(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz,

I nvr really talk to Dr TC Lim, but just hear him preach once in the church.

Good for your ma, will be very relax when he is ard at the delivery suite.

The nurses there also long service, i saw same ppl even after 8-9yrs

TF,

It depend on individual preferences. For me, i din really count how many pee then i change. Normally will use my hand to feel the diaper and if too wet, i'll change, coz each time the pee volume will be diff as well.

for those who are 2nd time mum, do you ladies all had episiotomy/cut in the perineum the 1st time?i read that it is not necessary in some cases,not sure if its true

Fennie, ya, I was recommended by my hubby's aunts to see him. I consulted another female gynae before him and didn't like her, she seems to look down on me.

Dr Lim LS did the detailed scan for me. Coz I was unsure mine is gal or boy even though we scan the private part twice, he still did a follow up detailed scan for my assurance, without additional cost. He is also very jovial.

Ya, the nurses have been there for long time, but recently I saw one or two of them not around anymore.

About the mattress, my hb went to get from Kiddy palace. manage to find one suitable for our size. We do not like IKEA ones, dunno why also.

Veniz,

When i try to squat down to pick up things, as recommended in pre-natal class, the problem is i cannot get up at all! So i have no choice but to bend down but still have problem balancing.

Sometimes i drop things during meeting and colleagues will help to pick up for me.

Felicia,

I have been through sgbrides forum, stylewedding forum, renovation forum. Hee, been crave over forum whenever i got any big events lah.

Felicia,

is it true tat shoe size will increase permanent after giving birth??

Fennie,

Ya heard the same too but seems like most people got the cut anyway. I tink most likely i let my gynae decide, if not necessary no cut best, if necessary then no choice cut better than tear all over.

juz heard a very sad news..my SIL's baby suddenly no heart beat..very sad leh..she 2mths preggie..n they had been trying for 4yrs b4 they finally conceive..now this thing happen..super sad lor..really glad dat my bb is ok compared to hers lor..sigh..now pending to go review again on mon to see if heart beat got revive anot..if dun hv then must take out liao..

ellysia,
i think she very sad lah..she was crying when she told me..my heart pain leh..then juz now talked to my mum she also very sad leh..crying also...sigh..

ellysia
might b....after preggy i can wear shoe size 7 b4 was size 6

for pick up things from the floor, i will squad and pick up side way

Ellysia, you can do squating exercise against a wall, but if pick up something, we normally dun lean to wall, so have to be careful. You also join renovation forum? Do you go Renotalk? I mountain tortise one, for wedding and stuff, didnt even join forum till hb intro renotalk to me as we need to source for ideas, info during hse reno.

Shoe size sometimes will go back to before, but sometimes will not, depends. Like before I preggie with #1, my shortsight no good, then after gave birth, my sight is better than before. Cannot understand why.

Ellysia,
Abt shoe size, i was size 8 b4 i got pregnant the 1st time, then after that, i still can wear size 8, but sometimes hv to get 8 & 1/2 or size 9 depend on cutting

I had cut for 1st one, this #2 same gynae, so i guess will hv cut also

bizznow,
things usually happen for some reason, could it be because your SIL's health not so good, not suitable to carry a baby at this moment?etc

bizznow
so sad to hear dat....

my boss did told me that her daughter was pregnant 6weeks....and on the same day i also told him i was preg too might b same date as his daughter...so my boss had dinner one family....but hor....a fews weeks later he told me his daughter miscarriage....or else she will due on June also

fennie,
i also dunno leh..i dun dare to ask much lah..think she very sad liao..but i noe dat a couple of mths ago she went for operation cos there was a cyst near her fallopian tube..maybe body hvnt recover lor..

Veniz,

yes i am regular at renotalk, in fact one of the moderator lah.. but now sleeping moderator liao hee.. my hb also frequent renotalk but he didn't go those wedding forums.

I notice my feet seems to have grown a bit longer.. seems like 6.5 to me now. But i am still squeezing in my size 6 shoes.

Fennie,

i heard in 1st trim when such things happen, may not be due to health of the mother. Can be due to other reasons for e.g. foetus is undevelop or some prob with foetus.

Or could be the mother eat something tat got bacteria? some unforeseen reasons.

hi bizznow, sorry to hear about your SIL.. sometimes, these things happen for reasons that we don't understand. I read somewhere previously that up to 80% miscarriages are caused by a genetic defect in a bb... like severely deformed bbs cannot survive, so it's nature's way of removing thenm before birth. Unless there are more than 2 consecutive miscarriages, it is usually nothing to do with the mother's health... if we think about it.. women in poor countries, malnutritioned women, women with chronic diseases also are able to conceive and carry a child to term..

Tats why people usu dun like to announce pregnancy during 1st trim.

Not only bec of bang dang, but bec of the uncertainity.

but really got no signs 1 lor..sometimes i think.it's a bit contradicting lor..ppl happy when noe that u r pregnant..but after dat start to worry lots of things..scared bb not growing well..scared bb dun hv heartbeat all these..then when bb stable n after give birth liao..worry dunno how to take care of bb..lots of things to worry abt..

felicia,
oic...my ex-companies so far are all under auto-inclusion scheme as well but no such perks. so did yur co. info u or notice when u log on to the site to do efile?

Bizznow, sorry to hear about your SIL's case. Give her time to get over it, then let her know that she can still try for another child after six mth.

Ellysia, isit? you moderator huh? hee, wonder wat's your nick there. I seldom post there, unless you look at family threat, once is about photos of kids, you can find me post my son's.

yah lah..all fated 1..now all of us juz pray hard dat the heartbeat can come back..then dun need to remove it when they go back for review on mon..

crystal,

For me my company do auto-inclusion. My hb no need to e-file this year, he received a letter from IRAS tat he no need to e-file unless got changes.

But becos my IC address still at my mum house and she always misplace letters/have problem locating letters, i just login IRAS to check whether i can e-file or not, if can then just do lor. Better than didn't do and end up get penalised for not e-filing on time.

U can just login..if yr company do auto-inclusion it be v easy to e-file.

ladies, what is your gynae's view about sex during pregnancy?did the gynae ask you not to have sex during 1st & 3rd trimester?etc

Oh why wait till Mon for the review, wld there nt have equipment to detect the heartbeat thru other means? Or test her HCG level? Cos by Monday, n if the foetus did nt survive (wh pray is nt true) wld it nt cos infections for the mother keeping the foetus

Veniz,

I wanted to use same nick but it has been taken up liao, so i use another nick. Ellysia is one of my characters at my computer game, world of warcraft. She is a priest in my game heee.
Whenever my hb received packages from spree addressed to "ellysia", he will joke at me.

My ID is Kelvin from Gplan.. if u see treads at renotalk maybe u will know. Anyway most of my postings are in year 2005-2006 bec' tat time i done my reno then got a lot of things to do. Oh yes i have a renovation blog and wedding blog which link is given at forum postings, got people went to visit both blogs and say v useful hee

seems like our company server bit 'sot-sot' again, cannot refresh this page amd i had been trying and trying, finally....

ellysia,
Not sure if will be permanent , for my case it was size 6 pre-preggie, then it upsize to size 8. Then after few mths of delievery my #1, it reduce to size 7, but nvr back to size 6 loh.

Crystal,
I rec' letter from IRAS informing me do not need to efile if my claim relief is still the same as last year. A few of my collegues oso rec' the letter but not all loh.

Fennie,

My gynae said can do during pregnancy but i heard in pre-natal class during 3rd trim we best avoid bec' sometimes it can induce pre-term labour.

Me and hb has to avoid during 1st trim bec' i have spotting and low placenta. 2nd trim we tried then later spotting came back etc and placenta not high enuff so more worries so in the end nothing much..

Now even worst me and hb dun sleep together liao cos his snoring disturb my ored worse sleep so much tat i dun have good rest.. so no choice he sleep at living room. haiz.

Felicia

I tink if usu not much reliefs and constant reliefs for few years, iras may decide tat we no need to e-file.

Fennie, my doctor never impose any limits. my understanding is unless have abnormal bleeding or very low placenta in 3rd trimester, it is oky to have sex.

TF, I think pointless to test for HCG levels. Cos need to test twice.. over a couple of days so that can compare the levels. since already 8 weeks, should have heartbeat.. esp if previously detected. so best is to check again on Monday.. and hope for the best.

Crystal, I also received letter from IRAS dun need to efile is claim relief is the same as last year.

Fennie
I will be a 'nun' for this 1 year, so no comments..haha. 3rd Trimester just be careful of preterm labour, esp last month. Unless full term n baby still dun come out, lagi more shd have semen to induce..

TF,

Me omos become 'nun' oso. We avoid doing on 1st trimester and when we started doin on 2nd trimester, suddenly i got brownish then my gynae told my hb cannot request from me. So, we stop.

Thanks ladies for sharing, as for myself, gynae just asked hubby to be careful when i 1st got pregnant, think we do it even in the 3rd trimester for my #1, as for this 1, gynae didnt mentioned anything, just that i heard from gynae from parkway health that some gynae told preggies to refrain from sex during 1st & 3rd Trimester

Bizz,
Sorry to hear of your SIL's case.
It's def devastating news esp after they have been trying for 4 years.

Fennie,
My gynae is ok about it (sex). But like Ellysia, I heard better avoid in 3rd trim (esp nearing the later weeks) cos can bring on pre-term labour.

Fennie,

In fact i know very well, my brown discharge was not due to sex, coz before we had it, i oledi had brown discharge we hb and me was too 'pai seh' to continue the topic with gynae.
Anyhow, we just stop loh since i had placenta preavia history during 1st pregnancy.

Felicia,

yrs is due to the infection right?

I start to get yellow discharge again..i tink sooner or later i gonna use the injection again to cure it. Gynae ored give me 1 spare cos she say this kind will always recur one.

U know.. recently i keep having cravings for satay and BBQ wings.. Yest after knock off i went Lau Pa sat to eat dinner and i saw satays

then just now i suddenly tink of those the famous bao at Toa Payoh hub (tink the signboard is call tiong bahru bao).

tf,
i also dunno leh..

my gynae also said sex is ok..juz dun too vigorous can liao..

tera,
i tot sex after 37weeks then will cos bb to come out early..dat's wat mrs wong said rite?? or did i remember wrongly..

as was doing some report and keep sitting down facing PC, my butt got bit painful, so now i decide to stand up while working on my report.

My bb hiccups few times today liao.. but i dun like the feeling bec' it seem like hitting on my buttock/bottom area.

bb come up at 37 weeks is ok, I think. bb is considered at term from 37 weeks onwards... I'm hoping my bb comes up at 37 weeks.. hehe. smaller, easier to come out.

Tera,

Just now got colleagues ask me how come haven't give birth yet. they tink my tummy is big leh.

Must be the recent growth so make it look like ready to deliver liao.

Now every meal i eat upsize liao, noodles also eat $1 extra.

ellysia,

I remember when i seek gynae's advise on my brown discharge, he even wrote in a paper with 4 reasons.
1) low placenta
2) infection
3) pre-term labour
4) unknown
My gynae was worry is was pre-term when he saw my placenta is not low. Then he did check my vagina and found is not pre-term labour, so he told me either infection or unknown. Then my result is clear, so it became unknown reason. But is funny loh, the discharge dissappear after 2 days seeing my gynae.

my last 2 preggy...was born 2wks early but hor......hb didn't sayang sayang me or even go near me leh....i'll be a nun during my pegnancy time.....hehehehe