(2008/06) June 2008

piyoz,

Now in the morning if i have time i will do some stretching exercise.

I have back problem (last time sec sch need to always go x-ray yearly), once in a while it will plague me. Need to do push ups to straighten back and stretching exercises.

Both my ankles also not v good liao, last time sch days keep sprain them, now got a lot of aches probs on and off. I find that massages help a lot in reliving these aches, much better than those ointment and cream.

Maybe can get those massage chair? May help better.

cactus,

Giving birth also gynae will see anyway liao.

My gynae ored seen mine when she do virginal scanning during 1st trim. Even she is women i still feel so paisay le.

Toking abt aches, i remember someone in this forum recommend me to buy the cushion at Robinsons.. cost me few hundreds one.

Me been using it at home, whenever back pain lie there feel so much better le.

Hi Ellysia,

it helps to mentally know when the doctor will first see loh... this doctor I'm seeing has only seen my tummy... cos I was previously seen by a KKH female doctor until 8 weeks... after that, all the scanning is through tummy..

Hi tera, it’s happysnowflake details that needs to be updated and not iamsnow. Hee, guess our names are too similar sounding hence the confusion….. oops sorry….

If it isn’t too much trouble, could you update my details as follow:-
Mickey
250g at 19+ weeks

Cactus, yep our boys’ weight is very close and so are our EDD!

Thanks Feifei! I’m happy that it’s a boy but what really made my day is that the baby is doing well!

Tinyfeet, I like to meet up with the other mummies on the 15th too! Please include me in your list.

cactus,

Understand

cactus,

my gynae also guy. Don't worry, they do it very professionally and quickly. got female nurse by the side too.

Anyway, for VE, they don't like stare at our bottom, but rather use their finger to poke in. Usually done in a minute.

my gynae always talk about something else to distract me when he does VE.

Hello mummies, I have a question here, not sure if anyone encounter this before. I got very severe cough since a few days ago, I tried to endure endure until yesterday night go take the cough syrup (black colour). Ever since, baby not moving until now lei ? I'm a bit worried.

Cactus,
I guess that is my greatest fear..i mean VE. I remembered somewhere around 37 weeks or towards my due date, my gynae actually poke her finger right in and told me the diliation is 1cm. perhaps i am really unprepared for that and the feeling is SO uncomfortable and slightly painful. guess till now I still have a phophia for that. I wonder if all gynae will do the same

<font color="ff0000">cactus*

WOW u are indeed a well advanced planner!!

i brought with me one set of clothes for myself, one packet of maternity pads, one set of clothes for baby, one receiving blanket, one set of booties &amp; mittens &amp; one button front sleepwear for myself.. this is wat i can rem as of now..

mogudog*

call ur gynae to ask him and let him noe on the syrup u took? maybe bb getting drowsy? or maybe movement is there but not felt by u?</font>

cactus,

my gynae refuse to let my hb in when he does VE. Maybe more awkward?? So always his nurse and himself.

RE: HOSPITAL BAG
I had a list from somewhere in this forum about what to pack for hospital bag. Let me go back and search through my files.

This time I'm using a trolley bag... Had a hard time carrying things home the last time. I carry baby. Then hb and my mum had their hands so full of the bag plus gifts from well-wishers.

<font color="ff0000">piyoz*

hee tat time i asked hubby to bring back the gifts whenever there is so to avoid having to carry so much upon discharge </font>

ellysia/ piyoz,
My epi is for my c-sec. And that person (cant remember how to called the person whom inject epi to our spinal) told me side effect for taking epi is back ache. During #1, me oso dont had backache, but thsi round is very jialat loh. Of course, age oso add factor to our backaches oso lah.

hi Mougudog, I know the black sweet/sour syrup called dhasd... dun know what.. is safe for use in pregnancy. But it may cause drowsiness. the medicines that we take will pass on to bb through placenta and prob your bb is a bit sleepy for the moment but shoudln't be a prob. Cos it's better for you to take the medicine than to tolerate it if it is causing you great misery. Another thign is we may not be able to feel bb's every moment. During the scans, I can see bb moving alot.. but I can't always feel the movement.

piyoz,
Dun you feel awkward when your gynae did that? Actually after the VE, I experience some spotting. Then one day or two, I experience more spotting and actually give birth. So I wonder if it is due to the VE that cause contraction and speed up the whole process.

mogudog,
I was having flu and cough 2wks ago, after i took e med , bb also din move, so my explanation is that the med cased bb to be drownsy as well leh...

hi pkdust, I think it will hurt if we are tense. I'm definately the sort to be tensed if I'm anxious. and VE for the first time will make me anxious cos it's something new to me... I think most doctors try to be gentle...keeping my fingers crossed.

no worries
i guess we just pack like as if we are going for a 3D 2N HIGH CLASS chalet? ha ha ha ha</font>

pkdust,

I also hated VE. but no choice, sure must do. Ya, painful. Also, had some brown bloody discharge after my first VE, thot it was show. HB was so worried I'll deliver any time.

hey piyoz, your idea about a trolley bag is really so smart!!! I never thought about it! So very smart!!

I'm planning to just pack the essentials for the labour + just after delivery. Then perhaps get my parents to bring down more stuff with the trolley bag a day or 2 after delivery. as long as trolley bag arrives in time for the going home, it's fine I guess. :p

mougudog,

not to worry. I'm current having a bad cought since last week and I've been given the black cough syrup to take, coupled with other med, including anti-bodies. i also noticed that the bb did not move much during those initial days which i took the med. I guess it causes drowsiness. i've started to feel the bb's kicks these few days again. but it's weaker. i think it's due to the med.

don't worry, if your doc knows u are preggy, the med they give should be safe.

<font color="ff0000">yeah gynae oso gave me a VE when i was real close to my EDD tat time to check on my cervix oso and ended up while i was walking out of the clinic, i felt something gushed out and i was wearing my WHITE capri pants la!! i went to toilet and was shocked to see my panties and pant all soaked with blood and returned back to the gynae and he said its normal after a VE.. it really scared me and hubby on the spot!!</font>

morraine, I actually forgot about the front button attire for us!! I was thinking about socks for us, camera, batteries, sd card, essential oil, music, drinks, snacks to get through labour. maternity pad.hp, hp charger, ATM card, facial products. That's all!! Heheh.

cactus,

I tink when doing VE dun stress too much, else may feel painful?

felicia,

OIC so backache is a side effect ah. Jiat lat lor. But no choice have to choose epi.. i scare i faintx if no epi.

piyoz,

Even my gynae is female, when she poke in or do V scan, she also dun let my hb in.

pkdust,

I tot nurses will always poke their finger in when we are in labour ward right?

Ya i feel v comfy, even tat time when my gynae do V-scan. But she do it v slowly cos she know may feel uncomfy.

Mog,

Dun worry we won't feel bb movement everyday one.

It is possible tat during coughing, yr waterbag will squeeze around so bb may feel uncomfortable. Let him/her rest, after u recover some time, he/she will be active again.

ha ha ha.. i recalled we purposely borrowed the view cam from my BIL hoping to catch some shots when bb arrived but guess wat.. hubby FORGOT abt it and only rem to take some pics when i reminded him.. luckily we stil managed to take some pics

yeah yeah facial products and make up jin impt!! but infact not to worry.. coz if we do forget anything just ask hubby to go back and bring lor

yeap.. better lug with u one set of panties and one bottom if possible as oso in case ur water bag breaks oso!!</font>

Thanks morr, feifei, I also suspect baby is drowsy, but was worried. I will monitor till tomorrow morning see how it goes.

Hi Cactus, ya, the syrup is dhash something. The GP did say it's safe for pregnancy. Can't help feeling worried coz usually my baby move a lot when I'm working.

<font color="ff0000">ellysia*

not for all ppl i assume but for my previous one.. it happened to me lor.. and tel u all hor.. i was so hungry oso tat day tat after the whole drama rama, i stil can go to GlenE's foodcourt to eat first before heading home and made hubby walk behind me to cover the blood stain! hahaha</font>

Thanks Ellysia, I will monitor see how. I think I can feel my baby everyday from Week 20+ onwards. Only last night I take the medicine till now can't feel anything.

yeap i think ur arrangement sounds good or if anyone of u are driving den dump it inside the car first.. coz u dun really need those stuffs inside ur bag the very day.. its more of the aftermath other den camera itself

ha ha ya indeed white pants!! and i did managed to attract some attention from this lady i recalled and she pointed to me on my pants, think she was scared to see such a heavily pregnant lady bleeding but i just smiled to her and say its ok.. ha ha ha ha ha ha</font>

mogudog,

now 20 weeks baby movement still not so critical, cos they still have lots of space to move around. Don't worry, maybe bb just taking a rest. You tried to tap tap tummy to "wake" baby up?

Nearer to edd then must really inform gynae if movement suddenly drop cos afraid they will get entangled with their embilical cord.

Mog,

My bb on some days, i also dun feel movement one.

Dun worry.

Try drinking something sweet? i find tat after i drink sweet stuff, my bb will move sometimes.

cactus,

No hurry on hospital bag right?

Cos 1st labour can be as long as 10 hrs or so le.

I tink most people just pack the bag at home. If anyting chong to hospital then ask hb or mum/someone to fetch the bag from home.

re: hospital bag

I intend to leave the packed hospital bag in hb's car. I'll only carry the admission letter with me.

cactus, I also intend to work till delivery.

So if I need to deliver during office hours, I'll meet my hb in the hospital direct. Don't need anything when you reach there. They'll change us into hospital gowns. So the hospital bag comes in handy only after baby arrives.

cactus,

if keep hospital bag at hb office, what if you bb decides to arrive on weekends? convenient to go collect the bag?

My own list for bb stuff, just to share with u all.

I consolidate this list with several other forummers' list + my own ideas.

See if it is useful to u all.

mime_msexcel.gif
BB stuff
bb stuff.xls (26.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

morr,
haha, u are v funny lor! but thanks for letting us know, so that we can prepare spare clothing/wear dark bottoms for our VE.

Mog,
Hope you are feeling better after all the reassurance. BB will be fine, don't worry yah?
I think that medicine can cause decreased bb movements cos i was on flu medicine last week as well but actually, i was feeling quite drowsy myself to notice. Hopeless me :p

gals,
thanks for sharing the VE experiences coz i'm c-sec , so never do VE before oso leh. Now i know, cannot wear white pants. hehe....

cactus,

Hor, my colleague emergency labour one. Her bag also at home. Just ask hb to fetch for her when she arrive at hospital.