(2008/06) June 2008

1380085.gif

<font color="ff0000">*morr waves to all goodbye*

Have a nice weekend!!

Fennie, i'm not bothered lah. just find it funny so post it here. keke... I book a postnatal massage liao. the lady called Maya. I wanted to update her price on our yahoo group but like cannot lei. Issit only the host can add huh? The other day, i saw a mummy who just gave birth and accidentally she revealed her tummy area. I was shocked to see the skin "zhou zhou" and got abit worried after tat. Told hubby and he said,"That should be normal lah. He assured me after that" but I was still quite shocked. Think Mothers are really noble. lotsa changes in our body during our pregnancy n after giving birth.

Cactus, I see. At least now I know how a single child feels... I will bear tat in mind. Financial wise, we also quite simple. Maybe i must take into consideration that our salary will increase each year so a few more years, pay will increase then can substain #2. keke..

So this is ur #1 also? boy or gal?

Mrswrx>> Think ur ante-natal class starts in April right? Mine starts from March. so we r different batch. =)

hi kelcqi,

i dont like my MIL n seldom talk to her even when i'm at home but i nv brainwash my son not to like her overall is his grandmother n my MIL dotes my son too.... but to my surprised i think our children will start to know we dont like each other by observing cos my son dont really like my mil although she stays at home with him everyday.... it could be because MIL dont know how to play with him n maid is e main caregiver or my boy really can sense my relationship with my mil (but cannot be right my son is only 20months old).......... wat i can say is try not to brainwash ur child to hate someone, he/she will eventually understand n if we want them to be closer to us then we must spent more time with them instead of letting other ppl tat we dont like spent too much time with them.

mylittleprince,
oic. so i wun be seein u liao.
i missed tdy class aso dunno wat they wil be tokin. hahaha. thot u same class as me then can pass me e notes.

Mylittleprince,

Yes. this is my #1. boy. Your #1 may not feel the way I did when I was younger.. don't let my comments get into you. actually, as our salary increase, there is also inflation. most important, I feel is to ask ourselves.. if we need to slog away at work.. no time with kids, is it worth it? If it's not worth it, then maybe stop at 1. Cos even 1 child can be very ex, depending on what expectations you have for the child.

mylittleprince,
actually i was lazy n didnt use any stretch mark cream for my #1, and i hv alot of stretch marks, but they are like silvery colour n not brown or black, yet it is there, and cannot be removed after that, so i can nvr wear bikini even if i am slim(luckily i am not la, so dont feel so bad abt it)envy those artiste lor, all have flat n smooth tummy, after giving birth, not sure what kind of treatment they do.

I think if the tummy expanded alot during pregnancy, then after that will have alot of access at the tummy area, but i think good post natal massage shld help, my tummy didnt grow too big for #1, so i dont have much access

hi ZuEn,
glad to know tat baby ZuEn is growing well, are u delivering at TMC?? cos if u r u might want to consider my boy PD who is specialist in premature or low birth weight baby. He is Dr Ong Eng Keow from singapore baby's n child clinic located at TMC level 5, i understand that he is specialist in looking after premature/low birth weight baby cos sometimes when i bring my child to see him he will be on standby to check on baby who are premature or too small or twins etc.. but i'm not sure if those parents choose to see him before delivery or their gynae recommend. u might want to consider to request for him to see ur baby once ur baby is out cos all newborns must be check by a PD once after they are deliver. One thing to take note is tat his fees are higher than other PD but i dont know how much higher.

Kelcqi,

No plan B or C lor.

I tink i try to satisfy them lah.. then easier to get their co-operation.. wat to do.

actually u no need to brainwash a lot.. if MIL is not v good to u, yr kid will know and come to dislike her too.

mylittleprince,

I tink logically shd be zhou zhou cos skin will shrink.

Tats why i bot the firming lotion from clarins and plan to use Osim tummy binder. hopefully got use.

Cactus>> We are same! Expecting #1 and a baby boy! hehe....

Fennie>> thanks for sharing. I also hope with the postnatal massage, I will get back into shape faster. and i heard bf will definitely slim one down alot. =)

Ok ladies, gtg now. take care and have a great wkend!

felicia, kelcqi
Mil issue can never b solve. Even my gal she throw things la i scold her end up i e bad person. I tel hb i got my ways teaching her don need them 2 pamper n comment. Sometime i may sound mean bt i respect them n hope they respect me too. Though no. 1 grandchild in e family i can understand bt must hv a limit. Even i 1 send her 2 sch they have al sort of comments say i black hearted esp she is only turning 2 tis aug!
Cactus,
Wel last time i felt one is enough. But as time goes i wil think of #1 been lonely no sibling n wat if we both leg up she alone poor thing! Financially still can budget out n i think e same as u as long we know e limits do within what we can n also what kind of lifestyle wanna lead no prob. Though now i not workin n hb is e sole breadwinner nw but proper budget stil can manage. Ok la i also don wish much, once a while club, go trip once a yr

when i enrol my boy in playgroup when he is 18months old... my MIL also a bit surprised but she dont dare to comment anythg in front of me, then for e 1st whole wk my boy cries throughout e lesson.... think she also heartache but she cant say anythg, now she keep praising my boy in front of my hubby cos when she bring my boy to school she can see tat my boy is much independent as compared to other older children who enrol at a later age.

Hi ladies..

I am bk frm my checkup liao..

Bb is 2.79kg @ 35wk1day now...Gynae says bb putting quite alot of weight, told me if bb hits 3.5kg, will have to induce birth ...every wk bb shd put on 250g, so we estimated in 3wks time, i might have to be induced liao =(..

Booked the room today and got the admission letter...Told gynae i wanted epidural so she recommend an experience male doc for the epi and the bb's PD near my hse in sengkang here...Bb's head is already down, gynae ask me to talk to her, ask her keep in this way, did the V-check cost me $40+..

Catcus,

Hehe, heng it's on the left hand. Mine both hands pain. Dunno why. Massage liao still like that.

Ellysia,

Wah, Dangerous move leh. Wat if your mama decided to play u out?

Elaine,

I don't brainwash, I scare my MIL brainwash her. So I take action faster. U know hor, she last time always tell my hubby n his bro to "xiao shun" her next time cos she look after them. Next time she spending so much time wif my gal, I don't know what she gonna say to her. U know my friend's grandma last time always badmouth her mum to her, den when her mum had her bro, the grandma told my friend her mum had a bro cos she dun like her.

I cannot imagine next time my MIL go n tell stories to my gal. She already badmouth me to hubby, and sow discord, I cannot deny the possibilities of her sowing discord between me and my gal next time also... You get what I mean??

Cynthia,

That's what I'm worried. My MIL will always make me look like a bad person next time. Even hubby and I quarrel, very obvious is hubby at fault, she can still blame me for making my hubby angry. No matter what, she gave me a feeling her arrows always aiming at me... Everything she can comment one...

Ellyisa,
ur bb is 2.4kg at 34wks? No wonder gynae also abit shocked cos my bb 2.79kg at 35wks...hee..so its abit on the big side liao..duno y also leh...Told her i kept on feling hungry easiy so sometimes nite time will eat cake or biscuit de...

Cynthia,
So u only started to bath after 12days? can we start to bath when we discharge frm hospital?
I was tinking of bathing everyday with those herbs leh..and wash my hair with water heater water and blow dry lor...

Roxy,
Is the Toys fair worth going? lots of FP stuffs?

<font color="e4827c">Morraine,</font>
<font color="e4827c">Good news! I have receive the leggings liao... It is much better then the first pc u sent. Thanks!</font>

feifei,
Wow, your bb's growing very well!
So ur gynae mentioned abt inducing? I think my bb will also have put on quite a bit of wt at my next visit cos i have also been snacking at night. Cannot really help it cos feel hungry easily. :p

Tera,
Seems abit too big wor..Yup, she told me if b is 3.5kg, have to induce liao if not too big if wait til full term wor..Me too lor, told gyne i feel hungry so ate alot...she ask me to cut down and exercise more lor..did a cervic check fo rme, not yet dilate and bb's head hv not engaged though she has turn down =D.

Morning ladies..
Guess I am the earliest today..woke up to pee at 3+am and can't get back to sleep..hiaz, so might as well wake up, do abit of things, later going eat dimsum with hb =)...Will be getting thos "dang feng cao" and those red dates drink from chinatown later =D...WIll also be getting the milder Ruyi oil...

Kelcqi,
It does helps for me lor..so far i pasted them for 2 nites, not so pain liao =D.

All,
Enjoy ur wkends ya...=D.

Morning feifei,
Wah, eat dim sum.. Yummy.
Glad to hear that your bb is growing well. Dun worrie, a few more weeks to go niah. We will make it there.

Cactus,
You climbed 13th floors? My feet had been swelling and I felt breathless so easily now. I walk to get the car in the multi storey car park &amp; I already panting like mad. I tot I will start easy and go for a walk 1st, hehe.

Elaine,
I noted the doc's name liao. Until now, my doc still havent recommend any PD wor. Maybe I will ask him during the next checkup. The PD is only at the point of delivery or subsequent follow-up? I lazy if subsequent follow-up oso must go TMC. Hehe.

Morning ZuEn,

Are you the only June MTBs whom is working on Sat?
Last time i oso got a job that need to work on Sat, every Sat morning i had to drag myself to work.

Anyhow, half day Sat work normally very soon will be passed. Jia you!

Hi Elaine,
Wow our kids the same age... u was not in the Aug 2006 thread? I still keep in touch with the mummies there to share also
Now I wait till the HFM issue quiet down a bit before letting my gal go to school. Most properly will send her when she is 2 in aug or latest when she reach 30mths. Sometime have no choice just to pacify everyone
SIAN!

Morning FeiFei,
Wow ur bb growing pretty well! I will bath frm the 12days but not so frequent. Meantime I will use chinese white wine to wipe my body. That time when I was in hospital b4 discharge I secretly have a quick bath without washing hair hehehe. Back home cant do it cos ppl is watching yeah! I remember b4 labour, I have a long bath take my time and drink my chicken essence... if not cant be able to bath liao
I try omit washing my hair even after 12days. I heard too many stories frm ppl around me having headaches etc so.. i rather bear with it since i have migraine frequent too.

I was hoping to get induce if hit the weight. Though my EDD is around mid June, I was hoping bb to come in early june so my mum will have at least 2weeks with me doing confinement b4 sch reopen lo... I think this round I didnt eat very well too just as per normal 3 meals a day seldom snacks. Think bb shld be hitting 3kg when due just like her jiejie
Actually it is very true bb will lose some weight upon discharge. My #1 out 3.33kg and when discharge was about 3.1kg.

ZuEn,
Sat time flies veri fast one! And sometime Zuo Bo also.. walk here n there chat awhile GO HOME yeah.

Cactus,
You so on to climb stairs! For me I will be panting though still can manage to climb overhead bridge and MRT stairs at times. Actually we can do squating too which help to soften our pelvic bones too so when we labour wont be so tighten and faster bah. That is what I been doing when expecting my #1. I only do squating when I reach 34weeks.

i only remember i add dang sheng in my red dates water or soup. I didnt take any dang gui n i not sure if tis wil reduce our milk flow. Dang sheng is gd as we need 2 bu qi. So can stock this up too. Get e medical hall person 2 cut slice. Also black fungus, black beans also good

hi ZuEn,
PD is for a e point of delivery till e day ur baby discharge from hospital then i think e 5th day also must go see PD again to check overall n see whether gOt jaundice...... some ppl will start to change PD after tat but for my case i didnt n till now my boy still goes back to TMC for jab n when he is sick.

Kelcqi,
since ur MIL might badmouth u to ur child then i thk better dont let her look after ur children next time cos if she is e main caregiver then it is so so so bad for ur children mental health cos they wont know who to side or who to believe.

cynthia,
i used to be in sept 06 MTB but only a silent reader never contribute too much cos my boy edd is early sept but in e end i induce him late aug 06.

Cynthia,
I just bot the confinement herbs, ruyi oil and those tonic herbs and those dates, cost me $395!! so ex lor..I only bot for 2wks supply..scary de...Bot 20 packets of the bath herbs, the medical hall auntie told me each time use 2 packtets wor...then say after delivery, must really take those chinese herbs to bu..

I bot black fungus cos the auntie said can use it to cook and then can wash away the dirty blood...Bot dang shen also, 1kg cost me $80 *faintz*..

U tinking of induce?

Just gotten my procanol from Guardian, but must get from pharmacist. She says it has never been an off shelf item. Guess my memory has not been good. :p

Wow, feifei, dang shen so ex? Can use to boil soup with red date, wolfberries and chicken/ pork.
Black fungus can just stir fry? This time round doing my confinement alone. So must think of the things to ocok liao. My MIL is making me the red wine chicken paste to store le.

Linda,
ya lor, i got the cheaper grade one liao who knows its so ex lor..but after cutting, become sone big packet..Use it to boil with red, nan and black dates together with those longans(stickly typ)...

Black fungus can just be added to vegetables or durin gsteam fish time lor, bery chewy and nice de..They say this is good for washing out dirty blood wor..

U going to be doing confinement alone? any helper?

Tink those normal dishes for confinement are, pork n kidney soup, stir fried ginger egg, steam fish with ginger, chicken wine, papaya with fish soup, black bean soup, vegetables etc..

But i know there is some vege which we can't eat..tink its cabbage and duno wat others liao wor..Any ladies know?

Hi feifei
The dang shen you boil soup or drink like longan tea? Last confinement I didnt drink dangshen... Only dang gui, but that's only for replenish blood. Think some dang shen to bu qi will be good. I will ask my mum to help me buy some. She gotten me red dates, longan, wolfberries liao. The remaining will be later.

Black fungus - Okie, can add to sesame oil ginger chicken. yummy.

Confinement alone - yes, but i have a maid. So she will do the cooking under my instructions lor. Should be quite simple lah, loads of ginger and sesame oil lor.
But i dun eat kidney though and the vinegar pig trotters.

Actually, according to my IL, chicken and egg cannot eat in the first week. Something abt poisonous. Dunno how true. Certain fish also cannot like kampong fish, kuning (those nasi lemak type). Better eat bigger fish like salmon, cod fish, ngor herr, pomfret etc.

Anything considered liang, cannot eat. Like watercress, kang kong, long white cabbage, nai bai, turnip. Stick to spinach, beans, chinese spinach, chye sim etc.

Any soup to recommend for breast feeding? Papaya fish soup - green papaya or the ripe ones? Any fish bones?
Liver and spinach soup is good. Iron rich.

Any mummies here VERY breatheless? Eg, even sitting down. I am experiencing it and it is getting worst. If like last pregnancy, it means popping anytime SOON. shucks.

feifei, which medicated plaster u bought? I would like to try it. but won't it affect bb? now both wrist pain n last nite my right wrist pain till I wake up..

Hi gers,
Looks like nobody is here on a Sunday morning..

Felicia,
I think I am not the only MTB who worked on Sat. I heard there are plans to move to alt Sat. Supposed to implement in Mar 08 but havent seen anything until now. Haiz.. It will be great if the Company can implement alt Sat, then I will have more time for my bb. My hb works on Sat too. In fact, he works everyday. He is working now too, just that if not too busy, can come home early.

Re: Swelling feet
My MIL fell down yday and broke her wrist. We spent 5 hours in NUH waiting and waiting and waiting. Bcos there was no place to put my feet up, they look awfully swollen by the end of the day. Sob. All of a sudden, I hope that my bb can come out at 37th week. How to move on to plan for #2??

Morning ladiesa...

Linda,
The dang shen is for boiling the red dates drink de wor...the auntie told me to boil the red dates and all other tings for abt 2hrs to get the taste... =D..

Danggui hor, i read somewhere that it will affect BF, but when i ask the auntie, she said won't lah, take in moderate, but to play safe, I din buy any ...

Good lor, at least u hv ur maid to help u =D.

CAnnot eat egg? Only know 1st wk cannot eat chicken cos we will have stitches and chicken and duck consider "posionous"..

As for soup, try the green papaya soup with fish, black beans soup =D..supposed to help increase BM... But i also bot some tonic herbal soups, the auntie pack for me one, got 3 diff types..some is for strinking the womb, some for prevention of losing hair, some to bu qi, and wash away dirty blood etc...

I also abit breathless lor, yest walk for awhile, feet swell again, felt like an old lady..hee

Sharon,
I bot the medicated plaste frm pharmacy wor...its like a packet form de...Hmm...so far, its ok for me lor...at least not so pain liao..

ZuEn,
morning...oh dear, hows ur MIL now...today feet still swell? if possible, try to lift them up today lor...poor ger...

Hi feifei,
She's resting at home now. Supposed to go back for a review on Wed. The specialist will decide then if an operation is necessary. That's the thing with old age for us lah. Bone will be super fragile and brittle. She didnt really fell down. She merely slipped and banged her arm on the door and the bone was fractured. So poor thing. Thankfully, it was the left wrist. But as expected from people their age, a lot of complaints and whinning and stuff.

Ya, didnt manage to get rid of the swell (totally) despite a night's rest. I am wondering how I am gg to squeeze into my shoes on Monday morning. Haha. I realised that no need to walk, feet oso will swell. So long as we dun prop them up. Aiyo..

Good morning mummies!!
I took out and assembled my first stage baby cot liao. Sunning the old mattress too.
My elder is so excited and keeps pushing the cot all over the house.

Oh dear, ZuEn, your poor MIL...Old folks cannot afford to fall down one, cos like you mentioned on brittle bones. Can be very pain and cumnbersome in long run. Reminds us to up our calcium intake to build up for old age.
Glad your swelling is down.

Hi feifei
Hmm... I understand dang shen can boil soup also. This time round, I must really be diligent to bu myself cos prob last pregnancy liao, next time no chance. kekeke... I think I will cook herbal soup daily using slow cooker.

Green papaya can be bought at normal market? Black bean soup with chicken legs... yummy.

Happy Sunday mummies!

Had been reading some of the posts earlier on but no time to post any message as i had to entertained my #1. She keep want got me to play with her. So, now i open her music vcd to entertain her else where time to do my own things.

ZuEn,
Wats ur hubby occupation? why need to work everday? Doing own business, issit? My hubby is working today oso, he's work in manufacturing line so need to do shift work. So, basically we had one day family day only.

Dang shen :- my last confinement, my mil will put dang shen + red dates + black dates + longan into slow cooker to boiled. After that she'll pour out the water to thermos flasks for my whole day drinks. I find the taste quite ok but bit thick lor. So this round i request my mil to boil alternate red dates or blk dates only.

feifei,

Last time i was c-sec, i totally avoid chicken meat for more than 2 weeks leh, and i din take any eggs for the 1st mth. Heard tat duck meat is more poisonous chicken meat, and i din touch duck for at least 3 mths (luckiy i dont fancy duck meat).
I started my fish meat only after 1 week, so basically for the 1st week, all was pork meat or pig spare parts. I really suffered for it.
So, if u do plan for c-sec, you might want to do some survey to prepare ur confinement food. Unless you had some one experience in doing confinement for you.

ZuEn,
you are tite ger, must lift up, if dun lift up, sure swell one...ren yi ren ya...I hope in 3wks time, my ger will hit 3.5kg and can come out liao..

I see...so now who takign care of ur MIL?

Linda,
My side here can't sun leh...am asking my hb to help me with it now...hee..

Dang shen boil soup? wow, must be yummy...Last pregnancy liao? how many kids u hv? ;p.

Green papaya can be bought frm fruits stalls lor, those raw ones will do..

Felcica,
i see..me intend to ask my mil to boilk ard 10glasses of the red dates drink lor and pour into thermal flasks =)..

ya lor, heard duck is posionous de..

ya hor...tink can only eat simple food for 1st wk if c-sect..

feifei,

My bb is 2.3KG @ 34 weeks, which will give an estimation of 3.1 to 3.2KG at 40 weeks.

Therefore if yr bb is bigger, it is probably likely to hit 3.5 or beyond if due at 40 weeks.

Linda,

I been feeling breatheless too, even sometimes before sleep. But gynae and my co doc said tat if BB engage, i will not feel so breathless as BB has move down with space on top to breathe.

Btw, is black beans good for confinement? i heard my mum said but she is not v sure.

Ellysia,
ya lor, tink my b b bery big cos nw 35wk, 2.79kg...gynae suggest to induce when bb hits 3.5kg lor...i hope bb won't be 3.5kg...

Yes, black beans is good for us wor,..

Feifei,

Paste the plaster inside or outside of the wrist? My fingers joints also pain. Sian. I every morning sing twinkle twinkle little star in bed leh. Think next time my baby can sing when she's out liao...

Catcus,

Choi choi choi, I also hope baby not too big to deliver. Stressful leh. But too small later kanna suan also. Haiz, so irritating....

Elaine,

I don't have a choice wor. I only can come up wif plans to see if she'll admit defeat herself or not. I everyday psycho my baby now to dislike my MIL and FIL. Cos I really cannot stand them....

Hopefully next time baby see them like see ghost like that. Then my MIL will sure complain n complian, den I can suggest to hubby since she complain so much, den we just find a baby sitter lah... Keke...

kelcqi,
I paste the plaster on where i feel the pain..mine is more on the side so i paste lor..1 plaster on each wrist...yest also pasted..

Tink its really the blood circulation hor, last time my fingers used to be pain, now sometimes if I dun moved my fingers after awhile..

mylittleprince,
The mailed put there "up to 70%" wor...din say how many % discount leh...u going?

TF, will u be going to e sales?Tink it starts on 29th not 28th leh..

Just came back from M'sia grocery shopping. Prob last one before i pop!
went to get milk powder for the elder one and to confirm the sales of similac from the provision shop in malaysia. kekeke...KS hor? But can really save alot. Once baby is ok with the trial tin I bought in SGP, can start buying in bulk for him in MSIA liao.

Anyone bought diapers? So far, i gotten huggies comfort, ultra. Got half a pack of drypers from a fren, all in S and newborn size. Saw Pureen Premium. Feels soft too. But didnt see this brand in Singapore. Anyone knows where?

hi feifei
My mum is a good cantonese soup cook and we grew up with soups..and we always think that such soups are nutritional. My girl loves them too!! So since i am doing confinement myself, I can decide what i want or not want, unlike last round with MIL cooking, cannot be fussy. I didnt have much soups last round.

This is my second child, most likely will stop at 2, was thinking of ligation but hubby says we might just decide to have another one later so better not since it is irreversible. Any one with any birth control ideas to share? Thinking of the arm implant.

Hi ellysia
Cynthia mentioned black beans soup is good for breast feeding mums. My MIL did mentioned that it is good to clear the blood. Personally I dun fancy it. haha... think i will rely mainly on chinese herbs like huai shan, dang shen, lu zhu, red dates, wolfberries etc.

BTW, wolfberries can give our kids in porridge. Supposed to be good for eyes.

You feel breatheless easily? Sigh me too... and I hate it. I only had that last week of pregnancy in my first, hence I suspect I can be popping soon. Or just body weak?

Hi Felicia
Who will be caring for your elder when you go hospital? My worry is that my girl, who has never slept without me will wake up crying if I leave her alone with the maid. My hubby suggest that we bring her to the hospital if I pop at night,but then where and how would she sleep? She cannot go into the delivery suite.