(2008/06) June 2008

for PIS pump, the tubes attached to the motor and funnel cannot be sterilised. anyway, it is not dirty since our milk does not pass thru it. oso the membrane (the white round plastic thing) cannot be sterilised. all these written in the manual so do take note.

BTW, juliet will be popping today. Her gynae checked and she is 2cm dilated liao and she asked her to go have lunch first then go back for admission. Will update when i hear from her.

<font color="blue">felicia,
which stall did ur colleagues they all buy the akk from in bkt merah?? maybe i ask my hb go there buy for me also..ehhe..</font>

wow... juliet and jesslyn are popping... but i wonder why jesslyn needs to be induced when she is already 1cm dilated... unless her labour hasnt started? if hvnt started, then 1cm shldnt be any cause for alarm right? yet me 3cm dilate liao still here... waiting patiently and wondering when is the MOMENT happening for me... sigh...

<font color="aa00aa">bizz, i'm not too sure which blk, coz we go for fish soup at blk 124, and this AKK was at next blk. I was looking at the add TF provided, so i think shld be the blk127. Another food i wud recommend is the 'suan pan zi'. Yummy, yummy!</font>

soyabean,
kekeke.. sometimes i oso confused.. but according to my sis.. most gynae will induce u as long as dilated n in 38 39wks especially.. for your case mayb urs is still early? ur due date 23june rite?

I just came back from my gynae checkup and he mentioned that I am 1-2cm dilated. I am suffering from serious back ache/cramps now.
During my CTG scan, he said there is signs of contractions. Best part is, I always thought it is BH contractions.

I am going to see him again at 4.30pm. He said I might have to be warded in tonight.
arrrrrrrrrrr........... so lost!

Me back from mini housework..
bathtub is v clean, so i didn't wash it.. cos anyway mum will wash it before she use it for the 1st time.

I just switch on aircon at BB room to run it so tat it won't be stale.
Then i clean dining table part of it only..

Every now and then i will pop in bb room to take a look..

cynthia,

Hmm so juliet cervix open then can induce liao? cos gynae never ask to wait until EDD.
Looks like in this case if my cervix is open then shd be able to induce.
is juliet inducing by tablet or drip?

babycupid,

Yr bb same wt as mine, mine also 3KG at 38 weeks.

wah piang.. more n more mummies goin for induction.. kekeke..

but i heard mus dilate 1st den can go for induction ya?

Good good, seems like the mummy wif Boy baby are starting to pop. It's time, it's time, else the boys are too comfortable liao.

Felicia, Bizznw
Some AKK come in durian, manago n green tea too.
1) #02-17 Fortune Center has black sesame, green tea n brown rice skin

2) Blk 124 #01-459 Toa Payoh has Mango

The Kueh n Snack at Blk 125 Bukit Merah, has another outlet at 567/569 Balestier Rd (Wan Lee Food Court), near TMC.

Felicia, your Raspberry leaf nt here yet, u wnt to pop..wahaha.

soyabean,

me playing the waiting game too..
.. i think for jesslyn, cos due to the bb size. Actually, feifei, jesslyn and me having same problem .. bb size a bit on the big size.. so gynae actually advise to induce during wk 38-39. Yesterday my gynae also asked me want to induce or not(the 4th times asking liao).. then i told her.. give me a few days more since already 3cm dilated.. if by this weekend, no sign yet.. i'll admit and induce.

ellysia,
hahaha.. i tink not likely to happen leh.. totally no symptoms lor.. jus contractions now n den only..

star,

why u tot is BH contractions?

soyabean

actually i tink 3cm shd go induce liao.. cos anytime can pop leh..
or maybe cos they wanna use epidural, so go in early is better.

babycupid...
i oso dunno... :p but i am a believer of letting labour come naturally... if my gynae wan to induce me at 38/39 weeks, i will ask her to wait... :p

babycupid,

Me also only contractions on and off.. worst is this week contractions though more painful but always half an hour type.. never last long.

I tink no need dilate also can go induce.
But dilate liao will be easier to go induce.. else need to put in many pills leh and v painful.

<font color="aa00aa">star, how long is ur CTG scan?

TF, ops! If u din mentioned about the raspberry leaf, i oso forgot about it liao. wahahaha......

Yalor, how come still hvnt rec' leh?</font>

babycupid,

Dr wong dun like to dilate unless necessary one.
Last 2 weeks i ored ask her twice, she still prefer i let natural come.

Ellysia
Cos its not as painful as I thought it should be.
But I am having serious cramps now. Feel like those days when I have menses..

star,

OIC then its contractions u having now.
Better timed the frequency.

babycupid,

Maybe NO 1 is like tat, harder.

ellysia,
yup i agreed.. dr wong told me she prefers bb come naturally but not overdue bb.. she scare too big.. bery chamz.. i only hope my bb will come b4 overdue.. if not i tink cant escape the induction..

Christina,

OIC!!

Juliet &amp; babycupid and me is under dr wong..
feifei &amp; jesslyn under dr khi
u under dr adrian

I heard dr adrian charge higher cos he is senior.

Ellysia
arrrrrrrrrrr
I panic now. Cos me only start wk 37 today and I am expecting to be due in June. Now suddenly i am told to go to hospital I also dunno what to do.

Wish me luck!

Felicia
Mine was 20 mins CTG. I just called MIM n they say nt arrive yet. If nt end of this week, next week. They say if we pop still nt arrive n wnt to cancel also can.

babycupid,

Same same.. dr wong also say same thing to me. she prefer me dun cross EDD.. even if past 1 day oso not prefer..
tats why i see if tmr not dilate and can't go induce, i have to book appt with her on 3 June liao.. then 3 June still no sign maybe go induce liao..

I hope can get dilated before EDD cos at least induce will have a higher chance of success. If not dilated, it is gonna be v difficult and i dun want c-sect leh...cos its no 1 better to have natural.

christina,
ohoh.. u frm ACJ too.. kekeke..

ellysia,
do you koe hw much is gynae fee for Dr Wong?
i heard the maternity package increase again.. b4 i took the package is 598.. den 688.. den my fren's fren jus signed up is 748 or 768..

babycupid,

The last i saw, is $800-$1000 for dr wong delivery fee.
package fee i am not sure, it always increase le.
My package fee is $600plus.

roooller,

i never ask her how big is bb yesterday, she told me is bigger than last week, last week bb was 3.3kg.. if i "tong" until EDD.. gynae said.. scare i cannot manage to push.. is better to play safe, just go induce as already 3cm dilated, not hard in labouring, will be quite fast. So i agreed to wait till this weekend loh.. not to let it be overdue. Me still prefer bb come naturally le.

Ellysia,

not necessary.. if pill put in and it works fast.. no need on drip.. unless, the pill not work and water bag already bursted.. then they'll put you on drip. I was on drip last preg, cos water dry up liao and yet.. not open till 5cm .

christina,
oh.. ur package is not ex.. Dr Wong one is 688 w/o gst too.. but my frend's frend signed up recently.. is 748 or 768 liao..

<font color="aa00aa">TF, o.. so can cancel?! But i think will i'll still accept the order, maybe just re sold or give to my preggie friend if i popped earlier lah. haha.... I think only my wishful thinking only.</font>