(2008/06) June 2008

TF,

I am free on friday gathering.

felicia,

I just went to put on a panty liner liao. I tink if i dun put it be even worse bec' wet it just now.

ND's girl,that was precisely hb's intention when I went for the NT scan. We weren't going to do the blood test but my doctor didn't understand our intention and told us since going for80% accurate test, might as well go for blood test to bring it up to 90%!

Morraine,
Ur 'full' mean the 'leak'? oic, maybe so far i'm still oklah on this and everytime i go washroom sure wipe wipe loh, coz afraid infection oso.
Really wonder why pantyliner will cause infection coz even normal cloth panty, we cant be changing always oso mah, normally oso after bath. Maybe the material of panty liner is the culprit of the breeding place.

ellysia, felicia,
but my galfriend saying that if put panty liner will cause wet more wor... don't you'll notice?
that the reason she asked me not to wear it..

morraine,

Oh tink i miss out when is yr trip, the posting i mean. Have fun arh. dun gamble too much le.

cactus,

Maybe lor. Anyway book say lah, i follow.

But i will put if i got a lot of discharge or urine wet.

ND's gal,

agree since pregnancy got a lot more discharge.

Mostly are white ones.

liew,

I dun tink discharge will be affected by panty liner or not leh.

But i tink if wear panty liner, must change more often esp when got discharge.

I suspect why cannot wear is bec' panty liner material cannot breathe and thus bacteria are more likely to occur.

TF,
I am ok with Friday gathering.
Thanks for organising.

iamsnow,
Oops apologies, have updated the gender. Too many updates liao. *Blurz*

i guess coz i always go to washroom, and always wipe with the tissue, maybe tats why i dont really see the 'wet'. But after reading all the posting, i think i better change more frequently liao.

Hey Ellysia, maybe when you put pantyliner, there appears to be more wetness cos the pantyliner is not so breathable?? I know we are supposed to wear airy cotton panties now... gosh.. I need to remmeber to buy!!

TF,
I miss out your posting till i saw some mummies reply to you and i scroll up and saw ur post.
Well, i'm not able to attend as i'm hvnt come back to spore.

Panties are mostly cotton right?

cactus,

No i didn't mean that. I suspect it is bec panty liner material makes it harder to breathe through OR air through thus bacteria is easier to occur than if dun wear panty liner (just cotton panty).

But i dun tink wear panty liner will cause more wetness.

My wetness is urine discharge (if sneeze or cough).

Hi Ellysia, my panties aren't 100% cotton. Have some lycra or whatever material in there.. but i need to buy maternity panties liao.. been procastinating way too long!!

Maybe you should do pelvic floor exercises or do more of them to counter the urine discharge. no kidding. I'm told we have to hold those muscles when we sneeze or cough... but I always tend to forget too!

<font color="ff0000">~ LUNAR NEW YEAR GATHERING on 15 Feb @ ard 7:00 - 7:30pm, Venue: Town area (to be advised) ~</font>

Attendance confirmed are:
- Ellysia
- Tera
- Iamsnow (to be confirmed again)
- Morraine (to be confirmed again)

Those interested, you may let me knw via email [email protected] or thru the forum. Gong Xi Fa Cai!!

pkdust,

If have family history or high risk of GD, must go for GD test around 30 weeks. THe one where you need to fast, draw blood before you drink this fizzy orange drink. then wait for 2 hours and draw blood one more time.

2 hours must sit inside the clinic, cannot go jalan jalan =(

ellysia,

me got some urine discharge too..... got one time so bad, my thighs had developed bad rashes!!!

so liners are good I guess, at least can change during the day.

liew,
GD is gestational diabetes test.

cactus,
if no family history, probably no need. but if you are concerned, maybe can check with gynae. Actually my gynae forgot, and only did it at 32 weeks.... so he did prick test and check sugar level in blood instead. If fail this test, then will do the full 2 hour test.

btw, protein in urine stick test not very accurate. I had to do a 24 hour urine test nearer to my edd last time. stick test protein always ok. THe 24 hour urine test detected mild traces of protein..... cos of that result, end up must induce my bb.

noticed so many of you know bb gender already.... ENVY ENVY!!!

seeing my gynae later this evening. Hopefully my little one will let us know before CNY.

If not wrong I remember must do a test to check baby's heart beat issit? Have to sit there for almost half an hour and strap to a machine which will plot out baby's heartbeat in graphical form.
But I cannot remember the exact week it was done.

Now I am munching Bak gua. Yummy...been eating quite a lot these few days. Think must have gained a lot of weight after this CNY.

cactus,

Ya last few weeks i done pelvic floor exercise and it improve then recently i laze again and now come back

I just have a very very bad constipation in office toilet, feel so fainting. Whole bottom pain.

pkdust,
is that the CTG thing? My SIL has mentioned it before.

piyoz,
good luck with the scan, hope ur little one co-operates!

pkdust,
i think the test you mentioned is not just check on bb heartbeat but oso on our dilation . I remember i did tat on wk36 (if i remember correctly). I had to sleep there for almost an hour, then will saw the graph coming out. There're 2 graphs. And from teh graph, gynae will told us if we'll had early labour or not.

pkdust,

I didn't have this heart beat test before. Maybe not all gynae do it? Lie down for half to one hour.... so long!!! back sure very ache.

Anyone having backache? I'm having terrible backache. Need hb to apply yoko yoko or help me rub every night.

tera,

ya, hopefully can see.... purposedly schedule the check up tonight instead of next tues. Don't want to wait till after cny.

piyoz,

My back ored ache so much after detailed scan! The bed is so hard! I ache so much that i cannot get up, need sonographer and hb to help me up.

I suggest u do simple stretching exercises often so tat can relieve back ache.

hey, only me knock off at 5.30pm?

Ok, let me wish all the MTBs here "happy lunar new year and may bb grow healthy inside our womb!"
Send my wishes 1st just in case afterwards i'm rushing bak. hehe....

Hee felicia.

Tmr we can still be online but i dunno whether we be online fully. Anyway tmr i working half day.

backache: me had it quite long time ago. If stand too long oso will had this problem. Not sure was it because of the epi i taken during my #1 delivery.

ellysia,
Me not coming to work tomolo liao. Start taking leave till bak to work on 18 Feb. NOt sure will online at home or not lah, but just in case dont had time to online at home mah.

Hey, does anyone know about what week we'd have our first growth scan? And how often are the growth scans done? I understand it's during third trimester? Is it at 32 weeks?

Also, when willl the doctor first do a VE? to determine dialation?

Felicia,

OIC, har then gonna miss u here le.

I dun tink epi cause backache?

Maybe is also bec' we are getting older. Or is it bec calcium get depleted after giving birth.

I discover difference once enter age 30 le. My metabolism rate reduce. Also ache here and there more common. Not as energetic as last time.

I suspect i will have more aches after giving birth. Plus confinement i cont wash hair and bathe hor, bound to have more aches.

ellysia, ya.... it feels better after I do stretching. now can't carry my #1 too long. 5 min maximum. Too long sure ache!!!

felicia,
when I had my #1 no backache at all. I also had epi during my #1 delivery. Is it cos of that? But no epi so painful!!!!!

cactus,
think my gynae did VE around 35 weeks.