(2008/06) June 2008

want to check with u all, some of u mentioned that the pigeon cleaner refill pack selling at $17.50 at taka, is it the bottle cleaner? or is it detergent?

bizzsnow,
sun plaza selling tollyjoy napkin liners, 100pcs for 2 box at $12.90. But it's the blue colour box.

Now i updating the price list for what I've noted down... later update finish will upload to yahoo....

tinyfeet,

So nice of u!!

Heng i still have the receipt with me. In that case i better keep it in a safe place.

U know, carrefour take their own sweet time in replying. So we ored give up on them. Hb lazy to go back to exchange for warranty. So we just leave it be, but i will feel safe to know tat the warranty is valid for my set lor.

iamsnow,
u talking abt the liquid detergent that we can use to wash the bottles all these rite?? it's the refill pack dat cost $17.50 for 2 packs.. i bought 1 bottled which cost $11++ then buy those refills to standby..

soyabean,

I am not sure. Now tat u mention, maybe i shd go back to check whether can fit or not. I understand from colleague at pigeon warmer is a good buy and seems like she has no problem.

She even put her storage bottles directly in the warmer!

Ladies looking for strollers,

I think Aprica is a good buy!! Its light, easy to open and maneuver. I have no trouble opening it with one hand, and I can push through the supermarket aisle at ease. My SIL bought the graco stroller, it is very sturdy but heavy, her hb always grumble abt the stroller when going out.

mrswrx,
thanks for the brand of the drying rack, thats the one I wanted to get. Guess I have to go down to the fair again. Was rushing through my purchase as my hb and dd were waiting for me.

Soyabean,
I also wan to know if avent bottles can fit into pigeon warmer lor..cos avent warmer bery ex leh, $50+...pigeon one is cheaper =D.

Muffin,
u wan to get the Muckin brand draning rack huh? I bot that yest, at $11.12...

bizzsnow,
i dunno the difference bet the blue and pink box.

btw hor, sun plaza cheri selling pigeon bottle wash refill pack at $7.10 each.... it's cheaper than taka....

I just updated the price list and uploaded into yahoo. but hor, I dunno how to edit the old file, so I saved a new file with a date behind to indicate the updated date. can someone pls tell me what is the correct mtd to do?

feifei and soyabean,

I purposely bought different brand of milk bottles in case bb dun like any brand. So currently i have the following milk bottles:-

1) 1 small bottle - Avent - free gift
2) 1 small bottle - Pigeon
3) 3 big bottles - NUK

I will go back and try out and let u all know.

iamsnow,
arrghh..i wanna cry liao..shld hv waited for ur list lor..i buy so many leh..rugi again..

iamsnow
You save the file out as in your hard drive, then edit everythg, after tat delete the old file in the yahoo n upload your new file

Soya & feifei,

I think the pigeon sterilser can fit all bottle brands as it is juz an open rack unlike the avent one with circular ring to fit avent bottles.

feifei,
I was looking for the prince lionheart one. I saw the munchkin one but thot it looks abit flimsy.

TF,
I bought my stroller 3 years ago. Dunno still have, its the one with a mashmallow pillow. Yes, it comes with 4 wheels 360 degree.

bizsnow,
it's a promo. i went yesterday and saw one.... so dun fret over it...

TF, i tried to delete the old file, but no option for me to delete leh.... I can only add file..... where is the delete button?? haha.... pardon me, coz I really nuts in IT stuff...

iamsnow,
i saw ur list liao..gd job..but i think the pigeon baby wipes is $9.50 leh at the baby shop opposite amk polyclinic..cos i went there to buy juz now.. the $8.80 1 is at this beauty shop that sells shampoo all these which is opposite BATA in amk central.

Muffin
I was looking for the 4 wheels y'day but dun have less than 5kg. Does most 4 wheels comes betw 5-6kg? Its ok, if u forgot liao

Iamsnow
Its ok. U save the format already? If so, u update yours and then later you upload again. I will delete from my side. I think those who upload can delete their own file. Tat's the security.

TF,

How can I view the yahoo file? Can include me? My email add: [email protected] Thanks. I cant remember how heavy is my stroller liao. I tried to find the model number on the stroller but its all in japanese and alot faded liao. So sorry.

muffin...
thanks...
i see... i will mainly use the warmer to warm up my expressed BM which i will prob store in a milk bag or an avent bottle... so now that u mention pigeon's is a open rack... not sure if it will be suitable and whether avent will be better...

soya,
Oops wrong answer, I thot u are asking abt the sterilizer. I juz tried, yes the warmer can fit avent bottles. I am now filling in the warranty card and checking for any defects. hahaha

soyabean,
avent steriliser allows u to remove the rack also..so @ the end of the day i feel it's slightly better than the pigeon 1..

Ellysia,
I have not tested the warmer. Juz doing the surface check if there are all the parts and instruction manual. I will ask my helper to wash and test again in May since its still under warranty, I wont worry so much. Now packing all the baby stuff to check what have I missed out so that I can still buy during the fair. hahaha.

Ellysia,
I am oso looking out for the ameda pump wor. Got good deal must alert me hor. Den I quickly go and grab. Otherwise, I think I will purchase from mumsfairy liao. Thanks for the panty infor (blush).. Ya, I intending to get those disposable ones too. Just deliver, should feel very miserable, dun think I want to end up with those thick pads or those with loops, duno will hold in place or not. ;p

muffin,
Aprica must pay you commission liao. Hehe.

muffin,
no prob. i bought it without realisin e brand, jus look at e picture outside the 3 boxes n compare. kekeke.. i like cos it look steady then i buy lor.

ellysia,
i was holdin on to safety 1st aso.. in e end put back cos i scare i buy liao, ended up wil stil go back buy princelion aso.

kelcqi,
i went to c e pix aso... im impressed! look like ready for biz!

Zuen,
How I wish...can zhuan wai kuai. hahaha. Juz sharing cos I also bought alot of things based on recommendations for my gal.

Zu-en, Mrswrx,

She power rite? You got read the comments below? Some said can go water plants and some say can make EBM ice cream. And all the way down to the bottom, she was saying she cleared off all the food in the freezer to make milk for the milk and now the freezer all full, and inside the fridge still have 21 bottles of EBM.

I wonder how she did it and how big her breast is to accomodate those milk leh...

kelcqi,
huhuhu.. i tink she muz hav taken some 'potent' for the BM to flow all e way. jus like zoe tay mention her BM aso can feed e bb in hospital liao. mayb her breast is like DD cup. wonder if she wil be dehydrated anot.. imagine 1 pkt is 150ml, she got at least 60pkts, 150mlx60=9000ml!! 21 bottles x 150ml=3150ml!!!
she def. slim down veri fast.

Mrswrx,

She got about 80+ packs, not 60 leh. So more than your calculated amount. Yahor, dunno how much water she drinks a day. Somemore she pump out only after she direct feed her baby. All the BM are leftovers in someway. Keke. If by birth no supply, we can ask her for donation le.

DD cup is VERY BIG leh. I think mine now should be C, I already feel so heavy liao, DD cup, will get hunchback or not?

Goodbaby, tinyfeet n Alethea
I've added all of you. cheers

Zuen, kelqi, Mrswrx
She mentioned only drink lots of water leh. When she had her first, she failed BF. Tis time she on the other extreme. Looks like there no such thing as impossible to have no milk, whether patience or done the right way.

kelqi,tinyfeet,
i tink it might be e body la..since her #1 dun hav, #2 is like 'revenge' of BM flow! compensate e lost for #1.
1 DD bra's cup can cover our face totally. tats how big bah..

e onli thing i scare if breast too huge, they wil sag in future, wun be pretty liao.