(2008/06) June 2008

fennie
yes, she will bathe and dress my bb 1st b4 massage me....

cactus
better bcareful...now i can't walk too long distance already...very slow and small steps only...

<font color="ff6000">ya for DOM or those hard liquor can oso just pour some over the soup when u drink the soup or like mee sua soup den pour some into it.. nice and shiok!! </font>

Hello, i'm back while reading the thread. Hmm.. nw i tempted to use the Ginger n Lemon Grass method too since the herbs so mah fan. Wonder any of you have Malay colleagues ard tat can ask hw they do their bathing? Or maybe to ask Auntie Su

cactus,

me same as u leh. my hb also dun believe in confinement stuff and my mum is not stict on such confinement things.

wah u climb so many stairs, better be careful.

I spoken to my mum on the ginger method but she dun tink using ginger to bathe is good..

Btw, dun eat too much ginger during confinement hor. my mum said she has to see doc due to eat too much ginger during confinement, and doc told her dun need to eat ginger during confinement, just eat those dishes cook with ginger but not the ginger itself.

Ellysia, climbing stairs not that bad lah. really. very good exercise though. feel good after the climb. :p Hopefully can continue climbing as I get bigger... keeping fingers crossed.

cactus,

i can't climb so many. Ored the long flight of stairs which i have to climb everday go reach home is ored KILLING me.

also if i climb stairs too much, i tend to get leg cramps tat day due to overexhaustion. I tink my legs cannot tahan.

Ellysia
Ya, nt only dat. The last time she advice u nt to do confinement yourself n rest on bed more. Nw is you ask her to rest more n dun bathe baby. See how loving both of you are..:p

cactus,

Yesh tink so.

But my mum didn't Bf me and i still got jaundice. Anyway she said she got sick due to ginger.. gynae told her no need to eat ginger physically but can eat dishes cook with it as will have the effect if eat the dish.

U all make me so tempted to use ginger water to bathe too..

too bad my mum is against the idea leh..though if i insist i can press her for it.

Ellysia, Cactus
Not always lah, must see weather. Today very cooling, so temperature nt so hot. hahaha. Anyway husband n wife always quibble, so its ok once a while. Makeup more Muaaakk can already.

Morr
Poor thing. I can understand u can't stand the sight. Bo pian, maybe motherhood syndrome from the 2, unheard of ya.

Ellysia, my main concern with using the packet herbs is worry about safety to bb.. cos have skin contact and breast feed also. I think no point bathe already, then rinse off with clean water.... that's what I feel lah. That's why I'm very keen to use ginger... hehe.

TF, ai yoh.. what motherhood syndrome... !! :p Today weather really quite cooling though.

<font color="ff6000">helo ladies, i'm back! Wa pIan aei, this thread moves super fast!!! But I like it!

Fennie>> I was having headache and feeling super tired. Cannot focus at work so took MC to come home and rest. Tonight got ante-natal class somemore. Feeling better after a nap liao. yeahie! I also got the same tot as u lei on going any outings here before we deliver. Cos I see alot of pregnant ladies and sometimes wonder if it's any of u here. lolz...

Morraine, not abandon u lah. I'm back! *waves hello again!*

4pm liao. so u all can count down liao lor.</font>

Oh.. just to share. My mom didn't bathe in any water with herbs/ginger. she did bathe with only boiled water, never use tap water or water heater water for washingh ands, face, brushing teeth. also, she rubbed her head and body with brandy after bathe. Wore long sleeves and long pants with socks after delivery up to 28 days. And drank alot of DOM too. But she DIDN"T breastfeed me. she said her confinement was well done. no after effects. She delivered me naturally without epidural.. not c-section though. She said her health after confinement is better than before confinement.

<font color="119911">mylittleprince

u are back!! *waves*

p/s: just in time after i recovered from my 'fainting' spell' *lol*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">aiyo, i'm going to faint liao oso. Just back from my snacking and saw all this loving thingy. haha.....

Ok, cactus, the portion for ginger i'm not too sure. Coz it very much depend on how 'effective' is the ginger you buy. One way to make sure the ginger volume is enuf is when u bath u can feel the 'hotness' of the ginger. Coz some ginger tend to be more 'effective'. And oso depend on
how big is the ginger you buy.</font>

<font color="119911">super near our house morraine...

wah 1 slap $250k ah? I dun mind being slapped then keke</font>

<font color="ff0000">TF

wahahahahhhaa wat a sentence!!

roxy

ok tmr i shall make my way down..

ha ha ya lor.. i dun mind one slap each side den i have half a million lor!! *lol*</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,

me oso plan to order from newbaby, but just for lunch only. Then for dinner, will request my mil to cook one more dish to top up.</font>

Felicia, okay.. thanks. I will make a note of it. think ultimately need to rely on MIL to buy the ginger liao.. since must use fresh ginger.

<font color="aa00aa"> aiyo, i just said i saw loving thingy when i'm bak to this thread, but now saw all the slapping around. haha....</font>

Cactus
These are the ingredients in the Little Dreamer confinement body wash.
This Warming Body Wash is specially formulated with the essential oils of Lemongrass, Ginger and White Camphor. Lemongrass is considered a stimulating tonic. Ginger is viewed as penetrating and 'hot' and used in remedies to treat conditions caused by an influx of 'cold' such as arthritis. Camphor is highly valued by the Chinese for its medicinal value. It has been frequently employed in treatments of colds and chills. These herbal oils will help warm the body and minimize contact with the 'cold'. They also work at the same time to drive out 'wind' in the body.
So can consider mixing yr own.

mylittleprince,
you shld be resting, not chatting leh, since got headache, anyway, have you seen any of the ladies here yet?

TF,
actually that lady age gracefully leh, at 61yrs old, she looks quite young on the TV, and looks like a nice person, how come go n slap the air stewardess?somemore, her hb holding her hand on tv, shows that their relationship quite good what, y she so sensative huh?

TF, thanks for the info! I'm just a bit concerned about camphor. cos read things about it.. like in large amounts, it is toxic. it is usually found in mopiko and other creams. I dun know if white camphor is the same as the camphor used in these creams. I believe won't hurt us adults, but worried about effect on bb if breast feeding. i think I will do a lemongrass and ginger thingy.

<font color="ff0000">fennie

coz mylittleprince misses us so had to come bac to 'visit' us here! *lol*

slapping incident

aiya she super sensitive say the cabin crew is getting too closed to her hubby lor.. one wil be so sensitive onli because they feel insecured themselves..</font>

Cactus
Yah, me reading n searching on the bark abt Camphor nw

Felicia
Recently i read in NewPaper abt the rich taitais have paying $700K in Japan or other countries of botox, etc.. to make themselves as beautify as those young ladies since their hubby line of trade always get to meet pretty girls. So they hv to stay competitive. No matter hw much surgery, etc, i believe some can't accept their own self esteem still. Wat's more is at 50-60s is woman's menopause n most vulnerable to jeolousy. Aiya, hubby has to hold her hand to give moral support in public mah..

morraine,
i thought i read in the paper sometime ago when that incident happened, that she asked Y the airstewardess was talking to her husband, when she was just asking if he would like a drink or something, SUper sensative hor, but the airstewardess got the compensation lor, so much money

Me back liao. I just placed an impulse order at littledreamers for the bath and shampoo. will use if i cannot tahan chinese herbs.

<font color="ff0000">wah!! morraine faintx ored?

TF dun say like tat leh, wait my hb and cactus's hb will be jealous one.</font>

Ellysia
Then better control your hubbies. Else the jeolous one will slap the other, then haha.. part 2 story comes in..keekee... siao liao lah

cactus,

i dun tink there is safety concern on the herbs bathing on BB. Cos its commonly used and so far have not heard of any after effects.

actually i have asked the pre-natal class instructor, she said just used normal warm water to bathe, no need herbs.

<font color="ff6000">Finally finish all the post till 4.17pm by Fennie.

Morraine>> U r alive after my little prince gives u a kiss issit? hahahaah... My bb was turning here and there as I'm reading this thread. super-active man. but seriously u have a GREAT sense of humour. lolz...

Oh ya, i saw the tycoon's wife thing charges dropped. Wah, didn't know it was settled out of court with $250K! The stewardess "tan diao"!!! Can't see that she's actually 61. But her eyebrows looks very fierce man. Long and black.

Cactus>> U damn siao ON lei. Climb stairs till 13th floor. But I pei fu you. Maybe I go try it tomorrow. The Vertical Marathon! But I scare of leg cramp after that only. That's what happen if i walk here and there too much.

Fennie>> Later I will go rest again. I have not met any of the mummies here before. How abt u?</font>