(2008/06) June 2008

liew,

reply to yr posting, i dun tink maternity belt can help except in relieving backache and help support the tummy.

Starmoon, keep us updated o! We are all behind u!

Anyone drinking Dumex mama? I have just drank the milk for one week and realize I have been having soft stools everyday. I dunno is it due to the milk or some other causes. Everytime I have a contraction (I think is the Braxton Hicks) I need to visit the toilet...

By the way, where to buy the dry shampoo?

Will ur be using sterilize cotton balls for cleaning the baby eyes or normal cotton wool?

Starmoon,

CONGRATULATION!!
rest well ya

feifei,

how's the check up?? i dun know le.. csec or induce? i will listen to my gynae next tuesday loh.. see what she going to advise me again.

cactus,

ya true, some mummmies manage to give birth a BIG baby, it's actually based on individual body. My gynae is based on my passed record.. cos i "not strong as other mummies" .. hahha.. pai seh to say that!! hehehe .. my elder girl was borned natural by vacumm assit. So she said, hope my 2nd one not too big and is easier for me to push bb out.

I hope the menses cramp thing doesn't mean anything..

cos i had it on tuesday night, then thursday whole day at office on and off, then thursday night also.

Then whenever i have the cramp feeling, i will feel nausea.

Also the feeling of want to poo or extertion on V area. my mum said she also have the same feeling few weeks b4 my brother is born.

Aprilmum, if you are unable to latch on bb directly for whatever reason, if your bb refuses to suckle for whatever reason, then you may want to express milk out. Even if no milk, at least, you stimulate your breasts so milk supply can come quicker. so, you may want to bring pump to hospital. If not, you may have to rent pump from hospital.

I don't plan to bring pump to hospital when I deliver lah. But if unable to feed bb directly, then I'll get ILs to bring pump to hospital for me. Pump is presently at IL's place cos doing confinement there.

<font color="ff6000">Morning ladies, MLP falling in!

Aiyo, the moment I come back fm breakfast, my boss called me for a meeting to discuss my new projects after coming back fm ML. Then my baby keep moving as i was talking to my boss. So i kept rubbing my tummmy.

Congrats to Starmoon! Promoted liao! =)

TF, woah, u upload photos already liao!

I try to upload to share the pics asap too... but my boss walking here n there. I must secretly do it. hehe</font>

Starmambo
Hv nt tried Dumex mama tho' had 2 sample sachets. Did u recently switch milk powder? Dry shampoo from selected Watson. I posted just. Yes, I'm looking out for the sterile cotton wool later (at Mustafa) cos I tot of using it for the cord n our V stitch too. Saw at KKH selling $0.80 for merely 10 or less balls. So will be checking out at the stores outside.

TF: thanks. I'll go check.

Lala: me hasn't felt much BH or anything else except for some ache/cramp by the sides...but other than that, nothing leh. anyway, i hope bb only come out at wk 40 coz if any earlier, i can't claim my maternity benefits w/ my co's insurance...*fingers crossed*

Sharon: me also walk like penguin!!!

MLP
Yea, I scared if later if i dun have access to network, then photo uploading will drag for a few more days till next week. U can put them in the same folder. Ha, your boss so optimistic n plan 3 mths ahead.

Ellysia
U got yours fr there? Bigger packing or the small packing? Can recall abt how much?

ellysia,
oic. well, you try to relak yourself. do rest more and don push urself in many work also. that why you got nightmare. it's not good for u and ur bb too.
You got contraction again? like that you truely have to be more careful and remember must inform ur hubby and ur mum for standby le..
hope u get well soon.

TF: coz when my co sign me up for the insurance, my membership start date is aug 6 mah. n maternity benefit only kick in after 10 mths of membership (otherwise every mummy will go get the insurance and start claiming maternity benefit) n so happens it falls on my edd at 40wks lor...so now crossing fingers n psycho bb to only come out on or after june 6 so tat i dun hv to pay a cent for hospitalisation, delivery fees etc...

Liew
R u nw staying on your own place or wif parents or in-law side, waiting for your new place? Cos trying to find who is the other MTB tat will be staying at Duxton n tot was some wif nick abt 4-5 letters.

liew,

Not contraction. It is menses pain like feeling at the area in btw tummy and V area. Just like menses cramp feeling.

TF

Only 1 size. not v big pak.

tf,
i'm just shifting to my new house at punngol during early jan this year. currently my mum is doing confinement with my sis house. sooner or later she will staying with me le...

I'm off. Construction drilling start. I have to run away.. will read in the evening when i'm back.. Have a gd weekend. *wave*

TF, i upload to the folder u create liao. =) Haha... don get too irritated by the construction arh. My work contract ending in Sep'08 so I get my boss to renew my contract before I go on ML....*hiak* job security veri impt.

Who walks like a penguin huh? I find my walking posture also getting weirder and weirder. feel like penguin also. And there's still one more month to go!

For cotton wool, I bought non-sterile ones to wash baby eyes. Is it ok huh???

cactus,

wah u also.. but u are a few weeks behind me..
i am trying to dragging to week 37-39.

liew,

dunno wat it means but it could also take a few weeks too..
anyway since gynae said once engage will take 2-4 weeks so maybe won't be overdue (keep my fingers crossed!) which i hope so, my ideal is 38 or 39 weeks provided BB weight is ideal for natural birth.

Later i better ask gynae liao. hope is not some other problem.

mylittleprince,i dun know if it's ok to use non-sterilized cotton..I have alot of normal cotton for bb's sensitive areas, and inside of joints. but for eyes, I thought better to use sterilized cotton balls... fussy mommy.

Ellysia, yah. my EDD is 22 June. I'm hoping bb born about 36 to 38 weeks.. :p My bb confirmed not engaged yet and still very active. Can feel alot of water inside. dun know what the crampy feeling means.

actually, we have it hard hor.. if bb too small and placenta not working well, have to induce early. if bb too big, also have to induce.. sigh.

cactus,

Previously i feel pain at V bottom area always when BB head is down (but not engaged) but no menses cramp feeling.

Then after BB engaged and 1 week later, i feel this menses cramp feeling. It is v painful bec' even if i rest, sit or sleep or watever, the pain will not go away and is like sharp jab sometimes.

mylittleprince,

Pre-natal class at TMC said have to use sterilse cotton ball for bb eyes. the rest of body can use normal cotton balls.

Ellysia, noted. I'm pretty sure my bb not engaged yet. I'd be very very surprised if he was loh.
My next visit is on Friday. One weeks' time. Supposed to be on Monday, but dr on holiday...

cactus,

My last appt is 2 weeks ago, but it is on a Monday. So logically my this week appt shd be on Monday but cos all fully booked, i have to take Friday. So it is almost like a 3 weeks wait since last appt.

I tink after this visit, i may have to go gynae clinic on a every week basis liao. no more 2 weeks basis.

Oh, but when I was hospitalized last year, a hamper was first sent to hospital, then when I was discharged, like a couple of days later, another one was sent to my home. I just left the hamper sent to hospital at the hospital for the ward staff. I took the eidble stuff but left them the fresh flowers. they were very happy.

Ellysia, my situation like yours! My appointments always on Monday, but my dr on holiday on 12 May, so push back to 15 May. most like a couple of days short of 3 weeks.

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">ooh cactus, jux get to noe our EDD very close to each other.. mine on 23 June.. one day after u... me too hope to deliver at ard week 37/ 38...</font></font>

CONGRATS starmoon!!!
Her Edd was 4th June de.. same as mine, initially we were using same gynae then still joked if both deliver at same time then our gynae how? But she went to beat me to it kekeke
Glad to hear bb and mother both doing well