(2008/06) June 2008

bonjovi
thanks for the encouragement, gal.
glad to hear that, i guess all along i had thought my bb was going to be quite big so was expecting like 3kg or more but turned out now the growth has slowed down/stopped and amniotic fluid is dropping. i dun think the fluid can last beyond 36th week cos today it's at 57mm (dropped from 63mm last week). the acceptable level is 50mm. at the rate it's dropping, it'll prob be around 51-52mm next fri. also can't help wondering how come my placenta is so weak, but i guess this is one of those things that we dun really have an answer to. sorry for griping.

hi ladies good noon! yesterday i go nap, now cant catch up with the postings liao so much to read..heee

veniz, yeahlor me opt out VBAC liao hope u successful ah :D

cactus & feli, yeahlor the diff in planned and emergency is actually quite a lot, not little hehee bcos last minute activate the resources mah dat's y hospital will charge much more

babyjo, new maid got to be careful see she got try funny things or not.. i wonder y she so concern abt your delivery date.. my maid never ask me at all.

Tera,
dun be sad ya...most important bb is healthy inside u =D...jiayou...

all,
so far i only hv TF's contact no...so if i pop liao, will sms her =D..

TF,
mafan ne le...hee

starmoon,
congrats! your delivery sounds so smooth and easy ley! so many of us envy envy *_<

tera, dun worry so much. as long as more than 2kg to 2.5kg is consider OK.
u already hit the mark.

Tera, not at all. No worries to share how you feel. That's what this forum is about isn't it. Can undestand how you feel. We all want the best for our little darlings. Yes, there are some questions that we just can't answer. But, we must jia you together an stay positive.

feli,
izit eat the egg and chicken the c-sec scar wound will get infection? i dunno abt it, and i ate the chicken and egg quite a lot.

bonjovi...
my gynae says usually if have bad water retention at very last weeks...the bb is getting ready...cos the bb is downwards pushing the weight down..so legs are an indication as well..tat's to me case @ least...it may differ individually.

Cactus, Feifei, Luz and Bonjovi,
Thanks thanks for the encouragement. I will stay positive!

Btw, created a simple chart to track the mummies who's popped (using reference from the other threads).
Feel free to let me know if I need to add on details. Also, feel free to edit the table directly.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>1.8kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>9-May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

roxy,

my EDD also 4june.. same same

feifei,

aiyo.. these few days whatever you wanna eat.. faster cheong to eat liao.. hehehe.. dun wait anymore.. hahaha.. you book the csec appt already?? can drink coconut juice before csec??

starmoon,

wow.. fast and smooth delivery le!! great to hear that bb fine and can discharge soon

more and more mummies popping soon.. wow wow.. me a bit kan cheong le

<font color="blue">hey starmoon,
congrats leh..envy on ur fast delivery..
take care now..since going to do confinement liao..

tera,
dun worry lah..i think everything will be ok 1..</font>

aprilmum and feifei,
no prob.
oops, just realised that starmoon's pop date should be 8th May. :p

<table border=1><tr><td>S/No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>1.8kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural</td></tr></table>

Aprilmum,
hee..i drank on tues the cocnut water, then thurs ate barley fu zhou, just now ate green bean soup liao..hehe... =D..

I have to wait til nex tues to cfm whether csect anot wor...

All,
anyone can advise is it a must to buy a tummy binder to use after csec so that can support e tummy and not so pain?

Tera,
mayb u can put starmoon " Natural w/o epi"?heehee....tks ya...

feifei,

wow wow.. hahaahah.. you solid le.. hahaha.. i think later i wanna go and buy coconut too.. already OOS in my fridge since last sunday
when is your appt for tues?? mine is 3pm, MT.E

Hey gals, I am having sudden craving for chocolate fudge cake (thinking of Jane's Cake Station at Jalan Kayu as just saw an internet version of her cake). Anyone tried the choco cake from there before?

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">angel and starmoon so fast pooped.. think by the time i popped.. they would have finished the confrontment liao.. so envy...</font></font>

ah morr, I was at screening through BP &amp; overseas spree threads, saw that augbaby buying from a few BP organiser for stuffs and opt for collection. Hope she will not give problems to them on her 'minutes mind changing mode of collection time and venues'.

thanks bizz!

feifei,
as requested, hehe.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Popped On</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>BB's Wt</TD><TD>Delivery </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>1.8kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Starmoon</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi</td></tr></table>

veniz,

yummy yummy!! you remind me the choco fudge cake from emicake shop le!! i just had it last saturday, bought 1 for my sister's bday.. it's real yummy

whoohoo ! congratz STARMOON !!!!
2hour labour ! fantastic !!!

how was dinner last night ladies ??? do u all whack the sashimi and durians ??! heeheee

i cant wait to see my little mickey !! but i've got 5 more weeks to go ... and ideally i hope he's an EDD baby, cuz i'm really not prepared for his birth yet !! Clothes still in transit (at Vpost) and Breastpump too ! haahaa

i think there's no need to bring your bpump to the hospital - u can borrow from the hospital - hospital grade, even better ! and the nurses will help feed baby for u.

Tera sweetie : dont worry too much abt bbay's weight, more than 2kg is good already !

Is anyone keeping their placenta ?
i didnt keep my first round, planning to this time - will decide how to cook it later... heheee
but need to remind hubby to bring a cooler bag to the hospital to transport the placenta back home.

Ellysia : sounds like Bracton Hicks (sp) that u are experiencings - false contractions. Do ask your doc during your check up ok ?
I didnt experience any in my first pregnancy so cant tell what it feels like, but heard that it's like labour cramps - similar to period cramps.

ah morr, no lar, yesterday I was telling you, she wanted milkbags from dramaqueen, made dramaqueen rush out meet her, then she told her she no cash on hand to pay her, will transfer (only $20.00 purchase nia leh). So dramaqueen said ok lar, ask her to transfer. but hor, she didn't, even when dramaqueen chased her. After 1 or 2 mths, she need milk bags again, she no choice got to pay up lor. By then dramaqueen not so interested to do her future sales liao.

I saw she ordered a few things asking for self collection, scarely she made pple headache with her frequent changes.

aprilmum, emicake choco fudge also nice huh? Jalan Kayu real far from my place, if really crave i think then get from emicake liao.

Took me some time to finish all e posts wo.

Starmoon,
Congras!!! take good care of yrself n enjoy bein a mum again!!

Veniz,
i take it as a compliment ah. hahaha.
u wan fudge cake can try awfully chocolate or lana cake lor. not bad la, quite popular aso.

Royals' Chocolate Truffle is very yummy!

Also yummy is Bakerzin's Amore (?)? Can't recall the name, but it's a dark choc fudge cake.

Emicake's Pure Addiction is good too.

K Ong,
Thanks dearie!
Hang in there for your case ya?
Yeah, I've heard that if u want to keep your placenta, need to bring a cooler bag to hosp.

Re chocolate cake
I also like awfully chocolate ones!

<font color="blue">ooh..awfully chocolate is nice...i like their ice cream also..it's 1 of those comfort food..eat liao damn happy 1..hehe.. </font>

Hey Gals..
Been so so long since i last posted. Was so busy running around. Anyway good to read all your posts. Finally am more free now...

<font color="blue">ladies,
i wanna puke liao in my office..this new temp girl eating "you yu" in the office leh..wah biang..super smelly lor.. my office ventilation oredi not gd n there she is enjoying her snack.. wah lau.. super smelly lor.. </font>

hi gers,
u must ve had great fun ydnite...how i wish to be there but was abed by 8.30pm liao cos too tired. the flu n cough medications reai makes me drowsy but not bb though. she was still so active. think she is immue to medicines, either tat or she must ve love them... :p

TF,
my poor one-eye muskateer reai poor thing, 1st couple of days he cant get use to his handicapped, i think n keep bumping into his own water bottle n stairs n wat's not. today he seem to cope so much better but i still feel heartpain seeing him like tis...

Starmoon,
CONGRATS!!! 2nd mummy to pop here. quick quick post bb's photo here for us to c, okie? not forgetting yur birth story lar... HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY in advance to u...

<font color="aa00aa">To all Angel in our life,
To all Teacher's in our life,
To the Mentor in our life,

In short......To all Mother's &amp; Mother-to be out there

HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY</font>
1410348.gif

Aprilmum,
hehe..my appt is at 10.15am next wk at TMC =D..

Veniz,
i only tried Jane's durian cakes before, so so wor..

Teram
tks ger =D..hee..suddenly i feel like eating Emi durian cake and angie e choice durian cakes..cos now i know i might be going for csect, can bo chap bb's weight liao..hee..but i still hv cough lor..

Tink will ask my hb to buy a cake for me to celelbrate my bday in advance cos by then, i will be doing my confinement (31/05)...

cactus,
U mean Emi choc cakes also nice? cos compasspoint hv 1 outlet, so mayb can ask my hb to get me a cake to eat..hee

feifei,
wow...so we be having a few 15th May bbs then...great...they can all celebrate their bdays together next yr...hahahhaa...
mine is cnf on 15th may liao in case u r wondering, using epi. roxy's case not cnf yet though if she c-sec, will be on 15th as well as the master tat her MIL consulted informed her tat 15th may is a very gd date to ve a rat bb...

Morr/Fennie/Veniz,
u gers r gd, still not much chng coming to close of preg, can recognise straight from pic who's who...

TF,
u also, still so slim, good man... envy...

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">i like yam cake from angie the choice... yummy yummy...</font></font>

Tera, i'm in the same boat. My boy is kinda small at 2.1kg, 37wks. Don't think i'll last beyond next wk. And doc has been using some additional machine to listen to "efficiency" of placenta. No worries ya...as long healthy ok liao. Doesn't matter what size &amp; what weight