(2008/06) June 2008

soyabean,
can i chk with you? how much you bought for the komodo wipes at watsons? one pack for how many pcs? i bought 3 pack pigeon wipes for only 8.80bucks each pack got 82pcs.

liew, where did you get the pigeon package from? so cheap, after calculating the ones at taka fair (86sheets x 3packs @$10.10) your purchase is very worth it.

veniz,
i bought it at amk central. Surprisingly i can manage to bought it at one shop which selling shampoo,cosmetics staff and etc.. this shop just near by the cake shop and smile.

crystal,
Jiayou ya...*hugz*

iamsnow,
TInk avent one all manual??

kelcqi,
Only for members?

soyabean,
u bot alot of e wipes?

liewz,
where u bought the pigeon wipes?? cheap leh..i juz bought it from the baby shop opposite AMK polyclinic for $9.50 leh..

bizz,
i saw it too.. that the why i nvr get from that shop. i forgot the shop name. but they selling all brand shampoo, shower and perfume.. etc.. then suddenly i saw they selling pigeon wipes for 3 packs only 8.80dollar.

Liew
Tho, they put original px is $2.10. But when i went to shopping malls or supermkt to see, 3 pkts abt $9++. I still considering, duno wnt to buy or nt cos i nt so sure abt the PH value as compact to Pigeon..keke..so still tinking like a snail. So base on your purchase, the difference of Kodomo n Pigeon is 0.007 cts per piece..haha

i saw the pigeon selling 8.80 at kiddy palace if not wrong or cold storage.. cant really recall.. kekeke

liew,
where u bot it frm?

liew,
issit in AMK? tomato?
yes, all watson sell kodomo.. but hor.. i went a few already sold out.. no more 1.95.. so ended up i did not get any.. intend to get pigeon 8.80 one..

babycupid,
ya. i think opposite shop is BATA ahop rite?

Wonder wheres Ellysia...

All,
Latest updates, my fren told me that Pigeon Detergent at Taka fair all sold out liao wor...duno when then hv stocks again wor...

feifei,
haha.. issit bery cheap?
btw, u mentioned there is a shop in chinatown selling cheap bb laundry rite? where issit again ar?

liew,
i think i noe where liao..if it's opposite the BATA shop i think i noe where..nvr mind..i shall go there n check it out again next week when i go there for lunch..

feifei,
yah..yday when i went there i wanted to buy 1..then i c still got some left so dun 1 2 buy..but last min i change my mine when they were closing that time..but who knows no more leh..wah lau..hinz..the sales person also dunno when hv stock..

feifei...
haha... i oni bgt 2 packs... i didnt buy alot... and i'm going to say this and some of u may bash me... i will end up not using the wipes for my kids leh... haha... i will use them to clean my house... frankly... i find using wipes to clean the cabinets and shelves and tables very convenient... :p use cloth still must rinse...

anyway... i was thinking... since HV has stock... it may mean other watsons have also stocked up... so u girls can go search...

feifei,

Why didn't you buy your pump from JL? Becos i tot there is 20% discount for Medela single pump there.

Re: Pigeon steriliser

The package deal at taka is not bad. Pigeon steriliser + Pigeon warmer + a few bottles = $149. The steriliser alone will cost around $100+. Then the warmer is $60 original price. So this package is worth it.

Becos i ored bot steriliser at Carrefour previously, I only need warmer. So i didn't get the package, i bought directly from Robinsons with 20% discount.

TF,

I didn't bought any pump yesterday. I am still hoping for a good price for Medela PIS. If not, i hope to get a good bargain for Ameda too.

For Ameda pump, previously (abt few mths ago) Robinsons have this great deal but as it is too early and warranty wasted, i didn't buy. So waiting for the great deal to come back.

Feifei,

I think it's open for public. Cos that time I went, this salesgal saw my tummy, she asked me to fill in a contact list, and gave me a booklet for first time mummies on caring for babies. They never ask me if i'm member or not.

If I'm not wrong, I saw the Kodomo wipes at Watsons Taka and International plaza also.

for medela PIS, wat was the best price ever sold so far??

how much is it going for at taka baby fair??

and how does it fair compared to the medala mini electircal plus (now got package at taka for $279 with cooler bag and talking thermometer) is it a good buy or still PIS better?

cactus,

My colleague recommend dun buy balls type bec' more wastage and more ex, get those whole roll can pull into the shape u want.

liew, thanks for the info. In fact, AMK is too far for me (see lar, now thinking of the S11 penang prawn noodle and the western food). I think I will either get Kodomo from Watsons or source around my Bt Merah/ Clementi Estate for cheap cheap pigeon wipes.

tinyfeet,

According to my "research", Medela PIS best price:-

1) Original price $754
2) Cheaper price: $689 - Mum & babes while stock last
3) Cheapest price: $679 - Taka baby sale

I am not considering mini electric bec seen many bad reviews on it.

Babycupid,
I heard my fren who has been using this Pigeon detergent that normal price is $11+ per pack lor..Its at the 2nd or 3rd flr of the hawker center beside People's Park COmplex, tink the name of e shop is Swatson..

bizznow,
so yest already sold out? wow, so good selling leh, like hot cakes..keke..

soyabean,
keke..then wat u goign to use to wipe bb's bum? ;p...wash? my mil was telling me that no need wet wipes, can bring bb to wash!!

hi ellysia, thanks for the ino..so you mean its selling at its cheapest now at the current taka fair at $679?? so u gonna get it?? i asked the cashier yesterday..they say if u got the black taka card(DBS) u will still get yr 6% rebate. i will beg my frn to borrow hers in that case!

so u gonna get it??

and...are u the one who doesnt have a warrenty card for the pigeon sterilzer?? i bought mine a few days ago in a hamper form from robinsons..the $150 pack with warmer n free beginners kit. and i was asking the cashier if they have included the warrenty card inside... as the whole set of stuff was packed like a hamper(opening it up to check will be a mess) and so she promised that i can go back n check and come back witht eh receipt if i dun find any inside... when i went home. there is 1 for the sterilizer...and there are TWO warrenty cards in the warmer! apparently they share the same warrenty card which we have to tick off the item that we bought...eg warmer or sterilizer or breast pump etc....

i dun mind giving the extra one to u.

but it was stated on the warrenty
"you must produce this warrenty card togther with yr original receipt of purchase whenever you send yr unit for servicing" and "the warrenty is only valid if is duly filled within 14 days from the date of purchase and posted to pigeon singapore pte ltd"

Forget to update what i bought yesterday. Here are my buys (pardon me if i forget the price):-

Robinsons @ centrepoint

1) Pigeon Warmer - $60 + 20% discount
2) Baby sling (cloth carrier) - $40++ + 20% discount.
3) Pigeon towels x 3 - each $8.90 + 20% discount.

Taka baby sale:-
1) Pigeon wipes with box (1 only)
2) Kotex maternity pads (1 string and 1 paste) - $14.90 each.
3) Huggies NB diapers x 1 pak - forget to get the free shirt cos if buy maternity pads and huggies diapers can get free bb shirt.
4) Pigeon milk bottle - small size
5) Pigeon breast milk storage bottles - 3 for $15
6) Pigeon bag to maintain warmness for milk

tinyfeet,

No. I am still waiting for better price. Becos it is out of my budget.

If i cannot get it within my budget, i will get Ameda pump.

Cos i dun intend to bf for v long.. so if i get an exp pump, i will feel stress up to pump longer.

Yes my steriliser dun have warranty card. So u mean its together with the warmer?? Cos yest i also saw in my warmer got 2 warranty cards.
U mean we can just fill in the warranty card in the warmer and it apply for steriliser as well?
If so i go back double check my warmer got 2 cards or not.

hi ellysia..

u know..i called hte service centre for u and lying that im sending in a faulty sterilizer for repair..but ive forgotten to send in half the portion of the warenty card within 14 days..so can they still proceed witht eh repair??

he replied very nicely saying that its perfectly ok if we din send in the other half of the warrenty withing 14days. for him, it doesnt even matter if u dun have the warrenty AT ALL. he says that all they recognise (neoncity,which is the main service centre for PIGEON) is the RECEIPT witht eh date of purchase stated. there are other service centres for pigeon as well and they operated the same way...that is, the receipt is crucial (thou saome may still ask for the warrenty card and some may be fussy over whether if u ve sent out the half portion within 14 days)

but i reckon if the main service centre says its ok, then it shldnt be an issue at all.

Ellysia,
WOw, alot of things also hor =D...

Me regret nv buy the Pigeon wipes with box lor..hiaz...duno taka fair hv anot hor...

so anyone with a pigeon item with warrenty, photocopy the receipt!!! coz nowadays, receipts fades over time. hope this helps!

eh kelcqi,
hehe..i cant really remember lah..i think it's $5.20 lah..or maybe $8.20..i go home check the receipts then let u noe..hehe..paisay ah..

tinyfeet
Wat abt those no receipt cos given to them as a gift.. ha..shd try tat qn one day

Ellysia
Can Pigeon Breast milk bottle fit Medela?

feifei...
haha... i still use the wipes for my kids... jus dat i oso hv other uses for it... :p but i must say the kodomo wipes is a reali good bargain...

feifei, no problem lah..but i not sure abt the pricing ah..hehe..

btw i bought the diaper fastener also from the fair..i bought 1 for $4.90 from anakku..ladies can check it out if u want to..

seems like those who went to the fair had a fruitful trip... bought so many things. hopefully when i go tom, there are still a lot left...

does anyone of u know how much does it cost for a box of 100pieces napkin liners from tollyjoy huh??i juz bought 1 box during lunch time in amk central for $7.90..not sure if it's cheap anot leh..it's extra absorbent which is pink in colour..