(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz
U poor thing. So late still struggling on the transport.

Christina
Yeah, I got it right then. Phew! :p

Yes, y'day nite is like talking no end. Too many stories to share. Cant imagine when bb pop, even more stories.

Good morning ladies,

Sorry MIA for awhile, need to read through lots of archives. My gal has been sick for the past 2 weeks, think the weather really causing havoc to her health.

Congrats to angel,
Shirley looks beautiful, you should be able to bring her back soon.

morning ladies!

Aprilmum, thanks for the update. Sounds like your doctor gave you good advice. but wish to share with you that there are books teaching mothers how to deal with bb in the position which your bb is in now.. (bb's back against your spine). Babies have turned during labour before. Also, there are mothers who delivered 3.5kg babies naturally too.. but I think alot depends on bb's head and mother's pelvic size and whether the mother is deteremined to try natural birth.

Starmoon, keep us updated! so exciting!

Wow ladies
Y'day you gals hit record HIGH, 5 archive folders to read just on 8 May. Siow liao lah if next few days when i got no access n the archive keeps going.

Starmoon, Jia you. Seems like June mummies are popping early huh.

feifei,im taking both salbutamol-pink n volmax. On medication since wk 23 for contraction.My dr mentioned tt once i stop, bb wld pop. But im wk 34 now. Mayb that's why he din ask me to stop. I think i will request to stop at wk 36-my next visit since bb so big.

TF, thanks a lot. will check in a while.

Veniz, sounds like u gals have lotsa fun.

TF, not really struggling with Transport. Just that got on the wrong bus, I am afraid that the bus will bring me to ulu east side (been always around west area), lucky it stopped at bugis mrt station and due to the timing, I am able to sit down in the train.

Bonjovi, ya, we had fun. Mainly, as we are seated at a long table with total 9pax of us, we split into two groups to talk, till later part, then we gather near to try chat as whole group. I have no chance to chat much to ah mor though, coz she left early.

Christina
Nt sure if u got the answer for Dry Shampoo. Available at selected bigger Watson (i got mine from ToaPayoh Watson), Klorane Oat Extract at $14.60.

Cactus
Aiyoh, your hubby so sweet n thotful. So "Sian mu".

Crystal
Laughed at your one-eye musketeer. Morr's huggin partner is Roxy, i tink. But Cactus n Ellysia is obvious lah.

Juliet
Yes, where have you been?? So long didnt hear from you. When was her EDD suppose to be?

Starmoon
<blink>CONGRATS!!!</blink> Wow, you are making me very excited now. Quick post us your baby photos n let us knw your delivery stories when u recover.

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies,
i was down with flu and sore throat today so now resting at home.

Congrats, Starmoon! Our no.2 finally arrived! Really xcited to see baby's pix.</font>

morr, tf:

paiseh la! i'd been reading in silently when i got the time, but wah lau, the thread moves so fast tat i could hardly catch up and make posts!!!

anyways, her edd some time early june...bb premature at 36wk, 2.3kg..but everything's ok! she said everything went abt very fast! i'll let her update you guys later la...me also hvn't really talk to her yet...coz later am gg for my checkup at tmc mah, so will pop by to visit her too! :D

I was thinking, wow, God is great. He let the Angel n Starmoon (elements from sky n heaven) to open the path for June mummies.

TF: come to think of u, u r right man! any one else with the sky/heaven elements' nick here?! :p

Starmoon's edd and mine v. close de...when she sms me last nite say she gg to hospital, i turn jelly legs leh! i hvn't even prepared my hospital bag lor...my edd june 6...still super slack...siao liao la!

Juliet
Ha..ha.. I knw wat you mean esp when someone's EDD close to u pop liao. When i head abt Angelz, i went thru same thing cos hers was 17th, mine 18th.

How r u progressing in terms of ur baby. Lost touch already.

Other related nicks could be Veniz (planet?), Babycupid (another angel?) Crystal ..heehee

TF: am progressing ok. last check up at 34wk, bb already 2.2kg...n i'd put on a total of 11kg back then liao...sianz...dunno how much i'd put on this 2 wks...not sure if i'd mentioned, mine is a mickey too! :p

TF, aiyo, at first I catch no ball, now then understand lor. I cannot go early delivery lar, still have lots to do at work leh. So I have to tell my gal guai guai stay in tummy till the earliest I can let pop out on 9th June. I am going to see her tomorrow...

Bonjovi, some diners looked at us as we preggie table mah, hee.

TF,
yeah ur rite! haha.

me quite worrying cos @ 34wks...bb ard 2.4kg liao..alamak me petite size leh.

furthermore gynae predicts that i wun pop soon cos i haven kena water retention...which means the bb have higher chances to grow bigger!!!

me wanna have natural birth..i hope its not gonna be very tough...

Veniz n Shycloud
Just silly tots fr me..haha.. too bored. Of course wld hope tat you gals pop on your EDD cos the longer baby inside, the healthier they grow.

Juliet
I update your info in the yahoo liao. But some info nt inside, waiting for u to update. :p

What hapen to the rest of the mummies today? Still sleeping aft y'day heavy dinner? Or hiding behind? TGIF u knw??

TF, why you wake up so early this morning? I thought since you are at home, might as well sleep till late late. Haha, yesterday was fun, Mrswrx is sure cute and funny gal. I am still searching and raking my brains on your 3rd neighbour to be. I will check and let you both know soon.

hi girls,
just saw my gynae this morning. bb has not put on wt since last week (put on only 20g which gynae said is negligible), so he's still at 2.4kg at 35wks. and amniotic fluid has gone down which is expected cos my placenta has shown signs of slowing down since last visit. as such, gynae will decide on next fri's visit if there is still no wt increase and amniotic fluid drops to unacceptable level, then she will check if my cervix is dilated and if not, might have to induce. she's also preparing me for small chance of c-sec.

if however by next wk, bb puts on some wt and fluid level is ok, then will be able to wait till last 2 weeks of may (37th or 38th week). really hope for this case. think i will start my ML on vesak day week.

felicia,
take care yah? drink more water.

Congrats to starmoon!

cactus,
I checked with gynae regarding the anterior vs posterior position and she said that the position might still change from now till labour. so can only hope that bb remains in the correct position till/during labour.

Juliet
Send you already.

Veniz
2 reasons: 1st is i tink i eat too full, so cant sleep much. 2nd is I woke up early to prepare to "chao" if the morning drilling start at 9am. Heng until nw i can still stay at home.

Morr
morning, where are your armies? Haven't fall in?

Ellysia n Cactus Darlings
Where r u?

Hello Juliet,

My edd is on 8th June, quite closed to your EDD too.. i'm as nervous as you.. few days ago i thought i am going to deliver. Had been having tummy pain since 6am for a few hours.. call Dr. Chang from TMC, went to see him.. He din know what happened.. Had blood test and injection.. So later found out that my blood got bacteria infection..

Hello mummies..

haha.. my bb ger ger like some of you.. also pettie.. weighing on 2.2kg on 34wks and 2 days.. Think Mrs Wong from our parentcraft class is right.. this is a not a durian season so our bb are pretty small size..

Starmoon, CONGRATS!!!

Tera, yeah. I think after bb is engaged, bb can still move posterior/anterior... just have to keep our fingers crossed!

TF, cactus is here lah. Was out at breakfast... just returned.... :p

Lala
Oh ya, i was in the same session as yours at 4pm on the last session n heard abt the NOT Durian season. But didnt get the chance to meet u. Was sitting at the center front.

Cactus
Out will your other half..lol..:p

See all start falling in nw.

Morr
U gonna have hard time retraining your armies then. Maybe all eating snakes outside.. lol

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">good morning to all mummies... so surprised to learnt that so many mummies experienced contraction liao... wowo... waiting for 2nd babies's arrival... ;p</font></font>

Congrats to Starmoon!!

TF,
Thanks for the dro shampoo info, but Veniz say actually the shampoo not good so me still thinking to buy anot. I wish i can be home now to sleep, so sleepy now.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi everyone,

Yest nite near knock off time, my boss just realise that i am going on ML soon. He is so shocked and panick then he quickly ask me to brief my covering colleagues.. so end up i have to rush to type emails on wat items to cover etc etc. Then this morn cont with my emails also.

Btw yest nite i have a very bad sleep because i suffered from menses cramp pain for around 1 hour or so halfway during sleep, it is so painful that i cannot sleep.

Then i have this bad dream that i rushed to TMC wanting to give birth but they dun have the ward and aneseticist for me then they ask me to come tomorrow, then i rush to another clinic but the doctor like v mercenary type want to quickly do the epidural to earn money, so i rush out last min then go back to TMC and insist tat they do for me, then end up TMC do a bad job and cause more bleeding.. so scary the dream.</font>

<font color="e4287c">juliet/lala,</font>
<font color="e4287c">My EDD 2nd June and I actually worried that my bb will come out late as my tummy is still very high and I seldom do walking... Ppl say walking will make bb go down. I can't walk long as my pelvic bone and heels will feel pain. Somemore I’m walking like a Penguin now. Very funny lor.</font>

Christina
Ya, dun tink can last tat long. Very most aft 3 days, i will use once or twice to tahan for 2 more days, then secretly wash n tahan 3 days, use for 2 more days..sthg like dat..really depends then.

Cactus
See, tat's the power of Love. When u return, your other half return. Lottery also nt so zhun!! Only love can attract

Ellysia
U read too much forum discussion already lah. Cos your dream summarizes our discussion..lol

Christina
Control your laughing, i nt responsible if ur bb pop if u laugh too much..haha

Ellysia, so poor thing! Relax and don't worry too much. A job is just a job okay, gal?! Your boss is really quite mean!

Sharon, if possible try to do walking now. slowly build up your stamina. Yes, it's true that staying upright helps bb to descend. Cos of gravity.

Christina, I also forgot to mention, it really depends on individual. Some use the dry shampoo find it ok, and some not (like me). I will be cutting my hair, so not much of great affect. Maybe it will be worthwhile to get one bottle standby.

Cactus
Its ok n normal one. Love can spread n attract anyone. Dun be shy. Want to hug u, but I can't hug u, wait someone jeolous..hee

Veniz,
cos my scalp is also oily if i did not wash everyday tats y me still considering whether to get anot. Or maybe just wash wif the herb water.