(2008/06) June 2008

TF & Starmoon,
wah u all waiting for Pinnacle at Cantonment? me staying at Cantonment ley! when will Pinnacle be ready?

I oso haven't start buying bb stuff.

Only intend to start buying at Taka fair. Then anything not bot during the fair, will buy at Kiddy Palace and Robinsons, NTUC.

I dun intend to scott around to buy cheap stuff etc cos lazy to walk too much liao.

For bb cot, previously we have spotted nice ones at Kiddy Palace so if didn't get any good deals at Taka fair will grab the one at Kiddy.

For breast pump and binder, only getting in April.

Stroller, i haven't seen any one i like, so hopefully can spot one at Taka fair.

hi roxy
wow so good...the last time when i changed to tc chang after giving birth #1 (cos i thot wanna see bb each time so thot change to him cos i seen him b4 last time at katong clinic when uncle cheng not around), they asked me many questions then said gotta seek both gynae's approval. then due to some reasons (not convenient to say here), i switched back to uncle cheng and luckily they allow me to switch back. oso dat time i juz got preggie wif #2 so juz nice as i haven signed the package yet. roxy, no worries dr chang will be able to give u bb weight cos he scan everytime. my SIL used him.

hi luz
me waiting for pinnacle. it shld be ready next year lor. u staying near the railway station?

Shinely,
Sorrie, didn't mean to confuse you. According to BabyCentre which I registered with 15th Jun EDD, I am starting 23rd week today. Then if I use the babyticker, it also shows 23rd week (anyway, have attached one for fun, hehe). I'll ask my gynae on wed and see what she says.

Crystal,
No probs cos Sunday nothing much to do, so just check forum for updates.
Enjoy reading the posts.

Roxy,
Good to hear you managed to change gynae cos at least you'll feel more assured after scanning ya?
My apptm's this wed afternoon.

1253012.png

Star,
I signed up for FBI when I went TMC for detail scan. Cos on the spot sign up can get 10 percent off the scan.

TF, New flat in cantoment? So good... Near where I am working now. I told hubby the same thing about bedok, but just feel so weird suddenly had to move to a new estate and so far away from my own mum...

Hi Ritzy, (You had change ur nick!)

But hor, during the LNY, i met up with one of my gal friend and realised her gynae oso Dr Ang. The horrible thing is she had a very very bad experience with him leh. I know her case but din know her gynae is Dr Ang. So, i'm bit worried liao, but hubby assured me everything will be ok.
Now, can only pray hard everything goes well !

Tera,

Ur attachment calander so cute...I just take ur referance for the count down for myself too. Hope u don't mind as we same EDD. So i will not lost track too.

Me will also wait for the Taka fair, as intend to get a baby cot and some baby clothes etc

Shinely,
Of course I don't mind, we might just run into each other at TMC during our delivery cos of our similar EDDs!
If you want a personalised calendar, can check out www.lilypie.com for more designs but feel free to use mine.

ellysia & ritzy,
ah last few days i took papaya liao, nm now i stopped

starmoon,
yup me staying near the railway hahaaa wah pinnacles will be ready in 2009 icic think the neighbourhood will become more lively.

Ellysia,

oh oh .. thanks for sharing!!! i'll stop taking papaya now!! scarrrry le.. so means, after we give birth then only drink the papaya soup, in order to get more milk supply.

luz and grace,

me too.. been eating papaya also.. dun know that is't so "dangerous" !! will definately stop taking it..

fish head soups shd be ok right?? cos i bought 3 fish heads yesterday, initially wanna boil with papaya.. hahahaha.. now, seems like i'll cook with tomatos and potatos!

after registering for so many times..i finally managed to get the activation key sent to my email add..hehe..let me give a brief intro..my EDD is around 25th june..not sure if it's the same with some of u..i am wif Dr KC Yeo from TMC.. anyone hving the same gynae as me??

Rizty,
O...no! Your collegue oso had bad experience with him!
Well,it happened almost 2 yrs liao. My friend had dilation problem and the tear make her in great pain. But not sure why Dr Ang din suggest her to opt for emergency c-sec and resulted her had a very bad tear. And she lost lot of blood during the delivery and even on blood transfusion, 2 packets leh.
Then by the time Dr Ang stitch up her wound, the effect of the epidural had gone. And she had to bear the stitches session w/o any anesthesia.
And my friend was very unhappy as her wound got bad infection after that and she was bedridden for 2 weeks as she lost too much blood.
And she commented that Dr Ang mentioned that he himself 1st time meet with such cases and he need a short break as he felt tense up after my friend's delivery. His words make my friend feel more angry.
Wat happen to your collegue? Can share?

Hey gals,
Just now I went for a "continuation" of my detail scan. Because that time my gynae mention she cannot check the spine and heart due to the position of baby. Both seems alrite. But my gynae told me usually problem with the heart is not easily detected and most heart problem only detected when the child is borned.
But she mention that my amniotic fluid is more on the low side. A bit worried about this. What can we do to bring up the fluid to a good level?

dan,
u take care..i also eat papaya..but not every week lah..cant resist leh..papaya taste nice..yummy..hehe

hi liew,
great to know that u r under him..hehe..i juz came back from my diabetes test this morn @ his clinic..so many ppl..hehe.. he keep saying i put on too much weight..sian..must really control..but i oredi eat very little leh..juz dunno why i put on so much weight after i enter my 2nd trimester..

bizz,
since pregnant total how much weight you gain? i total gain 8kg since pregnant till now nearly 26weeks. he did concern my weight also but nvr said control my weight..

wah..u only 8kg ah?? i 11kg liao lor..now only in my 22nd week..i am on on the big side even b4 i got pregnant...n put on weight super easily..last time do exercise to control..now preggie liao..too lazy to do exercise..hehe.. i put on 5kg in 1 mth leh when i reached my 20th week..so he super worried..asked me to do diabetes test..luckily nothing is wrong..in fact blood sugar a bit on the low side..so i also dunno how to control leh..wah lau.. btw i am hving a baby boy..how abt u??

me 8 kg @ 21wks....but now 23wks not sure how much i gain.....next wk check up on 29feb after that have lunch buffet wif schoolmate at Furamam Hotel hahahahha.....

Felicia..
Its my colleagues wife ..not as bad as ur fren lor..she got chicken pox on the 20wks of her pregnancy..then she call up Doc.Ang and was told by him not to visit him till the chicken pox is gone..she felt angry and then she waited..she said in the end Doc Ang didnt call her for follow up or anyting..so she changed to KKH..
actualli Doc Ang has alot of patients wat..how can he remember who has seen him or not..she was angry and said he is a irresponsible doctor lor..;p

bizz,
first,congratulation having a baby boy! mine is gal gal..
well, did Dr yeo inform you about your bb weight now? last week i forgot to ask him abt my bb weight.. i'm only concern whether how fast she growing..but from the scanning i can saw her very active nowadays..lol

I gain 5kg so far. Perhaps its because its my second baby so dun gain that much. But heard during the 3rd trimester we will gain even more.
My bb is 600+ gm at 23 weeks. Is it too heavy?

feifei,

My hb has just been informed by a sms that our pre-natal class today has been changed to AMK hub. Same for future lesson.

Good cos we live just 5min from AMK hub

felicia,

Seems like this Dr Ang is not v reliable.

Re: Bloom photography
-------------------------------------------------
LATEST UPDATE: If there are more than 15 MTBS who sign up for the bloom BP, the CD containing all the shots can be bought at $200 instead of $250. If we only have 10 mtbs, the previous offer still stands
-------------------------------------------------
Will need minimum 10 MTBs for this BP to take off. They are offering us for the same price at $160 for 1 super 8R photo, 5 5R photos and extra 3 more 5R for this BP. For phots that are selected, the soft copies will be given back to us. For mummies that are interested in keeping all the photos taken during the photoshoot, you may also purchase a CD with all the shots taken on that day for $250 if you are a forum member which we all are here...

You may refer to this link for their pricing details http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/rates/TSLoftRatesY9T04N7.pdf

To look at their work you may go to:
http://www.thestudioloft.com.sg/
or
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/594409.html?1164635256

Mummies participating
-------------------------------
1. Amy (Apr mtb)
2. Yo (Apr mtb)
3. Gervynne (Apr mtb)
4. Wish Come True (May mtb)
5. Piyo (Jun mtb)
6. Veniz (Jun mtb)
7. Mogudog (Jun mtb)
8. Chewy (Apr mtb)
9. Jer (?? mtb)
10. Juin (May mtb)
11. Serene123(Apr mtb)

***Anyone else?? 4 more to reach the min. 15 for the $200 offer!!! ***

Riz,

Well,tats a bad point seeing Dr with lot of patients loh. In fact before i decide to see Dr Ang, i heard lot of bad and good comments of him. Most of the mummies comment if the pregnancy is a smooth one without much complication, Dr Ang shall be a good doc since his package is quite reasonable and he would'nt cheat you to go into xtra test. But as he had so many patients, sure he cannot remember everyone of us loh.
As this is my 2nd pregnancy, tats why i think i had experience liao,so no much harm seeing him. And whenever i visit him, i'll sure prepare myself with questions to ask him.

ellysia,
In my opinion, Dr Ang was a nice guy but he had no xtra times to really care for his patients as he had too many patients liao. So mummies whom is under him shld well prepared with some knowledge loh.
Anyhow, i had oledi signed up the packe with him, so just hope evrything will be allright.

hi liewz,

i asked him..he said abt 600+..didnt tell me the exact weight cos i think he's too bz..there's a lot of patients tdy..n he's going for operation @ 1pm tdy..so juz gave me a rough weight..

hi babycupid,
i think @ the rate dat i am going hor..think i will break ur record very soon leh..

hi pkdust,
i think ur bb normal weight leh..mine also same as urs...hehe..

liew,

2hrs is very long leh..i luckier than u lah..normally the max i wait is close to an hr..i normally go abt lunch time..so not dat bad..cos office in AMK..so juz take cab there if not my hubby will come n fetch me..like dat dun need to take leave or mc mah..hehe..maybe u can try changing ur appt timing..

bizz,
i'm always make it on sat early mrn..to prevent long queue i reached thr ard 8am and having my breakfast at delifrance.. but he always ard 915am came in... faint

liew,
sat morn of cos pack lah..i dun even dare to try fixing my appt on sat morn lor..confirm pack 1..hehe..i think 915am is his normal timing leh..hehe..

Bizz,
I don feel taking leave or MC for mthly checkup. and my workplace is quite far from thomson medical hospital that the why i make it sat mrn.
think i will standing on the door before they open shop... haha

hi ladies!

it's such a busy day for me....

i saw that some of you have already bought bb things.... aiyo, lazy me have not even started to source... hee hee... keep postponing... too lazy...

Tera, yes very ahppy can change gynae... ooh, u be seeing your baby earlier than me.. update us wor

hi starmoon, oh that time u also wanted to change to tc chang ah? Yes, they said need both gynaes approval, they ask me why want to change, i said coz i want to see baby each visit and dr cheng dun scan... u changed back to dr cheng? is it because dr chang no good? dun scare me.. can PM me if not convenient to say here, i kpo..

pkdust, my amniotic fluid level also only abt 8 which is slightly on low side too.. nothing much we can do except pray and drink lotsa lotsa water. Dun worry so much, i was diagnosed with low fluid on 16th week, now already 24/25th week so thank God everything is still fine...