(2008/06) June 2008

pkdust,
din really read about whether 2nd tri is the longest or not.. but if you divide out the preg months, i assume 1-3 mth = 1st tril; 4-6 mth = 2nd tri and 7-9 mth = 3rd tri (which is almost 28wks)

ellysia,
the fish oil issit epax brand? Dr Wong rite? but i dun haf this prob lor.. i wont burp the fish oil smell..

pkdust...
i see... so do u think u will go for another detailed scan wif another gynae? hmm... i wonder how some babies can be detected wif hole in the heart at this stage if wat dr yang says is true. but i guess if there are any major abnormalities it cld actuali be detected. my DS will be on 13th feb one week after cny. i will be 21 weeks then. btw, when is your edd?

pkdust and ellysia,
actuali its not too good to pile on too much during 2nd tri... cos the bulk of the gain goes to us not the baby... sob sob... like many of u, i hv also gained abt 3kg thus far into this pregnancy. my target is to keep it below 10kg... i hope i can achieve it. the time when baby will reali grow is during 3rd tri.

Teragram,
As much as i wanted him to stay with me and so that he can help me during the nite, the charges is a concern lor..hiaz...

Ellysia,
ya hor, mayb i do that tontie..

babycupid,
i'm eating Epax brand but same as ellysia will burp out the fish oil smell

tok about neighbour in 2 bedder room, i remember during my 1st delivery in GlenE, my neighbour suddenly cry in the middle of nite,i was so shocked and frightened. She's crying in those weeping sound and calling her husband. I think her husband ask her to call the nurse. Coz in awhile, the nurse came in and ask her wat happen. Then they move her to another room and one of the nurse came in to reassure me tat evrything is allright.

babycupid,

Yes EPAX.Sometimes no smell, sometimes got smell. Sianz.

Just as i type, i just burp out another smell

soyabean,

My target is also to reach 10KG only by delivery. Dun want to exceed 10KG.

How much u all gain during 3rd trim? For those experienced mum.

feifei,
same here lor, i think quite likely i will opt for 2-bedder. need to tell gynae by next visit.

pkdust,
according to my gynae, some small holes in the heart can be missed by DS but the big ones can be seen leh.

pm188,
im also taking neurogain.

Felicia,

Oh gosh.. maybe she got the post-natal blues.

it can be v bad one. My mum got post-natal blues after she give birth to me. Insomia for 1 year and mentally depressed for v long. Luckily she recover later.

Ellysia,
My gynae's nurse told me to tell her by next visit. Not sure if it's the same with the other gynaes. That's why i went for hosp tour during my last visit which turned out not very useful cos din get to see any 2-bedder and 1-bedder.

ellysia...
i cant rembr how much i gain during 3rd tri for my 1st one... but i DO remember i gain a total of freaking 15kg in all.... and by the time baby was out, only 5kg was gone (baby plus fluid plus placenta plus water retention)... so imagine having to lose 10kg... sob sob...

Tera,

TMC 1 bedder is not v big.
The bed is near to door, inside got 1 couch further in.
Opp to bed got cupboard which i tink got TV inside. Next to cupboard is toilet.

TMC also got deluxe room which is also 1 bedder type, but got a living room area separate from bedroom, v posh and big and more ex than 1 bed. Only 1 deluxe room per floor.

soyabean,

OMG so u got 10KG to lose?!

Oh no, i tink i better cut down liao.

Maybe shd buy a weighing machine at home so can monitor better.

Ellysia,
Yah, we saw the deluxe room. Very big hor? Machiam like hotel room, hehe. But then cannot use pkg one so it's not an option for me. Er, even then if can use, personally i feel the fees is not worth it lah.

Tera,

I won't pay for deluxe room it is too ex.

1 bed is actually v small. Looks a bit like those 3 star hotel room size, with 4 star hotel furnishing.

I didn't see the 2-bed one. How big is the 2-bed one?

my 1st pregnancy i total gain 22kgs!!! Tats was very terrible. I'm no able to lose back to my pre-preggie weight, so now this 2nd one, i must really maintain. So far now, gain about 2.5kgs.
After this delivery, sure need to do lot of exercises and diet oso.

I hope my weight gain for this whole preg can be around 10Kg. I also dun wish to pile on too much weight. My first preg, I have put on around 12 Kg and my weight just before I delivery is around 61kg. But after one year, I have lost more than 12Kg. Think I have lost 13 kg within one year after birth. But my galfren told me for the 2nd child, it will be harder to shed off the weight gain.

Soyabean,
I also dunno how. My hubby ask me to go back to eastshore for a detail scan. I feel safer with those done by sonographer and with a detailed report. My next appointment is 3 weeks later. But then will be too late for detail scan liao as that time I will be 23 weeks.

Ellysia,
I also didn't get to see 2-bedder. But based on recollection from visiting fren who was in 2-bedder, it's also not v big. Oh, then you know TMC is undergoing reno right? Hope by June, all floors completed, then at least the rooms will be newer.

pkdust,

I remember the sonongrapher at TMC told me if do DS later than recommended weeks, won't be able to see the blood flow liao.

feifei... yeah loh, intially I wanted to take 4 bedder also.. then hope got upgrade to 2 bedder.. but now tink, we so xin ku labour pains and it's not everyday we give birth in our life.. so heartpain take 1 bedder ah.. $ can earn back, must dote on ourselves.. luckily my hubby also supportive of me taking 1 bedder... when i book my gynae package that time, the nurse already ask me how many bedder i want to take.. so surprised they ask so early

ellysia, 3rd trimester starts at 7th mth.. but some people says it start from week 27-28 onwards... me also week 23 from tomorrow, but so far like tummy not very big and not alot of movements, see wat gynae says tomorrow...
The 2 bed rooms are actually pretty small and crampy, i stayed in there when I had bleeding... 4 bedder is actually better, much more spacious..
I wun pay for deluxe room also.. so exp!!

pkdust...
i see... my DS for my #1 was oso done with a sonographer so it was like wat u said, more detailed. if i were i wld oso feel abit apprehensive and dunno wat to do... sigh... i hope my DS will go well.

felicia...
u very cute... hehe... u jus mentioned u wan to control ur weight gain this round, then next post u mention abt mini eclairs and cream puff... =P

i oso dun exactly rem how much weight i gained for 3rd tri during my 1st preg, but i gained a total of 10kg during the entire preg. after preg, lost abt 8kg before i realised i'm preg again

this time, hope can keep around 10kg weight gain for the entire preg too.

ellysia/ soyabean,
tats why i din post under the same post. But you gals still mange to found out.*ops!*
Well, sometimes really hard to ctrl loh. I always remind myself must control diet, eat healthily, but sometimes really cannot resist the temptations.
But dont worry, i'll try my best to ctrl eating too much eclairs and cream puff. hehe...
Since pregnancy till last week check up, i only gain 2.5kgs as i 'donate' to toilet a lot during 1st trimester.

Sharon,

Ya hor.. Good point.. If no one is there with you in the one-bedder, will be a bit scary.. i guess on tv loud loud loh.. heehee..

Pkdust,

Oh no... Why your gynae like that? Didn't she know that mummies are curious about their babies? So stingy on info about the baby for your DS..

Heehee.. My coll oso has a big Minnie, about 3.8kg when she was borned.. but now my coll's baby is chubby and super cute.. but most imptly is that baby is healthy!

Ellysia,

Heehee.. the moment i read your posting, i talked to my baby immediately.. to ask baby to be guai guai and be nice to daddy.. =P

Will get hubby to do more often and see whether works anot..

2kg per month ah? Thats alot.. How to lose all those weight after labour.. die..

Roxy,

You know so much about TMC. Thanks for the info..

Oh no.. after reading your post, i think i take one-bedder better..

I didn't know TMC valet can even help you park at HDB carpark..

pm188,

So true.. think we might end up nieghbors at TMC.. but if without complications, we should only be staying for 1 to 2 days.. but we wouldn't know one another by looks leh..

My fish oil is natal care plus.. me oso dun have the fish oil smell when burping leh..

Morning ladies...

Roxy,
ya lor...But I hv been to e 2bedder to visit a fren previously, not bad but abit crampy, can't hv too many visitors at one go wor..Since its only for 2nitez, ren yi ren lor...

Angel_z,
Ya lor, I also hope we can be neighbluours, then we can chit chat when no visitors and share our experiences lor...It will be fun =D...Cos at least we know we are not strangers cos hv been chatting here mah =D>

All,
Talking abt weight gain, I have gained 6kg during my DS liao so I believe til now shd hv put on 8kg lor...Average is put on 2kg every mth, can't imagine..I also heard that 3rd trim put on e most de..My feet swelling still bery bad lor...

Ask u all hor, is it true that we won't be taking bird nest all e way until we deliver? During the few wks b4 our EDD, we hv to start taking young coconut juice liao hor?so that our bb will be cleaner when come out..

Felicia,

In this case u can afford to eat more.

My last checkup indicate i gain 1 KG over 2 weeks, bringing a total gain of 3KG since pregnancy.

Morning Ladies!

Tera - thanks so much for updating the information in the chart!

pkdust - it sounds like the doctor you went to doesn't really have good bedside manners yeah? But I'm sure he/she did a good job in doing the DS. Maybe you can feedback to your doctor and complain abit about the referral?

Hi all mummies

I have been 'chasing' the posts that I have missed and still chasing...like marathon this thread.

Lost track on who is updating the chart also. Went for my DS y'day and everything was fine, thanks GOD! Also found out bb gender and I am having a princess minnie! Minnie weighed 309g at around 20 weeks. Whoever updating the chart, please help, thanks lots!

How are you mummies feeling, I have been getting stronger and stronger kicks from my bb and sometimes it makes me so uncomfortable! She is super active during the night just when I am going to sleep and morning when I wake up.

Ok...back to chasing the posts...

pkdust,

Maybe yr gynae is too busy to explain to u the details. Sometimes when my gynae is v busy, she may also rush through a bit. But if i got concerns i usu ask until satisfied then leave her room.

Though I do not post much in this thread, I read it regularly. Can u help me to update my details?

Nick: cupcake
EDD: 13 June
Gynea: Mary Rauff
Hospital: NUH