(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, during my pre natal massage, 1st time massage i use her oil and 2nd time i asked her to use the treatment oil (tonic), she's ok. I know Morraine oso use the oil for her pre natal massage.
For post natal, i plan to buy the anti eau oil, coz this is more for firming effect.</font>

Felicia, Ellysia, for auntie Su's oil, it smells of lemongrass to me. and when you wash the towels/ bedsheets used during massages, soak and seperate from other clothes. I lazy wash them with some clothes, then other clothes also have the lingering smell lor. But then, after massage, I rushed out have lunch and jalan with friend, my friend said the lemongrass smell is alrite and smell nice as well.

Binder i ored bot the OSIM one with magnet as i understand it help in blood circulation.

firming lotion i bot the clarins firming cream. around $90.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, during my pre natal massage , she does massage my feet plus toes. Tats why i said need a slipper coz our feet was oily.

For post natal, maybe had to asked Morraine, wat area does Aunty Su massage?</font>

cactus,

if u get normal binder from pharmacy, they do not differentiate. BUt if u get the osim one, they got differentiate. The one with magnet massager is for natural. the other w.o any massage effect is for C-sect.

But i tink i won't use any binder during confinement if happen to c-sect. cos dun want to interfere with the wound. So i didn't get any binder for c-sect, i only get for natural delivery.

<font color="aa00aa">Binder

for c-sec, do not use those binder with magnet. Only use normal binder which can help in reducing wound pain when walking, etc and as well as shrink back our uterus.</font>

Ellysia,
oic. so ur mum also not allow u drink water rite? think i just follow my mum style.no choice. if not, i will really scare it may got any bad experience...
oh ya, u already bought a good binder yet? whr u get it? TMC downstair shop?

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">the dinner later.. if im not wrong the confirmed list of ppl are..

MLP, veniz, fennie, bbcupid, priscilia, mrswrx, chris, TF &amp; me (9pax)

so using hsbc card promo is every 4 pax we pay for 3 onli so its we pay for onli 7 pax so one person after discount will be S$32.95

so pls prepare this amt for mrswrx later

Felicia and morraine,

OIC wah also feet..
in this case i ask auntie su to leave out my feet lah. I tink i only need tummy, thigh, arms.

I may skip breast also bec' if i use to bf bb later, dun want wait the smell scare bb away.

My SIL used a binder or something after her c-section.. but not sure if she forced herself to use, or whether hers is special c-section type of binder.. I've not bought mine yet. didn't realise need to buy. think it's a good idea to buy.

angel_z,

u might want to express first b4 taking ur meal.
same goes w dishes w alchohol.

that wat i do the last time.
direct bf, then i had my meal.

liew,

I bot the OSIM one from guardian pharmacy, for natural delivery.

If happen to c-sect, i will ask hb to get normal binder from pharmacy, but will not put on during confinement in case wound haven't recover.

Thanks for the advice.. I think I will buy the binder only if it is normal delivery... scared later binder interfere with the wound...

cactus,

U have to buy...
get good ones from pharmacy. Unity, guardian etc.
hosp shops sometimes also sell.

I bot Osim one cos heard a lot of good comments.

Ok, Ellysia. How do I know which are the good ones? Do you have any brands to recommend? I probably won't buy Osim. Was planning to buy from hospital shops upon discharge.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, ur SIL binder shld be normal type. Is quite common for c-sec lady to use the binder. During my #1, my gynae oso asked me to buy one and he even help me to wrap as he said it can help me to reduce pain on the wound when i'm walking.
Actually i think binder is a must for c-sec mums, but is an additional item to help normal delivery mum to slim down faster. Coz so far, i hear most gynae will asked c-sec mum to buy the binder but not the oth way loh.

Maybe for those natural delivery mum can tell us?</font>

mrswrx,
many thanks for volunteering to use your hsbc card to foot the bill for tonight's dinner 1st, helped us save alot on the buffet

liew,

Yes around there. Guardian do not carry many stock so if u want better buy in advance.

cactus and felicia,

Yesh i also heard the same thing, c-sect mum is asked to wear a hosp binder.

Get from hosp shops, i tink is the better ones. I ever saw one selling at TMC shop. I tink KKH also have.

Ellysia, if you C-Sect, depends on your gynae, may request nurse to get a binder for you and charge to hospital bill.

When I had #1, I know nuts. On 2nd day, Gynae came, asked me if I have binder, said no, he got nurse to get one from the hospital pharma for me. So you need not worry about where to get during last min. I delivered in TMC also.

I also saw one selling at maternity shops such as mum &amp; babes but i dun really trust..

i tink hosp shops will sell better ones.

It is better to buy one in advance cos our hb may be blur and dunno wat we want, so if u leave it after delivery may not be wat we want.

Worst case if get one but cannot use it and still brand new, can still sell them out or keep for next BB use.

Veniz,

thks for info!

In this case then i dun have to worry since i ored got 1 for normal delivery... so if end up c-sect and cannot use, then i get the normal one from hosp.

I'm super hungry now.... but will tahan until the buffet later!

If our massage lady got provide binder and is a normal delivery, do we still need to buy a binder huh?

<font color="ff6000">felicia

yeap its not a must for natural delivery mummies to wear binder, its more for c sect mummies </font>

Yo mummies, toking abt my maid again.....i was advise by u girls to monitor my maid closely. And u knw what i found out????

I went to check on her cupboard (bcos she is at my MIL hse today), i saw 2 pkt of milk tea and a btls of moisturer hid in between her clothings. My house dun hv both things. Both item can be found at my MIL hse. I called up my MIL, and she confirm + guarantee that she didn't give her those items.

Walao....unworthy things she wanna take, next time how? She take without asking, isn't it consider same as stealing?

Tera,

Only 2 models, one for natural and one for c-sect. Read the description, it will say is for which one.

I tink around $80 i can't remember exact cos bot 1 mth ago.

cactus,

disposable diapers at hosp shop expensive or not?? Will they jack up the price??

Cos i heard b4 tat for those maternity pads if not enuff and use hosp ones, we are charged more than if we get from outside.

mylittleprince,

u have to return the binder to massage lady after session end i tink... anyway i tink our own binder is used mainly after our massage session ends.

Baby JO, i think ur maid is not good.. U got to change a new one liao.. If no one found that, i believe she will continue like this again and again.. Next time may results in more serious case.

Christina, still keep an eye on her? Thou those items are unworthy items, but taking it without asking and hide them consider stealing to me liao. u thk i shld give her chance?

<font color="ff6000">babyjo

to me seriously its considered stealing already coz the point is.. y must u kip it within ur own belongings? u scared nothing to eat isit? u shld ask her..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Tera,
if i remember correctly, for OSIM binder, is called back support, one is with magnet and another one is without magnet. So, for those c-sec mum, MUST NOT buy MAGNET type. For normal delivery mum, both can be use.</font>

BabyJo, I think if you have a thinking of at least 50 - 60% to change a maid, tonight when she is back question her on this, otherwise just monitor for 1 more day. Tomorrow then decide/ confront her lor. Coz since you are going to due real soon, do change a maid fast, otherwise during your confinement, you may have headache with any changes, not to mention, taking care of baby and your elder child (children) lor.

Christina, yes i can get a replacement. I really very sway........both maids are problematic. I talked to my MIL, my MIL was telling me. If she wanna drink, y can't she just tell us. Y must she take and hide inside her clothes?To her consider steal already.

<font color="ff6000">babyjo

very simple one.. just one fine day.. k k jus say.. have u been packing ur items properly.. say things like this.. den tel her to open her drawer to see if things packed nicely den u start to meddle slighlty lor..

seriously to me, if she did something like this to me n i realised already.. i wil harbour the feel forever inside me so its kinda impossible for me to leave my kids with her or let her stay with me for 2 yrs.. consider properly</font>