(2008/06) June 2008

ellysia,
mmmm... just let it natural. i'm sure ur gynae will ask you for not thinking too much also. especially ur boss give u so much stress! i got the same ideal as you, hope can pop ard 39 weeks. hope everything natural and smooth...

well, few days ago i interview total 7-8 person in one day! just hope can get 1-2 person for replace my work here. end up i interview them till 8pm! haiz..

aprilmum,
ofcourse i hope she is not labour so soon. but due to her cases it may will give birth soon lor.. (as long don too stress)
well, anything can be happen! it might be my turn also...:p

juliet,

My appt is around 3pm today heee, with dr wong also. will see u then! wat u wearing today?

christina,

yes me is ACJ but is Dr Wong.

Just now i went to toilet to pee, then a large amt of whitish milkish discharge come out, dunno is it muclus plug or not. never see before.

It is so wet and my panty cannot hold it, i put on a pad liao.

<font color="ff6000">ellysia

nope its not.. its jus normal discharge

so good lah get bb hamper....been working here 11 yrs and going to have my 3rd child....but no bb hamper given....sianz

ellysia
i had that watery thing quite often now...sometimes when stand also it flows...after washing more i can see in the toilet bowl

ellysia: me wearing black cotton pants w/ b&amp;w halter neck top...look out for me... :p think ur appt is just after me then! lol.

am also meeting the SCBB pple at 2:15pm outside ACJ...donating cord blood...

cactus,
well, i think i fall into the category of small bb and placenta not working optimally.
getting kind of worried now knowing that my bb might be delivered at 2.4kg and at 36th week. u had mentioned that u wish for ur bb to be born around 36th to 37th week right? in ur opinion, 36th week is ok yah?? would the lungs have been formed fully? i asked the gynae if bb has to go into NICU if born at 36th week, she said depends but if have to, most prob dun need those tubes and just for 1-2 days. but still feel sad when i hear that.

juliet,

Me is wearing black dress. wear specs.

I be eating at delifrance before appt hee. my hb bot the coupon.

Dan,

OIC scare myself lol.

Anyway later gynae is suppose to do VE for me. Hope will not bleed like morraine last time case, anyway ored put on pad liao just in case.

Tera,

My gynae said 36 weeks and above 2KG usu shd be fine.

christina: yea, me w/ dr wong...

ellysia: ok. look out for each other...am usually quite lousy in looking out for pple, so likelyhood of u calling me is higher! hahaha

juliet,

me also v lousy in looking out for people..

morraine,

i saw the gathering foto liao!! Hee u still look the same leh.. and i also can recognize Fennie from the foto

just to elaborate, it's like some hospitals have intensive care unit &amp; intensive care area for adult patients, some hospital nurseries have NICU and special care nursery for infants.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">cactus.. wats ur bb weight? me gg for gynae appt tonight ;p</font></font>

cactus,

yah my gynae also say same thing, if week 36 at most need to go a step down from ICU and very short while.. but sometimes may not even need to go ICU at all.

Starmoon,
Congrats! Another bb. Make me start to feel kan cheong liao. Hehe.

Tera,
36th week and 2.4kg should be fine. Dun worry too much. Just take it that bb will get better care as compared to inside our womb. If no complication, I dun think need NICU. I am only in my 34+ week liao. Keeping my finger crossed that bb will stay inside until at least 36th weeks. Of course, the longer, the better lah. Jia you, jia you.

ah mor, you where got fat? You look so good, so full of confidence. Anyway hor, the small bowl of sharkfin soup I had not nice one.

hi ioio, my bb is a bit under 50th percentile according to local statistics but according to babycentre, he is just 50th percentile. He was 1.71kg at 32 weeks exactly.
I'm reaching 34 weeks on Monday. Should be about 2.2kg by then.

Hi ladies...

I am bk frm my checkup...Duno is it gd news or bad news..

My bb is 3.3kg at 36wks1day today. This naughty ger turn her head up again so she is in breech position...so gynae says next tues hv to go bk to check bb's position, if still breech, will go for C-sect on thurs or fri..

Cos given my bb size so big, next wk might be 3.5kg liao, so natural also will be too big...so its a gd idea to go for c-sect actually...Me excited cos can see bb...actually secretly telling bb not to turn down anymore..hee..

i rem got one lady also doing c-sect on 15th hor? is it Roxy or crystal leh?

starmoon,
Congrats...guess I shd be the next one popping soon =D...hee

All,
Anyone knows wat can be eaten and cannot be eaten after c-sect? i am tinking of opting for epi c-sect...

Ellysia,
I shd be taking the epi c-sect, means awake one..cos hear scary stories abt GA..

Me just bk frm ACJ..hee..if not we can meet..bery crowded there lor, no seats...

<font color="aa00aa">I'm just wake up from my sleep and taken the lunch my hubby brought for me. Really surprised me tat i can sleep for so many hrs, may due to the medicine i taken. But now, much much better.

feifei, so if u choose to c-sec at 15 may, then same as crystal. Then tat day we had 2 babies!
If u c-sec, avoid chicken/ duck meat, eggs, peanut, seafood and those food consider as poisonous. You can only had fish and pork.</font>

went into TMC at abt 930pm last nite...nurse checked me and was 5cm dilated already. then was administered the enema to clear my bowels and went into labour room around 10.10pm then nurse told me to press button when i feel the urge to push/poo. I then asked for laughing gas to ease the pain. Abt 7cm dilated, the nurse called for gynae and PD to come as i had a history of fast labour. They need PD to check bb as he is premature. Gynae came around 11pm and checked and then told everyone to get ready then i felt my water bag broke and then the urge to push came on and within 10 pushes, bb came out liao. Glad that it is all over. PD came by this morning and said bb is doing fine and shld be able to go home when i discharge. Last nite 1 bedded was full so got free upgrade to their deluxe room.

starmoon, wow!!! really fast. I really really wish I can also tahan the pain till 5cm before going to hospital... good for you! Got the free upgrade!!

felicia,
ya lor..hehe..cos i rem 1 lady here also c-sect on 15th..hee...Can drink e red dates water?

starmoon,
hihi..how come u can log in huh? TMC hv internet access?

wow, ur labour bery fast leh...u how many wks?

<font color="aa00aa">starmoon, tats real fast! So manage to delivered w/o epi?! Tats great!

feifei,
Yes, you still can drink red dates water.</font>

Fei fei, Crystal is going for her C-sect on 15th.

Felicia, get well soon. I think I am starting to have flu soon.

starmoon, you are fast! Congrats!

starmoon,
great to hear u and bb are doing well!
can ask how heavy is bb? sorry for the obsession on weight. :p and yah, so good, got free upgrade!

Ellysia/ZuEn/Cactus,
Thanks girls for the reasurrance! Now can only wait for next fri to see how things go and pray for the best.

feifei,
wow, sounds like u and crystal are next! but we never know, there might be others who will "jump queue". hehe!

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz, thanks. I'm much ok now after taken the medicine and had a sleep. You do take care too.

Tera, so u had ur next check up on next Friday? Me too. Is such a long wait for me as is a 4 weeks check from my last check up. </font>

Starmoon, so great to hear your labour story... At least give us so much motivation that delivering is actually not that hard?

Can tell us more about wat happen? How heavy is your precious and any EPI u had used??

=) COngrates to you..

Starmoon FANTASTIC! Promoted again yeah and real fast! Sometime 2nd time more faster this what they was saying too and which is good cos no time to react and just pop and pain in a shoot.. hope this round I can be faster too hehehe. REST WELL meantime okie
Waiting for u post little one pic yeah!.... let countdown who will be the 3rd...

ellysia, i also have mense like cramp on Tue nite. Was quite worried then but after 2 hour or so of resting in bed ok liao.