(2008/06) June 2008

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">shycloud... will u get better when sitting n lying down? normally i will rub rub tt area... ai.. 3rd trimester really a lot of pain here n there... </font></font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">**DINNER GATHERING ON 8th MAY (THURS)**

1) cynthia
2) mylittleprince
3) ah morr
4) crystal
5) veniz
6) fennie
7) bbcupid
8) priscillia
9) mrswrx
10) christina
11) TF</font>

mor...
actually tats wat my gynae claims too...sorry ar wanna complain abt the pain here...cos sometimes its unbearable...very disturbing.

cactus,
Aiyo don say that ok. I have friends saying opt out epi and took epi. I feel its ok cos depends on individual. For me I have e mindset and since #1 fast n n time to use epi &amp; I know how the pain is like so hoping this round wil be fast too and I opt out epi too.. hehehe for me I feel epi wil lead to vacuum/forceps = $$$
I more "niao" so wan to spend the minimum

Sometime experiecing the pain make mi realise giving birth not easy and route to parenthood

Bye ladies,
me got to go for a talk in my office and tonite need to go MIL place for dinner.... will join in tomolo....

morr,
for the dinner if you need any urgent respond can email to my yahoo. [email protected]

Bye and see you ard tomolo.

ioio...
best position to relieve the pain is lying on my back...but tat can only be done when im back home...now in office how to? quite painful now...i wonder if tats the reason y im losing my appetite..sian...

<font color="aa00aa">angel, if you choose kkh, will total be more than $250 (for normal delivery w/o any complications)? Coz Dr Ang normal delivery package is only $250</font>

any 1 going to bank wif cordlife?I am an existing client of CordLife. Both the referrer and referee get 1 time $50 off respectively :>
If u need me as referral to get the $50 discount,u can pm or email me
my email:[email protected]

ioio, Cynthia:

I think it's amazing that women can bear children and it's a miracle in itself. I don't look down on women who need epi/pain relief during labour although I know some people think that without epi is a more courageous birth... that's why I'm very shy to be honest with my friends that I'm trying without epi, cos dun want them to think that I look down on women who take epi...

felicia: i m not sure about normal birth eh.. its when comparing cases with complication which need ICU then kkh is much much cheaper than tmc..

dr ang himself said so..

my mum told me better not put cos dun know will affect baby anot.. but she everytime n everything oso cannot kind.. heehee..

cactus: thanks a million for the advice.. will take note n tell my husband..

John tee and KT tan.. but if i request for them, need to pay extra? but provided i must be a deluxe ward patient la..

i stayed in their deluxe ward at kkh once.. its reali big n comfy.. bigger n nicer than tmc..

Felicia, check the active ingredients. Salonpas spray has salicycate something. theoretically it is not safe for bb's development. Not sure if it matters during 3rd trimester. I stopped using my facial cleanser with a little bit of salicycate during 1st adn 2nd trimester. only started using it during 3rd trimester (it's listed as the 2nd last ingredient in my cleanser so isn't alot in terms of concentration). but I'm still not using my normal toner, moisturiser and mask (cos they are left on my skin and have a higher concentration of salicicate)

<font color="aa00aa">angel, i can understand if need ICU, then kkh will be much cheaper but if your bb can wait till wk36/37 then it would be diff, rite? Btw, does Dr Ang said anything about baby need NICU if born on wk36?</font>

Felicia,
Maybe u try see can buy some place to stand by in ur bag.. Cactus is right must check their active ingredients. That i why my gynae told mi Yoko still ok to us wont affect bb... try to walk abit n stretch urself see it helps? poor thing...

Angel,

Once you've experienced KKH's deluxe ward, you dun want to look at other wards already loh.. it's really comfy and you can be sure the attention you get is top notch. Cos the nurse to patient ratio is good, esp if you choose a top doctor.

John Tee and KT Tan are both Senior Consultants. They charge the same. Both are very experienced. I think John Tee is a Professor now. KT Tan is Head of Department. No need to pay extra (no need to pay more than what you would normally pay to other Senior Consultants). No need to be a deluxe ward patient either. You just need to be a A class patient. I think they will deliver for you too if you are a B1 ward patient but don't stay in KKH's B1 ward if you can help it. no point. My thinking has always been, if you need to go to govt hosp, stay in the best ward (A or Deluxe suite), or else you will always be second class citizen.

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, you're right about the ingredient. Got salicylate. Then maybe i dont use, tahan till go back liao.
Thanks. Just now i had been looking at the ingredients but i dont even know wat is tat. hehe....</font>

1) cynthia
2) mylittleprince
3) ah morr
4) crystal
5) veniz
6) fennie
7) bbcupid
8) priscillia
9) mrswrx
10) christina
11) TF
12) aprilmum
13) bizznow

**can i propose to go Ellenborough Market Café!!?? den have the durian feast!!!! *drool*

http://www.streetdirectory.com/restaurants/singapore/reviews/restaurant-Ellenborough_Market_Cafe-147.php

they have promo for HSBC &amp; UOB card.. HSBC is for every 4 diner, onli need to pay 3 diner share
or use the UOB disc is 15% off total bill

<font color="aa00aa">aiyo, wat happen to all the mummies? All oredy in msn??

Oklah, me goin bak soon. Friday not coming to work.
So, sayonaro and enjoy your Labour day!</font>

morr,
count me in for the dinner.

just got back from gynae's visit. bb's weight is 2.4kg at 33.5 weeks. gynae is happy with weight cos from the scan, could see that my placenta and amniotic fluid might not last me very long which also means bb's growth might start to slow down so the growth spurt is actually good. was told to monitor bb movement everyday just in case amniotic fluid becomes too low. can't help being a little worried but i guess since 2kg mark is reached, things should be fine. will see gynae in 10 days time to monitor. will use tommorow to pack my hosp bag.

<font color="ff0000">tera

sure!! great to noe oso tat things are well for the lil one!! treat &amp; reward him some durian feast on thurs den!!

1) cynthia
2) mylittleprince
3) ah morr
4) crystal
5) veniz
6) fennie
7) bbcupid
8) priscillia
9) mrswrx
10) christina
11) TF
12) aprilmum
13) bizznow
14) tera

**can i propose to go Ellenborough Market Café!!?? den have the durian feast!!!! *drool*

http://www.streetdirectory.com/restaurants/singapore/reviews/restaurant-Ellenborough_Market_Cafe-147.php

they have promo for HSBC &amp; UOB card.. HSBC is for every 4 diner, onli need to pay 3 diner share or use the UOB disc is 15% off total bill

p/s: who has HSBC card pls own up! *lol*</font>

cactus,

Eh is it true tat epi will surely cause bb to be drowsy? According to the pre-natal class i attend, the instructor say epi will not cause drowsy in bb.

Haa if i have the money i will go Mt E lor.. heard its better than TMC. Anyway we pick TMC is bec of the location. I won't pick KKH deluxe lah...

Whether take epi is subjective lor. I tink i have no choice but to get epi reason bec' i have past fainting history due to pain so i know my pain threshold is low, no choice. i dun want to end up endure too much then no strength to push bb out utimately.

angel,

If u want back Dr Ang then if yr bb can dong until 36 weeks then stick back TMC lor, dun have to tink so much.

Morraine,

I can join the dinner gathering but can we change venue to along MRT line? Cos boat quay like v inconvenient.

morraine,

Clark Quay is NE line..

To get from my office there, i need to go Raffles Place then take to douby ghout then change train..

Not so convenient. If u all choose clark quay then i can't go. hard to go from office and hard to go back also.

<font color="ff0000">ellysia

come la.. i oso have to take to DG den change train oso mah.. i think most of us oso needs to do tat.. </font>

<font color="blue">ellysia,
i also need to change @ DG..i coming from AMK leh..further than u lor..u raffles place @ least nearer..</font>

H ladies..

Me back frm my shopping..Din buy anything from Robinsons nursey, bot 2x bra @$19.90 each, good and comfy..bot 1 more Kamy PJ and 2 3/4 pants to be wore during confinement cos heard that must wear something to cover kneecap during confinement, if not will hv "fengshi de"..

Babyjo,
U having contractions?

Angel_z,
Must take care hor..

All,
those mummies who posted their msn address here, I have added ALL of u..hee... =D..

Ellysia,
That time my contractions was 5mins apart...

Just went to collect my med for my infection this morning, was only given 2 pills to insert wor...

Hi Feifei, Can I check if the nursing bras you bought has size 70(bust). Colleague shared that mothercare nursing bra is good, went to the shop just now. Smallest size is 75. Salesperson advised me not to get it. Its going to be too big for me after i give birth. Told that our bustline would decrease by 1 size and cup increase by one size. Anyone has heard something like that.

Remembered someone asked if bb needs to be in ICU if 2kg. Asked gyn today. Confirmed that 2kg n without complications need not be in ICU.

bonjovi,
I din buy nursing bras wor..Only bot those without underwired ones, those normal bras but buy 2sizes bigger cos tinking still need to put e breast pad de..

I nv heard of this b4 wor..Cos considering that we might be engorged, and need to stuff breast pad etc..

How big is ur bb now?