(2008/06) June 2008

bizz,
sori to hear abt yur SIL's case....

i remembered abt 1 month after gave birth, can resume sex, hubby didnt dare suck nipples, cos he afraid he may drink away bb's milk, hehe

ellysia,

tiong bahru bao original shop is at tiong bahru road, their char siew bao is very famous, juicy, no fat(the last time i ate la, now dont eat pork , so not sure)

Felicia,

Yr bb miss yr gynae lor. Make u go visit gynae then discharge disappear later liao.

Fennie,

tiong Bahru too far for me.. so i go Toa Payoh one hee. I miss tiong bahru market though. Last time i got go with uni classmates cos come back from nus can pass by there.

ellysia,

But my bb make me pay xtra $$ for the infection test leh. But anyway, at least put my mind at ease lah.

I start to feel bit hungry now. Goin to pantry and grab some biscuits now. hehee...

Ellysia, okok, i go check it out at renotalk. Hee, I tot Ellysia is your real name last time.

Fennie, your hubby suck hard can help you reproduce more milk, haha.

My hb, after I gave birth, didn't even touch me for at least 6 mths, felt so miserable that time. Maybe I was SAHM that time, always sweating and looked aweful in house clothes, that's why he was not interested.

Hi Bizznow...i had miscarriage too last june..oso no heartbeat at 8 wks..doc says high possibilty its due to abnormal/unhealthy chromosomes..if the bb survives..it will not grow well...i went for 2nd opinion to scan..still same no heartbeat..so hv to take it out...its ok wan ..can try again 3mths later..
Tell ur SIL Don be sad...ya!!
my colls daughter jus gaf birth last wk..few mins when the bb was taken out ..he was still cryin..but bb stop breathin after tat..still investigatin the cause of it...

Guess its all fated

Veniz,

I dont think it was due to ur outlook tat put ur hb off lah. Sometimes guy will be afraid they might hurt us oso coz he dont know when we are fully recover after delivery mah.
I only resume bak to sex life about 3-4mths, coz i'm c-sec, afraid wound not recovered well. But the i found the 1st time after delivery is more excited then the actual 1st time.

I think it's sad to lose a child after we feel him/her moving.. cos the pregnancy becomes so real after the movements are first felt.

Felicia, I also C-sect, but then that time I was pretty upset about it as I stay at home with no one to talk to, no income and stress out with baby, thus also anyhow dreamt about him having it with other pple. How come yours so power one, better than before, wow. Mine, I not interested anymore, but he wants just give lor, sometimes he want me to enjoy, but I cannot he also a bit upset.

Felicia,

Me also hungry.

Veniz,

Me not sure if hb will have time with me during my ML bec' maybe my mum will camp over to help throughout 3 mths so a bit hard on privacy thing.

Not healthy for yr marriage if u not enjoy sex with yr hb lor, maybe u need to go for 2 person mini honeymoon to cultivate mood. For women usu base on mood one. If got kids and v tired, of course no mood le.

Ellysia,
Just saw ur msg. Was stuck in meeting. Hehe, u also got asked same qn.
I'm hungry too! Going down to grab some food.

Fennie,
Ur hubby and the breast/milk part is quite funny.

Veniz,

Maybe too long din had it during the pregnancy, causing the opening too be tight, tats why the pleasure is there. Moreover, hb oso became 'monk' too long, so was bit ..... (*shy*) But hor, aft few times bak to normal liao. hehe....
But now lot of ppl warn me that i might had loose vaginal if i choose to had normal delivery, but dont care liao, tats the after problem, juz dont want suffer under the knife.
Btw, I do practise pelvic exercise occassional when i'm in washroom.

Ellysia,
I prefer the old tiong bahru, now also dont noe which lor mee is the nice one, i bought kueh bangkit from a old lady, she put inside a neste cafe jug, now i dont noe where she is, its the best kueh bangkit i ever tasted, melt in the mouth.

Veniz,
maybe hb afraid the milk will flow non stop if he suck, hehe

Felicia,
I also think after pregnancy, sex interest is better, and understand needs better

Veniz,
for me, hb always have needs , but not really interested abt my needs, so that puts me off

Tera,
ya, its really funny that he think he is stealing milk from his son

Fennie,
Can I recommend u the lor mee at Old Airport Road Market? It always has a long queue but I feel it's worth the wait cos it's very nice!! They serve it with fried fish!

Ladies, I am going back soon, tty again tmr afternoon , as I have a check up in the afternoon, son wants to go n see his baby brother in the ultrascan, so i will wait for him to come back from school, then go to clinic with him, have a nice evening everyone

Fennie,
Yes, u are right. It's all done up now and there are ample parking lots + seats. I think the lor mee stall has the "卤面" words in their 招牌. Sorry not very useful, I know. But it is one of the stalls facing the main road and if you are facing the main road, it's on your left. Also, it is next to this dessert stall called "三姑甜品" and if u go on a weekend, u will not miss it becos of the queue.
Do try it out if u happen to be in the vicinity, but take note that it starts to sell out around 1pm.

Hi everyboby,todae i go for my check up & my gynae told me my sugar very high must take boold test for my next visit...so sad ....my gynae told me my baby slightly fat than normal baby ask me to cut down if not my baby will kana sugar up oso..my baby nw 29wks 3 days weight at 1.6kg..nw i realli scare liao dun dare to drink soft drink anymore...

Just got my April Motherhood magazine copy and saw they oredy had the June fair date.

Motherhood Exhibition
Date : 5-8 June 2008
Venue : Singapore Expo Hall 5A

well, as it was in June, i think some mummies might in their confinement mth oledi. Just hopefully by then i still able to walk and hvnt pop yet.

Hi gers,
MIA for awhile.. Am still on course. I was in front of the PC for almost 45 mins but still cant finished all the post. ;p
This few mornings, I had been trying bus and MRt from Boon Lay to citihall. I can now understand what you MTBs are gg thru. I normally get a seat bcos Boon Lay is the last stop but the train is so crowded that people are like standing right in front of you. i feel so thankful that my workplace is near to home and hb send me to work everyday.
I am gg for my appointment on Sat. Hopefully my BP is okie and bb gains more weight. Everyday before meal, will pray that the nutrients go to her and tell her that she must eat more from mummy and oso kuai gao zhang da. Sometimes I panick when I feel giddy, wondering if my BP is too high. I think I add undue stress on myself. Guessed I will noe more from Sat's visit and have to start to do more research on next course of action liao.
Take care gers. Really miss chatting with you all.

Felicia,

Nope i ored loosen up since after i had my glucose test cleared. Just eat an ice-cream today. But overall this mth i only eat 2 ice-cream, and 2 fastfood for this whole mth. So still not so bad.

Soft drinks and carbonated drinks are really killer. If can avoid it will be best.

Jess,

wat did u eat normally?

Hi ellysia,i always eat heavy breakfast as my mil will buy roti prata or nasi lemak with chicken wing or carrot cake....then lunch time mac or mos burger or fried rice ....i think is this mth i drink alot ice lemon tea, sprite,ribena...my husband so angry with me just nw sae i always so stubborn ...hehe

Ellsia,when is ur next check up?nw ur baby how many wks liao?When is ur ADD?Mine is 8/06/08..Btw wat u eat for ur bf,lunch?Btw i got eat supper too...keke My gynae sae nw my weight is 85.5kg..Nw i pray hard i realli can control my diet..My next visit is on 16/04/08..

Had bit dizzy spell when wake up this morning.
After this goin to make my red dates w longan drinks liao.

ellysia,
seems like u really loosen up leh. But still control control a bit, okie?! Luckily i'm not really a soft drink lover, but i like cold drinks and cannot avoid my coffee drink daily.

jess,

roti prata and nasi lemak is quite heavy meal leh. I likes nasi lemak very much but i try to limit my intake once in a while only as it was very fattening coz of the coconut rice. Maybe asked your mom buy you some light breakfast, like porridge or bread.

Morning ladies..

bizznow,
Really sad to hear abt ur SIL...but to encourage her ya...she will need soemtime to get over it...

All,
All talking abt s** for last mth b4 giving birht? I also heard that sometimes gynae will suggest couples to have S** during last mth so that bb can come out earlier...hee...

Felicia,
Hmm...heard that 1st time after delivery will be pain wor...is it true? some ladies no more interest in this after delivery due to tiredness....I also hv been a nun for 8mths liao..keke

feifei,

e... yes, is bit painful for the 1st time after delivery. In fact you'll still feel the pain for the 1st few times, but the pleasure of it sure overcome the pain. But frankly speaking, i'm lucky coz i dont had to take care of my newborn at nite, tats why had the energy for it. kekeke....

morn all..

feifei,
i saw my SIL yday when i went back to my mum's place..she still crying leh..her eyes so swollen..now really pray hard her bb's heart beat will be back..

jess,
wah..ur bf so heavy ah?? n u still can eat fast food for lunch ah..better cut down leh..not very healthy lor..take lighter meals like wat felicia suggested..

bizznow,

I think ur SIL need time to recover. Is not easy. During my 1st pregnancy, when i'm asked to abort my bb at 7weeks, i oso cried everyday. Now, we can only pray hard tat everything will turn out smoothly.

Ellysia, Felicia, Fennie, about my hubby and s**, he always need it, but i am the one uninterested. He does not like to spend money on holiday, so I think a short holiday is out. I do feel down there a bit loose, even when I had C-sect and not normal delivery before. Anyway, hope things will be better after my #2.

bizznow, sad to see relative crying. Do let her know she has to be strong, and also, please do be strong yourself as well, as I know you will be affected emotionally.

Ellsia,when is ur next check up?nw ur baby how many wks liao?When is ur ADD?Mine is 8/06/08..Btw wat u eat for ur bf,lunch?Btw i got eat supper too...keke My gynae sae nw my weight is 85.5kg..Nw i pray hard i realli can control my diet..My next visit is on 16/04/08..

Felicia,
hehe..understooded =D...hee

bizznow,
poor ger..haiz...really sad one hor...

Veniz,
Really will feel below loose? hmm...but we can do some exercise de hor...hmm...

For me, its my hb who always not intnerested..haha

Veniz,

Since ur hb are the one needed it more, then you must physco him to spend little money on holiday, then maybe you'll be more relax and get interested. hehe...

btw, ladies, anyone had any idea about GNC Fenugreek pills? I KPO in oth thread and saw that lot of BF mummies is buying this to stimulate their BM? But i did a checked and found though it was quite effective according to most mummies, but some complaint there's side effect like gaining weight. So, anyone had any idea about this supplement?

Morning Ladies

i eat roti prata or nasi lemak once a week for bfast, lunch prefer noodles or soup dinner rice small portion only.....

after giving birth, i am the one who take care and sleep wif my bb....coz easy to give bb BM....

feifei,

You brought from local GNC or from spree? Coz it seems that Drugstore is selling cheaper compare to local. I'm not sure if i shld get a bottle from spree 1st.
Did you friend mentioned any side effect?

Hi ladies, finally settled my maid problem. Did a nice tok with her on Tuesday night....and she finally choose to leave our house and go back to NXXXX and wait for transfer. I told her if she is unhappy working for us and can't follow out house rules then dun force herself just to work for the sake of money. Bcos 2 yrs in my house is long and it will make both parties miserable. Her unhappiness is due to the following:

1. She dislike my elder daughter bcos she always
like to shout at the maid (pls leh....she
6 yrs old and we have dun side our children
when they are wrong. Just that this maid can't
give in to children. Children are young, they
dunno how to control their emotional unlike
adult. My maid is already a mother and yet she
dun understand....hai...)

2. She dislike taking care of children bcos she
dun have interest in them. OMG, I wonder she
give birth to her daughter for what....on her
bio-data she still can be good in handling
children frm NB to 12......I wonder NXXXX, got
do a thorough selection or not????

3. She dislike keeping short hair. I wonder she
come here to work or work for her hair????
a person with such long hair hygiene meh???
moreover, sg so hot and she has to do
housework...dunno what to say.....and she
always like to touch her hair here n there.
Even when she do baking with me......

4. She does not have the freedom to tok to other
maids in my elder girl school. I dun thk im
the first employer who restrict that. What
happen she tok n tok until my girl run away
she also dunno

5. She want hp but i dun allow. I wonder she is
here to work or chat. She dun even hv offday
so i wonder she get the hp for what? Initially
told me that her hb threaten her that he will
steal her daughter away if she dun get a hp.
walao...what BullShXX is this?????

My ex-maid really very choosy and vain type....give her clothing she still can tell me not nice dun want to wear. Give her food, brought her outside restuarant to eat, still can tell me she dun like to eat. Then show temper to our family, what is this????

Anyway, I already send her back and won't get the replacement from N. I went to another agency to get a new maid recommend by my hb hubsand. I rather forfeit the agency fee i given to N. The lady boss of the new agency is also fillippino married to Singaporean. She was telling us that we treated our ex-maid too nice. She told us we make the following mistakes:

1. Let her choose what hair style she wants to
cut

2. Let her eat at the same table with us or eat
before us

3. Let her watch TV when she got nothing to do
(my mil). Bcos to the lady boss she said the
maid shld hv the initative to find things to
do when there are nothing instructed.

4. Give her so many new clothings for her and her
daughter

Hi Jess,

My next checkup is April, my EDD is 3 June, now 30 weeks.

Previously i was telling felicia on the difference in my 2 mths diet (1 mth glutton and 1 mth healthy eating) lead to different results in weight gain and bb weight gain. I summarise here for your reference.

Glutton Meal:-
3KG weight gain, bb weight increase from 366g to 940g in 1 month

1) Fast food 2-3 times a week
2) Ice lemon tea/coke 2-3 times a week
3) Ice-cream - 6 cornettos in 1 month
4) Laksa - twice or three times a month
5) 2 portions per meal
6) Fried hokkien noodles - once a week
7) HL milk almost everyday
8) Breakfast = tuna puff/hotdog puff from polar OR peanut from Mr Bean

More healthy meal:-
0.5KG gain, bb weight gain from 940g to 1.3KG in 1 month.

1) Wholemeal plain bread for breakfast - suggest boujour brand
2) HL milk change to nutrisoy. 1 nutrisoy LOW SUGAR OR NO SUGAR.
3) No Laksa, no hokkien noodles, no curry, no lesik lemak. Avoid fried food if necessary.
4) Eat soupy noodles during lunch, e.g. fish soup, yong tau hu.
5) Avoid using sauces such as chilli and tomato. If must use, use v minimum.
6) Avoid fastfood if can. If have to eat, eat healthier ones such as subway, BK. But u must avoid fries (or eat little) and avoid drinks.
7) Limit ice-cream intake to 1-2 per month. If u want to eat but scare of sugar intake, can try healthier ones such as yogurt ice-cream, fruity ice-cream (those which use fruit to make into ice-cream)
8) Avoid sweet fruits such as grapes and honeydew.
9) Break yr carbo intake to several meals per day, dun eat too much carbo in 1 meal as undigested carbo will turn into sugar in blood.
10) When hungry, eat healthy biscuits (get from supermarket - low fat, low sugar, low salt type) OR drink 1 nutrisoy (low sugar/no sugar).

Most impt is to track how many sinful food u eat during 1 week/1 month and then set a target for yourself to limit. It will help once u are conscious to how many u take and wat to avoid, and how to avoid.

morning ladies.

felicia,
Cheers! I am drinking my morning coffee now, hehe.
I also read abt the fenugreek, wondering how effective but the side effect sounds scary leh esp when we will be trying hard to lose weight. My friend however swears by the papaya fish soup for a good supply.

Bizz,
Will keep your SIL in my prayers. Let's hope for the best.

Felicia,

I have loosen up yes. But still have not touch coke for more than 1 month. I am dying for coke.
Last week when i go BK, i only drink half of the barley drink.

However after switching my diet to more healthy for 1 month, i can now taste the sweetness of ice-cream. Yest after my ice-cream i even tink tat the ice-cream is too sweet which last time i never feel so. I guess must be the taste bud has change to blander taste.

This month i have been cooking more often at home and didn't use any sugar in cooking, and v min salt and oil such tat my dishes are v bland. Cos my hb BP and cholestral is no good so both of us are eating healthier diets now, easier to self control once people near us are also doing the same.

I figure i must set my target to the number of sinful food i can eat per month.. set my mind to ease. But luckily my glucose test results is ok.. so i just bear in mind not to eat too much sinful food. But i figure my bb weight will increase a lot in the next visit reason bec' i get so much hungry this mth dunno why.

Tera,

yayaya.... the side effect really put me off. Coz i'm determined to lose weight after this delivery. Lot of my friends oso recommend me papaya fish soup, but my area very hard to get unripe papaya leh. Tats why i'm looking at oth alternative.

Crystal/ Nur,
Any idea where got sold unripe papaya at our area?

Ellysia,
Jia you! U have been v disciplined and achieved the desired results.
I think la, once in a while, treat urself to a sweet item eg ice-cream is actually ok.

Babyjo,

I dun have a maid before so probably can't comment much. But yr daughter only shout at the maid or she does that to everyone else? Cos i tink maid also dun like to be shouted by kids or adults, like no respect.. thats my tinking lah.

Other than that, i feel yr maid is a bit more choosy.. maybe she really dun have the committment to work lor.