(2008/06) June 2008

gosh...
i feel so sleepy today...feel like taking 1/2day to go back and sleep. my mind is already in the standby mode..

cactus,

Not sure as i am not getting car seat at the moment, cos me and hb dun have car. Unless my FIL wish to get a car seat for his car if fetch our bb around.

Check out the car seat forum postings?

Gd morning all
Can anyone share wif me hw to see the date on the scan piece. Usu on top right corner puts a GA date, eg, 19w 16d. Is tat our actual pregnancy weeks?
Then on the right side 21w 1d, 10 Jun 08 (this date is earlier than EDD), does it mean baby size is bigger than 19w? Tho' EDD still stay on 18 Jun?

Hi.Shycloud / Fei..I hv oso been told not to take too much beancurd too..1stly sugar level is high and plus the the shi gao ting oso..moderate will do i gues..

Danryan..gd luck for ur checkup/scannin...

Ellysia, I same as you, wish for bigger busts, but never come. You so fortunate. I also dun wear bra at home, when pple knock door, I always get my hb to check out who they are. If you are big now, best to at least wear those cotton non-wired ones at home. at least nipples won't show so much and can get support too.

Veniz,

The big bust will reduce after giving birth one. I saw my colleague one reduce leh. And i dunno if expand too much hor, will cause breast to be more saggy when shrink.

I am ok at home cos only me and hb at home, so for comfortable dun wear also can. but breasts heavier and sagging a bit, so better wear i scare wait sag too much.

Never know big bust got this kind of problem then last time keep envy my colleague got C and D cup.

felicia,
oops...zzzz haha

Aiya, Shycloud and Felicia, I also dowsy after your posts leh. Later after lunch I will be worst. Literally head will lay down on table.

Ellysia, ya, I at home only hb and kid, so ok not to wear lor. Last time stay inlaw hse, everytime have to wear, so uncomfortable. Big busts look nice, but too big, nono and will be heavy also. I think you drink the pre-natal milk thus yours grow rite? I dun, just consume calcium tablets so still same.

Veniz,

No i didn't drink any pre-natal milk, though i do drink HL milk. But my bust ored grow to 1 cup size during 1st trim liao, and 1st trim i never drink any milk or take any pills.

I only start to drink HL milk 1 mth ago bec' calcium pill is not enuff to reach 1200mg calcium per day. I tink my calcium is not enuff in my body bec' i never take any calcium pills or drink milk before pregnancy.

everday i try to drink 1 small bottle of HL milk, then 1 big nutrisoy low sugar/no sugar. Then rest of calcium supplement by bread, cheese etc.

feifei:
i be back on eve of CNY. it is summer here rite now and day time can go up to 40 degree cel wif nite time (within the same day) hoving at jus 10+ degrees cel. i oreadi kenna sun burnt liao cos went to beach for swimming n trekking up hills & summits.
now very dark...

ellysia:
but i spent a lot of $$ oreadi. actually a bit heart pain also. inclusive air tkts etc, oreadi spent in range of $5K liao. somemore i now no work, reai spent from savings & hb's earnings.

crystal,

Dun worry u can recuperate yr $$ after yr bb is born and u can go back to work.

Me and hb spent near to $10K when we go Europe trip last year. Now still recuperating $$.

But the trip is so enjoyable that 1 year later i am still tinking on it heee.

Most impt is the trip enjoyable.

yest nite my hb finally hear bb movement and he feel v excited. He said now he finally think that bb is for 'real'. Faintz.

hb at first suspect the sound is my stomach rumbling but later he hear more and he can differentiate stomach rumbling and bb movement sounds liao.

ellysia: yur hb's reaction very cute ley. but he did c bb when during scanning like OSCAR, DS, etc, no? didnt he feel tat bb was real then? mine told me he felt bb was for real for him oni during & after viewing the OSCAR, prior to tat, the other scans were jus images on screen to him...geeezzzz...guys...

ellysia: yes, this trip has been enjoyable n relaxing so far. i view tis trip as bringing forward my annual wedding anniversary trip lor cos by wedding anniversary tis yr will be bb's delivery period, if not confinement period. btw, u ve a facebook account? would like to link up if u ve.

crystal,

Tats wat i ask him. I said u ored see bb during so many scans, not real meh. He say only when hear bb move then feel real. Pengz.

No wonder he everytime tell me v hard to buy bb stuff cos got to imagine.

I dun have facebook, i only have friendster but i seldom check also.

Enjoy your trip ya, it may be another 1-2 years before another trip leh.

ellysia:
i also ve a frenster account but dun check on it anymore. lazy lar. facebook, got time then log in now n then unless someone post me something lor.

trip - i very bad, oreadi told my MIL & hb tat i not going to forgo my annual trips even wif bb on board. MIL did offered then tat hb n me can go holidaying while she bb-sit but then tat was before she knew gender of bb. now she knows is minnie, i do wonder if offer still stand? but i wun ask, let hb do the job when time comes...kekekkeee....

ellysia/ crystal,
Still remember previously i'm asking on Bintan info? Talked to my hubby, but he felt uncomfortable with the idea goin trip now especially last weekend , my fainting spell came bak. So, finally i gave in loh but he promise bring me to some trip within a year after bb is born.
So, now my only 'oversea' trip is goin bak to Malacca, my hubby's hometown. hehehe....

Hey Ellysia - what does a baby's movement sound like? So far, my hb's only felt bb move by placing his hand on my tummy. He's never placed his heart next to my tummy though...

Ellysia,
Ya lor.. I wish my breasts would shrink after delivery.. Now, want to buy normal bra oso difficult to find. Hehe. I am trying to wait under the 3rd trimester to buy nursing bra. Still wearing the normal underwired ones..

Crystal,
I tot too much sun is not good for bb? Must be careful with the sun exposure wor.

felicia,
was browsing thru the thread, and saw you were asking about the atm savings bank. i got it for my nephews a few months back and it's available @ carrefour suntec. u can try calling them up to check for stock availablity before going down to buy it.

Hi pm188,

welcome to June thread!

Oic. Well, about half year ago i check with carrefour suntec, they dont hv stocks and even told me the stocks will not come anymore.
Well, then i shall make a call to ask before i go down. Thanks for your info!

<font color="0000ff">

Sorry to intrude into this thread.

Just like to share with you all...
if you are planning to get insurance for your newborn, children or yourself,
I have a good recommendation! (I'm not an agent)
Understand you all may already have an agent but if you are looking for <font color="ff0000">Value-added Life Policy</font>,
please PM or email me at [email protected] No obligations. Thanks!

This morning i was having a good laugh over my dept CNY dinner party video clip. I keep laughing till i can feel my bb is kicking me. But since then, on and off i can feel my bb movement even till now.
Maybe my bb oso over excited liao.

Felicia..
Wah u so good so fast can go DS ler..me got 2 wks to wait...

duno why bb movemts for me not tat strong leh...do u know if its normal / ok?

Nur,
Yaloh, Dr Ang insisted i must do DS latest by 15 Feb, but tat whole week i'm not in Spore. So i only left with this week and early next week schedule.
Dont worry, i oso dont had strong feeling of bb movement until this morning i was laughing non stop, suddenly feel there's a kick at my tummy.
Most of the times, can only feel soft movement like 'bup bup' inside stomach.

BabyCupid,
Me not yet, and hopefully wont so soon. I remember during my 1st pregnancy , i start to get feet swelling in 1st trimester. And sometimes will feel pain if i stand or walk too much.
So, just let ur leg rest well, put a pillow below ur leg when u r sleeping.

cactus,

Cos my bb movement is not so obvious by placing hand on tummy. Maybe bec my waterbag still have space. My hb place his ear on my tummy, he said the sound is like things moving in water.

Felicia,

OH then yr trip is malacca hee. But still trip mah

After bb born to go trip is v ma fan. So dun have high expectations le.

My bb usu movements more when he hear me and hb toking or when i play mozart classical cd.

Zu En,

Underwired bras i heard can cause clots in milk ducts in breasts. Dunno true or not but if u can switch to non-wired bras then do so. I am slowly switching to non-wired ones since the perfect mum wired ones are tight now.

cactus,

Yup cos inside is waterbag le.

Maybe at later stage when bb has grown more and waterbag not much space, the movement sound will be different.

Sometimes my bb move so much/kick so much that i feel v uncomfortable. Ever since i found that he is sensitive to the mozart music i will adjust the timings i played so he won't be overexcited le.

thks for yr suggestions on the mozart cd, looks like got use le.

Yest nite i accidentally sleep too much to left (almost on my face again). bb kick me so much that my whole body jerk up. I tot wat, how come jerk so much then realise is bb kick me.

veniz, kylene,

Thanks for the info on maternity leave. Ya, will have to confirm again with HR.

babycupid,
does your leg swell hurt? Must inform gynae when you go next visit. Mine still ok now, but first pregnancy swelled really badly towards the end. especially after a day's walk.

cactus,
you looking for car seat is it? I got Britax Royale for my #1. Fits nb to 18kg. Very comfy. Wait for 20% robinsons sale. cheaper.

BabyCupid, try to cut down on high salt food. My first preggy legs (calves and feet) swollen like pig's legs. Doc say high sodium consumption. I that time really take lots of canned food that's why. Even when I drank more water will get bloated more. You just cut down on salty food, but do still continue drink as much water. Not sure if the water retention will go down but at least it will not increase so much. Hope this helps.

felicia,
you can try calling carrefour again to check it out
btw, which Dr Ang u referring to? I'm oso doing my DS this Fri @ TMC then going for review with my 'Dr Ang' in the afternoon. Maybe we use the same gynae?

cactus,
i got my Britax carseat from Robinsons too. During sale time, it's worth it to buy

babycupid,
try to massage your feet and the calf areas at night. When you sleep, can prop some pillows underneath your feet... may help to reduce the swelling.

Piyoz, you are welcome. Really, do check, coz if your company employs you when they know that you are pregnant, I am sure they are more or less prepare to give you at least two mths M leave. Some co will give and some may not, depend on the organisation.

Ellysia, I cannot sleep too much on the left side, later will have neck pain, so will alternate sleeping on sides. sometimes even sleep face up.