(2008/06) June 2008

Just sms Feifei n she says "Can't make it..bb 2 high up..cervic nv open much. Only open 1.5cm." .. looks like her bb does nt wnt to come out yet. Snuggling comfortably. She will be doing c-sect today. Admitted already.

hi all, glad I went in to see gynae yesterday. She did a VE and found that my cervix is already 2cm dilated!! Baby is now 2.4kg at 35 weeks, so my gynae will not try to stop if bb wants to comes out early. Am on MC today and monitoring the contractions interval. Luckily no more menses-like cramps, and is continuing to give bb pep-talks to ask him guai guai stay put until EDD, or the very least until after 10 Jun.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">pleachbloom.. no prob.. updated.. will upload later.. ;p</font></font>

News Update @ 12 Noon

Angie_bb Just sms me. Doc has inserted 1st pill at 9+am, cervix only open abit. Praying can give birth by 4pm if not will have to insert another pill. By 9pm still cannot open will have to go csect.

TF, hopefully feifei is not too upset..

nss, so exciting!! Your bb is due on 24 June yeah?!! I hope my bb also like yours... faster come out.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ooops all the best to fei fei... hope to hear good news soon.. think she must be very tired now..</font></font>

Ellysia, don't sigh lah. I think we already told her if bb not engaged, high chance of c-section. I'm sure she was mentally prepared. It's her choice. She was worried her bb will head up again, and already 39 weeks.

Hi Ellysia, ok.. i jus read your previous post le. Understand she is in hosptial..

Ellysia, I had painful cramps on the two consecutive nites in very ungodly hours of 3am to 5ams, and also the contractions (stomach tightening) at very regular interval during then. Maybe it is the cervix dilating,probably that is when the cervix starts to efface and dilate. Am hoping that the dilation stops at 2cm and dont progress more. But gynae told me to monitor bb movement and contraction interval. If contraction very regular then must check in fast as this is my second bb and probably labour will be very fast.

cactus,

Cos she not taking epidural and the induce pain is too high.. tats why she give up now and not doing the drip and 3rd pill, so go c-sect.

she also recommend dun induce if not dilated at all.

ioio n felicia
Its ok to sign up n shd respect watever decision u take. Just tat u can look out for any signs tat we discuss if sthg arise in future. Its like smtx we buy things or sign up things we dun knw then we get angry n blame on the flaw. But most of time, is our own lack of informed knowledge.

Cactus/Ellysia
Dun tink she upset. Like wat u say, she mentally prepared her choices n she rather have bb out since diff by 1 more week n bb nt putting weight. The induce was a good hope.

nss,

OIC. my contractions dun last more than 1 hour so i tink tats why my cervix didnt get dilated.

2cm and if u go to 3cm u can get ready to go in labour. my colleague dilate 3cm at gynae checkup, her gynae straight told her to go hosp, break waterbag and give birth liao.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ellysia.. thanks for the update... fei fei must jiayou.... think it must be very painful.. and a long nite yesterday.. </font></font>

TF,

Now i heard liao i am scared!

No wonder dr wong dun want to induce unless i am past due date..she told me v painful one..

Cos my next appt is next thu, which is 39.5 weeks. By then if not dilated, i may have to decide whether to induce on 3 June which is my due date, or to induce on 30 May since ored at gynae clinic. Even if i wait until 3 June it is a matter of few days from thu appt. My gynae dun encourage me to go past due date.

Cactus, do we ask the doctor if our baby is engage or the doctor will tell us... coz my doctor didn't tell me anything. Usually he jus said the baby is fine.

Ellysia
Ya, feifei experience make us learn tat if baby nt ready, dun induce, better c-sect if really wnt to take out. Y dun pass due date if all condition suits bb still? Cos i tot smtx we may have calculate our last mense date wrongly. so +/- 1 week allowance ok rite?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">tinyfeet... tks... actually we went for the talk and its a decision made after me n my husband discussed.. and we have gone through the contract a few times oso.. wont blame anyone as it's our decision ..;p</font></font>

cactus, danryan, bonjovi, week 35 already dilate is definitely not good for me. Felt that there are a lot of things not ready yet, and also looking forward to go Barney concert with my first boy on the 7 Jun

Connie,
I dun take alot of salt now. I m in confinemnet, so all home cooked food. 3 meals with no snack in btw wor. The food oso not very salty. I tot it was lack of other minerals instead..

Felicia,
Tell me abt it.I burped her until I give up. I can still pass her back to the nurse now.. in the future.. haiz.. patience..

bizznow,
U so funny. everybody hoping to jump Q but you want to give up you Q no. Haha.

Soyabean,
By the time you reached that stage, u dun feel anything much le, haha.. Or maybe they do give a jab, I cant rem le. ;p

Angel,
Ya, I noticed that too.. hope she jia you and finished all the milk. Do you breastfeed sheryl now or bottlefeed the EBM? I was wondering how much to feed her via the bottle? when to increase? Or maintain the amount that the hospital gives her?

elaine,
hug, hug..

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">tinyfeet.. is it based on menses date or conception date? my menses not accurate one.. ;( </font></font>

cactus,

According to articles, bb take 2-4 weeks to give birth from engage rite..

HMMMMMMM.................

IN this case i tink i rather lose my ML days leave than to risk the pain.

If go induce, i tink i better take epidural.

TF,

Based on menses date is 8 June, but dating scan shows EDD as 30 May. Thus gynae took an in btw date as 3 June.

Therefore, if base on dating scan date which is suppose to be more accurate, 3 June will be past due ored..

thus it is also a risk if past 3 June..

danryan, I thought bb lung is fully develop by 35 weeks. Dont scare me leh.

Ellysia, during first pregnancy when induced, I requested epidural very early on. Was very comfy throughtout the whole labour.

Congrats to Sharon!!

My bb yesterday nite ard 9+pm move so hard tat i feel very cramp at bottom of tummy and pain at the gastric part too and the whole tummy is so tight me thought contraction but tis only last abt less than 1 min so me dun care liao after tat. But after tat me LS and only once so me also did not care much but at 4am me LS again and cannot sleep back after tat till 5+am. This is my 1st time experiencing this and is so umcomfortable. But i very sure my bb not engage yet cos my tummy still very high.

nss,

Ya my gynae say if induce better take epidural or else it gonna be v painful.

TF,

I took down yr hp number in yahoogrp so in case ah mor not free i sms u also.

Danyran, I heard from my sis who jus gave birth in March. She said as long as you take epidural earlier.. won't have much pain. She even can enjoy watching Cartoon Network during her labour. She said dun take it last min.. coz it is useless le.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ooh ya.. got a friend who walk down the stair everyday without taking lift ard her due date.. she got admitted to hospital ard 4pm and give birth at 7pm.. dunno whether is it useful for any mummies.. but be careful of the steps if really trying.. think it's better if hv husband or someone holding u... ;p</font></font>

Ellysia, thks.
Coming Monday will be having appt with my doctor, I will ask him. I will ask him.. coz today 38 weeks le and nowaday i walk, have sharp pain too.