Ellysia,
Juliet is contractions no need to insert pills induce. I believe now gynae will burst her bag since Star update just now juliet has dilated 2cm liao
i think nowadays gynae likes to ask us go induce.. mayb they just wanna play safe.. cos already in wk 38-39.. is abt the time also .. better not to take further risk. I wil go induce if by saturday still no sign yet.
after they put the pill right.. will not get immediate pain one.. need to wait for awhile.. sometimes, need to wait till 2nd pill.. the pain before 4cm.. still bearable normally.. so by the time you need epi.. think is abt 5-6cm or even more dilated
Soyabean,
Sama Sama... i also prefer to have regular contractions or other any unforeseen problems like bb not moving much etc. Still prefer e way dilate, burst bag and pop
ellysia,
tml my appt is 545pm ar.. cos thurs Dr Wong afternoon is not ard de.. but i tink apptment quite full so they schedule me evening time.. urs is morning rite? i using the CTG machine tml..
Ellysia,
Yap. Normally when you have regular contractions and dilated liao, gynae will chose to burst water bag and drip to increase the contractions to 2mins and dilate faster (sometime also depends on ur cervix wan to be gd to dilate or not and shorten ur labour).
i think depends on individual also.. so must see how the pill works for you.. me last time 1 pill.. then only open till 3cm after few hours.. bo bian, need to on drip cos water bag bursted.. after drip.. wow.. chop chop!!
ellysia,
abt the pushing part, few days ago my hb ask me whether do i know how to push, me told him when the times come will know liao lor. Then he told me is use stomach not go poo poo type push leh hahahahah, i say when tat time come wat push all come liao me dun bother liao.
Christina,
Oh another Dr Adrian hehehe ... mine is Dr Adrian Woodworth. So I tot we same gynae oops
Ellysia,
Hmm I never come across this before leh. Have you inform you gynae about this? Cos maybe a sign as you are so near to EDD also... must check wit ur gynae play safe
BabyCupid,
I agree lo. Diff ppl tolerance diff. Same can tahan contractions but the pushing part sucks la. I think the part pushing is most cant take it for me..
ellysia,
i was told by the clinic that every tues n thurs Dr Wong wont be in for afternoon session.. i tink she will go to her clinic in bedok? not too sure oso..
I don't know, I just feel that he should at the very least kept asking his parents why they kept locking up the room. To me, it's his parents who shamed him not me. Although words came out from my mouth, but the actions came from them. I'm still angry at my hubby, not talking to him unless necessary.
As for his parents, they can forget abt even staying my flat for even 1 day. They've caused enough damage already. I super hate them so much!!!
Felicia and TF: The nice AKK at Bukit Merah should be Blk 127 ba. It's not the one along the main road(not the Ah Ma). After the fish soup kopitiam, walk till end of coffeeshop and turn right then will see the AKK kopitiam. I go fish soup for lunch sometimes too. =)
Star: Don't panic yah. Ur bb full term liao. so it's anytime. My EDD is 15-June. also veri kan chiong when dr says I can pop within this 1~2wks. Jia You ok!
Morr: Enjoy life sia! *envy* =P How's ur gynae visit updates? I went to Wine company@Evans Road yesterday for lunch then pass by GlenE there. haha... tot u might be there for checkup. hehe....
Cactus: Don't worry lah. Ur baby should be engaged soon. they will find their way one lah. haha....
try to tone down yr hate feeling cos no good to bb... my colleague say last time she always throw temper during preggy then her bb come out v bad temper one.. then another one her temper is beter so bb come is v guai.
afterall bb is yrs and will stay with u throughout life.
ellysia,
ya.. i saw frm her forum thread there stated she has a clinic in bedok..
kekeke..
hey.. u have all the symptoms of in labouring.. i tink u sooon leh..
for the pushing part.. is bery impt to get the tactic.. cos this can shorten the pushing time n pain.. but i oso dunno hw to push.. jus PUSSSHH!!! haha..
if like that.. you better make sure you got time to take epi before pushing.. me same too, i actually already tell myself, i'll get epi.. cos i scare of pain too.
so many popping... My little Max is still happily baking inside, went to see my subsitute gynae today, after my CTG. She says no signs of contraction, plenty of fluid around baby and it is a good sign if I wish to wait for my own gynae to be back in 5 days' time.
So happy.
She asked if I wanted a VE done, i didnt. Cos I dun want a case whereby she finds me dilated and sends me for inducing. So i am crossing fingers and toes and hair that baby will last till 2 June AFTER 6pm.
baby has put on weight too. This new gynae says now he is estimated at 3.3kg but his head circumference looks a bit smaller cos kena squeeze by my pelvis which she considered small...
Christina,
in fact, the pushing part is really like poo poo, thats why when you get to hospital, they need you to clear your bowels, so that your poo poo will not come out with bb
<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. u always make me so envy.. so relaxing to be at home... me die die hv to bear till next friday then can hv 1-2 days rest... ;p</font></font>
<font color="aa00aa">MLP, oic, so is blk127. Then tat one i brought was from Blk125, along main road. Tat was quite nice oredy leh. Then Blk127, cannot imagine liao.
Btw, last week was the 1st time me eating the fish soup there lor, i order fried fish, very very nice. Normally go there for Bak Ku Teh at another blk and i loves the soursop juice there oso. hehe...</font>
if this is gg to make u feel better
my dad too
#1 confinement at my parent pl
but my dad dun allow me to use their toilet as their is drier.
he's pantang lor
he didnt lock though.
does ur IL use the toilet themselves?
or they hv safe in the toilet is it?
i dun mean to be funny, cos my parent the previous hse, last time use the toilet machiam store.