(2008/06) June 2008

Waiting for a new maid to come doesn't really concern me bcos my MIL and hb will be home to help out. Confront her, u thk she will owe up meh. She will definitely cry n cry.

<font color="ff6000">veniz

me here oso la

Felicia,
Thanks, I guess I will get it after delivery then since I won't know if I c-sec or natural, just in case lah.

babyjo,
Morr's suggestion is good. Subtle enough. I think better change. Getting maid is really "heng-suay" one.

hi cynthia
yah me sometimes no choice oso hafta squat but only for a while then i cannot tahan liao. my show is like beginning of menses...flow not that heavy...panty liner able to tahan but gotta keep changing it cos it gets full after a while. think my newly open pack of 40 pcs almost used up within a week. yah, guess prob gynae will check to see if i am dilated next week bah since i am still bleeding. just dun like the constipated feeling though....today oredi poo twice but i still get the wanting to poo feeling...very xin ku lor.

hi crystal
not sure if i'll be 2nd to pop...who knows maybe some mummies here might take over first :p maybe roxy might be next instead of me.

morraine, thanks 4 the fast response. was thinking of the one that track bb at wk 30, 31,32 weeks etc? Any idea where to locate that?

hey ladies,
i gona miss tonite dinner.. something to settle at work.. wont be able leave so early.. by den i reach mayb 8+ le.. sorry! meet up nex time ok!

ellysia,
ok. will noted. coming sat have to go for check up while will go down the shop first and will consider which one better..

ellysia,
you know what... actually until now, i'm suspect i nvr wear any support belt for my tummy that why i got stretch mark on tummy. don know whether is true or not. this is my opinion only

Ok morr and Fennie, still have 6mins to go now for me, then I will rush down to main road and grab a cab. C u later.

BabyCupid, shame you can join us. C you next time then.

bonjovi,
the chart u looking for is in our yahoo group, under 'files', i think. it is a pdf file. u have access?

BabyJo, dun stress yourself now ok. 4D no struck does not mean you sway. I so old liao also never win 4D before. Let your husband handle, keep your mood up

ellysia,
yes. if you got not enough maternity pad and u want to use hospital maternity pad it will cost quite expensive. that why my sis ask me to bring one pack(20 sheet) maternity pad for standby. we really need alot.

Hi gers,
I am still in office. After fighting fire the entire day, finally got time to do proper work. Should be here until 8pm. Hopefully, things will be better tomolo. Otherwise, I think I will collapse very soon. Haha. Heng I never join you all for the dinner, else must last min back out too. Enjoy ya.

Angel_z,
Ask bb Sheryl to jia you and quickly go home with mummy.
Yup, I got the Ameda dual electric pump too. In the instruction manual, the long tubes are not supposed to be thrown into the boiling water, but they come into contact with the breast milk wor, which is a good agent for bacteria to grow. thus, I was wondering how to sterilise that part. How do you sterilise parts that cannot be thrown into the steriliser?

Liewz,
I had been eating watermelon very frequently wor. I think since early 2nd trimester. No effect on me leh. But of course behind my mum's back lah. My tummy oso itch. I think rashes.. the weather so hot somemore. I try not to scratch but sometimes in the middle of the night, cannot control cos subconsciously. -.o"

Ellysia,
Massage can relieve water retention!!?? Then I must do it man. My legs looked like elephant legs and I walk like an elephant. After sitting for too long, my legs cannot straightened..

ZuEn,
For the tubes for breastpump, what I was told is to run tap water through them if they get into contact with milk. Cannot sterilise.

<font color="aa00aa">By now, most of the mummies shld be enjoying their durian feast! But me at home now playing with ger, no durian. *sob, sob*</font>

Ladies at MErchant Count,
Wow, must be enjoying e food liao...*slurps*..

Starmoon,
I same feeling as u...this morning aft bf, been having this menses like cramp at my lower tummy, above my V there..so tot tummyache, went toilet to poo poo...Have output, but after that still pain for whole day..hiaz...now also =(..

Aprilmum,
how big is ur bb now? i also worried abt my bb's weight cos 2wks ago, she was already 2.79kg. Gynae says if hit 3.5kg, needs to induce cos scare too big..tink we also same situation...But hope tmr my bb's weight is still acceptable =D.

Babyjo,
Cheerup ya..let ur hb settle this...

Ellysia,
I bringing 2 packs of the kotex loops with me in case not enough lor =D.

Felicia,
ya lor, tink i can smell e durian liao =D..hehe...me coping in my room with aircon on and tummyache =(..

think i am having contractions liao...pretty intense. shld be checking into hospital later liao...will call them after i shower.

wow starmoon by the time you come in and post again, you might have delivered liao. Jia you and have a smooth delivery! Come and update us again

feifei,

think we in the same problem.. me same too.. bb now hitting 2.9kg.. and another problem is bb head also big! so she said is better not to wait till wk 39 or near to wk 40, cos bb weight may get over 3.5kg and I will get myself into more difficulties.

cactus, ellysia,littleprince, tera, christina, morr,

i'm now in wk 37+.. so she said alright to induce next week. BB head already turn down.. just her face is facing my tummy (back against my spine). So she said if bb remind position like this will be a long labouring hours and of course risk is higher or may end up csec. But, still got chance to let bb face turn back(which i really hope so!!!).. So my next appt will be in next tuesday, she said let's see how on tuesday, then only she can tell me what to do next. But, still, she advises me to induce before bb size getting bigger and bigger.

Actually, my elder girl that time her head also big, but her weight not as big as my this 2nd girl, just 3.2kg when i gave birth her in wk39 and 2 days(gynae showed me my first delivery report just now).. already plan to induce liao, but ended up my water bag bursted first, so i went thru natural give birth. I very hope this the same too!!

due to my high blood problem, i think becaue these few days my hb in oversea, so i take care my girl at night and didn't get enough rest. So, i need to really rest in coming weekend and try not to eat too much salty foods.

For the occasionally contraction pain, is fine, she said is normal. It's a good sign also, means my body is ready to give birth soon.

aprilmum,
thanks for the updates.
actually, my gynae also told me she might have to induce me if my bb grows too big (he was 2.4kg @ 34 weeks) and also i have a bit of high blood pressure as well based on her records. so she needs to monitor me and see how i am progressing. do keep us posted after your tues check-up, hope u dun have to go through induction, cos i am also hoping i dun have to.

starmoon,
all the best!
keep us posted ya?

zuen: i never sterilise the tubes wor.. they dun reali come into contact with the breast milk..

talking about baby's growth.. anyone knows is there any chart to show how much milk a baby should drink at different months ah?

i was thinking of if baby sheryl comes back, i wouldn't know when to increase her milk intake..

Starmoon,
Good luck and have a smooth delivery! post pics here soon

Angel,
Happy to know that Sheryl is off the tubes!She would be gong home with you soon

How's dinner???

How do you know if bb has turned down inside you? When did your bb turn down ah? Mine was still n breech position during my last visit to gynae 4 weeks ago.. tomorrow going to see bb again.. hope she has turned..

Finally uploaded my tummy pics into our yahoo group

Morning everyone!! i woke up early today.

Angel,

Do you buy a can of milk powder at home? if yes, you can refer the guideline(ml) on the can which guide you for the milk intake for bb shd drink how much in which months. I am not sure is't every brand having that. my girl drinking abbott similac, which show there. or mayb you can ask your hb go and check similac product in supermarket. Hope this help!

Good morning..

Wah, aprilmum &amp; rooller, you all are early today.

Tera, angel_z,
So the tubes no need to sterilise ah. I tot all teh different parts must. I mountain tortise. ;p

starmoon,
Wonder if you have popped already. Jia you, jia you. Another one who can officially celebrate Mothers' Day. I wonder if there's any perk if become the 1st to give birth on Mothers' day. Hehe.

feifei, aprilmum,
Some of us worrying about bb too small, you all worried about bb too big. Haiz.. We MTBs are a bunch of busy people.

Good morning Ladies
I've upload 2 photos taken at the Merchant Court Lavatory in the Yahoo, under Mummies Gathering Folder.
- Ops, aft a nite, nt sure did I get Priscilla and Christina order rite. Paiseh if i did nt cos i may have confuse both of u :p
- Morr n tinyfeet, this is wat u miss in the toilet...haha

Mornin gladies...

How was dinner last nite? must be great!! hee..

I will be going fo rmy gynae's checkup in awhile..

Aprilmum,
Ya lor, later will hv to see wat my gynae says and how big is my bb before we decide..so when is ur next appt?
Would u opt for c-sect?

ZuEn,
ya lor, all mummies hv their own headaches...hee

Hi Morning.

I can't believe we eat and chat till so late at night during the buffet session last night. It was very nice to see the Mummies who attended.

BabyJo and Bizznow, I had passed your Desitin Creamy to TF. Upon collection from TF, can you kindly transfer your payment to my bank account? My POSB Saving Acc No is 121-51120-7. Thanks.

Tera, thanks for the info on yahoo access.

Good morning ladies,

Feel so tired today. So many contractions last nite even after popping 2 pills....dozing off in front of the comp...

TF: Can u help me with the access to the yahoo group. My a/c is [email protected].

Tera/ Aprilmum: I am also concerned of bb being too bid. Bb is 2.55kg at 34wk 4 days. was 2.1kg at 33wk. Was shocked with the sudden increase. Dr also say head big. Does it mean tt bb has to be induced once hit 3.5kg? Dr did say anything to me n I did ask too.

Starmoon, Jia you, jia you, jia you.

bonjovi,
u eperience contractions now? the pills is to reduce contractions and orange in color?i had that e last time i had contractions...During my last visit, my gynae ask me to stop taking the med, if not bb dun wan to come out..hee..

My gynae only told me if my bb hits 3.5kg, needs to induce cos if wait til full term , too big liao de..

BabyJo n Bizznw
I'll be in the East today until b4 10pm. This weekend in Jurong. Then Mon-Wed at Furama Hotel, Thurs back in Bedok. So if u r urgent to collect fr East, can my this evening? If u r nt, likely next Thurs.

In fact, I'm going to have limited access to network fr today cos later may hv to leave house when the drilling construction starts at my mum's place due to lift upgrading. Then after today, limited or no access to network when i nomad around.

So those who want access to Yahoo, do email me, so i can catch it b4 i leave or do it when i have the chance.

Feifei, we left around 10plus lor, but most mummies drive cars or lobang. For me and Fennie, we took public transport. Fennie took train (Fennie, wat time did you reach home huh?) and I took bus, but later realised got on to the wrong direction bus, so alight at a mrt station and took a train back home.

We are real funny lor, we sat till 9plus going to 10pm before we left the buffet restaurant for toilet session. After the toilet session, we continued talking and taking photos there for about 15mins or so. Lots to talk.

morning all MTBs
Must be so fun yesterday

Yes, we mummies are so funny.. 1 bunch of us worrying abt bb too big and the other bunch of us worrying abt bb too small :p

Hmm I wonder wat contractions feel like.. im now in 36.5wk, no contractions at all yet...perhaps bb too comfy inside, dun want to come out yet :p