(2008/06) June 2008

Cactus, u r right. Dr. Chew also said he admired the patient's husband now that he has to look after the 2 children, w/o his wife. Bravehearts!

crab crab crabsss...yesterday i had crabs for dinner (mom's cooking)...last week went to lunch buffet....all kind of seafoods and jap food i ate hahahhaa....

ellysia....alamak u mentioned laksa??? ok then 2moro will have laksa with cockles for lunch

ellysia,

Dont make me envious of you leh. If i were to eat continuous 2-3days of heavy meals, sure i can easily gain few kg. And how many days of light food i taken after that wont help at all in reducing my weight.

I tot at very beginning of our forum, someone mentioned eating Sashimi helps to increase BM? True? So no nd to worry bacteria go to BM?

Felicia - KFC is okay once in a while lah. It's only high in fat... so don't eat too much, esp if you put on weight. chicken is good for bb cos it is protein.

You're right about the milk thing... must ask the nursery. I think the best is don't ask beforehand.. later they say no. just buy and bring down. see what they say. after all, better only buy after PD say no need to buy any special formula milk.

felicia,

Eh dun eat so many KFC lor, cannot wait until after birth then reduce.. if now too heavy, wait v hard to reduce le.

iamsnow,

Maybe bec i used to control my diet and i dun eat tidbits and chocolates. Also no food after 9pm and no supper.

But i tend to eat fast food, carbonated drinks. My diet consist of 80% meat, very little veg and fruits and minimum rice. Since pregnancy, i start to read up on balanced food diet and realise that my past diet is really v bad and vegs is obviously lacking.

I exercise only once every 2 months. In few years i dun exercise at all, my weight still stay the same.

Only recent when i get older.. i realise metabolism rate is reducing and my tummy will grow liao. Last time i have flat tummy one, eat wat also flat tummy.

TMC- u can request for the brand of formula u want, and hospital will try to see if can provide. If u dun request, they will provide milk of the month.

tis is wat i understand frm my instructor lah.

me same also no makan after 9pm.....reached home at 615pm, after shower straight away have my dinner...but during bfast & lunch i eat wat i want to eat.....

Felicia - same like u leh! I always push it to the baby and said I have cravings for fried stuff like chicken wings and fries. But I read a report the other day saying we should cut down on fries/potato intake as too much of the 'dunno-what' substance will result in abnormalities in the baby. But how much is a lot?!

200mg of omega ar? How to meet that target? Can we increase the intake of the fish oil instead? No appetite for fish leh...

from my last check up, gynae already asked me wat formula i want to give to my bb....like my previous pregnancy.....so after giving birth the nurse will know wat formula to give

ellysia,
hehe..bo bian leh..alone @ home..n lazy to cook..so eat dat lor..fastest mah..but i only do it in the early stage of pregnancy lah..now no more liao..now i cook the noodles..then mix my own sauce...then mix wif the noodles n eat as dry type lor..hehe..

feifei,
u going to buy 2 packs of NB? think prob buy 1 pack first bah... coz my coll say her bb didn't even get to finish 1 pack of NB she bought, then cannot wear liao. a bit wasted loh. i guess depends on how big the bb size is....

danryan,
laska with cockles? are u sure u want to eat the half cooked cockles? maybe save that for after giving birth bah.... better not eat anything uncooked now....

ellysia,
u sound like my friend. her diet is mainly meat and coke. but she very thin still....

Actually i like to eat chocolate and tidbits. But i cannot eat them bec' i get heaty easily and will fall sick. So i cannot eat chocs and tidbits. Thus, it also help me in diet control.

Normally i eat breakfast at office, then around 11am, i need to eat additional food again. Lunch time if i eat noodles, i get hungry around 5pm and need to eat biscuit. Dinner time i need to eat rice or meat or else i get hungry by 10pm.

This is before pregnancy. Now pregnant, i get hungry faster. So before preggy, i ored need to eat more liao.. sometimes frustrated bec' no matter how much i eat, i still feel hungry easily. Then my gastric will keep winding and giving me pain so i must stuff some food in.

danryan,
whenever i feel hungry i will just find food and eat even after 9 or 10pm.. instant noodle also eat. i drink alot milk and cheesedale also. think i shd enough calcium for my bb ba..

cactus / ellysia,

Me oso know eating too much KFC is not good, tats why now i avoid passing by KFC.

I'm ellysia's opposite. Even before pregnancy, i seldom eat tidbits or chocolates. Occasionally supper during weekend. But weight seems to be keep increasing no matter what. But this only happen after married.
Before that, during uni' times, i always eat supper but will not gain much weight de. Maybe age playing a part oso.

iamsnow
cockles can be considered lah....but will still have laksa for lunch 2moro at Bugis..

i have not gained much weight this pregnancy....diff from my last 2 preggy...

iamsnow,

Bec carbo burn v fast and meat can last longer as protein burn slower. Tats why carbo is no use to me, i need to eat more meat.

feifei,

I tink 1 pack of diaper is enuff liao. No need 2 pak.

and this few days i keep eating chocolate bar and sweet too. all small bit but i think if accumalate sure lots siah... maybe i eat too much sweet food. my bb kicking me very painful. won't know what she doing inside..:p

felicia,

I tink age lor. cos as we grow older, metabolism rate reduce.

I noticed my metabolism rate reduce when i reach age 25, then further reduce at age 30. People say women start to age at intervals of 5 years.

feifei
bb put on weight very fast...no need to stock up NB diaper....

ok for now ladies....logging off now....chao2...

can chat for awhile only today.....bz day...

cya 2moro

ellysia,
envy leh..i eat a bit only put on weight..super sian..gd thing is i dun hv a sweeth tooth n i dun like to eat chocolates lor..or else worse ah..

the problem if she knows abt the condition halfway through pregnancy, how to have the heart to terminate the small life?

I have ever consider if my eye problem is gonna deterioate again, i will place my bb priority before my own lor. Bec my eye treatment, even checkup is not suitable during pregnancy.

Hmm, maybe just let baby drink what she wants at hospital, come back then decide? Haha...

I very scared of BF, cos I scare the pain. I read books, they say mummies have sore nipples and bleed, ouch...

Danryan, I dun intend to buy diapers cos I heard hospital got give rite? I haven work out my shopping list for the baby fair.

ANyway ladies, there's gonna be Isetan baby fair on 13th Mar. I just got a call from them. Hehe, I think Isetan carries Capella prams cos I saw the prams at Isetan Parkway Parade.

remember the other time we were discussing about nappy liners??

was it pigeon of tollyjoy that was the better/recommended brand?? i saw both at robinsons today but i cun remeber which was the one i wanted to buy due to yr reviews on it.

i bought this pigeon set including a beginner's kit(3bottles, brush,pacifier,milk powder container)...a sterilizer, a food/bottle warmer, a packet of wet tissue, a twin pack milk bottles. shld cost around $200plus but was selling like hotcakes for $150.

i tot it was a pretty good buy. i came home n tried to fit it to the nuk teat but the pigeon bottles are slightly bigger. so i was a bit disappointed coz i heard from others that they fit each other thou diff brands.

i think i will sell away the pigeon bottles n buy the nuk ones..somehow, im a big fan of nuk even thou ive not really used it at all before!

Morning, ladies!

Tinyfeet,
Nappy liners, i would recommend Tollyjoy. Now got 2 types, one is in pink color and another is blue color. Not too sure why the pink color is more expensive. I remember when i brought for my #1, nvr had this pink color package.

Morning gers,
Me out of office today. Gg for a course. This is the 1st time that I went for course ever since preggy. Hopefully, I can survive the course. Hehe.

Ellysia, felicia,
My metabolism is already like s*** before preggy. I had been battling with my weight my entire life. I am those who used to eat only 2 meals per day, and I still start to put on weight after hitting 25 years old. I guessed metabolism really dropped then. So I am very worried about weight after preggy. Till noe, already put on 9kg at 25 weeks liao. Haiz..
Dun dare to exercise now cos I get breathless very easily and had a bad experience the other time when I tried to exercise in my 2nd trimester. Double haiz..

iamsnow,
think from 32 weeks will see gynae every 3 weeks. 36 weeks on will see them every week. From 32 weeks onwards, we can start packing hospital bag.

kelqi,
the isetan baby fair, is it only for members?

Morning ladies...

ZuEn,
U on a course todaY? won't be able to log in later?

HOpe I can get soem gd deals at the sales today...

Morning ladies..

Hi Piyoz..isetan fair shld be open to public too..jus tat members get alittle bit more further discounts...

Yes Kelcqi, i saw the capella prams at isetan parkway...quite nice colours...some comes wif car seats it tink..

Recently i kp hearing sad storys of preggy woman hvg so many complications ard me..

3 of them are my frens..sighhhhhh

I had a weird and scary dream last night.
I dreamt that my baby is kicking me very hardly and move a lot inside, then suddenly i had bleeding. So the 1st thing when i wake up from that scary dream, i quickly rush to washroom and take a look.

Then all the way to office, i start to worry coz baby din move, but which is quite normal as my bb seldom move in early morning. But i assume i was been frightened by that dream. Then after breakfast, my bb start to move, so at least now i feel more relax....

Felicia, its only a dream, dun scare yourself ok? We always get weird dreams now that we are reaching 3rd Trim. For me, sleeping is like not sleeping like that coz most sleeping time allocated to funny dreams nowadays. Pretty tired during day time.

Such a nice weather now... dun feel like working...

veniz,

i'm ok now coz can feel bb is moving inside. Agree with you, nowadays got sleep like no sleep. Yesterday i purposely sleep early coz had been few nite i keep waking in middle of nite. Very tiring in daytime.

Rizty,
DUn dwell too much on the sad stories hor...cos not good for u de...Need to be happy and cheerful mum now =D.

Felicia,
GUess we are all affected by the sad stories lor..tink u tink too much during e day liao leh....

I cant really sleep well these days. Always haunted by nightmares. If I wake up to visit the toilet, I need another 45mins b4 I can sleep. My brain is active but my body is tired...

Anyone tried kegel exercise? Everytime I practise it in the train, the baby will start to kick back. Maybe its due to the contraction.

Yesterday went to Bumwear and bought their nappy. Need to try out its absorbency... Any mamas here have exp of it?

morn ladies,
nice weather hor..so shiok..feel like sleeping..i might be going to the baby fair @ taka later after work..trying to chio all my jiemeis to go wif me..cos hb got to wk late tdy..

felicia,
dun think so much lah..dream only mah..normally will turn out opposite 1..hehe.. eh..can u send me the list of massage lady u compile huh?i didnt receive in my email leh..u send again can?? send to [email protected]

Gd morning ladies
So look forward to shopping later. Yaks heavy rain now woh.

Felicia
The night b4, i also had bad dream, i dreamt i had contractions. Actually when woke up, just a little tummy ache.

Rizty, ya, it is really not good to heard those sad stories and get your emotional affected. When I am stressed or sad, I will go and hunt for funny dramas/movies VCDs to watch or read funny novels. Maybe you can try that.

bizznow, I am taking halfday to go taka fair this afternoon, but this nice weather is now making me think of heading back home to sleep later.

So many of you is goin to Taka today? Pls update after you come back from the sale, okie?

Btw, i know Avent will had a booth at Taka Fair oso, can help to check out if they had any promotion? Thinking to get some items.

hey veniz,
yah lor..so shiok hor the weather..now i oredi feel like going home n sleep liao..eyes closing..jia lat..hehe..

felicia,
yah..nvr receive..thks ah..
eh..the nappy liners u talking abt hor..is it disposable or reuseable kind?

So many of you is goin to Taka today? Pls update after you come back from the sale, okie?

Btw, i know Avent will had a booth at Taka Fair oso, can help to check out if they had any promotion? Thinking to get some items.