(2008/06) June 2008

tinyfeet,
i aso wana c c. add me pls... thks thks

Hi Tiny Feet,
Thanks! can also include me in the member list.
EDD: 9th June
hosp: TMC
doc: KC Yeo

My Parentcraft antenatal class starting 21st March, anyone in the same group here?

Will be heading down to Taka tomolo..

TF, Mrswrx, Zu-en,

I think DD very scary leh. I hope my breast don't grow so big. My colleague everytime see me now so envious of the size now, I told her, if you have this size, you'll be complaining also. Don't believe me, go get pregnant and you'll know. She told me she can't wait to get pregnant so she can have big boobs. *Faint*

But I know where to get supplies for my baby now if I really no milk this time. Keke... Her supply enough to feed all our babies liao...

Hi gers,
Good morning.. me back in office. Haiz..
I think I will go down to the Taka fair tomolo.

kelcqi, TF, mrswrx,
After seeing the pix and the talk about breast, I wonder if it is a blessing to have big boobs and LOTS of BM. Actually, I am quite happy with my size before preggy. I find it troublesome to have to buy new bras. I think (& hope) my breasts will shrink back to original size after I stop BF. Otherwise, wat to do with my old bras? -.o"
I do hope big breasts have some connection to ss of BM. Hehe, den can save on gu ni hun liao.

morning gers,
went to taka fair last nite & spent $250 on all the nitty gritty....goodness. the items tat i remember are as follow for your reference(cos my purchases are to be delivered, forgot to take the receipt out of the bags):-

1. Safety 1st Inflatable bath tub - $25
2. Bb anti slip sling (for bathing) - $15.90
3. Huggies (L-size) - $17+
4. Avent Starter Pack (2 9oz bttles; 2 4oz bttles, 1 pacificer, 1 cleaning brush) - $36+
5. Pigeon BM Pack (3 4oz bttles) - $12.16
6. Pigeon bttles (2 9oz & 1 4oz) - $4.16 each (after 50% disc of rack retail px due to exchange of old bttles)
7. J&J Bb Moisturing Lotion - $7+ each
8. J&J Bb Transparent Soap (500ml) - $6+
9. J&J Bb Shower Foam (1000ml) - $6+
10. Learning Cards (set 1) - $16+
11. Cotton Wool (Roll) - $2+

jus to chk if any of u ve heard of this brand of thermometer tat is now selling @ the taka bb fair - patz? the thermo is a 3 in 1 meaning taking temp of surrounding, using infra for bb temp & via ear temp as well. it cost $80+. hb was considering it last nite but cos the sales girl at the booth was unable to provide him wif any specs, details of pdt, etc. he decided to hold off the purchase although quite tempted. pls advice if any of u ve heard / use this brand of thermo before.

thanks lots! ve a gd wkend ahead!!!

zuen,
mayb more or less breasts size hav alittle connection wif BM supply leh.. cos few frens of mine do not hav BM n they r e ones tat breasts din grow much durin pregnancy. mayb no logic la... jus coincidence onli. i tok to my breasts every alt days to tell them to stop growing! i scare of saggin and merging of breasts n stomach! then wun be pretty anymore... im determine to be a hot mama. hahahaha.

kelcqi,
i aso dun wan too big boobs, they attract alot of unwanted attention. woman r nvr satisfy wif her figure la.. they wil wan bigger boobs, smaller waist, betta complexion etc..

tf,
thks thks.

crystal,
i din notice e thermo wo.. cos my colleague strongly recommend to buy braun thermometer onli leh. n those traditional type wher u put under armpits n mouth, cos they said both parts veri accurate leh. then use ear for bb is fast n easy lor.

mrswrx,
I think I grow 2 cup sizes liao. Your words do comfort me. Afterall, I am intending to invest in an Ameda pump, hehe. I oso hoped that they will stop growing. I think already start to sag liao. Who can defy gravity?
Haha, I never talk to my breasts.. I dun think they have ears. ;p

zuen,
hahaha...for me its 'xin li zuo yong', so tokin to them to comfort myself. hahaha.

but nw im having backache at left side of my waist. dunno izzit due to be bendin too often during e past mths. its painful til i find it hard to squat, bend or sit. but my stomach is not huge to cost the pain leh. stil got a wk more til next gynae check. sob..sob..

mrswrx,
I think maybe posture? I oso get backache on and off. It was very bad a while ago for a few days such that I had a hard time sleeping, den it disappered. Oh, I oso experience aches in the right hip area, especially after sitting or lying in a position for sometime and will limp a little when I try to walk.

Zuen, Mrswrx, TF,

I don't want big boobs also. I think mine grow 1 size, I hope will stop growing. I scare my boobs will sag after BF also. I told hubby I wanna go slimfit if my boobs sag. Haha, he said ok, cos if never treat, later at old age, become papaya liao.

I think breast size really have connections with milk supply. My gf, she BF for 1.5 yrs liao, her breast was HUGE. Last time she A cup, now think got C or D, attract alot of attention, even at my wedding. I don't want that. I hope once I stop BF, my breast return to normal. Maternity bras not nice one, no support somemore. I prefer my old bras, and some of them still new...

kelcqi,
i saw the pic on the link u mentioned. my god, tat's lots of BM in a deep freezer...i m impress...wonder how she manages tat....wow...

mrswrx, you so nice, still talk to your breasts, hee, I can't imagine mine listening to me. My breasts are still about the same cup size, which is B. Hopefully they can grow only one size bigger after I give birth and successful BF.

Zuen, I am like you, if BF takes off, will invest in Ameda. Medela too expensive for me coz I have no plan to have a 3rd child.

Jessica, Priscilla
I've invited you on the yahoo group.

Alethea
I'm so sori, I dun have the file for to update the details. Tera has it. She's on HKG trip 2mrw and will be back aft 13 Mar. You may want to inform her again then.
Tera, Bizznow, Roxy and myself will be on the 22 Mar antenatal class. However do note that the date has been changed to 15 March for the 1st lesson, if you are referring to Saturday classes fr 2-4pm.

Zuen, Mrswrx, Kelqi
Ha, ya, mine breast also grew 1 size bigger n hope it stays like dat loh. Recently already feel that its sagging cos heavy. When i sit, i can feel my breast contact wif my tummy even
I hinted my hubby like dat how huh...keke.. then he say, why sag, shd be bigger..faint

Crystal
Really big spending huh, update on the yahoo group on the prices if u got your receipt, easier for retrace later.

Feifei
How abt you? Spend some more on Friday?

seeing u girls associating breast with milk supply...here's just something i learnt from mrs wong when i attended her antenatal class in 2006. She told us that breast sizes has nothing to do with milk supply. So those people whose breast size aint growing much...pls do not worry abt milk supply.

I am a classic example....my breasts size did not grow much during pregnancy and i could still wear my old bras with the bra extensions and I managed to breastfeed exclusively for 6 months and then i voluntarily stop as i wanted to try for #2. During the breastfeeding period, my breasts grew like 2 cup sizes due to the supply of milk and sadly when i stopped, my breasts shrunk very small (smaller than before my pre-preggie size).

Another example is my SIL. Her size are probably about the same as mine and initially she had little breast milk and had to feed partially with FM (formula milk). Even though her breasts did grow, somehow her milk supply did not kick in. So i told her to latch/pump more frequently (as when demand is more, yr brain will send signal to yr breast to make more milk -- learnt that from mrs wong too). Then about 2nd or 3rd month, her supply started to grow and she managed to give breastmilk 100% to her baby.

2 of my relatives who had like Cup C or D sizes did not manage to breastfeed as they had very little/no milk flow and they didnt wanna persist on and succumbed to giving FM in the end.

One very important thing wif you want to increase your milk supply, do take lotsa fish and papaya soup and AVOID pork liver as it decreases milk flow. Also drink lotsa hot/warm water before latching/pumping.

Sorry for the long post...just sharing with u all some experiences.

Hi ladies..

TF,
spent another $70+ on fri lor...Bot another 2 packs of Pigeon cleanser, 1 padding for stoller,1 pooh bear Romper , Avent Smoothing nipple cream....it was so crowded lor...

Mrswrx,
Tks for the infor on Isetan...

Starmoon,
tks for the infor...realised my boobs only grow 1 size bigger lor...was still wondering whether i will have milk..

Went taka baby fair today and it was soooo crowded!!! Didn't get anything at the fair at B2. But got Avent breast shields inside Taka dept store instead.

the baby fair 20% for major brands like Avent and Pigeon also available inside the dept store.... no need to queue up so long to pay too =)

Still looking car seat.... any recommendation??

feifei,
no worries about your boob size. Starmoon is right. size and milk supply no relationship. Just got to perserver in the first month. But must admit is really tough. My #1 I only managed to partial BF. This time #2, I will try harder!!!

piyoz,
hehe..tks ger...true lor, not easy de..I worried the caregiver might be e one who keeps on giving us pressure,,...Normally older ple when they see we dun hv enough milk, automatically, they will say let bb drink FM..hiaz..

U din buy other things?

starmoon,
thks for yr infor. tink diff ppl diff body changes. i sincerely dun wan my boobs to grow anymore no matter got BM anot. too heavy wo..

tf, veniz,
my breasts aso resting on tummy when sit down wo.. so sad.. i like my pre-preggy breasts size, but now it look heavy n not as pretty lor.. stil keepin my fingers crossed for them to STOP growing liao!! hahahaha

piyoz,
i aso stil lookin at car seat... rely rely dunno wat to buy. even stroller i stil hesitating. haiz.. stil needa buy a chest of drawer for bb, or else no wher to store her things.

feifei,
no prob. share share wif all.

TF,
Wah, impressive leh, ur memory v good, hehe can rem my trip details.
Been quite busy preparing for trip so din have much time to follow up on the threads since fri. Will reference the spreadsheet in yahoo group when I come back and check out taka fair next thurs. Till then, u take care ya? And see u next sat!

Starmoon,
Thanks for the reassurance. Sadly (or not), my boobs have not grown much during pregnancy. Like u, I am able to wear some of my old bras with extension. So at least now I know there's still hope when it comes to BF.

Re chart updates
My sincere apologies, girls, as I have not been updating the chart for some time. *blush* Will post the chart when I am back in office next fri (latest copy in office) and you all can let me know your updates/include your details.

Starmoon, thanks for sharing the info with us. I feel that my breast very heavy now liao wor. I cannot imagine it growing 2 size more. Now I already feel some pain and it's very itchy! I don't dare to apply any cream cos I scare my skin will be sensitive.

Mrswrx, Taka fair got sell this changing table with drawers. You might wanna consider that?

I don't know if I should get car seats first. Hubby and I keep thinking when bb come out then get pram and car seat so that it'll not take up too much space.

I bot the co-sleeper already. Now my own room at my mum's place is like a storeroom. Dunno how it's gonna accomodate CL, me and baby sleeping there.

Thanks for the invitation. Me join liao...

BTW, the private sale in Isetan is only open to members? Anyway to get in to buy baby items? Seems cheap ley...

hi mrswrx
i think will still grow especially when the milk supply kicks in...then everytime your baby empty the breasts, it will be softer and smaller and then will grow bigger again when breasts are full and the cycle goes on and on. pretty amazing hor.

hi piyoz
yah really have to be very patient and perservere on especially the first few days when milk supply hasnt really kick in. What I did was turned a deaf ear to others and continue to latch baby on then confinement nanny oso cook fish & payaya soup to boost supply and then when the milk supply kicks in, the older generation will generally shut up liao.

hi tera & feifei
yah just have to keep a positive mind and think abt your baby and milk will come.

hi kelcqi
yah better dun anyhow apply cream...can check with yr gynae to see if can prescribe some cream for ur relief...at least know it is safe.

when can we stop sterilizing the baby's bottles/utensils? ie till the baby is how old? and after the bottles are sterilized and we take it out of the sterilizer, they're not considered "clean" anymore?

I'm bak from malacca.

Saw the pic on the BM from the March thread. I showed it to my hubby, and he was asking me 'are you sure is all BM?' haha... i think he's surprised to see it oso.

Saw lot of mummies oledi 'cheong' to sale and brought lot of things.
I oso spent lot of money when i'm in malacca. As there's sale , so i'm oso tempted to buy more. I think the most worth buy is the pigeon wipes which sold at RM36.90 for 7packs (80pcs). After convert is around SGD2.35 only. Actually before that i had oledi stocked up 5-6packs of kidomo wipes and even some packets of pigeon wipes.

Anyhow, might go down to Taka later on after my hubby's friend ROM @ Grand Corpthorne waterfront. So, shall be off now.

hi all, need your comments on this 3 strollers!

peg peregp pliko P3- $498(8kg) and its infant carseat attachable to stroller at $319 (3.5kg) total at $817. i find that the stroller looks very cosy for the baby and heard many good reviews on it. however, i heard that the car seat can only last till the baby is 1-2years as its back facing??

quinny zapp- $588(with maxi cosi infant carseat) seems to be cheaper and my husband will definately vote for this for the looks. the stroller itself also look much lighter than pliko P3 but the down side is that the stroller cannot be reclined to a sleeping position for the child. i feel that the infant car seat when attached to the stroller looks relatively high in height from the ground n will that be dangerous if it topples over?? you will also have to remove the underneath cargo basket when using with the infant car seat attached. and it cannot be folded with one hand.

combi miracle turn- im not sure abt the cost but i see its a option for many pple as well...does it have a attachable car seat too?? if it does, till what age can the car seat last us?? whats the cheapest price on the market avaible so far??

my priorities are most importantly safety, how long it can last me for, and of coz the weight of it if im travelling alone with the baby. im not so much into the concern of having it 4-wheels turn as i feel that it will not push straight forward and will some sort go hywire like a supermarket trolley. i find it difficult to control a supermarket trolley at times and i also personally find it dangerous for the back wheels to be in swviel when i only rest on 2 hind wheels when going down the escalater.i dun mind paying a little bit more for a stroller that is worth the money than to live with the cons of it and then spend on another one...i hope that the features can some sort last me to at least 3 years of age for the child??

if u were me, which one will u go for??

Hi gers,
I was down with stomach flu yday. Slight fever + vomiting + upper stomach cramp. For awhile, I was worried that it was contractions.. Went to doc and had some medication. Was then worried that the medication will affect the bb. But she was active both yday & today, so I guessed everything's fine. Aiyo, so many things to worry about.
I be dropping by Taka fair later, hehe.

mrswrx,
I oso think my breast touching my tummy when I sit down wor. So sad..

ZuEn,

Still want to go to taka despite your condition? Aiyo, better take care and rest more.
I oso think to go taka just now, but feel tired, so head back to rest.

tinyfeet,
i aso considerin pre perego p3 and quinny buzz instead of zapp. e reason zapp onli can sit upright and for bb above 6mths due to e softness of bb neck. then i find zapp/buzz abit squeezy when bb grows up (3yrs old), e seat seems small. then bb has to sit n sleep in zapp, cos cant recline at all. buzz can recline but double e price of zapp. pre perego is abit chucky in terms of look n size. aso e price btwn 2007 n 2008 models for both quinny n pre can be $100-250 diff.

then buy zapp wil needa buy maxi cosi infant car seat tat allow bb to sit up to 1.5yrs est. then gotta change to another car seat after tat. so if choose zapp, u need a total of 3items (zapp, infant car seat n child seat if driving). if choose pre, need onli 2 items (pre n car seat).

im facing add. prob than u becos i needa accomodate the size of strollers to my car boot.

but after wks of consideration, most probably i will decide on pre perego liao.

jessica,
the isetan private sale @ scotts on 13mar is for members onli, if u hav frens who r members can go wif them. if not, u can wait for the next day when they r open to public. e diff btwn private sale n public sale is some items hav additional 10% discount on top of e promo price n 5% rebate, public sale is jus normal sale discount n 5% rebate. e private sale alot of ppl... dunno y aso.

Jessica, Mrswrx,

I also dunno if I'm going for the private sale cos of my big tummy and the crowd. Suffer from the IT fair yesterday cos alot of ppl, and ppl keep bumping onto me, in the end had to walk behind hubby and also I carry a plastic bag in front of me to protect myself. But private sale that extra 10 percent can be also if we're buying big ticket items wor.

Felica, my hubby was also asking me the same qn. He asked me is the poster a human or a cow. Haha. Then he was telling me the women's breast must be very big to accomodate those amount of milk, cos imagine all these milks were pumped out after she direct feed? That's like her left-over milk after per feed wor...

Mrswrx, how come u 24wks only gain 2kg. Me so envious. I gained 10 at 24wks, I'm now into my 28 wks, I don't dare to step onto the scale now wor...

kelcqi,
technically more than 2kg la.. cos i lost 2kg in 1st few mths then i gained back and tis +2kg is frm pre-preggi weight. if rely wana be accurate then is 4kg bah.. kekekeke

i'll be goin to e isetan sale, but dunno alone or wif frens, cos im experiencing back pain n tend to walk slowly n weakly like tat...a little inconvenient to 'chong' sale in tis state lor.

Zu En and Mrswrx,

My breast also touching tummy when sit down.

mrswrx,

2KG gain is really v little leh, is it healthy?

Kelcqi, mrswrx,

Thanks... went to the Taka fair, didn't really enjoy... can't walk too much either, but if not now, then dun think I got the "strength" anymore... and I hate crowds...

Mrswrx,

I lose 4 kgs over MS period, but add back now, I have additional 6kg. So I gained 10kg at 24wks. This coming wed going to see gynea. So stressful whenever I step up on the scale. Esp I get hungry so easily recently.

I'm also likely going to the Isetan private sale with hubby since I have gynea visit that day. But I dunno I can tahan or not leh, so crowded and warm. I scare I'll faint there. Once I went in the afternoon, almost fainted cos lack of oxygen. Now pregnant, I dunno if I can take it or not. I'm thinking prolly just go there and grab the pump and sterilizer and go liao. You leh?

Ellysia, I nv go observe if my breast touch my tummy when I sit down or not. I go and see tml when I'm in the office.

Jessica, I also no strength to walk alot. Yesterday after IT fair, My legs almost break, plus body aching. When I reach home, I had abit of brown discharge. Don't dare to tell hubby since baby still kicking away, my gynea did pre warn me against over walking. Today no more discharge liao. Think I over exert myself yesterday already.

Zu-en, must take care ok. Drink more water and take Yakult. It should help with Stomach flu.

mrswrx,

i heard many unfavourable comments on buzz that its very heavy and doesnt even fit into supermarket cashier lanes. the price i quoted is inclusive of the maxi car seat for zapp, and zap attachable car seat allows the baby to lie down right??

do u know what age will the peg car seat last them till?? i faintly recall its 1 years old>> then we will have to buy a new child seat isnt it??
is the current offer for peg pliko P3 now at taka in vapour colour(2007) the cheapest ever sold so far??

Is Monday!!!!!

Ellysia/Kelcqi,
My breast did touched my tummy whenever i sit down. It looked funny & ugly especially i'm in meeting room, so i'll try to sit up very straight.

Morning ladies....

Its mon again....so anyone going for the Isetan sales? I was tinking of going cos wanted to get a Tiger Airpot...

Hi gers,
Another monday.. But it oso signify that we are one week closer to the big day.. I am starting my 26th week today.. Seeing my bb next Mon..

felicia,
I still went down to the Taka fair yday wor. I was sleeping and resting the whole of Sat and Sun, so felt strong enuff to go, but didnt linger for long, went there at 3+ and left at 6pm. Main aim was to get that pigeon steriliser set. Hehe. It wasnt that crowded, maybe bcos Sun afternn.

mrswrx,
I envy you too. Maybe most of the extra weight go to bb and breast.. Hmm.. that's a good deal. I gained 9.5kg liao. If not for the stomach flu over the weekedn, I think I would have gained more. ;p I feel like a fat pig.

Jessica, kelcqi,
I oso dun like crowd and shopping now cos will always feel that I am not feeling well (when in actual fact I think I am physically okie). So, whenever, I am on such a "mission", I will make sure that I get plenty of rest before that.

kelcqi,
I think should weigh constantly, then we will noe how "bad" our weight has become and do some controlling. I take the challenge every morning and stepped onto the scale. Hehe.

Hi feifei,
Good morning.

I have some unutilised Isetan vouchers, so might dropped by. But I not member, so can oni go for the sales for public. Most importantly, not too crowded.

wah feifei and zuen,
both of u so early at work one ley!

feifei, oh the isetan sale starts on 13 mar accordingly to mrswrx.. yeah private sale a lot o ppl one squeeze like hell ley; i went before once i got scare hehee

tinyfeet,
i got quinny zapp; the bb car seat high is no danger problem bcos when bb is young they cannot turn and got seat beat very secure one.

zuen,
toking abt weight gain, i still -2.5kg from my pre-preggy weight; i think i am the worst here. no need envy those put on less weight ley. not normal for pregnancy i think. in fact my next visit to gynae; i going to ask him if it's bb growing well; and that i din put on enough weight izit oso OK for me. hehee

ellysia,
i dunno wo.. but gynae din comment on my weight leh. bb is growin n everythin seems alright for her durin detail scan. tis wk is next check after detail scan, so c wat doc says lor.

tinyfeet,
the maxi cosi infant child seat can detach n use as car seat for bb til 1-2yrs old dependin on bb size. newborn bb can lie in it. '07 zapp package (wif maxi cosi cabrio infant seat) is cheapest tat i came across la.
then pre perego $498 onli 1 color (grey n white trimings), but $500 at their bb hypermkt store got few more colors to choose. promo px for pre perego dun come wif infant car seat. but can buy normal child seat tat allow newborn to 4yrs old.

zuen,
like luz said, no needa envy wo... she stil din gain any weight wo.. nw im more concern abt my back pain leh, even sittin on toilet bowl is a challenge leh. dunno e pain is normal anot.

kelcqi,
i'll stil go to e isetan sale cos needa buy few items other than bb stuff... most probably goin alone if cant rope ppl to go wif me, cos i wana go early mornin (less crowded). then ask e sale ppl to help carry the stuff to my car if possible. hb wun hav time to go wif me lor...