(2008/06) June 2008

Sharon,

Ya hor.. Good point.. If no one is there with you in the one-bedder, will be a bit scary.. i guess on tv loud loud loh.. heehee..

Pkdust,

Oh no... Why your gynae like that? Didn't she know that mummies are curious about their babies? So stingy on info about the baby for your DS..

Heehee.. My coll oso has a big Minnie, about 3.8kg when she was borned.. but now my coll's baby is chubby and super cute.. but most imptly is that baby is healthy!

Ellysia,

Heehee.. the moment i read your posting, i talked to my baby immediately.. to ask baby to be guai guai and be nice to daddy.. =P

Will get hubby to do more often and see whether works anot..

2kg per month ah? Thats alot.. How to lose all those weight after labour.. die..

Roxy,

You know so much about TMC. Thanks for the info..

Oh no.. after reading your post, i think i take one-bedder better..

I didn't know TMC valet can even help you park at HDB carpark..

pm188,

So true.. think we might end up nieghbors at TMC.. but if without complications, we should only be staying for 1 to 2 days.. but we wouldn't know one another by looks leh..

My fish oil is natal care plus.. me oso dun have the fish oil smell when burping leh..

Morning ladies...

Roxy,
ya lor...But I hv been to e 2bedder to visit a fren previously, not bad but abit crampy, can't hv too many visitors at one go wor..Since its only for 2nitez, ren yi ren lor...

Angel_z,
Ya lor, I also hope we can be neighbluours, then we can chit chat when no visitors and share our experiences lor...It will be fun =D...Cos at least we know we are not strangers cos hv been chatting here mah =D>

All,
Talking abt weight gain, I have gained 6kg during my DS liao so I believe til now shd hv put on 8kg lor...Average is put on 2kg every mth, can't imagine..I also heard that 3rd trim put on e most de..My feet swelling still bery bad lor...

Ask u all hor, is it true that we won't be taking bird nest all e way until we deliver? During the few wks b4 our EDD, we hv to start taking young coconut juice liao hor?so that our bb will be cleaner when come out..

Felicia,

In this case u can afford to eat more.

My last checkup indicate i gain 1 KG over 2 weeks, bringing a total gain of 3KG since pregnancy.

Morning Ladies!

Tera - thanks so much for updating the information in the chart!

pkdust - it sounds like the doctor you went to doesn't really have good bedside manners yeah? But I'm sure he/she did a good job in doing the DS. Maybe you can feedback to your doctor and complain abit about the referral?

Hi all mummies

I have been 'chasing' the posts that I have missed and still chasing...like marathon this thread.

Lost track on who is updating the chart also. Went for my DS y'day and everything was fine, thanks GOD! Also found out bb gender and I am having a princess minnie! Minnie weighed 309g at around 20 weeks. Whoever updating the chart, please help, thanks lots!

How are you mummies feeling, I have been getting stronger and stronger kicks from my bb and sometimes it makes me so uncomfortable! She is super active during the night just when I am going to sleep and morning when I wake up.

Ok...back to chasing the posts...

pkdust,

Maybe yr gynae is too busy to explain to u the details. Sometimes when my gynae is v busy, she may also rush through a bit. But if i got concerns i usu ask until satisfied then leave her room.

Though I do not post much in this thread, I read it regularly. Can u help me to update my details?

Nick: cupcake
EDD: 13 June
Gynea: Mary Rauff
Hospital: NUH

Morning girls!

Just received some tangs voucher from company for CNY, yay, can get bb stuff.

Think today's forum should be quite quiet cos quite a number of ppl going for DS.

Re chart,
Ok, will update the chart later.

Wah so good got voucher.
We only have a $8 or $10 ang pow.
Vouchers depends whether got win lucky draw or not.

morning ladies

for my 1st pregnancy i gained abt 20kg but my son only @2.45kg while the 2nd one i gained 15kg n bb weighing 3.01kg....both delivered 2 weeks early....and the 3rd one hehehhe trying not to gain so much...

Wow...ang pow...after new yr when comes back to work on Monday then boss will give it...

Can help to update my details? I'm going to have a mickey! Thanks. Btw, any idea how they measure the weight of the baby. Tried asking mine during DS but they say they don't do it. The say it's not accurate and should be less than 500gms.

lehcar,

They measure the weight by length/measurements so it also not v accurate, but can be use as a gauge.

Shycloud & Ellysia,
Yah, it's a nice gesture on the company's part.

Shycloud,
Got bak kwa not bad leh, dun need to go and buy and 1 box of oranges! mine only give 2, hehe.

talk abt AB...heard from colleagues (me still quite new in the co.) that during CNY, the big boss will invite staff over to his house...his AB is ard $100...i was like: wah, sure anot!!!!

Wah shycloud, $100 AP leh! are you going to his house? hehe.

Ellysia,
My mgr also quite giam, he also never give AP or CNY lunch treat. :p

tera,
no harm going haha... somemore can bring hb along too though his AB will be lesser than staff...

this yr is the first year tat im giving AB plus i get nothing in return! burn hole in pocket

shycloud,
yah, should go. it's like that one. the last 2 years' CNY i also give without receiving then this year going to be the same. quite siong esp cos my hb's cousins all have like 3 children each. i was thinking next year, i only have 1, still lugi. :p

hi ladies !
been busy with work !!!
still puking once in a while - really tired of this !!! arrrghhh ....
have not been taking my supplements regularly, cuz i'm either too lazy or too tired !!

Gender : congrats to those who have confirmed the gender of your bbs !!! so exciting ! i'm going for my detailed check up on MOn - will update more then !

Weight gain : not sure how much i have gained todate, but for my first pregnancy, i put on 18kg in total !!! so scary right ?? i was just hungry all the time and eating all the time too ! heehe

K Ong,
Hey, I had wanted to ask if you were feeling better, but if the puking is once in a while, it has improved right? I mean it still sucks but at least it's improving?
Hang in there!

Re weight gain
If i recall correctly, my gynae was telling me to keep it within 10kg. But now in my 5th mth, I have already gained 5kg. I seriously dun think I can keep it within 10kg esp cos the weight gain the past 2 mths has been very fast. Aargh.

I'm back from TMC, but hvnt do my DS. I'm the 5th person walk in for DS so the nurse ask me to return on 12.30pm. Think today i'll be busy between TMC and my gynae's clinic liao.

I fainted on the pedestrian bridge in front of TMC just now when wanna go bak to take our car. Maybe the walking up staircase coz me to be breathless. Lucky my hubby is there and lot of passerby stop and ask if we need help. They r really helpful.

Felicia, hah u nd to travel thru & fro huh...tiring rite...looks like walk in is realli not a gd idea hor...anyway...good luck ya!!!!

hey ladies..when i had my 1st i put on 20kg..i feel like a hippo...my boy weighs 3.46kg at birth..lost 10kg straight after delivering..tis time i hope i can control my intake of junks...if not hopeless liao...must realli depends on breastfdg..provided hv great determination..

liew,
dunno how much to give leh...headache! u have any idea?

felicia,
hope ur better now! scary manz..issit the weather outside too hot? take care!

Tera,

My gynae also said 10KG gain is normal. Plus she said me is medium-big size, so shd have gain more.

She somemore tell me not to slim down until she told me to cut down diet leh.

Felicia,

OMG! Are u okay?

U walk the bridge to TMC? The bridge i also find tedious, pls rest every 10 steps u climb, it helps. Dun climb the whole shot without resting.
Do take care.

Shycloud and liew,

This is the 2nd year i giving AB. I given last year though it is the 1st year but elderly didn't practice exemption.

I only give elderly last year, then 2 kids of my cousin.

For elderly i give around $80 to $100, i am quite giam lah. For kids i give $8 to $12.

Check with yr parents which are the elderly u need to give and prepare small AB for kids. Do prepare spares in case.

Nur/ Shycloud/Ellysia,
Thanks for ur concern. Much better now aft resting at home for a while. TMC just called me, so i'm goin to set off to TMC again.
Bye2.

Ellysia,
Hehe yeah, my gynae also told me that weight gain of 10kg for me is acceptable cos I am not petite to begin with. :p Actually your AB range for kids quite similar to mine.

Felicia,
Hope you are feeling better now. Take care ya?

Ok everyone, here's the updated chart.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Child#</TD><TD>Area#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight @ DS </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>385g </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>317g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lamb</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>440g @ 22wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>366g </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>312g </TD></TR><TR><TD>liew</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol East</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>299g </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley98</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt A or Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>293g </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>358g </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>310g </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>danryan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>410g @ 21 wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lehcar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>morraine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Prof Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wkohcc</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jen Shek Wei </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shycloud</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cupcake</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>322g </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>345g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>309g </TD></TR><TR><TD>shinely</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>I new mama</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nur Atiqah</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Khatib</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie (TBC)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>TinyFeet-TF</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>311g </TD></TR><TR><TD>pm188</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lai FM</TD><TD>Mt A or Glen E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Compassvale Road</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Cantonment</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess mummy</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Serangoon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>*piyo*</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>end Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Anchorvale</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total number:</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mickeys</font></TD><TD>15</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Minnies</font></TD><TD>18</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ellysia,
not bad leh...me more giam...my range is $6-$10 for kids cos his side...super big family with many kids so must ration ration abit haha...

elderly must give meh? erm i only give parents and grandma...

tera : thanks so much for thinking of me sweetie !!! yes once in a while puke IS much better !

Felicia : oh dear, are you ok now ? i hope you are home resting ???

Nur : wow ! big baby !!! my first was *only* 3 kg :pPP so most of the weight was MINE ! heehee, but u are right, most of the weight will be lost after birth itself - water bag, placenta, water retention ... and bfeeding !!
u know what i've notice amongst my friends is that, those who dont put on a lot of weight (ie, less than 10kg) usually dont bfeed or partial bfeed. While those who put on more than 10kg during pregnancy, bfeed till 3, 6, 12 mths.
(pls note, this is just an observation - it does not mean that if you gain a little weight for your pregnancy, you cant bfeed )

so i'm just wondering if the weight really goes to milk production too ?

haha.. so envy.. for me.. company nothing! my boss oso no practice of giving angbao! but he will arrange dept lunch.. loh hey!

Felicia
Do use the traffic light on the right when you are walking from the carpark to TMC. That traffic light is pretty nearby than the one on the left. So dun nd to use the bridge, esp hot weather. Hope you are fine.

My company usu have lo hei on start work day.

K Ong,

I tink maybe they want to lose more weight through bf. Dun tink is bec they gain wt thus can produce more milk.

Shycloud,

Elderly means parents and grandparents.

For me i also give my "gan ma" who is also my auntie.

I have the following to sell off. I bought them with the expectation of having a minne, but turn out to be a mickey!! I think I will post here 1st before the WTS Section

Carters NB Romper Set ($30)
1233056.jpg

Carters NB Romper ($15)
1233057.jpg

Prices inclusive of postage. Do pm me

Hi K Ong..i have few colleagues who are full bfd mummies..they hv like months of supplies in the fridge..so envious...apparantly all of them said they eat alot even they bfd jus that they don put on..i tot its a good deal..cos u eat lotsa but u still remain slim..hahahhah..provided we r the slim kinda lor...;P

Gd afternoon mummies,

Please update my details too

Nick: Alethea
EDD : 9 June
Dr : Dr KC YEO
HOSP: TMC
Gender of bb:Minnie
mum's age: 29

By the way , i would like to check with mummys around here, when is it normal to feel the consistent kicking pattern of the baby? 22 weeks? i'm in my 21 weekth and not feeling much.
just last week had an ultrasound scan, baby was ok, but not much feeling .

wah.. seems like quite a few of your coys/ bosses quite good hor.. give AB, bak kwa, oranges etc.. mine nothing le

felicia,
oh no.. have to take a break, if taking the stairs is taxing for you.. maybe the sun also made you a little unwell? drink more water

i'm also back from my DS.. gender confirmed to be a mickey. 323g @ 20wks. if got appointment, then your turn will come quite fast, coz my appt was 11:45am and i reached around 11:30am. din have to wait too long before my scan.

going to see Dr Ang for review shortly.

Have a good weekend, gals

alethea,
i tink @ 21 weeks or so... bb still quite small.. so even if they make movements, u may not neccessarily feel it. dun worry.. give yourself some time. oso when u r busy in the day, u may not feel it too coz ur mind is not focused on the bb. it shld be easier to feel bb's kicks @ nite or when u lie down on bed

when i did my DS, my bb was kicking alot, but i dun exactly feel it.

Just now ard 11am... suddenly feeling giddy... end up vomit
such feeling back again ... maybe this mrn i ate wrong things again..
now feeling better... wow... scary scary...

hi all! long time didn't come in here. have been very busy. how is everyone feeling? my detailed scan is this coming monday. will update again here on gender of baby, most likely it's another mickey for me as my gynae said she saw the cuckoo bird liow :S haha!

with regards to kicking, i only started feeling quite obvious kicks last week (week 20). before that was just very light feelings, can't be sure if they were from baby.

anyway i'll try and come in more often to chat with you girls.

btw are anyone of you property agent? my studio's lease is expiring and my landlord has doubled the rent! so i am looking for a new place, anyone got anyplace to recommend please let me know via email [email protected] i have to move out by end April with big stomach some more!

i need about 1000sqft and budget not more than 3k.

thanks in advance!
maryann

it has been quite a while since i log in. i have just went for my detailed scan... mine is a mickey mouse. Yeah! now can prepare to buy the baby stuff.

hi Maryann !
i've been meaning to call to arrange a photshoot with my 19mth old toddler !!! (me such a proscratinator !!) i;ve got a friend whois a photographer, lemme ask him if he knows of any suitable places for you