(2008/06) June 2008

Hi gers,
Good morning. I am back in office. Gg off at about 10.30am for my doc apptm. A bit kan cheong, duno how is Lil ZuEn doing. Will update later on.

icegal,
The "rocker" not combi brand. Bb will grow out of it very quickly de. I think max 6 months then they cannot fit liao, so I dun see the need to invest in such a good one. I tot it will be useful after I return home (from my mum's place) after the confinement month. Can put bb inside rocker and in the living room (or anywhere else) while I go about my daily business.

cactus,
5ml niah? Cannot be leh. I rem my doc drew a long tube of water. Cannot be 5ml. I oso rem clearly that the nurse told my doc to draw an additional 5nl for the faster test result. Maybe they con me, draw extra fluid for fun. -.o"

Re: Blog
Wah, you all make your blog until so nice, nice. I must try to improve when I managed to find time. Now, blogging niah and I also lazy liao. Haha.

Roxy,
I went down to the toy fair that day wor. They were closing so we not much time to see. Only bought this stand with hanging things for bb to play. Didnt have time to dec on teh mobile musical. We gg down again today, hehe. Hb was so excited. He is always so excited when it comes to buying toys for bb. Haha.

Morning ladies..

ZuEn,
DUn worry ya, little zuen will be doing well =D..DO keep us updated hor... =D.

All,
Enjoy ur wkends...

mrn feifei & zuen,
wah left few of us only ..... sad rite we have to work on sat....

ellysia,
same as you.. my hubby also make noise abt aircon temp.. he was wondering why i keep complaint abt hot! he freeze the whole nite... feel so guilty man...

Liew, have not apply leave yet. muz go find out soon abt procedure. Not sure how many weeks to take cos if bb does not pop then waste leave. Staying at home also very sianz 4 me. But, maybe i am just avoiding issue cos my chances of bb popping earlier seems high cos of frequent contraction and dilated liao.

Morraine, yeah
) M a fan of bonjovi. One of those crazy enough to fly to States to catch his concert.

Danryan, only 15 days of AL left. Trying to save it as colleague says that we will need it more when bb pop.

Cactus and Tinyfeet, did my test for GD at week 28. No need to draw blood. Result out within 2-3 hours. First, drink a super sweet orange drink. Prick finger then follow by 2 more pricking every 1 hour. By 3rd prick, they would compare the readings of pre and post sweet drink and how fast your sugar level goes down.

Unfortunately, i failed the test by 0.1 point. I also notice the change in color for the urine strip the day i went in for the test. It turns greenish instead of remaining unchange.

Other than being big, only concern of having too high sugar level is that there would be too much glurose n not enough oxygen in our blood for the bb.

I hv seen dietian. No medication needed n dr monitoring situation. Means hv to eat something 2 hours b4 each visit n prick finger.

Can share recommended diet plan given by dietian if anyone keen.

For weight of bb, dr measures head and adnominal only.

Zu-en, drink more water. It helps for me. Swelling little and also reduced leg cramps. Dr also taught me some feet ex. Helpful.

bonjovi,
actually i just estimated the date for MTL. bcos my HR need to settle some documents for me so he ask me estimate the date first. anyway, if pop later then i will still carry on my work after 26th of may.. my Hr will adjust my Mtl for me also.
remember u have to rest more try avoid shopping etc..

<font color="e4287c">Hmmm.... we cannot drink cold water meh? I have been drinking cold water for this whole 8mths wor...</font>

Liew, thanks for advise on MTL. Will consult HR. Trying to lie down as much as possible and avoiding walking around.

My hubby also amazed by how i can be sweating like mad now. Me also guilty about the air con but really hard to sleep these days without it.

Hello Ladies!!!
Ya man, another super hot day. I can be sitting right under the fan and still perspire. I just don get it. haha... Our hubby just got to bear with the cold temp till the weather gets cooler.

keke....

Sharon, i think by 3rd tri, should be ok. I avoid cold drink 1st and 2nd tri cos TCM said my body is liang. Now, I love to steal drink fr the fridge. Official ones like milk and soya...hubby can't say anything...hehz...

bonjovi,
wow u are indeed a die-hard fan!
btw, u mentioned that u are due early cos of contractions and u are already dilated. so u are due soon?? when is ur EDD?

Hi gers,
I am back from the medical appt. Bb's heartbeat is strong &amp; steady. The scan machine at my doc's TMC clinic cannot give an exact weight. She ranges from 1.6kg to 2.1kg, so average of 1.8kg bah. Hehe. She's growing. With her strong &amp; steady heartbeat, doc is looking at keeping her until 37th or even 38th week! So happie. Hopefully, she will cross the 2kg mark by then. Yippee!
Actually, I do hope that she will be out by 37th week. I am dragging my feet to work everyday. Counting down to every single day. I even got a part-timr cleaner to help with the housework. Bo bian, to lazy liao. ;p

Zuen
Great to hear tat your little one is heading up up.

Star
Some say too much cold drinks will cause baby to have cough n phelgm next time. Nt sure hw true tho. Other reason could be cold is nt gd for the womb.

Christina
Ha..ha.. Sound like u cheonging on Thurs huh..

MLP
Hee..hee, she gv u Dr Tham phone number for you to verify if Merchant Court Sashimi is considered reputable issit..keke.. Maybe we should request the chef to take the freshest sashimi n cut /serve specially for our table. I'm sure they dun wnt anythg to hapen to us right..

Bonjovi
I did hear some of u keana the prick. But KKH insist the draw blood one leh. Hate it! Maybe the draw blood one is for those wif history of family members wif diabetes? Cos my mum has diabetes.

Ellysia
Ha..I pretend i didnt see wat u say abt the Sashimi lah. Else defeat the purpose of the buffet.

Wow, I can feel my perspiration dripping on my body skin even after a shower. Last time, always fight wif hubby for pulling my share of blanket when in air-con in middle of nite. Recently, i dun get realise he pulled away n i woke up wif tummy expose out nt feeling cold even.

Hi ladies...

ZuEn,
Really happy for u cos little zuen is doing very well... so now u can fang xin lor..talk to her often ya...ask her grow well inside =D..

TF,
I also feel bery hot these days...after bath, come out, sweat also come out one..hiaz..after meal even worst, can't imagine confinement time...really can faintz lor...

ZuEn,Morraine,Cynthia,
Anyone can teach me how to load photos into my blogspot? finally me has created a skeleton of the blog, but duno how to put photos inside..haha

Feifei,
Hmm normally when I done my post I just select the top icon that will show upload image and it will lead to another window whereby we browse our files to upload

SORRY MUMMIES!
I cant attend the gathering NEXT WEEK
No one able to help me look after my girl.. mil told me she had something on to do.,my mum she cant make it also and HB cant take leave or even make in time to be home!!!!!!! DAMN FXXXXX... I am the first to put my name end up I cant go! Sorry i really wan to say those xxx@@#$$ words liao.. Take more pic and upload for us to see.. BUT NOT E FOOD to tempt us

Cold drinks
I been drinking on and off this round.... the weather is damn xxx hot! Sometime i also took ice cream and lucky mi i never experience leg cramps for this 2 pregnancy or awful veins. Drink too much cold may lead asthma to bb this what old wives tales lo. I think sometime out of control one la.

My weekend is totally spoilt by my mil today. SIAN!!!

ZuEn,
Yay, glad to hear lil ZuEn is making progress!

feifei/TF,
same lor, come out from shower already start to perspire. very bad weather.

cynthia,
dun be angry lah, not good for bb. we can always meet up after our bbs are born, maybe in Aug or something.

Cynthia,
nice to see u here..how to we insert the Lilypie Ticker calender? the one that will show how many wks pregi we are etc...

Cheerup ger...dun be angry ya..now we cannot be agitated de..I also had sundae today..hee.. I am sure the ladies here will understand lor..

Tera,
Hi ya...ya lor, now hidin gin aircon =D..

Feifei,
This one... I trial and error one leh.
I try type the steps out.. c if u catch ball or not

1) Go LAYOUT, Select EDIT HTML
2) Scroll at the below screen till you can see
<div> xxcccccc.......
</div>

I cut n paste the lily pie here.... rememeber to preview and you can see right or not..

Hope I not confusing you

Also don't know why now getting irritated easily and emotional... jus feeling so shucks hai...

Cynthai,
tks ya..me still trying to find the <div>xxccccc....</div>..see til eyes blur..hee..Wnted to put e calender on top of e page after the blog header description..hee..

I understand wat u mean lor..i also get agitated easily...maybe its our hormones hor...

me long time no log in.. hope everyone's doing fine..me bad memory, when can we start taking coconut drink ah? after 36 weeks?

Hi Cyn,
How have you been? Nice to see you here! everything ok so far? we in same thread for both our gers huh? haha

saw you change bloglink some time ago! Nice!

Hi Feifei and tera,
weather so terrible nowadays and in last tri like perspire so easily.. I also hiding in aircon :p today I took 3 baths!

Hi Zuen,
long time no talk! Glad to hear that little Zuen is growing well! Just keep talking to bb ok! My 1st ger was s small bb, born at 2.2kg nia at 39 weeks but now she has cot up with those her gae so dun worry okie!

Feifei,
Hope it helps
I am also beginner for blog.. sometime also lazy to go explore or to make mine more attractive hehehe.

Okie ladies who is here tonight.. I log off liao.. try to sleep early today not to think of my lousy weekends!

Take care Sweetie Dreams!

Yo Piyo!
You are here too! Of cos.. Aug and June thread just like Megan and Natalie too yeah! I drop by here n aug thread too so try balance both side hehehe and love sharing with everyone lo. So far still ok la.. waiting impatiently for this noti one to come...

Also seldom see u online too.. both aug n here not to mention MSN hehehe. Hope you are getting on well too

Cynthia,
Got it liao !!!..tks ger..finally..its at the end of the html thing lor...me also try n error de..hehee...tks tks.. =D..

All,
me going to bed liao cos feet swelling like elephant also...Good nitez...sweet dreams =D.

feifei,
okie noted.. we are supposed to drink those big green ones is it? really short memery..so far so good.. getting heavier... think I gained 7.5kg as at last appt 3-4 weeks ago.. now dun dare to see..gynae appt next friday..
How's things for you? You got blog? can gif me your link??

Hi Cyn,
ya office got firewall, so can't come in, only at night then at night, busy looking at overseas sprees etc.. so can only haf time to read, if got xtra time then post :p

everything ok at home? stay positive ya?

piyo,
great...how big is ur bb liao? I still doing my blog lor..once ready, will post here de..hee..just started to do 3hrs to go..heehee..

Me going off to bed liao...take care ya...nitez..

feifei,
I am at end 31weeks only :p you should be going to 36 weeks liao? Okie, wait for you to share your blog.. my link is in cyn's blog (I think)..

okie nite nite, me going to koon too... talk again when I log in again
meantime, take care ya :p

Good morning! I guessed nobody will be up so early on a Sunday morning huh. Just went for bfast wif hb and he is off to work.

piyo,
Thanks babe. Been talking to her everyday. All i hope is for her to reach 37th week and at least 2kg can liao. She still have about 4 weeks to go.

feifie,
jia you, jia you. waiting to link your blog.

morning to all

zuen
i've been drinkingcoconut drink once a week now.

morraine/fennie
i am not young mom now almost reach 40 liao....my youngest son, he's so chubby and active lor...

Morning ladies...

Piyo,
Hope to see ur posts here often too =D..

Ellysia,
u bot ur cocnut frm NTUC? Me getting one later..

ZuEn,
heehee...tks ger...still meddling..haha..seems like alot of things to write cos starting frm beginning til now..haahaa..

feifei,

Nope i got 1 from S11 @ AMK central. NTUC one must open ourselves right?

Initally i also tot of setting up a pregnancy blog but now i ored forget many details, i dunno how to write my blog le.

felicia,

how many bathing herbs u bot? I only bot 10 packets, inside got contain 2 small pak each, my mum refuse to let me buy more bec' she dun want me to bathe so much during confinement.

Hi Zuen,
That time I was also hoping she crossed the 2kg mark at least chances of going NICU is lower.. not to forget they will lose some wt due to water loss after they are out of our tummy... can I have you blog url? can link to your blog?

hi feifei,
this thread moves very fast.. wanna post then think by the time u all read, the post obselete liao so only silent reader...

hi ellysia,
noted..long time no talk how are you?

hi Danryan,
How many weeks are you at now?

Hi everyone.....

TF,
Ya me looking forward for the dinner... : P

RE:Coconut drink
I have already start to drink on 32 wks cos my mum say me already too heaty liao cos my doc say my baby BP is abit high not mine. so me try to drink once a week and yesterday me went to see doc and doc say my bb BP is normal liao cos i think me should be too heaty the other round tats y her BP is abit high.

Hi Christina,
32 weeks drink ok hah? you uploaded your pics in yahoo group?

anyone taking or took durians so far? still taking bird nest?

Piyo,
ya my friends also can start to drink on 32 wks onwards but only once a week..

Me actually did not take much durian, only eaten 3 times so far cos hb dun let me eat cos heaty and sweet then bird nest me drink once a month only.

Christina,
I hate durians so only force myself take max 3 times so far and the seeds can count hhaa

I take bird nest more though...

think this time pregnancy time flies very fast... just realise that I am into last tri liao:p

Piyo,
cos me loves durian tats y me dun mind if take more.... : P

ya, times flies very fast 1, another month to go to see our darlings....
So have you prepare all the things??