Happy Lunar New Year! Long time no come in cos got firewall in office on this forum so can only log on at night when I am home
How's everyone doing? when are we having our Raffles Place lunch again?
Hi Soyabean,
Thanks for the good news on our mickeys and minnies! But june not spring liao.. Hope it's really true then I dun haf to worry so much liao!
I think I chatted with you nong nong ago when we are preparing for wedding but doubt you rem me liao hehe...A common online friend told me I knew you then I realised
How's your boy now? hope he is well now...
Ellysia, Tera, Cactus, iamsnow,
I agree with K Ong that breast is best! Try and see if can persist but dun be too hard on yourself if you can't!
My 2cents worth on pumps: Ameda pump is good enuf if had budget.. Avent manual works quite well for mums who haf lots of milk but fingers tiring lah and can't "handsfree" like the way with electricval pumps - you can hook the 2 funnels onto your breasts via nursing bras and do other things with your hands while you pump
Medela PIS is the best in terms of the motor and power etc but ouch on the wallet... the rest of medela pumps not very lasting and some hurts our nipples while pumping...
Lengleng, cactus and feifei,
exclusive bfg and opumping seems to work well as contraceptive for me as I only strike this minnie straight after I stopped milk prodn at the 1st cycle... and all along, I tot otherwise as I was already menstruating since confinment mth lei! But I have friends who strike within 6mths while on partial breastfeeding, so far none on exclusive breastfeeding...
Hi tera and cactus,
I agree preschool edn must plan carefully..apart from selecting preschools, need to send them for enrichment classes - another cost too... with this minnie, everything X2...