(2008/06) June 2008

Angel_z,
Seems like we both had similar experience..I also had contractions at my 32 wks, only thing diff is I wasn't dialted...The steriods jabs bery pain hor?

But gald everything is over ya, hope tmr u can go home , must rest well wor...TInk ur gynae will give ur hospitalisation leave to rest at home de...I was given 30days to rest at home lor..Now coing to 36wks liao =D...Have a gd rest ya...take care...

Fennie,
ya lor, so i also duno where to go do peidcure without color..was tinking of doing 1 more time before i pop =D..

Feifei: You also kena contractions? Did you also walk too much? How long were you hospitalised before you can go home?

Yes.. I had 2 steroids jabs.. reali can die man... Dun know whether is epi oso as painful..

Thanks.. i m oso glad that i can go home soon.. Now just keeping fingers crossed that i dun have anymore contractions.

So you reali stay home during the 30 days mc? haahaa.. but you told fennie you going for pedi.. can walk ah? i oso think if i have to stay on bed for 30 days at home, i will faint eh..

<font color="blue">feifei,
i registered liao lor..hehe..since free 1..so i register lor..hehe..btw hor did any of u request for free formula sample from ur gynae anot huh?? apparently i heard from my gynae's nurses that they are not allowed to give free sample liao..cos the govt wanna encourage ppl to bf..</font>

angel_z,
Ya lor, walk too much, went too much shopping and walk walk..hee...Was hospitalised for 1nite lor..Tink it was short cos my contractions stopped after was on drip and taken e med lor...

I tink epi won't be as pain...the steriods is sooo pain that i fin dmy tighs numb, cannot speak for afew mins then..hee

Ya lor, I really stayed at home for 30day cos hb and IL banned me from going out...Also i am scare bb might come out early...So tmr i will be 36wk liao, going Robinsons sales later...haha...Gynae told me that i can stop taking the contractions med liao..If dun stop, scarli end up bb dun wan to come out *faintz*..

The whole of apr I was on HL lor, going bk to work this fri =D...

But hor, if gynae giv eur HL to rest at home, tink better be guai guai to rest lor...try to lie on bed for 1st 2wks lor..thats wat I did lor =D...

Angel z,
Glad that you are ok now, thks for the advice on not standing too long, better rest more now, ask for MC from gynae, epi is not painful one, can help to relax, but you must curl up in the correct position when doc is injecting

bizz,
only saw one type that is selling $129, didnt check if others got discount or not

feifei,
lets check with the rest n see if they got lobang on pedicure, i just signed up for the cd,then i tot just post it here, so you all can sign up also

Feifei, so sad, I can't go, unless I get my in laws to go with me. But then, another set back is I dun have members card, not so sure about going to get it lor.

Fennie, ok. noted your hp no. Will call you when I am there and see if you will be going there early.

zuen... little zuen is already 1.5kg.. she sure cross the 2kg mark!

wow angel_z sorry to hear of your experience. Is your bb still breech? Mine is still breech now too

<font color="aa00aa">Angel, your experience sound scary to me leh. In fact since last week, my V part keep having some pain on and off and i was bit worry liao. Coz my last check up show bb is quite low, so i afraid my bb is pushing herself lower again. I had try not to stand for too long oso.
Btw, if i remember correctly, you're under Dr Ang and supposed to had next scan on 16 May, rite?</font>

Angel z, you rest well. I understand your case as my cousin last time was also diluted at 29th week and stayed in hospital for 5 weeks before she induce. That time her gynae never ask her go KKH, but insisted her to be confined in glenE thus her bills a bit high. You have more bed rest and dun walk so much, coz walking may trigger your cervix to dilute more.

Feifei: Icic.. Ok.. then i better be guai guai n stay at home too.. right now baby more impt..

Ya.. the pain of steroids actually lasted for full 10 mins..

Zuen: now i fully understand how you feel about worrying for baby being too small.. me oso worry quite a bit while staying in hosp.. cos the doc told me if baby is not big enough, they have to put her on drip and have to poke her here n there.. when i picture that.. i was trying very hard to hold back my tears loh... so you must jia you ok?

Fennie: ok.. tink must reali ask for epi.. while i was in labour ward at kk, i could hear mummies screaming away few doors from me.. i so scare!!
lucky epi not so painful..

<font color="aa00aa">feifei/ fennie,

Last time i signed up my mani and pedi package with PINC salon. Quite like their service but weekend oso full. Cant remember how much they charge per session. You might want to call them and ask. (The one i went is Northpoint branch)
Name of Mall Unit Phone
Bugis Junction #02-26 63373598
Causeway Point #B1-24 68911707
Century Square #02-20 67383098
IMM Building #L2-31/32
Liang Court #01-10 63394505
Northpoint #02-07A 67548998
The Centrepoint #03-33 67383098 </font>

roxy: ya.. as of yesterday's scan, baby still breech.. hopefully she know how to turn when closer to week 36..

yours oso breech ah? then what did your gynae say?

felicia: you exp pain ah? then must call dr ang n go for checkup eh.. monitor, ok? its not jus standing.. KK doc told me sitting slantly n putting pressure on baby oso not good.. go toilet n use too much force oso consider putting stress on womb.. i almost wanted to laugh when she said it.. cos i got constipation ma.. so sometimes will push harder.. so seems like alot of things oso will create stress on baby leh..

veniz: your cousin stayed in hosp for 5 weeks? how she tahan? never go crazy ah? and her bills must cost a bomb man..

ya.. have been resting alot in hosp.. until i got back pain.. and the furtherst i walked is from ym bed to the toilet.. heehee..

<font color="ff6000">Morning ladies! yeah, it's holiday tml!

Angel Z, glad that u r ok and the tips. U must take care n don over-strain urself ok!

As for pedicure, we cannot put on nail polish arh?? I'm also dying to do pedicure. haha...

Gg to register for the abbott thingy later.

yesterday, went vivo B&amp;J. Wa pian, I haven't see the store but see the long and winding queue liao. I go right to the store n ask the lady. She asked me to go n join the queue lor. then i said my friend at RP said pregnant ladies no need to q as advised by the branch mgr. After hearing this, then she went to check with branch mgr. Then dada! Can go get ice-cream straight. hehe.... happy man! thanks to tips fm Fennie!

I'm thinking of going to get NUK er...what do u call tat? jia lat, memory loss. NUK "nai tou" from Robinsons.</font>

Felicia: ya.. supposed to meet dr ang on 16 may.. but with this contraction episode, he thot i m giving birth in kk within the week liao.. so i have to call him again n ask loh..

<font color="0000ff">my preggy foto is the one which my hb took when we go taiwan trip, i was around 4 mths preggy. after which, i didn't want to be taken cos i feel big size le.

Fennie &amp; Veniz,

The car seat promo u said, i look at the brochure it seems to be for kids, not for infant one.

Btw Mum &amp; Babes sold infant car seat even cheaper than tat promo u said, i checked they got car seats @ $89 only.

Fennie,

I normally do pedicure at Bishan colour zone, price is reasonable lor.. quite standard price.

But i am not doing pedicure or colouring during preggy cos scared of chemicals, also during delivery supposely cannnot have nail colour.

Zu EN,

I also start to have water retention. My feet become slightly bigger ored, i just realise yesterday night.

My fingers swell until i have problem closing them.. sigh.

angel,

OMG are u posting from hospital? Hope u take great care.. and thks for letting us know. i didn't know exert too much will trigger contractions at early stage.

feifei,

For your case, how long is yr contractions?

mylittleprince: thanks.. after this episode, i dun dare to stress myself liao..

i oso planned to do pedi b4 i give birth but looks like i got no chance liao.. sigh.. i signed up package with the nail place at west mall..

<font color="aa00aa">angel, the pain was on and off. If i stand or walk too long, then i'll feel the pain at V part. So now normally i'll hold my tummy when stand or walk.
Wow, really got lot of factors will caused stress to baby lor. </font>

ellysia: yes.. right now i m at hosp.. can only discharge tmr.. labour day.. yup.. will take care.. thanks..

i oso didnt know eh.. like i said.. go toilet n use too much force oso consider loh.. *faint* how to function like normal person when go toilet oso cant use force? sigh..

doc laughed at me n said by right we shouldnt have constipation.. so shouldnt use force..

think doc oso mention cannot squat, sit on the floor (cos the legs will press the tummy).. basically i listen n got the feeling that no matter what you do, as long as you feel pain or stress then better change position..

<font color="aa00aa">angel, since you had oredy signed your consultation package with Dr Ang, he's supposed to continue to see you since you had not give birth. But wat does the KK doc said? Wat is the chances to deliver early?</font>

felicia: take care, ok? if got pain then must rest.. i oso hold my tummy to walk before this incident..

ladies: but then it differ from person to person.. so dun worry so much.. everyone jus take care, k? most impt, must be happy n positive..

Bonjovi,
think anyone can go to the Robinsons sale, just that members can get extra discount if not wrong

Veniz,
I will see if i can get hb n son to go early, usually son will stay over at my parents place on friday night, so i have to go n pick him up from yishun 1st, i stay woodlands

angel z,
i think i die die also want epi, bcos i dont think i can tahan the pain

felicia,
in fact, i may just go back to PINC, as there is one near my house, causeway point, bcos so far, i been twice and think they are pro, s compared to others,thks for your info

felicia: KK doc will give me a date to come back for check-up.. they say its hard to say when i will give birth.. but most impt i must not have contractions anymore cos right now i have dilated by 2cm..

but they told me they have seen cases of mummies oso dilated by 2-3cm and stayed at this length for very long (with med) so it shouldnt be a problem for me..

they say as long as i can last till week 36-37 then baby can come out liao.. so i praying i can last till then..

<font color="aa00aa">Tera, saw ur pix in yahoo group liao. Hehe....
Wow, you still can take cable car? Last Xmas session i brought my ger to sit the cable car from mount faber and i was so sick, feeling dizzy and almost fainted after the trip. Maybe i was in my early pregnancy tat time, had bad morning sickness, but after that i dare try anything 'flying' in the air liao.</font>

angel_z,
glad to hear u are better now!
Do rest more ya?

ZuEn,
You are getting there! Will pray for little ZuEn to continue to put on the weight. ;)

mylittleprince,
u mean NUK teat? hehe.

felicia,
i also used to go PINC, in fact they used to have an outlet at orchard midpoint. but now it's open by one of their manicurists and has a different name. i still go to that outlet.

fennie: ya.. same here.. my husband heard other mummies screaming too.. then he oso say i better take epi cos i sure cant take it..

side note: saw your pic that you posted.. you look very young n pretty eh.. heehee.. not how i imagine a mother with a 8-yr-old son.. heehee.. (hope you not offended).. =P

felicia,
i took the cable when i was in HK, hehe. it had a very nice view, on the way to lantau island (with big buddha). prob the view and weather (it was very cool inside the cable car) kept me occupied and ok.

<font color="aa00aa">Tera,
Oic! Is in HK. I was too engrossed in looking the pretty MTB in the pix and din go notice the background of the pix.</font>

<font color="blue">hey tera,
i heard from TF dat u saw Mr TF dat day huh?? hehe.. r u on msn anot?? both me n TF r on msn leh..but think she hvnt wake up lah..not online yet..</font>

<font color="ff0000">wow talking abt wedding pics.. am so glad i did not top up tat much tat time.. really tried so hard to restrain myself from topping up!! coz now really all inside storeroom already!!!</font>

felicia/mylittleprince,
you are welcome

ellysia,
ok, i didnt noe that delivery that time cannot have nail polish on, that means for my #1, i am not so vain , hehe, but i need to have my toe nails trimmed, its too long, it chipped because i was standing too close behind my son, and my toe nail got into his sandals, and lifted up, it was so painful so some time.

<font color="ff0000">mani &amp; pedi

someone asking on mani &amp; pedi recommendation? i go to Professional Nails @ MS (next to Mothercare) i simply love the massage chairs &amp; they are great @ nail art oso

Tera>> Yes! It's NUK teat. haha... thanks for the reminder.

I also didn't know delivery time cannot have nail polish on. but guess if i put now also ok. just remove as the due date gets nearer.

I just go in and see alot of photos update! see Tera and Ellysia new pics... Nice!!!

<font color="ff0000">mylittleprince

yeah yeah i saw the new pics!! hee.. nothing to do now so maybe i go upload my wedding pics oso *hiak*</font>

angel z,
thks for the(i take it as compliments), women all like to be told they look young, maybe i got alot of baby fat on my face, thats why look young, my son looks like me, chubby

morraine,
thks for the recommendation on pedi, i tot of going tmr, since PH, may just go PINC, since its near my house

now i also KPO, want to log on to yahoo group to look at Tera's picture

ladies on msn, can i add you?my msn is [email protected]

<font color="aa00aa">aiyo, Morraine wanna upload her wedding phtos har, then i must go in and looksie looksie. hehe... Maybe later see i can find my wedding pix and oso update. haha....</font>

<font color="aa00aa">In fact i'm in holiday moods liao,coz i'm taking Friday leave as will be goin back Malacca. Now totally no mood to work.</font>

Ellysia, thanks for the advice on the carseat. Mums &amp; Babes outlets are mostly in northern SG rite? I think a bit far for me liao, maybe I will go mothercare habourfront, which is newly opened with lots range of strollers and carseats, then get hb to buy from there. Got a discount voucher.

Fennie, dun need to really rush if you have limited time, otherwise you will also have to wait for your consultation appt time. Like most say lor, got fate, we will meet, haha, as if we lovers.

Angelz, ya, my cousin's hospital stay costed a bomb. Lucky her gynae helped her write letter to hospital to appeal for lower charges. In fact, she is lucky, at least tat time I was looking for job, can go accompany her, get food from outside into hospital for her eat, then wheel her around hospital check her bill amount, etc. Only time I wasn't with her was when I went for interviews, run errands for her, shopping in town, etc. Its was good when she gave birth, I also got my job, hee. So from her experience, I really have to tell you, do take care, do a lot bed rest and let your hubby or others to help you with errands.

haha, ah Mor downloading lots of her photos isit? Good good, I like to see leh. Hee. I will be only able to upload my ugly studio photos somewhere next mth when I received mine from Maryann. (Maryann, if you happen to read this, I mean I 'ugly', not your skills no good ok. Your skills is good and I am happy with the photo session we had with you.