(2008/06) June 2008

TF,

The strip has 3 sections. I think 1 is control section(?), the other is for protein, and last is for sugar. It is the colour nearest the end that we look out for sugar. It is normally yellow is no sugar. If have sugar, it will change to different degrees of green colour. There is a colour chart on the container which contains the dipsticks. Different brands have different colour charts. Some of them is up to +++, others is up to ++++ (the more sensitive ones).The greener it is, the more sugar it indicates. You need to compare the dipstick colour change to the colour chart on the container to see how much sugar there is in your urine. The nurse would have done it for you. The amount will range from +, ++, to +++ and sometimes to ++++. + is not as bad as ++, ++++ being the worst.I understnad that sugar will remain in our bodies for at least 2 days...

Wow... Tummy photo leh
Ah Morr TF sexy sia *** drooling***
Makes me tempted should attempt to take later tonight... But my tummy alot stretch mark and not nice.. even for my #1. I rember got take not sure still in the album or i deleted or not... hehehe I don mind stretch mark cos i don wear Bikini

<font color="ff0000">TF

see!! i knew it!! i knew she sure gonna kill me!! but i dun care since i saw the pic already!!! i can RIP!! *lol*

cynthia

faint! onli tummy pics oso sexy??!! haha</font>

<font color="ff0000">MLP

ha ha ha ha happy imagining!!! somemore she self took the pic but the effect came out great!! </font>

morraine,

Me dun have mini top lor, hee so it be shot on my tummy. anyway i forget how to use my cam cos its quite new, i guess i get hb to take.

feifei,

Yes i am on leave

cactus,

Maybe the theory really works. I have the habit to always sit leaning forward, i dun like to lean backwards.

Ok i am going out now, meeting bro and mum. trying to settle some of their stuff before my confinement starts. reply later

Ellysia, it's come to a stage when I think we will try anything as long as no harm or just have to be more cautious lah...
If I hear anythng that will help bb be born earlier, I will also try!

Ellysia, you just reminded me, you also walk alot hor... from station to your home!
Maybe that theory has basis too!

Anyways, ladies, have a good weekend, I'm logging off liao.

Cactus
Bingo, yes. u describe it right. It was the color nearer to the tip tat went green. Nw i remember, the nurse put one +. Still, i have to go for the draw blood one
(using the history of diabetes in my mum). Thanks for the education!

Morr
Never mind lah, Tera say say only, she she si wen, won't kill u wnt lah.

Cynthia
Let us knw whn yours is ready!!

MLP
Dun imagine too far huh..i dun wnt to put too long in case some one dwnload n circulate, i die liao!! U knw nt safe for anything in the web lah.

Morr,
Cos the shape very nice
I just upload mine taken when I have #1... maybe tonight ask hb take for mi.. see what is the difference...

Morr: u want me to knock ur head issit? still can laugh. good thing never share still giggling away. haha....

I wanted to take some tummy shots with hubby's help for memory's sake but he forever busy. erm... must wait for the right time. keke....

<font color="ff0000">TF

wow hard to say arh.. later she si wen si wen den kill me overnight!! *lol*

cyn

ok i go and see!! wow ur lil nat so sweet!! &amp; ur lil doggie oso!!

MLP

aiya take urself la! i oso self took in front of the mirror! haha coz if i ask hubby to take den he sure say i siao!!</font>

TF: keke... just kidding. good to take tummy pics so that we can keep for memory n reminsice next time. After all, how often we get such a BIG tummy.

Cheer!

MLP,
Sometime when I ask HB take for me he very willingly but his photo shooting skills is not good leh! I don have a full length mirror so v difficult to take myself la

can i ask if the venue for *th May is confirmed or still pending huh?

busy today, didnt really participate, thats why missed out the sexy pics, sign...

Morr
Heehee.. ya, smtx the quieter person has more anger inside..lol

MLP
Ya, i waited for months for my hubby back, thinking he can take for me. End up, he dun put heart into taking for me n i end up taking myself, using the remote. Also, he doesnt knw which angle i want..I wanted to take one tat he kiss my tummy too, also so difficult to get him to the act. Will try the next trip when he back next Fri again.

<font color="ff0000">MLP

orh orh.. ha ha.. for me hor.. even if my hubby takes oso wun be studio effect so pointless!!! *lol*

TF

yeah yeah... *ha ha*</font>

fennie, morr
Can confirm at Merchant. shd be no problem. But hor there's sashimi n yet we cant eat leh

MLP, Cynthia, Morr
Yah, exactly. My hubby skill was yaks when he took. Dun even care which angle or if u smile already. So i gv up n took myself. He even included the chair or the left rubbish ard the room. Then i told him i want the studio effect, he say what is studio effect...*faint* So MLP, gd luck to u. Maybe ur hubby will fair better than mine.

Cynthia
Haha... at least willingness to do so is a good thing to start with.

TF
Hope ur next attempt will be successful!

So far I haven't started any trials with hubby as the photographer yet. *Crossing my fingers* will get him to try when free.

If the effect can make it, then i post in yahoo group pics. LOLZ.

Morr, MPL &amp; TF
Unless we help each other take hehehe and at least can be better than our HB phew!

I took the pic of my dog with #1 to show that dogs are really affectionate animals and really gotta brain wash them b4 our little one come and the effect reallyvery good! Till now my dog he always been bully by #1 ahaaha

Okie contd again.. gtg liao! Have enjoyable weekend yeah

<font color="ff0000">TF

morr will eat 'some' sashimi!!

wahhaha my background oso revealed all his clothes den i crop lor.. bo bian!!</font>

Morr,
Hehehe, I am kind - I shall let you have your durian feast on next thurs first!

TF,
Aiyah, same here, my husband also dun really know how to take, I was the one telling him ok, zoom in here, take this angle etc. And the best part is the photos are all gone cos his laptop crashed recently and we didn't back-up the photos!! *Tera gives a loud sob!*

Morr
I may also steal some :p Hubby ate some infront of me last Wed nite, i already can't tahan. Since was a small plate, I pretend nt enuf n let him njoy. Tis time its buffet woh.. cannot didnt see. Maybe tell myself gd for breast milk production :p

Morr: u never bring ur Dr Tham out this time round to TF? *hiak*

Told my hb our buffet gathering next thurs, his reaction was then all u ladies cannot eat sashimi arh? I just say Ya Lor and digress. kekekekeke....

<font color="ff0000">tera

wow so kind of u!! *lol*

TF

wahhaah and oso good source of omega 3!!

MLP

oh ya hor!! forgot!!! wahahahaha he jin useful leh!!</font>

Morr, MLP
Wat abt Dr Tham? Ya, omega3, really lah. I read in other thread n also earlier in our June thread someone mentioned!

MLP
Aiyo, i dare nt even let my hubby knw i going to eat. He sure everythg cannot one. Dun even allow me to cut my hair short nw. I shd hv just go ahead n cut then letting him knw!

<font color="ff0000">TF

ha ha coz my dr tham said before can eat but moderately as long as u are eating in restaurant or places where serve fresh food</font>

Tera
put some foundation to coverup see if it works..hee

Morr
Hooray.. I knw wat to do on Thurs
Some more Tri 3 shd be ok lah. Then we check on Fri if milk start coming ..

Fennie
Usu people fear bacteria cos its raw. So most just avoid if can, better be safe than wif a story later. But i do hear preggies eating too. Probably depend on immune system too.

TF,
My hb also dun let me eat alot of food like ice-cream, durian, raw fish, seafood and cold drinks also..... So next week me can secretly eat abit hor, so be okie rite??? me nowsaday 1 2 eat ice-cream so badly cos of the weather.... : P

How do ur cope with the super hot weather we are facing now?

My goodness, I felt I am melting away!!

I crave for cold drinks and ice creams and milk shakes constantly! arrrrrrrr....

Why is it that MTBs have to avoid cold drinks?

star,
yeah, the weather is really unbearable nowadays!
for night, i usu head into my room and on the air-con and fan, super shiok! ;) and i take cold drinks, i think now in 3rd trim, it's ok to take, at least my mum doesn't stop me from taking now but during 1st trim, she will stop me.

on the topic on eating raw food, i ever read a forummer posting tat her bb die while in 3rd trim bec of suspect bacteria, and she tinks it cos she ate sashimi.

tera

same like u my mum n hb also didnt stop me from taking cold drinks hehe

n when i on a/c at night, my hb is wrapped up in blanket but I can do w/o it.

Ouch my bb just kicked me in the ribs!!!!

TF
Dr Tham came abt when Morraine was trying to convince me preggie ladies can eat sashimi. cos i read that better avoid raw food incase of food poisoning. So Tada! Dr Tham to Morraine's rescue. She gave me the gynae's tel # to call. haha...

Woah, seems like most of us will brush aside our inhibitations and chiong for the sashimi n durian!

Ya, these days sometimes sleep with aircon n fan cos the weather too hot. Hubby also say,"I super strong". haha...

Ellysia
That sounds scary lei....

Hubby is scooping some ice-cream and he should be serving it soon. haha...

Meanwhile, all mamas here, stay cool yah(i mean literally)! I really hope tml will not be such a hot day!

feifei,

Ya, wah so late u also reading forum heee.

mylittleprince,

My hb cannot dong the air con temp i am sleeping.. he said he freeze and catch cold lol.