(2008/06) June 2008

cynthia,
i heard my frns also after give birth bath in hospital directly. cos she said after give birth very sticky and smelly.. and after reach home onward nvr bath till 20days... was wondering no problem if bath after give birth?

<font color="0077aa">ellysia*

*ehem* u will be naked leh.. so u sure u wanna do it in ur living room?

cynthia*

wow u stil can tahan dun wash ur hair arh? i cannot leh.. if i never wash my hair.. i think i wil go crazy after a few days.. and yesh i oso heard tat drinking DOM or those hard liquor will keep us warm

morraine,

heee.. if at living room will be ma fan have to ask brother to hide..

Dun tink i can do in bb room, the room is ored v small can only squeeze in bb stuff + my mum mattress. She camping with bb.

So left only study room ba, i see how to shift lor.

Btw, the wrapped is only at waist??

wahahahaha.. rem to draw ur curtains hor!!! dun give ppl free show hor!! *lol*

muffin* &amp; bizz*

sure y not i share with all here instead

Auntie Su - 9139 0549</font>

morraine,
how long is each session huh??need to pay her in advance anot???it's continuos everyday 1 rite??

usually for normal birth enough to have message for 5 to 7 days....i will be using my old mattress for this time again...after my body was message and bind/wrapped...my breast was like pushed upward a bit so that it won't look so sagging and sometimes a bit difficult to bresatfeed my bb...i will unwrapped myself by late afternoon.....and b4 going to bed i will ask my hubby to help me wif the wrapping again.

<font color="0077aa">bizz* &amp; ellysia* &amp; muffin*

she will advise at least 5 sessions lor and we dun fix any no of sessions so meaning she comes finished den u pay her
it shld be continuous for the sessions.. more advisable.. each session is 2 hours and no need to pay her in advance so this is one point i like.. u need her den she come den u pay her after everything is done but pls book her prior first in case kena booked already.. its S$50 for 2 hrs session.. i like her coz she not pushy in asking u to do more sessions nor she always looking at time to stop.. from previous experience, she always do more den 2 hrs for me and she is not calculative
no more extra charges for the binder, she wil provide new ones everytime she comes.. just return her the old ones each time..

just call her and say u are morraine's frens ba.. hee</font>

no prob! this forum is for sharing mah! in case u wanna noe.. Auntie Su her wrap is from below breast till your hip area

morraine..sounds gd leh..hehe..i think i shall call her..cos the 1 my fren recommend 1 only do 1 hr..this auntie su do 2hrs..gd leh..does she do prenatal massage as well??

morraine,

OH i guess also should be like this.. cos hip also need too.

What about people who do c-sect, can do massage?

After she do massage, u bathe right? So u bathe with yr chinese herb water or just plain hot water?

U do 1st week after u discharge from hospital?

Sorry so many questions.. hee.

ellysia
wrapped right below yr breast downward...from above yr tummy to half of my buttock was wrapped last time.....and the massage will be whole body....very relaxing...its good to have morning massage and the lady will bathe and dress my bb before she massage me.

<font color="0077aa">bizz*

1 hr very fast pass one leh.. later she massage shiok shiok den have to end.. ha ha.. im not sure on pre-natal massage though.. maybe u can call her to check? or u want me to ask her for u and let u noe shortly?

ellysia*

yeah hips need la!! haha very impt but auntie su told me before.. if its ur bones the one which widen den be prepared lor coz its hard to return to pre-pregnancy size.. c sect ppl will recommend to do i think 1 or 2 weeks later, got to ask her.. sorry im not sure on this area.. yeah yeah i wil bathe like a few hrs after she massage me, after i removed my binder.. i bathe with chinese herb water coz i bathe daily and yesh i did mine i think the 3rd or 4th day if i bo recall wrongly</font>

morraine
i same like you lah.....after late afternoon...took out my binder then bathe with chinese herb...body felt so light like dat....hips is a must to be wrapped...

feifei,

Wah 10 sessions like v long.

morraine,

I tink i also cannot tahan, if wrapped sure bathe after that one.

<font color="0077aa">danryan*

yeah in fact after my first wrap when i removed my binder, i can see my tummy went down so i was so motivated and looking forward to my next one the next day!! coz our tummy is like so full of wind after we delivered.. so we need to get rid of those wind!!!

ellysia*

ha ha i think its normal!!</font>

hey morraine..ok..u check for me then let me know can?? hehe..i very long nvr do massage liao leh..dying for 1...haha..

<font color="0077aa">bizz*

she replied.. S$50 for 2 hours but I tried to call her back asking if same as post natal or wat but she never pick up my call.. update u again.. in case she gets it mixed up

liew,
Sometime break abit ok la since already in aircon at hospital! But I go home strictly follow every rules lo. No aircon, only fan blow bb not me. I just open up e window n only draw down curtain when BF.

Morraine,
Starting I cant tahan. But i jus tie my hair up. Use herb to wash hair make no difference so i might jus don wash n use wella dry powder lo. If not i will use rice water on towel to wipe my hair so not smelly hehehe.

The binder is below our breast to our hips lo. So its very tight for sure. Just be prepared la.

I also want to bathe often but my mum dun want to let me bathe too often.. keep telling me to just use towel to wipe like wat she do last time..
i tink i cannot tahan.
Btw the herbs for bathing u all buy 1 packet only or need more than 1 packet?

morraine,
thanks for the contact. I almost booked mdm naini, but her charges very expensive (more than aunty su) and I think her massage only an hr!

Ellysia,
I think your mom's time still can wipe down. Now with global warming, average afternoon temp is 31 degrees, moreover our edd is in June leh, the hotest month. I think I will faint from my own BO if I dun bathe.

Cynthia
My last CL actually tell me that its better to on aircon n not the fan. So I happily on aircon everyday. I also showered and wash hair daily, but I have to wear long sleeved and pants PJs. I was wearing my shorts and t shirt walking around the 1st day and got reprimanded by her. hahaha

cynthia,
think i will do the same as you. before discharge sure will bath once.. follow by then will just endure and i will use dry powder for my hair. see whether can take it or not loh..
then when at home maybe i will switch on aircon at temp 25degree ...

ellysia,
i agree wif muffin lor..june is super hot..actually my mum tell me can bath..as long as use those chinese herbs can liao..imagine leh..u sweat n cant bath..faint lor..

actually if on air-con, i tink worst than bathing leh. My mum still ask me not to on the air-con and fan, all cannot use. I tink i will sweat like mad.

muffin,

Still must wear long sleeve?

All my home clothes are short sleeve. In fact most of my clothes are short sleeve. Long pants i only have those pre-pregnancy size one.

I know someone say must wear slippers at home.

June is sure very hot.. even though recently weather start to change bit cooling from rain but possbility of June be cooling seems impossible
Looks like even we give birth must consider when doing confinement heehee. My last confinement is in Aug also very hot! My mum only agreeable in bathing herbs lo and very very hot type. So i felt after bath i also feel sweaty too so might as well don bath liao sometimes heheh. Just make sure i wipe myself, esp breast area cos BF.

Ellysia,
My mum bought for me in packets one. She will buy alot of ginger too and boil it together with the herbs! So imagine damn hot n spicy crazy aiyoyo. So sometime i secretly jus on my water heater n bath as cant stand it lo.

Its true that drink DOM helps. I read from article when we are doing confinement &amp; even when BF we still can drink DOM for eg putting into our dish. Abt 1 tablespoon is not harmful to bb.

eh..muffin, can on aircon meh?? i tot got more wind like dat?? not gd for body wat..later rheumatism then jia lat leh..

Cynthia,

Ya the water will be hot hot one.. my mum said dun use ginger or else will be v "spicy".. so i won't be using ginger for the bathe water.

Actually have to wait for the water to cool a bit after boiling then can bathe. Bathing also so ma fan.

DOM can add to dish right.. cos instructor at pre-natal class say cannot drink wine during breastfeeding no good for bb.. but she say if use to cook in dishes can. I am considering to take v small amt of DOM hopefully will not affect bb.

ellysia,
my mum said air con is alright as long the temperature is above 25degree.(not cold)
she not allow me to blow fan and she said fan is worst than anything.

this few days hardly turn in and always wake up on midnite... don know what happen to me.maybe stomach bigger so very uncomfortable sleeping liao...haiz

liew,

at home my air-con is only 29 degrees. Now i reduce to 27 degrees cos i sweat more now. But i cannot survive with air-con under 25 degrees, too cold for me.

I have been turning all sides (back, left, right) throughout sleep everyday.

bizznow,
Not so sure, but she told me that aircon absorb moisture (thats y skin v dry after sleeping in aircon for a night) but must on low (25-26 degree)

Ellysia,
She let me on aircon, thats y must wear long sleeve. I think wearing slippers are meant for those with cold floor.

Cynthia,
My CL also kept bugging me to shower when the water is hot, but I will find some excuse to wait for the water to cool down abit. Lucky she is not my mother, else sure scold me. She will only shake head at me. hahaha

muffin,

My living room is homogeneous tiles so i tink i will wear slippers though my bedroom is laminated wood.

U mean soon after water is boil, then yr CL ask u to bathe liao? No waiting time for water to cool?

During 1st week of confinement, do u all sleep more or lie more on bed, or can move around and sit on sofa liao?

ellysia,
i think you can switch on 29degree loh.. for me, i'm getting sweat recently even 25degree also felt hot. my hb said my body temparature change liao... now he have to endure liao.. hee

i'm bak from my meeting.

ellysia,
according to older generation is better to lie more on bed during confinement so that we wont get backache. But i really cannot tahan keep lying on bed.

liew,

Me too now i ask for air-con faster than my hb liao. He also say my temp change. i used to be v scared of cold so i usu dun want air-con, sometimes i even sleep w/o air-con.

Felicia,

I also tink impossible to keep lying on bed le. my mum keep saying must lie on bed everyday.. pengz.

Morraine,

you make me tempted to use your massage lady oso leh. Coz mine will be one hour only.
Let me know if she do pre-natal oso, okie?

eh..nowadays not very hot wat..so i on fan n sleep only..hehe..but when i do confinement @ my mum's place i think she confirm wont let me on aircon 1.. sian..

<font color="0077aa">muffin*

*phew* lucky u did not book yet!

ellysia*

for me i jus behave normally and walk ard but mom keep saying dun walk too much but i sit too long and i feel so sore at my backside! *lol*

felicia*

ok ok when she replies me, i wil post here to inform everyone
but hopefully we all dun deliver ard the same timing or week if not she wil be booked by june mtbs! haha</font>

ok ladies..i am logging off liao..everyone left the office liao except me..haha..shall continue 2mr.. bye..