Felicia,
My MIL also throw away my food in the fridge wor. Same excuse she use, she thought it's expire liao. But if I bot Veges to cook, she ended up cooking my veges. My snacks I bot, my BIL sometimes also finish them off. In the past sometimes I bot food intending to cook breakfast for hubby over weekends, I always ended up cannot find my food. My hubby said I nv cook, I asked him, "How to cook when your mum always throw away my food?" He can only diam diam. My hubby then told me food wise dun make noise at most he buy back for me, think he sick of all the quarreling also.
Your friend they never tell their MIL how much they earn issit? My MIL asked me openly. Then even asked me how I divided my salary, then told me not to give my parents so much money, should help hubby to contribute to his family(meaning her n FIL). I straight complaint to hubby, and she threaten suicide cos hubby told her off. -_-" Scary rite? We don't have bank statement in the room, she find also no use. Haha... I kept mine back in my mum's place.
My MIL will also come in open my cupboard, those purchase I bot and still in paper bags. But I nothing to hide. But since married, I dare not buy any branded or new jewellery, cos once she sees I have new bag, new jewellery, she'll ask hubby to buy new rolex/LV bag for her. Sigh.
Felicia, tell your friend if can, prolong the time to let her move in. My hubby told me one day also need to let his parents move in, then I told him, one day then say. I told him unless one of them is gone and the other is unable to take care of oneself. Somehow, I hope is my MIL who pass on first, but unlikely lah, cos FIL have HBP and diabetic. If nothing happens, I still want my privacy.
On the other hand, I also praying my BIL will not be handle to purchase a flat next time, so he'll be the one staying with them. But my hubby told me before, very likely his bro also don't wanna stay with his parents. Sigh...
Sharon,
I think I'll lock up my stuff next time also. My hubby works from home so MIL don't dare to openly come in and mess our things. But I know she did that becos I only have 1 drawer to put my docs n personal stuff. Once, I found my things being arranged after I reached home with hubby. So from then I know she's been helping herself in our room when we're not ard.
I tell you something hor, the reason why I got into depression is becos everything I kept in my heart cos I scare hubby will say I air dirty linens, or being petty and cause arguements. I scare of losing my marriage so everything kept in my heart, then dunno why, I started crying over little things and when I cried, my FIL will scold me, said tt since I married to hubby, I am causing havoc in the house.
Then after seeing the counselor and even the counselor scolded my hubby n my in laws, I dare to openly tell my friends my PILs in front of hubby. My poor hubby can only diam diam cos my friends all also started scolding my in Laws. Heard already feel so shoik. U try lah, during gatherings, openly say what u unhappy wif ur ILs, see how ur hubby react. Don't keep in your heart. Very unhealthy one. I don't wish anyone kanna forced into depression like me. That's why I unhappy I bitch abt my ILs here, at least here with all the mummies, I feel so much supported. Anything just share with us loh. We'll always be your listening ear.
Ellysia,
Maybe I am under too much stress under my MIL... That's why I got depression also. Cos at times I really dunno how to handle my ILs already. To the extend I feel like walking out or ending my life last time and hack care everything already. Sometimes just feel so tired battling with all these. I guess maybe it's only the day they pass on and I'll have peace. But I'll prolly pass on earlier than them if I continue staying with them. Thank God we got our house, I really hope they'll leave me alone since I'm no longer in the house.