(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz,

I tink duan wu jie is not a good day, generally.

cactus,

earlier on u said yr tummy got rashes. did u get cream from yr gynae? Cos my tummy start to have rashes too, disturb my sleep.

<font color="aa00aa">Veniz,

I think if baby and parent had the same birthdate as of gregorian, shld be ok kua. Maybe the no good only applied to lunar date. This is my opinion lah, coz so far my mil din mentioned anything about IF my bb wanna come out same date as my hubby's birth date. Bur hor, if bb really wanna come out tat date we oso cannot prevent leh.</font>

Ellysia, I not sure about duan wu jie is good or no good, just that my mum told me for this year, the date seems good. I understand why you say no good, hee, coz its the day the 'hero' (sorry, forgotten who liao, but reputable figure in chinese history) drowned himself in the river/lake, etc.

Felicia, ya lor, if baby really want to come out, we also cannot prevent mah, hee. I suppose the date I choosing may be too near to my EDD, so see how doc advices. But priority counts, my VBAC comes first.

Fennie,
Understooded...like that after delivery I better tell my hb to use the proper precaution..haha..can't afford to hv "accident"..hee

felicia,
true lor, maybe all along we heng so nv gana until we really try for bb...We tried for 2mths and gana the 2nd mth liao...cos out next planning is either next yr or 3yrs time so really hv to use precaution lor..But if uses C, i also feel pain cos of the friction leh..

Danryan,
hee

Ellysia,
i took some cream frm my gynae last fri for heat rash lor..at least apply liao not so itchy leh...

<font color="aa00aa">Hey Veniz,

I was playing with the time for 8 June on the wofs website and found that if bb was born on 9-11am, she/he will had good life leh.

#Life will be a smooth journey for you all the way. Everything you do will be successful. You do not need to suffer or work hard. Family members that carry your surname will be famous too. You will be happy with your fortunes and the assets that you build.#</font>

Linda,
I confirm water retention. When I pressed my feet, the depression takes forever to recover. I can ever make patterns, haha. It is affecting my calf too. When I propped my legs up on hard object, I can see the depression after awhile. -.o" Luckily not too painful, just very uncomfortable to see my puffy feet and cannot squeeze into my working shoes.

Feifei, felicia,
I think withdrawal method is the least useful wor. I think many unplanned pregnancy (especially those shotgun ones) resulted from withdrawal methods. Or at least that is wat happened to some of the people tat I noe lah. Personally, I dun like condom too. But I super difficult to get preggy de, so I more worried about not hitting jackpot than the other way round, hehe.

feifei,
Buying herbs no choice one. Dang shen is put into red dates boil n drink. I not sure can induce or not cos my gynae don anyhow unless necessary. Hope bb wan come out early.

I heard tat papaya with fish soup help. Buy those not v ripe type. I never try cook mayb this round will ba. Last time #1 i drink alot fish soup only.
As for vege, ya alot we cannot take. I only remember taking french beans, pian dou, kai lan, asparagus. I try nt take broccoli as i read frm or heard tat it can cause colic n wind to bb if bf. Those having csect not advise to take chicken n egg so fast. For natural birth though alot say scar is below cant see but for me i scare so start egg n chicken after 10-14days.

Thread running fast tryin to catch up reading! Today not my day.. Fell down jus now when carryin my gal in toilet n she got a bump on her head! Feel so clumsy. I quite lucky fell stil nothing happen jus bit pain no bleeding etc

Felicia, haha, I always like mornings, maybe its because sun rises in morning and we are tend to feel very fresh early morning. The other time my boy also born in morning, around 9.30am. Well, all these predictions, we can only just semi-believe lor. After that time I forwarded a no. of you the gender birth chart, the 99% does not applies to many of us, esp made feifei upset. My cousin who is 100% believe in the birth chart is now only 50 or 60% believe after my supposed to be 'boy' turns out to be power pink, haha.

Time for lunchie.....

Cynthia,
Ahyo, are u okie? must take care leh..

So i shd eat egg and chicken after 14 days lor...and dun take brocoli..hmm...

Veniz,

Yah his name is qu yuen.

If i am not wrong, usu duan wu jie is good day for marriage also.. got 1 master ever told us. but some people also say it is not a good day.

feifei,

same if i use C, also feel pain.

Felicia

I emailed newbaby yesterday but they have not reply, dunno is the order confirmed or not.

have u order yet?

<font color="e4287c">Ellysia,</font>
<font color="e4287c">Get the rashes cream from gynae. I have rashes previously all over my tummy and she recommended to apply on J&amp;J oil. What I did was apply the oil and the cream. After 1wk+ it cure. Sometimes I do feel itcy and I apply the oil will do.</font>

<font color="e4287c">Zuen,</font>
<font color="e4287c"> Me same as you… worried about not hitting jackpot as I have difficulty to get preg due to irregular period. My husband backside itchy, have tried many times but no news… But until when I have no appetite to eat… Both of us worried liao... Reason is because we have not done our Chinese customary… lolx! Worst still!! I’m still smoking at the moment.</font>

Hi gers,
Been MIA for a while cos getting lazier n lazier lar….now lagi more lazy to do anything at all cos feeling breathless more often than not. Bb’s legs are kicking me so often in my ribs tat it hurts…sian but get blame her cos no room for the poor thing to move also….*grin*

RE: Clubbing
Haven’t been in the scene for some time liao…if anyone organizing for one after our deliveries, count me in also hor….need a breather from bb then I guess….

Cactus,
The herbal bath lotion tat I got from littledreamers for my confinement contains the following: -
<font color="119911">Created with pure essential oils of Lemongrass, Ginger &amp; White Camphor which are commonly used in Chinese Medicine tradition to warm the body and expel 'wind' after delivery of the baby. Lemongrass, Ginger and Camphor are known for their relaxing &amp; warming properties. Note: To be used only after delivery and not during pregnancy.</font>
I kinda KS, so bought 2 bottles of tis bath lotion as well as a shampoo.
If u keen, check out their website for more info via their online catalog at <font color="119911">http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html</font>

<font color="ff6000">i went to the JL sales @ MS yesterday, they had 15% storewide and additional 5% for cardmembers.. bot some cotton wools packs, kodomo clothes detergent, some plain tops for the lil one.. quite good buys though..</font>

I most likely need to get a carseat so may go take a look at the sales..

but other BB things not getting any more at the moment, i dunno want to get any more Johnson lotion, wipes and other consumables cos i dunno whether my bb will like them or not, if dun like then need to change another brand so i dare not buy too much for diapers, bb detergent and laundry.

Sharon,

thks, but my next appt with gynae is next fri, still got 2wks so dunno can dong until then.

then i dun want to bring my appt in advance bec then i may have to pay extra for emergency appt.

<font color="ff6000">oh ya maybe u can go hav a look lor.. i bot more of those detergent items coz my #1 oso using them

<font color="ff6000">blankets i did not get new ones coz i did not get to use them oso either during my #1 time coz when they are stil so infant.. dun really need the blanket unless u are placing in them real cold places as in ur air con is adjusted to lower den 25 degrees coz infant tends to be afraid of heat rather den cold based on my #1 experience myself..

bath towels, i got 3 to alternate </font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,

I think they'll called you up later. I hvnt booked with them as my EDD is end June, so i'll only booked around mid or end May.
So, you booked for one meal or 2 meals?</font>

Sharon,
I think my #2 will oso be difficult. I tried for 10 months to get my #1, somemore was on clomid for 5 cycles liao. I not only menses not regular, I oso not ovulating. My menses can dun come for 3 months de. So, we were super happie when I managed to conceive.
So I supposed you quitted smoking liao. Never mind, at least now not smoking liao. I have been nagging my hb to quit since pa-tao-ing days. Until now, he is still struggling. He has been trying to cut down since 1/2 month ago and he wanted to quit when bb comes out. I hope the bb will give him the determination.

<font color="aa00aa">ZuEn,

Whats ur plan for #2? Coz for some couple whom had diff in conceiving, they'll try to conceive #2 within a year after #1 as the chances of getting 'jackpot' is very high within a year after 1st delivery.

But all this had to depend on your own comfortability lah.</font>

<font color="ff6000">zuen &amp; felicia

yeap tat is wat happened to 2 of my hubby's fren, they both tried for many yrs at least 5 yrs for the #1 den tot it wil be hard to have #2 so tried on and off after #1 hit 1yrs old and guess wat!! THEY BOTH GOT IT!!</font>

morraine,
i see..tink i will do e same cos can't stand my hair smelling herbs..haha..

But as for washing our wound, can use warm water lor..

Did u go to the toys fair?

My hb just left the toys fair, he said some musical mobile for bb cots there are selling at $50 but the boxes abit spoilt...

<font color="ff6000">feifei

haha precisely!!! i prefer my own shampoo smell.. ha ha..

my hubby went instead.. he said so hot but not crowded but all things seems to be so dusty so he say.. no mood to look carefully..</font>

morraine,
ya lor =D..hee

so he din buy anything? tink someone was looking for e rainforest musical mobile or something rite? The weather is really hot esp in e tentage lor...My hb onli bot 1 sesame bus , where when u press e alphabet, it will hv sound and the ABC song bus...

Felicia, morraine,
No plans yet wor. Of course, an age gap of 2 years sounds ideal, but no sure if I can cope and my mum, who is the main caregiver for my #1 will be able to cope wor. Moreover, I am too preoccupied with delivering my #1 now that any plans for #2 seems too far-fetched. I hope I wun have phobia. This pregnancy is too "eventful" liao. Hehe. Hopefully, after we settled down with #1, we can try and achieve our #2, hehe.

have you all bought the chinese herbs for bathing?yesterday my mum helped me to get from a medical shop in chong pang,$3 for a pack of 2 portions,so 1 portion is $1.50, greenish paper description in a clear plastic packaging

Your Pregnant Body @ 33 weeks

Braxton-Hicks and back pain

You may begin to feel (if you haven't already) periodic Braxton-Hicks contractions over the next few weeks. These are absolutely normal but can be somewhat uncomfortable at times. Your body is literally practicing for labor, and they give you a little taste of what it will be like. In addition to the contractions, you may also feel a variety of a ches and pains on your lower ribs and pelvis. Pelvic pain is generally felt in the lower back and is caused more by your pelvis expanding in preparation for birth, than pressure from the baby. The rib pain is caused by pressure from your baby and uterus, probably feels like a dull ache, and can be felt all the way across the top of your abdomen. Ouch!

Your Baby

It's getting cramped in there
Your baby is now 17 inches from head to heel and weighs about 4.25 pounds, and you are probably both very aware that it is getting more and more cramped in there. Your baby's adrenal glands have developed and are producing hormones that stimulate your breasts to lactate. Are you thinking about food mo re in this home stretch? Seafood can boost the development of your baby's brain, which will develop most during the ninth month. However, the FDA recommends you consume no more than one serving per month of shark and swordfish due to potentially higher levels of methyl mercury found in these fish.

juz back from lunch..super sleepy now..juz now i went to buy some sterilise gauze and underpad from the unity pharmacy.. the sterilise gauze is $2.97 for 10pcs..each pc is 8ply and the underpad is $3.60 for 4pcs..so if any of u r looking for those can go to unity pharmacy n buy..

i think there's a metro warehouse sales from 1st - 4th may 2008 at Singapore Expo..so maybe can go there check out if any of u is interested..

Felicia,

I book for 2 meals.

Fennie,

I am using those normal thermometer, digital one. Not those ear scan.

feifei,

i ask the pre-natal class nurse and she said we can use our own shampoo and bath lotion during confinement. in fact she said herbs is not necessary.

<font color="blue">ellysia,
cos mrs wong said use gauze to clean the umblical cord is better..n can use the gauze to clean the tongue of the baby if u want to.. and another reason why i choose the gauze is cos it's packed individually..so even if i open the whole pack and take 1 to use the rest are still sealed and still sterilise..if i buy the cotton balls..once open n they are contaminated with the air then not sterilise liao.. </font>

<font color="ff6000">bizz

for cleaning of bb's tonugue, i bot those thin small towels to clean

ellysia

u using those normal thermometer? placing under the armpit type?</font>

<font color="blue">dunno leh..mrs wong suggested using gauze..so i juz buy lor..hehe..

for thermometer i intend to buy phillip 1..but hvnt buy yet lah.. </font>