(2008/06) June 2008

Wei!
All go to pte msn then no mummies here chatting arh? Haha.. motherhood forum get bored already, finding another hobby in Yahoo..heehee

Danryan
Giant Tamp does have major baby brands like Tollyjoy, Pigeon, etc. Pampers. Not sure wat exactly u heading for, but quite a variety

<font color="ff0000">tera

*heh*

ellysia

ha ha ha a few pics onli la.. no wonder did not see u ard this whole am!

i never abandon here hor.. im stil lurking ard!!</font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">hi mummies... wow... the weather is terrible hot these few days... appetite also getting poorer.. saw a few posts on ice-cream.. yummy.....</font></font>

<font face="comic sans ms"><font color="27aafd">any mummies know which part of the tummy will normally get the contraction? or any part also consider?</font></font>

angel_z,
Wat an ordeal that you went thru'. Heng your doc still ask you to go KKH and they managed to stop the dilation. Otherwise, can imagine the medical bills incurred. Ya, I one part heartache the medical bill if bb too small and need NICU, but more heartache that bb cannot go home with me and have tubes poking everywhere. That's why praying hard that she can tahan until the 37th weeks and at least 2kg lor. Yours already 1.8kg liao. Jia you, jia you. Tallk to bb more, few more weeks liao. Ask bb to hang in there..

Ellysia,
The swelling on my feet is very visible. I Only cannot wear my ring, but I cant tell if it is due to swelling or fats. Sob, sob.. I hope to think that it is swelling and will go away after delivery.

Re: Sterlisation of breast pump
Anybody has experience with Ameda pump? I just bought mine and it has got this long tubes connected to the pumps, which cannot be boiled. Like that how to sterlise huh? For the rest of the parts that can be boiled, can use the bottles steriliser?

RE: Last Nite
wow! for the very very 1st time since preggie till now, ydnite was the 1st time tat i get to sleep thru the whole nite from 12mn to 8am tis am w/o waking up at all to frequent the toilet nor having nitemares. so refreshing tat even i m surprise...reai miss nites like this tat can sleep thru'out w/o interruptions...

icegal,
u not taking fri off? a gd oppty to take 1 day AL &amp; ve a long wkend ley... then can rest well mah...

Ellysia,
Cannot lah. Go halfway then stop, then the feeling gone liao. Then back to square 1 again. Kekekeke..

icegal,
I just get more gan cheong as the big day draws near. All of a sudden like very busy, alot of dateline to meet. Maybe not bcos workload increased, but got to finish and hand over before gg on ML bah.

Thanks all.. I so happy to hear all your support..Almost collaspe just now.. But i understand work thing is uncontrollable... I now like a middle man, conveying messages here and there. Hoping to solve all problems.. Haiz... Hope that the problems can be solve quick...

hi ladies! Busy at work today.. so didn't have chance to post, but was reading through the thread!

As for contractions, is it true that only contractions that are infrequent and irregular don't cause dilation? I was told only regular contractions will cause dilation. Other contractions just prepare us for labour... no dilation. Wonder how we can tell. Maybe that's why have to go for weekly check ups nearer EDD.

I think for exercising and walking around alot during 3rd trimester leading to contractions, really depend on individual. I've not experienced contractions although I stand around and walk around alot. I walked around (shopping) for 4 hours on Sunday and for 5 hours on Monday (I would walk 1 hour non-stop then rest 10 minutes). I also climb stairs. What I heard is climbing stairs and squatting will help bb descend faster, so dun do it unless bb is well positioned already (head down and good facing).

Angel - what a terrible ordeal! Luckily your doctor tell you to go KKH. So how now? If you deliver, you will deliver at KKH is it? But checkups still with Dr Ang?

Ellysia - I think if you dun want your boss to dump you with alot of work before you go on ML, best thing to do is don't go on ML before EDD.. just go on ML when bb is born.. that's my thinking lah... this way, your boss cannot force you to clear work.

I am back!
Wowowow Cant catch up with the post... so much to read till my eyes goes popping out!

Angel_z, Hope you are feeling better now okie. Try resting and really bed rest. I experience early contractions too but still ok took med and really bed resting at home lo.
How to trigger early contractions? I think shld be exerting too much pressure, walk too much, stand too much, didnt get right proper resting bah. Some may say due to diet which is not proven. Alot is not proven so no matter how make sure we try to rest more while we can now... when bb is out, its a battle again hehehe.

Cactus
Smetime we can have contractions that is not regular and it can cause dilaton we also don't know. It depends on individual too. like when I expecting my #1, I have on off contractions since 36weeks. Gynae just tel me to stand by since I have dilated near 2cm but contractions not regular.. sometime 30mins sometime 20mins.. so i rather stay home and bear if I can and doesnt chose to induce. So Finally when I reach 38weeks plus was feeling bb less active and gynae found me dilated near 4cm so decide to break the water bag. Within 3hrs bb is out which consider fast too.

I think right exericse impt but don over exert ourselves to trigger any..

Hmm I saw a link on our thread in yahoo... how to add and be included? Maybe can add mi or send PW? my email [email protected]

Yo ladies, having contraction since yesterday.....called my gynae and was advise to get medication from his clinic. Gotto see him this friday.....he was quite anxious as Im onli 35 weeks nia.....

Side effect from medication, trembling hands and fast heart beat.....cannot walk too much also.

Hi catcus
Irregular contractions are like braxton hicks. No harm done.

Regular contractions comes at a certain interval like every 5 mins, each contractions lasting for 2 mins etc. very predictable. the intensity and the frequency also gets higher as time passes. You will know the diff one.

fennie,
ive add u on my MSN liao. mine is [email protected] in case u c the note asking for approval to add lar...

RE: Pedicure/Medicure
ive my pkg wif PINC as well, similar to felicia. usually i go for the outlets @ Northpt (as well), if not Bugis Jn (cos tat one is near my previous wkplc).

angel,
do take care yeah...jia you...!

zuen,
been very busy with my work, and you are rite our EDD nearer also.. just now one of my colleague ask me to relak try don overwork.. if not, bb will out early... =.=

Finally raining now! yeah

<font color="ff6000">Hello to ladies who just joined in...

i'm back fm lunch. It's another hot day. These days, i only ware sleeveless tops to keep myself cool. I'm snacking on my oneh-oneh liao. haha...</font>

morr,
u nvr change much when u preg lor.. for me i change alot ar.. haiz.. tats y all said i expecting a boy frm the bery start.. ugly mum..

Fennie, thanks for the info.

Angel_z,

Can understand that it must have been quite an experience. 2 weeks ago, I went to KKh ( for chest pain) &amp; told tt I dilated 1cm and contracting 8x per hr. Dr said they have to admit me, drip me and inject bb to allow lung to develop faster. I freaked out. Called my gyn &amp; he said to see him immediately. At the gyn, only contract once in half hr. Gyn told me to go home as dilating 1 cm is common. 3 days mc given. I took 1 week of annual week n rested at home. Given med for contraction since week 23.

Sometimes, get really worried cos not sure if it is real or false contraction. Gyn told me no 'shopping', so I guess rest is essential to reduce contraction. I think relaxing is also impt. Cos when I am stressed at work, I contract more. Frequent kicking by bb also disturbs womb and cause contraction ( according to gyn).

Christina: real contractions will be with you thru out.. and its reali painful.. it wont go away no matter which position you change to..

Ellysia: ok.. will go home n drink fibregel.. i dun dare to use too much force when in hosp toilet.. scare baby will come out.. hahahaha..

Zuen: thanks for the kind words.. i aledi talked n sayang baby so many times in hosp le.. hopefully she be guai guai n stay inside for few weeks more.. you oso hang in there ok? little zuen will slowly gain weight de..

Share a story with you for encouragement: My husband's coll oso jus gave birth last week as the baby is not growing well inside mummy.. only 1.7kg at week 34 so gynae said take out better n put in ICU.. right now baby is doing fine.. when hubby told me this, i feel better n not so worried..

But i still will worry la cos diff baby diff.. but jus feel more encouraged..

Hopefully this helps.

Hi Cactus:

Yup. Braxton hicks shoudlnt cause dilation.. REal contractions will cause dilation.. thats what happen to me. I have braxton hicks since week 30 or so but no dilation. The contractions i felt last wed were totally diff n painful and by wed night, i have dilated 2cm.

Ya loh.. If no choice i have to deliver, i will have to deliver in KK. But now since i can go home, dun know whats the arrangement going to be like.. Have to call dr ang n ask.

Cynthia: Thanks. =)

Babyjo: you having contractions since yesterday and doc still say see him on fri? so late ah? my gynae saw me immediately that very night then found out that i have dilated by 2cm..

bonjovi: you oso kena contractions at such an early stage ah.. seems like many of us are having the same thing.. we need more rest man..

in kkh, my worse contractions were at every 5min apart and super painful.. cant imagine how to tahan at labour time.. *faint*

tera,
u also wking on fri? i was trying to psycho hb to take fri off ley but he cant...*sob sob*...nvr we keep each other company here on fri lar...since lots of yur colleagues not ard on fri, time would prob fly faster too wif the office being quieter?

RE: MSN
i ve added u gers into my account liao...mine is [email protected] for yur adding but i be lurking ard here in yahoo forum as the main comm channel cos my hotmail chat like not very stable like tat....

RE: Yahoo Photo Albums
wow! so early so much photo uploaded liao...will browse thru in details later...

<font color="0000ff">Zu En,

Hmm my fingers also cannot put in any ring liao. I also dun tink it is bloated but hb said got a bit bloated. so possibly due to water retention, so i also hope can go off.

Its quite painful, esp in morn when i wake up then sometimes i have no control over my fingers and i have difficulty holding stuff, even brushing my teeth etc. Just now at office need to staple docs also find it hard, fingers like no strength.

Legs bloated yest i just discovered but maybe awhile.. however my legs are used to be skinny so bloated is not obvious now. Hopefully dun get too bloated as time goes by.

morraine,

Ya lor, but my office internet has prob since last week, on and off and yest is the worst, i encountered 3 times and i have to ask IT dept to reset 3 times, so i v scared they may go and check wats the prob and realise i surf this forum too much lol.

babyjo,

Medication got side effects? hmm no wonder my gynae dun want to give me the medicine but in the end she gave me some as spare, i still kept them at home in case braxton hicks get too uncomfortable.

cactus,

wat i am doing now is i dun apply for ML first. But i have to apply ML around 2nd week of May if i want to take 1 week advance ML. So the latest i can drag is to wait until 2nd week of May, which will be also my 36 weeks checkup.

I am planning tat if gynae certify tat bb has engaged in any checkup then i have to push forward my ML so that i can rest a bit before delivery.

angel,

I tink if u can drag until week 36, u dun have to go KKH cos u can have normal delivery at TMC liao.

But if u encounter same prob b4 week 36 and bb really have to come out, then u may have to choose KKH to save the ICU cost.

<font color="ff6000">babycupid

ya ya mt titlis.. super shiok!! i took some pics oso when i was there tat time and i was like running in and out from the shelter place coz its too cold to stay outside all the while!!

got change la.. size change so significantly

angel_z,

my contraction getting a little painful this week. will inform gyn later.

I know of a friend who dilated since week 28 but gave birth at week 38...

<font color="aa00aa">ladies,
Talking about contractions and dilation, let me share my friend's experience whom give birth this morning.

She told me her baby was oredy engaged more than a week ago and she only start dilation @ 1cm on last Sat. Then yesterday morning she has bit stain and wet wet feeling (but water bag does not burst). So, she went bak to her gynae and her gynae said her dilation is little bit more than 1cm only.
Her gynae told her only admit to hospital when water bag burst, bleeding or had contraction. And was told when she's baout to labour, she'll had very pain backache.

So, she stay at home for the rest of the day and still cook dinner. She said whole only feel uncomfortable , but dont really feel any contradiction as she feel only like menses pain. Then at midnite, she feel the 'menses pain' is more and no backache pain. She was not sure if the 'menses pain' was contractions or not.

At 2am, she was unable to sleep due to the discomfort and ask her husband drove her to hosp.
By the time at hosp, the nurse told her she oredy dilate at 6cm and ready for labour.

She said she only feel the real contractions when she's in the labour room. She give birth at around 5am plus.

So, i assume when you dilate does not mean you'll get contractions. So, is better to had a check up whenever you feel someting is wrong.</font>

ellysia: i was thinking the same thing too.. if give birth b4 week 36 then go kkh, if after week 36 then tmc..

you think kkh will mind? i feel like they have saved my life but yet in the end i 'betrayed' them by going back to tmc again.. like very bad...

so right now keep talking to baby, ask her to come out later.. once past milestone of week 36, she can come out anytime she wants.. heehee..

bonjovi: reali ah? then i got hope liao.. i dilate at week 32, hopefully can last till week 37..

so glad i came here to talk to you ladies.. make me feel better n not so worried..

ah morr: they serve me fried kuay tiao with no taste.. argh... i ate few bites and ate my bread instead.. hahahahahha..

how is your nice free lunch?

<font color="ff6000">angel

aiyo den u hungry bo?

me arh.. dun say already.. last min cancelled and had a nasi lemak with ice yuan yang instead *boring* postphoned to next week!!</font>

morr,
Thanks for the qns again.
I just spoke to the maids over the phone just now..and the answer to every qn was almost like "yes, mdm"..keke.

angel_z,
try not to think too much, stay positive. 36th week will be here soon, ok? jia you!

crystal,
yeah, me will be at work on friday and u r right, cos boss not here, i think it's going to be a "eng eng cheng cheng" day. :p

<font color="blue">hey ladies,
me juz back from a nice free lunch too..hehe..yum yum..cos my boss bday..so my big boss gave a treat to celebrate his bday..hehe..

tera,
ooh..cant use msn ah?? then bo bian lor..

linda,
i might be going to the metro sales.. u going??

mylittleprince and fennie,
i added both of u in my msn list but still cant see u 2 leh.. so weird.. </font>

ah morr: no la.. i ate bread ma.. anyway im not a big eater.. so its ok.. hosp smells of med and it kind of spoil my appetite too..

oh no.. you were so looking forward to it and got cancelled.. but ok la.. as least next week still have and not totally cancelled.. but you still have nasi lemak and ice yuan yang.. sounds good.. esp the yuan yang

<font color="ff6000">tera

ya lor.. its common but hope she really understands u and oso from the way they reply u at least u noe wat their level of understanding in instructions is oso

angel

ya lor so looking forward to it leh.. sian!!!</font>

Angel, don't feel bad about going to TMC if that's where you feel more comfortable. You don't owe KKH anything, honestly. And they are an overworked hospital so I'm sure they don't mind losing 1 patient.

felicia,
my sis also told me have to be careful also. cos mrn she start dilate 1cm and her gynae asked her to go back home rest first then ard 10pm have to admit hospital. she only start feel the contractions is ard 2am and dilate 3-5cm. after few hours later she said the contraction more and more painful ard 5am and she insist not to take epi! finally my sis succesful natural give birth my lovely nephew at ard 8am.so you are rite, dilate doesn't mean you will get contraction.