(2008/06) June 2008

TF,

MY hb won't be jealous one. so far he has not been jealous of anyone hovering around me. at most only see him show a bit panic or a bit dislike but he usu dun show his expression.

Hi ladies....

jus back from vivo city... ai yo tread move so fast.... have to catch up on reading first....

Ellysia / kylene

I'm taking degree in Accountancy... Exams on the 30th april and 6th of May...

Coming soon have to study hard liao.....
Past few days was so tired due to flu and cough could not study after work..... today on MC still go vivo shopping....

jia lat.... dunno can make it a not... have to be guai guai stay home on weekends to study liao....

<font color="aa00aa">Ya lor, miss u ladies here mah. somemore usually the thread is active on wkday. so today is like the finale for this week. How can I miss it?

Miss all of u ladies here!!! But I know Fennie's care n concern. thanks gal!

Morr, don't be too obessed with the $250K lah. hahahahaahah.... Buy more TOTO, maybe can be millionaire w/o being slap</font>

<font color="aa00aa">talked about climbing staircase, our company just make an announcement today. Our company will had a trial run weekly start from next week onwards. Min is 3km. Not compulsory for all staffs.

Then December , compulsory for all staffs to join the Standard chartered marathon, min is 10km leh. I joked with my collegues wonder if i can delay my delivery to Dec. hahaha.....</font>

mylittleprince,
suppose to meet you lor, but did not happen, so i met none so far

ya, i also find that the taitai looks younger than her age

<font color="ff0000">fennie

ya lor.. settled out of court for tat sum of $$.. everyone in SQ is talking abt this now.. ha ha

mylittleprince

of coz tan dio la!!! moreover she is getting married so the sum of $$ comes in so handy!!

aiyo chances of me having the luck to strike toto is ZERO whereas chances of me aggravating a rich man's wife to slap me is higher!! wahahahaha</font>

Cactus
Sorry, was scooping my ice-cream n eating so hv nt read on white camphor. I agree tat camphor avoid during pregnancy. Nw finding wat abt camphor n bf'g.

Even then, I think if dun put also nt diff. Cos same properties as ginger. Also, I will like do wet mopping first if i can tahan as much as possible.

Felicia

SCB Marathon???? mi a staff also never join....
my boss went for the run and she come back with blue black on her toe.....

must train for marathon else very tiring...

Hi Catcus
I dun think the herbs thingy is going t affect baby much lah. Cos by the time we bathe, towel dry, wear clothes, exposed to air, most if not all the thingy will be gone liao. Just make sure you clean your breast each time you breast feed.

Just to share
ginger to bathe - Ma used old ginger to sun dry for me 2 big tubs (those we put 2 layers of CNY egg rolls containers). This time round, I will use it everyday. If not enuff will buy fresh old ginger in market to bathe with.

Eating ginger - Just to share if eating the ginger physically is not possible for you, use ginger oil to cook your dishes instead. Meaning using a liberal amout of oil, stir fry a good amt of fresh shredded ginger till they turn crisp and brown, then dish up both oil and ginger to keep in bowl. use this oil to cook your meals. Supposed to have similar effects of ginger.

<font color="ff0000">felicia

not onli no confident but oso reflects so badly on herself leh.. ultimately.. imagine slapping a cabin crew in front of business class passengers..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Priscilla, ya, tats why now company is having a min 3km run weekly to train up the staffs but me preggie how to run?

And my collegues was jokingly saying tat during Dec , i can give excuse like need to BF lah, so cannot run will milk leaking. muahaha.....</font>

Ellysia, naughty naughty!! :p

TF: ice cream sounds yummy. what flabour ah?
I also dun know if there is a link between camphor and breastfeeding. Damn clueless... My thinking is camphor is absorbed through skin to blood stream. when we breastfeed, whatever is in our blood stream will contaminate the breast milk. the issue is whether it is within safety levels. My thinking is based on the belief that we cannot apply vit A/salicycate on skin during pregnancy, we cannot go for chemical treatments when preg and breastfeeding... cos can be absorbed through blood stream. but my thinking has no scientific backing lah. just 1+1 = 2.

Cactus,
Can use DOM to cook but don put much. 1 Teaspoon.
Even if you wan to drink DOM at night, make sure do it after you have BF ur bb and give a break of min 4-6hrs before u BF ur bb again as the alcohol may go through bb. For me I didnt drink much cos I am only one taking care and afraid after drinking cant wake up hehehe.

Ellysia,
Mostly I use it to pour into my soup or Mee sua which taste very good. I also reduce my ginger intake.. bascially only a few little slices as I was afraid to cause Jaundice to my gal as she got it after 5th day she discharge lo. So if really wan to drink DOM at nite b4 sleep really have to stop BF bb for a time allowance and pour away wat you have pump out. If not alcohol will harm the bb.

Some ppl drink DOM or use DOM to cook dish. My frd she drink and still able to BF for a yr. So I think basically is our diet and hw relax we have too be during the whol process to BF our NB. For mi i didnt drink much though have alot ppl give mi as gift. I think i didnt even finish 1 bottle hahah! Can also drink Yomeishu.

I also believe in post natal massage. Cause It really expel all the wind inside me and while I massage I keep on giving out gas and after massage also
Most impt is our womb shrink back into size with the help of BF &amp; massage which I agree very true lo as after 1st week, I went back to see my gynae to check the stitiches and womb he say in good position liao.

Ru Yu Oil,
I was reluctant to apply tat for my newborn too. Bt mil &amp; mum insisted so i make sure minimal is apply and everything turns out ok

THAT LADY SLAP PPL FACE AH!
Yesterday news got saw ma. I think she give the stewardess $$$$ la to settle outside court. Cant imagine already61! Rich ppl do alot botox ma but I don find her pretty.. don like her stuck up face. Her Hb also old liao ma who will interested unless $$$ face lo.

Okie gtg. catch up wit everyone on mon again. Going to bring my gal down to playground b4 meeting hb later for dinner.

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!

<font color="ff0000">fennie

erm if im as rich as her.. i wanna get famous den i wil have do other things la.. like donate to charity or watever.. not by this way!!</font>

Me nv log in this thread a few days liao. How's everyone?

Catcus,

Your fingers still pain? Mine still pain also. Everyday sing twinkle twinkle little star still.

Ellysia,

How's everything liao? Settle those issues with your mum already?

Yesterday I went gynae. My baby put on 900g in 2 wks. Hehe... now hubby is worried baby too big, I cannot pop. Cos baby now 2.6kg at 34wks. He worried if by full term, baby close to 4kg how?

But I thinking. If baby so big, then will shut my stupid MIL's mouth liao. Who ask her to look down on me say my baby sure very small one.

Update me ladies, who was the one who had issues with PILs apart from me. Hehe. May thread got one mummy told me if don't like PILs, can brain wash baby to dislike them also. Hahaha... I'm gonna try that from today onwards. Tell my baby to dislike my MIL, so next time she find baby so difficult, then she'll not take care anymore...

Kelcqi, yeah.. my fingers still pain... still only my left hand though! Phew!!!

wah! your bb really quite big leh. better not be bigger than 3.5kg unless your doctor say your pelvic bones are wide... if not, may be long labour... (cactus cross fingers for Kelcqi!)

<font color="aa00aa">ru yi oil
I din use ru yi old on my ger when she's still a baby coz my mom said is too strong for a newborn. So she got me another kind of oil which i find quite mild and most important is effective lor.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Morr, u must make sure she's super-rich hor. if not later kena slap for nothing... U can act faint(like just now =P) after kena slap... then the rich woman will pay even more than $250K.

Fennie>> that time i'm not feeling well and abit depressed tat day so didn't go lor. but now feeling better liao. My motto is,"Do things that I like and makes me happy as long as take good care of myself."

Cactus>> So i see... climb stairs also must train one. I will take it easy first.

Felicia>> Ur company is like army lei. got compulsory marathon one arh? 10KM no joke man. It's like army's half marathon like tat. keke... but seriously cannot believe a company will have such a rule. U working in Standard Charter arh?</font>

Cactus
After reading few sites, seems to mention more on those essential oil tat are heavily concentrated wif camphor to avoid during preg n bf'g, n also bb's skin. So if diluted n very little, wat's more is wash away, shd b ok. Anyhw, can gv the camphor a miss.

<font color="ff0000">ru yi oil

i use it on my ger since day one.. erm i love the smell personally den they have one kind is for infant one.. slightly more ex i think.. but infant time i put onli a little dot.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">mylittleprince, nolah, i din work in standard char leh. Last year Dec, during our company New Year celebration our CEO oredy said going to organise a marathon this year and we are still thinking is must be a joke.

But who knows today HR send our this memo. Then now, everyone start to panicked coz if no valid reason, must attend the marathon lor. So, must 'pakat' with my gynae give me letter, so i can avoid the marathon.
I really hate running/ jogging lor. Oth sports oklah.</font>

<font color="ff0000">mylittleprince

ha ha ha ya faint on the spot den need ambulance come to revive me den maybe can get half a million instead??? </font>

mylittleprince,
i really hope we can meet up soon, at least once b4 we go deliver, then we know how we look like when pregnant, cos not sure if I am going to make another #3

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, really pei fu you that can climb the staircase lor. Me dare not try even if only few flights after the incident of fainted in the pedestrian bridge in front of TMC. Then twice almost fainted after climbing the staircase in front my flat.</font>

cactus,

I read yr article, it only says to avoid using on children..

Hmm used on our body shouldn't have such big effects right.. hopefully.

Felicia,

I also get a letter from gynae to avoid company run during my 1st trim.

But actually if u are at yr 3rd trim, HR should auto delete yr name w/o seeing the name wat.. dun tink they need the letter.

Kelcqi,

actually dunno if brainwash got use or not..

but when i am with my mum, maybe cos more stress up, my bb doesn't seem to react to my mum voice. however my bb react with my MIL voice, probably bec i am more relaxed with my MIL.

Me and mum still same lah, sometimes debate sometimes ok lor.. have to still try to buy some stuff for her cos she staying over during confinement, need basic stuff and she v ma fan, dun want to bring her own stuff over, want new stuff.

<font color="119911">Fennie, u work near Clarke Quay issit? Maybe we can meet for dinner after work one day. I work near Harbourfront. I can take northeast train to meet u at Central. hehe....

I also don noe if I will go for #2 cos I think it's financially draining. anyway, i shall experience #1 first. keke...

Coming on pregnant look. yesterday I was buying bee hoon. Then the auntie serving me saw my badge(got my photo which was taken 3 years ago). She said,"Wah, your photo looks very pretty." I just smiled. she followed on by,"Ur looks changed after you pregnant arh?" To be diplomatic,I replied,"No lah, just that I cut my hair short." Hahaa.... don noe how to react lei. I told my colleague later on and she laugh like mad.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia, my worry is not the 3km trial run which start next week coz tats not compulsory, but the Dec marathon is compulsory and i had delivered leh. Tats why i want to get letter to avoid.</font>

mylittleprince, I also like you. this one #1, but I think if possible, have 2. Cos if only 1 child, tend to be very spoilt. (talking about myself! haha!) No.. seriously, these days, parents tend to pamper #1 until #2 arrives. may not be that healthy. Anyway.. do keep your options open!

<font color="aa00aa">cactus, for my case, pamper comes from my mil. Tat day she commented that i always scold my ger and she pity my ger.
My goodness, everyone so pampers on my ger, someone must be the 'bad' person mah. So tat bad person is me lah. My ger throw thing, my mil oso dont scold her, how can?! If now din ctrl, when bigger more not easy to ctrl liao.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">mrswrx, YES, my ante-natal class at Mt A. Today is the last lesson. U also going???6.30pm but think i'm gg to be late cos hb will be late. haha...

Cactus, haha... so u r the spoilt one arh!
Alot of pple say later if only one, he will be lonely. but I see how. Before this, I hope to have 2(1boy, 1girl) then can stop production. But now, after really doing the calculation especially those nursery school, the charges are quite expensive. So kinda worried. Thanks for the heads-up.</font>

Felicia, poor thing. I know what you mean... our son will be looked after by my dad... and i'm scared he will pamper him.. sigh. but no choice cos I hope to continue working and my mom wants to work for a couple more years (she's earning more than me now!!). My FIL has family biz to run, and MIL no time for our son cos she's committed to helping my SIL look after her #1 and soon to be born #2. I'm the only child, and our son will be the 1st bb in the extended family ... first greatgrandchild too.. scary. Sure kena pamper..

mylittleprince,
tdy last session? i aso went mt a class. i thot tdy 4th onli leh. i might not go tdy cos of my knee pain. u went last wk?

mylittleprince,
yes, my office is next to liang court, near central, ya,see which day we are both ok to meet, after work quite difficult,cos i have to go home to make sure my #1 finish his hw, and test his spelling, if he has, very siong, except friday, when my parents will go fetch him from school, he will stay over most fridays, then i have some free time

dont be so bother abt what ppl said, we will give birth soon, and we will slim down n be pretty like before, its just less than 2 months, time will pass by very quickly, did you book any massage lady for post natal massage btw?

Catcus,

Left hand pain ah? Right hand not pain can liao, at least still can get work done. Provided u right handed lah.

My baby don't think will be so big bah. I hope 3kg can liao. If too big, later stretch my butt big big how??? I hope I can still go back to my pre pregnancy clothes one. Cos alot of them still new. I bot them without knowing I was already pregnant that time.

Ellysia,

Haha, no matter what, I'll try to brain wash. Esp my PILs made me cry so many times. So baby better know mummy's heart. Don't come out gong gong follow the enemies who bullies her mummy last time. LOL...

You serious ah? LEt your mum do your confinement lady for u. You got plan B and plan C to back up? In case she last min give problem again??