(2008/06) June 2008

bizz...
yes yes... walk more... it will help!

Now 39weeks liao. EDD next Thurs... no signs of labour yet, except swollen legs and fingers on & off... Baby still moving... Is she gg to come out? Getting anxious liao... any mum share the same feelings?

Me still working, baby getting heavier and heavier... Haizzz

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, supposed ellysia went back to sleep, coz she said she wake up very early today. She'll sure post by noon time, when her baby crave for Mac. hehe...</font>

jessica,
me, me.. same here.. 39wk on friday.. no sign of labour too.. kekeke.. tummy bigger n bigger.. many of my maternity wear shrink.. cos tummy bigger.. haha.. bb still moving actively..

cactus...
dats so cute... i must admit... i hvnt been "playing" with bb much this round. i did so more often when i had my elder boy...

felicia and soyabean.. yes, those long tubes.. I also heard somewhere that cannot sterilise.. guess coz those tubes are so flimsy, sterilise sure melt...
Aunty su also told me 3 weeks but im quite surprised she gave me a date that was 2.5wks.. wait for her to call me again to confirm timing then i double check with her

juliet.. jia you!! keep us updated!

bizznow.. keke ok i go calculate.. me been super lazy at home :p only pump milk, search for 1 mth caterer, full month cakes etc keke when you want to collect the stuff? come over and take before u pop ah and rem to get ur hubby to help u take coz i tink u cannot manage both bags

<font color="blue">liew,
i did detailed scan liao @ wk 20..but he wants me to do 1 more time leh..he said like dat can determine the weight of the bb more accurately..maybe cos i got too much fats liao..hehe..difficult to get the actual measurement..hehe..

wow juliet..gd luck ah..so exciting leh..another mummy gonna pop..

soybean,
ooh...walking helps huh??ok..ok..i go walk more..thks ah..

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, ya TF oso not around. Seems like nowadays she oso seldom online.

Me oso feel struggling at 36wk now. Thinking work till the day of labour, seems suffering for me now. Now, i had been thinking if by wk39, bb still not coming out then maybe will start my ML early. Now easily pain here, pain there.

Plus taking MRT is real headache for me. Despite my tummy so big liao, ppl still dont give me seat.

So, cactus, hopefully ur Friday check up (rite?) your wish of dilation come true. Me had to wait till next week. *sian*</font>

soyabean, I've heard that younger siblings tend to pick up languages quicker than older siblings cos youngers siblings would have heard us speak to the older one when they are in our tummies!

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">morning mummies..

juliet.. waiting for your good news... think should be a fast one ;p</font></font>

bizznow, liew, my doctor sent me for another detailed scan at week 32. It's called a growth scan. normally it's done with a high resolution amchine which can auto calculate bb's weight using several parameters. Hmm. if your doctor normally estiamtes bb's weight with 1 or 2 measurements, it may not be that accurate. There is another method of estimation.. take 4 or 5 measurements to estimate weight. that's most accurate. but not all machines can do this.

Felicia,this week Ive been getting car rides to and from work, but before that, last week, I had to take train to work. I know what you mean when we are tired and no one gives up their seat to us. But on the positive side, the more we stand upright, the quicker bb engages, the quicker labour is like to be! I always think this way to comfort myself loh.

Yes, my appointment is this Friday.I'm not even thinking about dilation now.. just want to know if bb is engaged. have a feeling he is not.

cactus...
yes yes...i heard of the myth before...so any bb's born on/before 3rd June falls into Lunar 4th mth...

but not exactly accurate leh...me born in even lunar mths but not very fantastic lol...

felicia..
im tat mummy u talking about ;p...i did indeed post this up sometime ago...but not much response to it ...lol

hi mummies/mummies-to-be !

i've been sooo soo busy ! work is not letting up - i think my boss has forgotten that i am due soon ! haahaa

am also counting down to EDD !! 2 more full weeks to go ... will prob take my ML on EDD onwards even if baby shows no sign of wanting to appear :p

Am sooooo tired these days, i finally got my #1 to sleep in her own cot in her own room !!! But that means tt i am getting up so often in the middle of the night to check on her ! haaha

havn't put on that much weight in the last 4 weeks, but feel that baby has been expanding - cuz my tummy is super tight. my Gynae doesnt do growth scans - instead he will focus on blood flow in baby/ heartbeat measurements.

At my 38th week check up, he only did the Strep B swab and no VE. But he said the scan showed no sign of impending labour :p

waiting game !!!

<font color="aa00aa">roooller, wat is SM?
I'm thinking to use Vpost as i had account with them. But when i registered at Leapfrog is prompt me to enter my credit card details, which i dint know if they accept international cc or not, coz not stated in their terms and conditions.

I had no experience in ordering from oversea website, but this round got few items to order, so thinking to get myself rather thru spree.</font>

Shycloud, thanks for sharing. Maybe it's just a general belief then. I can't believe every child born in even month is good, and every child born in odd month is bad..

can we machine wash bb clothes/nappy for e 1st time?? my maid stil not here yet n i might wana do some washin when im free. tinkin of dumpin into washin machine.

to add further...

Lunar odd months tend to have festivals associated with more solemn feel...qing ming is 3rd mth, dumpling festive-5th mth, ghost festive-7th mth etc...

<font color="blue">roxy ah..think i go collect from u next sun lor..cos tis week i think not going to my mum's place..hehe..ok..i ask my hb help me carry..hehe..thks ah..

cactus...
dats wat i heard too... my bb is subjected to my son's torturous non-stop chatter everyday... :p i wonder if she will be able to recognise gor-gor's voice when she is out and i wonder how she will react... looking forward to seeing it.

bizz...
walk more but pace urself hor... and dun over do it until u strain urself.

mrswrx...
i oso dump my bb clothes into the washing machine to wash... i do put them into a laundry bag though...

k ong...
my boy still co-sleeps wif us! he has no intention of sleeping on his own! sigh... we shall see when the time comes how we will deal wif it.

felicia...
do call ur cc company and get them to list the vpost usa addy as ur alternate billing address. cos some usa webbies i know... they hv to make sure that ur cc has a usa addy b4 they will allow u to purchase stuff from them.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, me oso comfort myself like you leh. I'm telling myself the more i stand, the high chance baby can engage faster. haha...

mrswrx/ fennie, me oso wash baby cloths in machine machine with the bag lah, else the baby cloths easily torn coz the material is quite soft type.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">soyabean, oic. I nvr know this leh. Thanks for advising. Then i shall called the bank first before i make any online purchase. Thanks!</font>

Hi cactus !!! How are u ??

Soyabean : totally understand !!! i was really surprised when she "agreed" to move to her own room ... i'm betting that she will wanna co-sleep again when baby comes, cuz baby will be in my room ... *sigh*

then need few laundry bag liao leh.... i was tinkin of pre-wash e cloth nappy cos i hav like 40pcs... cos put bb clothes in laundry bag veri limited. or can i mix washin mattress cover wif some bb clothes??

cactus
not that don't want to chat but me now already ML since Monday.....wif my 2 kiddos at home....can't touch the pc too long....read my email then they took over liao...

my things all packed and waiting for the time only....

K Ong, I'm doing okay. Still at work. hoping to work up to delivery. AFter end of next week, more relax. Past 2 days very busy. Then next week will be busy too..except for Thursday and Friday afternoon. New lawyers and pupils joining the firm so alot of induction/orientation programmes to run over these 2 days. after end of next week, holiday mood liao. boss not giving me new work since 2 weeks back.. eternally grateful to her. just have to finish up next week's projects can already.

Am at my gynae's now..still hving contractions but am not timing it already since gg for CTG soon..haha...pain is still bearable though, hope not false alarm! Will keep u ladies updated...

cactus...
no no... cant blame pregnancy... blame ur work, blame ur boss, blame ur coy... hehe... anyway, half the day is almost gone... cheer up!

k ong...
is she sleeping on her own without anybody with her? mine confirm cant manage that. but then, we hv to tell myself... one day when they dun wan to sleep with us anymore, we will be the ones missing co-sleeping. :p

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus... me oso counting down to my ML.. has been so tired of working these days... some times no strength to tok oso.. ha ha..

mrswrx.. you bought so many ah.. i only bought a dozen.. wonder whether sld get another dozen..</font></font>