(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia,
Nice to meet all of you!
Thanks for the cost of the DS, i didn't take te oscar test actually.. so hopefully DS will show that bb is ok..

Oh no.. that was a bit pai seh.. but i think this kind of thing will happen to anyone.. dun worry about it too much.. but think we, pregnancy ladies, are more easily forgiveable la, with our big tummies.. heehee...

Feifei,
I intend to deliver in TMC, just that haven't decide what kind of ward yet.. Of course one-bedder is the best cos of the privacy but its ex..

So would like to ask all mummies here, what kind of ward will you be stayin in?

Nur_Atiqah,
Hello there!

Roxy,
Hihi..
Thanks for the news.. What is the use of the doppler? Bloodflow to both sides of the womb means? But i guess should be impt, right? Still very blur about such things cos i'm a first time mum..

Morraine,
Hi, Morning to you!
Saw your encounter with the other preg woman.. oh no.. thats quite a bad encounter.. i guess there are all sorts of ppl out there..

pm188,
Hi..
So the first EDD that i'm given is the most accurate loh... Thanks

Hey.. your EDD is one day after mine eh! heehee... ^_^

Danryan,
Hi to you too!
Ya.. i have seen other mummies on this forum mention b4 that gynae told them that their babies will be girls but when give birth, still come out boys.. heehee.. i guess its not confirmed until you see somethin extra between the legs.. heehee..

So how many boys do you have aledi?

Mogudog,
Think should be all right at work since its your 2nd trimester now, i presume?

Star,
Hihi..
You also going TMC? I will be there ard 2 plus and will be going to see Dr Ang in the evening at 5 plus

Teragram,

Thanks for the list!

EDD: 17th June 2008
Gynae: Dr Lawrence Ang
Hosp: TMC
BB#: 1st
BB's gender: Currently 70% Female
BB's weight: Not yet

Snow, Ellysia,
Hi there!

Wa.. so many ppl.. so happening.. heehee..

<font color="0077aa">angel_z*

WOW im amazed by ur long post and so detailed to reply each one of us here

feel free to drop by for some chats

Thanks angel z. Ya, in my 21 wk now, today first day go back work, donno is it baby too excited or what, now after lunch I think she zzzzzz, hehe, didn't feel much movement.

Oh...

Cos today me on MC, alone at home now.. so haven't decide what to eat yet..

MC cos last few nights didn't sleep well, having headaches and backaches..

Do anyone have this problem? NO matter what position i sleep at night, i will toss n turn.. and it won't be a deep sleep..

Another problem is when i'm sleepin on my side, my back will ache after half an hours, prob cos nothing to support my back... but with pillow, it doesn't fit my back as well..

So wake up having headache (due to lack so sleep) and backache.. Sigh..

hi telegram/starmoon,
can one of u update my profile.
i'll be having a minnie
DS on sat morn at TMC so will confirm e weight of my DD again.

Hi Mogudog,

My baby is less active during the day too.. Hee..

But does your job require you to walk more? I need to walk a bit, so my colls told me that my walking will tend to rock the baby to sleep.. So daytime baby less active..

Mogudog,

Dont worry too much about the bb movement. I think sometime the bb r too active that they keep moving. Yesterday my bb oso keep moving from morning till i'm goin bak office. Maybe i laugh too much till trigger bb xcitement oso. Then when i'm at home, the bb totally silent, no more movement. Suppose too tired liao.
First day start work, dont stress urself too much.

Angel,

You'r sick oso! Seems like lot of mummies here is falling sick leh. Better take care leh.
About sleep, i always wake up in midnite without any reason. It really disturb my sleep timing loh. So, by afternoon, i 'll start to feel zzzzzz.
You can buy those pillow to support your back if you keep hvin backache.

Felicia,

Thanks..
Same here.. Always fall asleep at my office desk in the afternoon..

You talking about the pillows for pregnancy? Dun know whether those pillow really work or not.. Anyone try it yet?

Hi Angel, my job not really a desk bound job, still need to walk a bit, but I try to sit as often as I can.

Felicia, maybe baby knows today I first day go back so she super excited !!! Hahaha.

hello ladies...

hope lunch was good. i had a subway sandwich.
speaking of mrt and public transport, isnt it amazing how people jus fall asleep the moment we step onto the train/bus?

pm188,
saw ur earlier post abt pain and urge of urination. it cld be a sign of uti. i came down with it 2 weeks back. i had this surge of pain and cramps after i pee. gynae had to put me on antibiotics. drink more water... got scolding from my gynae for not drinking enuf water.

angel_z...
welcome to the thread.
i hvnt decide which ward i will be staying yet. i will be delivering at GlenE.

Hi soyabean,

Nice to meet you.

Haahaa.. i agree... some of them clearly saw us and just keep their heads down the whole time..

So what will make you decide what kind of ward to stay in?

I would extremely love the privacy so that my family can visit me anytime.. And i would also like my husband to stay overnight with me.. It would be good to have him around. but i m worried about the cost too.. sigh..

angel,

I also will turn frequently during sleep so always tired. Sleep on side can sometimes cause backache for me too. Sleep on back, lower back will feel pressure.

I bot one pillow for pregnancy liao but haven't try it out yet.

Felicia,

Yest i wake up halfway then go toilet, then back to bed. Maybe my movement wake bb up, he keep moving. I have to quiet him down by stroking my tummy vertically before i can go to sleep.

Then so suay around 6am, 2 aunties downstairs tok so loud that it wake me up again! My bedroom is usu quite quiet but somehow these 2 aunties when they come back from market then dunno where they stand, their voice travel up and v clear in my bedroom.

Btw, my bb has several fixed timings for movement i tink. He always like to move around 9pm plus.

Mog,

bb need to move around to stretch their muscles so they can grow. But sometimes if they are tired they also need to rest one.

angel_z...
the most ideal wld be to take a 1-bedder... even if my hubby dun stay overnight wif me, i will be able to hv a good rest... actuali to me, $ shldnt be an issue... cos anyway, we arent going to give birth so many times... :p sometimes i feel this kind of $ cannot save one...

angel, I agree with soyabean. Also after birth, we tend to be tired and may suffer from post natal blues. it helps to be in a quiet room to rest and for family members to stay over if possible. If hb not able to stay over, it helps to have a sister or aunt or mom to stay over.

mogudog,
my gal gal very active day and night nowadays... she very active and keep kicking especially when im having lunch or dinner... maybe she too excited for the food..

ellysia, mor,
mine worst loh... remember i did fainted at bus stop before? after they saw i'm fainted then realised i'm pregnant and let me the seat... haiz...

liew...
hehe... my minnie oso very active... i can feel her so many times thru-out the day... sometimes i reali wonder if she is a minnie... skali next mth during DS see something else... faint... :p

soyabean

Haa.. u v cute le.

Whether gal or boy, bb gotta be active le.

Do u all feel that sometimes the kicking can be uncomfortable? Sometimes if bb move too much, i feel uncomfortable.

ellysia...
it can be a little uncomfy at times... esp when i am concentrating on work and there are sudden movements...
but i tell u hor... when baby is born hor, we will miss feeling these movements... i still rembr that after my boy was born, i miss the feeling of him in my tummy at times...

angel,
during my 1st preg, oso cannot sleep well. had insomnia. quite common during preg. as preg progresses, backache will be worsen. is your mattress firm? maybe firmer mattress may help.

i stayed @ 1-bedder during my 1st preg. really 'shiok' :p my main reason for choosing 1-bedder is bcoz my hb is camping with me. Also, if 1-bedder, visitors can visit u anytime coz they will nt disturb other patients (if it's 2 or 4-bedder). i had visitors with me till close to midnite, and nurses din chase them away. so that's the plus point of 1-bedder.

h/w, room rates are of course higher. but these days, medisave allow us to claim, so part of the cost will be 'invisible', and you may not feel that much pinch.

ellysia,
ya.. but not that often.. this will happen only when i know she want me to change position but i still not keen to change then she'll not happy and then kicking more... hahaha...
i believe coming mths will feeling more strong of their movement. hope it'll not pain..

Soyabean, I also experience pain during urine leh.. Then stomach also pain.. Im so scared man... But i did drank a lot a lot of water le...

By the way, ladies who are going TMC tomorrow for check up or DS... If you are afraid of the parking fees at TMC, u may go opposite the coffee shop behind got a carpark.. That one is per 30 minutes 50cents.. It will be cheaper.. That time i went for Oscar also park there.. Only have to cross the bridge..

Hi mummies, me having sharp pains on my abdominal soemtimes, can anyone tell me is it the bb movement.. But bb movement shouldnt be causing pain de right? I really cant feel it as im a first time mummy....

Congrats to Cactus, paulnelaine and angel_z on your mickey and minnies respectively!

Girls, here's the updated chart. wow, minnies are leading for now, hehe.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Area</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Weight @ DS </TD></TR><TR><TD>feifei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Lane</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>385g </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelcqi</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>31-May</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>crystal 07</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>317g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lamb</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie_bb</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>2-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>440g @ 22wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>belsi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joan Thong</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tWiNkY</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yishun/Khatib</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellysia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>366g </TD></TR><TR><TD>roxy</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>312g </TD></TR><TR><TD>liew</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>3-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol East</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>299g </TD></TR><TR><TD>shirley98</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>4-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>Mt A or Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>juliet08</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>starmoon</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>293g </TD></TR><TR><TD>iamsnow</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyJo</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>5-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>358g </TD></TR><TR><TD>ZuEn</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>babycupid</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>7-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>310g </TD></TR><TR><TD>lala</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon818</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>4th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>danryan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>8-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>410g @ 21 wk </TD></TR><TR><TD>linda_thea</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>9-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Kowa Nam Sing</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lehcar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Lee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>morraine</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>10-Jun</TD><TD>Prof Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Preciousmoments</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shufen</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>11-Jun</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shycloud</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>12-Jun</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tubbykat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>13-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veniz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>14-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mogudog</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Compassvale Link</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>322g </TD></TR><TR><TD>teragram</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>345g </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kylene</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chua</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Bt Timah</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ND's girl</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shinely</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>I new mama</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>15-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Whampoa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nur Atiqah</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>16-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Khatib</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>angel_z</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>17-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Minnie (TBC)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>TinyFeet-TF</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC or Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>311g </TD></TR><TR><TD>pm188</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>18-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Jeanette Chen</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>K Ong</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>19-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lai FM</TD><TD>Mt A or Glen E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>East Coast</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>19-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leng Leng</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>21-Jun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>3rd</TD><TD>Compassvale Road</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happysnowflake</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>22-Jun</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesslyncheong</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>soyabean</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>23-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>paulnelaine</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JP</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>24-Jun</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Serangoon North</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cactus_79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Devendra</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>25-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Chew</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Cantonment</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>princess mummy</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Caroline</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Mickey</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>26-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Krispy</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>26-Jun(TBC)</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>28-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Aljunied</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinyfeet</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1st</TD><TD>Upper Serangoon</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>*piyo*</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Dr Fong Chuan Wee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Telok Blangah</TD><TD>Minnie</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>end Jun</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Anchorvale</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total number:</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mickeys</TD><TD>12</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minnies</TD><TD>17</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Cactus_79 and soyabean,

Thanks for the input. Think most prob will get the one-bedder then..

pm188,

Erm.. my mattress considered quite firm.. compared to my mum's and fren's.. i guess backache is inevitable for preg ladies ba..

icegal_oink,

thanks for the info on the alt carpark..
I dun exp pain in my abdominal leh.. maybe you wan to check with your gynae?

mog, soyabean, felicia,

Sometimes he kick until me so uncomfortable and yes, i use my hand to put on tummy to quiet him down.

I can feel bb kicks at left side tummy, bottom of tummy, even at buttock area also.

Talking about bb kicks.
There was once my bb kicking non-stop. 1-2 min kick once. dunno is it jealous or want to join the conversation cause my HB was happier chatting with other kids. First time feel my BB kick so many times even HB manage to feel the kicks.

When i sing song, my bb will kick also. Sometimes when hb chat v nearby to me, he will also kick. Usu he kick when i am in a happier mood. When my mood bad or just throw temper, he will be quiet.

Hi Teragram

Thanks for the updated list..

Me staying in Bukit panjang area, can update for me?

Haahaa.. Let's see Mickey will catch up or not

Soyabean,

Just saw that we both staying in the same areas. *high five*

icegal,
Thanks for your info on the parking. I'm indeed hvin headache for the parking coz i wont know i had to be in TMC for how long.

Actually from my block , i can just take a direct bus to TMC, but thinking aft tat i still need to go to my gynae's clinic for follow up, so is better to drive. But tat carpark fee is really crazy. Somemore i'm goin in morning sure kena ERP.

Ellysia,

Can even feel kicks in the buttock area.. me never feel that before eh.. heehee..

My baby very naughty.. it will kick me but whenever i ask my hubby to feel it, it will stop..

It will also tend to kick more when i play music for it.. esp Canon in D..

ellysia,
i'm so envy that ur bb will kicking when ur hubby very nearby you... these few nite, my hubby come and feel my bb movement she will directly don move at all... same as last time when my hubby is ard with me for the scanning... she will turn her whole body and not keen to let her daddy see her..

Wah seh!! Minnies leading Mickeys by alot.. next time we not scared our mickeys cannot find DIL =)

Felicia, you are right.. later I better go check with HR... sekali still considered 1 day then no point for me to come back.. somemore tmr need to reach office 8am for conference call... if can siam, i siam heee

angel_z, the doppler is to measure amt of blood flow to womb. Coz if blood flow to womb not enough, it is a warning sign to the gynaes also. The songrapher will let you listen to the blood flow.. sounds quite funny de :p

icegal.. i tink currently we should not be having pain when baby moves.. prob in later stages but not now. My baby also dun really move..only feel him at nite thud thud me(esp if i sleep abit on my tummy :p) or after a meal, he will have abit movements, but overall also not very active baby...lazy boi!
But sometimes i do experience pain at lower ad area also.. duno why. And when I cough, my navel button area there is esp painful, like super stretched.. anyone experience this?

Ellysia,
Wierd.. I feel the kicks mostly around my belly button. Today I feel it above my belly button like BB kicking my stomach. So uncomfortable

Angel,
my HB told me not to get 1-bedder. Reasons was when I gave birth already so tired that can sleep soundly. If I get 4-bedder by the time if really cannot tahan then upgrade to 1-bedder.

ellysia,
i never movement at buttock area before leh..

was wondering anyone got feeling uncomfortable or slightly painful or sensitive for the belly button?

Re: Parking issues

Does TMC have Valet service? If have park valet will be better. NUH does have valet parking. My HB will park at valet cost at $4.00 can park whole day too. You can choose not to leave ur car keys with them.

Roxy,

Thanks for the explanation for the doppler.. Wa.. seems like DS will exp quite a few new things eh.. Can't wait for tmr.. Heehee..

Sharon,

So your logic is to prevent family from visiting you so that you can rest, is it?

But what if the others in the 4-bedders noisy with their visitors? Fyi, my fren gave birth in TMC in july last year and it was packed there.. She wanted a one-bedder all along but no room was available.. She has to stay in a 2-bedder first.. But they were apologetic about it and quickly shifted her to the one-bedder once the room is available..

So i also scare later one-bedder not enough.. Sigh... So many things to worry about..

Liew,
Me! Maybe because our stomach is expanding? I even notice belly button being stretch until like going to pop out.

Sharon,
TMC do had valet service, but still charge at per hr rate. 1st hr is $2.50 and subs half hour at $1.50.

Anyone know how much we'll need to top up if we choose 1 bedded room? If currently our package is under 2 bedded room.