(2008/06) June 2008

pkdust,

My hb is also not like that before par tor! Soon after par tor for abt few mths, he become like tat liao lor. I still remember when i celebrate my bday with my frens, he black black face then my frens tot he is not happy with them.

For me usu i tok more hb just listen, only when toking abt his fav subjects then he will contribute more. Before par tor seems like he tok more leh.

My hb black face whenever he feel tired, in crowds, sick or stressed. But all black face and same expression one, so usu people tot he buay song.

hi all...
my busy period is over... i can finally come in here to take a breather...
is anyone still ard at this time?

keke... i'm oso starting to think of names already... in fact, hubby and i already confirmed on a english name already.... chinese name oso more or less confirmed... now jus looking for nice chinese characters that has the same sound.

btw... i was watching a pregnancy documentary on national geographic the other day... it was on multiple births... they hv one on single pregnancy as well... and i found it on youtube... would like to share it with all of you... it's very interesting...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VsHvHykbu5Q

roxy,
birkenstock is a good choice!
i love birks... thus far, i hv owned 3 pairs and i oso bgt them over the internet... much cheaper...

ellysia..
there was once @ his fren's gathering my hb was playing cards and he displayed a super black face...his frens was commenting y he look so buay song (at that time he was also losing money). So i nicely asked him y show a black face..play play only...smile abit lah...

he instantly shot me a piercing look...and says to my ear: "my frens can misunderstood me never mind, u being my wife should understand me better"...this is the first and last time i'm telling you this: i am not buay song, i am like tat...take it or leave it!!!

he almost drove me to tears manz...so many pple ard...hated him for it!!!

so from then on...i will NOT comment anything abt his facial expression...things have been peaceful so far..

shycloud,

I can understand that lor. My hb is not so fierce if i grumble but he will say he is like tat one and i know it, very hard for him to change lor.

Then i have to spend effort to explain to my frens and my mum and brother etc but sometimes they still can't help but feel he is upset with them.

Is yr hb the same with his own frens? My hb is more entertaining with his own frens and family leh.

Ellysia, pkdust & shycloud, we have something in common, quiet black faced hb, haha. Shycloud, poor you, but at least now you know and understandable lar. Abt face thing, nevermind, friends will understand, rite?

I dun talk to hb coz he doesn't want to talk to me, but one weird thing he likes to do is talk when not facing me (aka mobile, msn, sms, etc) then he will ask lots of questions. Otherwise will be when I am about to doze off time, he will start asking etc etc. Always scold him for the night chats, coz I will always forget about them. Although he no talk, he very kpo one. Can't stand him sometimes, but now used to it liao.

Veniz,

My hb will also ask me questions but usu i volunteer info also, so he didn't ask so much.

He also tok when not facing me..

Night chats is always wat i do, i like to chat with him for some time before i sleep.

To those wife those hubby like to show black face,
I think nothing much we can do. Maybe before marriage or when dating that time they have not shown their "true colours". haha. But guys are usually like that, only talk those that are necessary. Gals tend to be more chatty.

Soyabean,
Can I ask who is your gynae? Is it Mary Yang as well?

Ellysia, mine is still not bad with my family, so still fine. And he also look into like celebration, whose to go to. If my grannies, he will attend, if just auntie, he will say he biz and i find excuses for him (I understand coz auntie's bday also want to make like big big, showoffs).

Ok lar, we chat again tomorrow. Gtg, bye!

I am also going off soon. Dunno why feel quite tired perhaps its due to Monday. Will go back and have a good rest. Yeah chat again tomorrow

ellysia,
aiya i dun bother explaining to other pple..my hb is like tat and i love him as he is. if pple were to misunderstood him...it means they do not know him well..so no pt clarifying

veniz,
thru tat incident, i have known my hb better... so ok lor...but was pretty bitter abt it for a long time haha

aiyo for my case...im always the talkative one...he cannot find a reason y i need to talk so much...he only speak when necessary...

he always says : "shuo duo, cuo duo"...

ZuEn,
Sorry for late response, was on mc today. Re brazilian waxing, it is a little painful lah, but a lot also depends on the skill of the person doing it for you.
Oh btw, I saw your posting on swimming being uncomfortable. I read in the preg book about avoiding breastroke if the pelvic there hurts. My gynae told me swimming can be v relaxing esp when we are bigger, even if we just float cos it takes the wt off our body. I started swimming some weeks back and hope to continue right up till later weeks.

Shycloud, me too, loves to talk, thus always scolded as kaypo. Anyway, we all know our partners are like that, so let it be lor, cannot ask them to change one. At least they are responsible and love us can liao, wat we can do is to understand them more and live with the understandings.

Tera, sounds like fun swimming now. But I dun like to go public pools. No condo pools for me to visit too, so can't go swimming now. Haha, maybe get a bathtub and float/soak at home.

Feifei,

http://www.babynames.com/name/CHARLOTTE

You can go to babynames.com to find out the meaning of CHarlotteI think likely we'll be naming our gal Erica. Hehe, I love this name, cos last time when I was teaching, the Erica in my class very sweet...

Teragram, u done BW before? Will the first timer experience more pain than those experienced one?

Vienz, u have any idea if low placenta can go swimming?

Feifei, good choice. It means dainty and feminine as stated in the weblink Kelcqi provided. Actually, when I was single, ever told my bf (now hb) if 1st child is gal, will be charlotte, then boy will be charles. But a lot boys call charles liao, so named my boy Davis. Just now was looking through the name book, maybe either name my 2nd boy Davin (means shining) or Eaden (means delight).

Kelcqi, Erica is nice, its a gal form of 'Eric' which is a pop name for boys. I heard that if have low placenta, have to be careful, not to do a lot of sports and too much walking, etc. Best to check with gynea, as towards 3rd trim, if still low plancenta, you will have to rest more. Do check with doc, just give him/her a call tomorrow.

ZuEN / Mog / Veniz: i m daily 'telling' myself bb minnie gd n healthy can already, nothing is more impt than tat. but it jus cheeses me off when MIL and (some KPO relatives during CNY) says such idiotic stuff too abt having boys is better than gers kinda of stuff to my face. i hate it when MIL is so pretendious on wat she says n feels which are totally opposite.

Veniz: thanks for sharing. jus curious tat u mentioned tat yur MIL also favours boys, then how come when yur #1 is a boy, she dun even carry him in hospital? is it cos she felt tat her own MIL had "predicted" the wrong gender of ger n feel upset tat yur #1 gender proves her wrong?

Star: yur dilemna sounds so similar to my own. i suggest u firmly tell yur MIL & SIL & the 2 kids tat she intend to bring over to yur hse during confinement tat yur plc is NOT a holiday resort or hotel but a plc for u to do confinement in peace. from the way i c it, yur SIL is jus using it as an excuse to find cheap accomodation (aka yur hm) while she is in SIN holidaying. my MIL brought up the same confinement issue i had wif her again recently. i got fed-up n no choice but tell her tat MY DAD is insistent tat i still in my own hm during my confinement so tat he n my grandma n aunties can come visiting. i hope tis will be the last time she brings up tis topic again too.

Morning ladies...

Kelcqi,
Tks for e link....Erica is a nice name too =D.

Veniz,
Ya lor,quite alot of ple named charles hor...But Davis is nice too..

Crystal,
Ya lor, Most important minnie must be healthy and guai lor...thts wat we all wish for now =D...Dun care abt wat ur MIL says, most important is both u and ur hb loves this minnie..Imagine if this minnie knows that her own grandma dun like her gender, she will so sad lor...

Yesterday i black face to my hubby. I think i'm getting sensitive when preggie lah. Actually i'm asking him about some thing, but he misunderstood my meaning and keep looking for the thing i ask. Ended up he raise his voice and ask me where is the thing i'm asking? I got angry and scolded him 'why raise voice at me?!' But he said he didnt. Then i start my black face and ignore him. But he's so insensitive din realised i'm angry at him loh. Till he ask my help find to do something, and i insist he must apologise else i'm not goin to help him. And he did.
I think i'm getting bit unreasonable during preggie oso.

feifei: yup! agreed wif u...

ladies: my hb n me though non-christians ourselves ve cnf on the christina name for our minnie - gwendolyn goh. chinese name we will ve Yu Long Zi Master do the naming for us when minnie is borne.
a couple of other names tat we had previously short-listed were "charmaine", "vivien", "zoe" but finally decide on "gwen".

feifei,
Morning.. I like amore too. I used to love their high impact classes.. However, I wonder if I can still do the same after delivery. I feel so weak now. Yday afternoon, I was plagued with headache and dizziness. Feel pukey and hungry at the same time. Duno to eat or not to eat. -.o"

pkdust,
Need to wait for 6 months! I dun think they allow me to hold me membership for so long wor. I think I better call to check when I am on my maternity leave. I havent book the massage lady. Was supposed to, but had been procastinating. ;p

Crystal,

Dont be affected by what your MIL and relative said loh. Is their mouth, we are not able to shut them up, rite?! Luckily so far my mil din said anything make me unhappy lah. She just said as long as bb is healthy. But afraid later on during CNY gathering, some ' san gu liu po' will try to influence her.
I told my hubby to be prepare sure got some ppl will asked us to try for #3 loh. I told him either i'll just smile and let the remarks pass or i'll shot bak if they continue with some ridiculous remarks.
But my hubby still can jokingly tell me i can asked if the person want to help to share burden of raising up #3 or not.

felicia: u hit the nail on its head spot-on. i m also afraid i will show black-face during CNY when some of these KPO relatives says or make stupid remarks abt my bb. my hb also says jus ignore them can oreadi but i also find it hard too. sure i shoot back one...

Felicia,
I also like that previosuly lor...Always wan to cry at e sligest thing...tink its kinda of hormones changes lor...Most important is our hb must be more patient and caring to us now lor..

ZUEn,
I missed Amore..keke

Crystal,
Just tell them, ger is good enough, so wat if hv boy? Boy won't be so close to family as girls lor...Thats wat I always told my mum cos she wanted me to expect a boy...when I told her its a minnie, she told me she disapppinted, say how come not boy...I told her " wat so good abt boy? duno how to take care of family, not close to family, diff to buy things etc"..hee....bad me hor =D.

feifei,
own mother still can reason but not oth like ILs or oth relative loh. Sometime just cant understand why non direct family members so KPO about oth ppl matters.
Anyhow, i always remind myself not to be affected by those remarks, as i was to deliver a happy go lucky bb!

Hi Crystal

I understand what u meant. I also not happy that she is treating my house as a holiday stop. But I intend to scare them off by acting to be very choosy and "hard to please". If worse case they still dont get it, I will ask my hb to talk to them directly.

See that some of the family members dont like to have a 3rd party in the house. I was thinking of getting a maid to take care of the baby too when I return to work. But it is just a thought.

Can we eat and drink as per normal before the detail scan?

Kelcqi.. tink if you have low placenta, better dun go swimming. In fact, sex and streneous physical activities like walking too much or even climbing stairs are not advisable coz will cause bleeding. When I was in my 14th week, I only climb 1 or 2 flights of stairs then get bleeding liao.. was so scared then.

Regarding names, we already decided to call baby Isaiah, coz it's such a strong name and this chapter brought so much comfort when we were having difficulties in the pregnancy... If he has a baby sister, I might call her Isabel. I like Charlotte and Erica... we should have a column to update baby names =)

feifei and crystal, i totally agree with you. Girls will be closer to family and will take much better care of family than boys. Boys, once they kena influenced by those DIL can totally bo-hiew the family but girls will not. My family all girls too, I have 2 sisters...

Btw, something interesting to share during Mrs Wong class. She told us a type of male hormone can induce labour. So if too much sex when EDD is due or too much sex now can cause mummies to go into pre-mature labour. So just be careful. But we were too embarassed to ask her how frequent too much is.:p

Hi star,
I think u stil can drink and eat per normal even before scan. As i remember during my #1 , my gynae nvr request me not to eat or drink before scan leh. But is better not to eat too full just before scan lah coz we might feel uncomfortable during scan as normally the sonographer or our gynae will press the scan on our tummy mah.

Felicia,

Same, i also get more sensitive nowadays. Thats why quarrel with boss once and hb also. I ask hb why he didn't give in to me now that i cannot get over agitated then he also say he never raise his voice.

feifei and crystal,

Actually nowadays more people prefer gals liao. Many of my colleagues prefer gals and even those old aunties also prefer gals, say gal more dependable than boy.

But there is still this old thinking that boy will win over gal and having a boy seems like u win something.

Its a v strange thinking.

Even my mum didn't have this thinking herself also influenced by relatives. Me at home didn't get any discrimination as gal vs my brother so we dun practice discrimation on gender.

If u are worried that in future MIL dun treat yr princess well. I seen examples in my relatives and the gal will try to strive in certain way (e.g. do more cooking/strive in studies etc) to please grandma so as not to be neglected. Its kindda sad sometimes i find.

Actually if yr hb is not affected and support then shd be fine i tink.

star,

U can eat/drink as per normal before scan.

Yest nite while sleeping i was disturbed by bb kicking in the middle of night. Have to ask bb to quiet down before i can settle down to sleep.

roxy,

yest u are talking abt the shoes spree right?

I seen the website, seems not bad. Quite interested to order but the offer is expiring on 30 Jan.

I normally wear size 6. So that should be size 36 or 37? I use a ruler to measure the mm i think is around 230mm (size 36) but just want to be sure.

<font color="0000ff">ellysia

which design u looking at? madrid or gizeh or? coz the cutting is different, and if u wear size 6, u might wanna consider that 36 or 37 coz im not sure if ur leg wil be swollen or not towards later stage *touch wood* if not den u go to any of the birken shop @ City Hall and try out first will be best</font>

Felicia &amp; Ellysia
Yes, same goes to me...easily get iritated. Especially my boss asked me so many question and i will quiet or just answer hmmmm, ok, yes....until he asked me what happen to me?? hehehhe. But then i answer NOTHING....

my bb will keep kicking when i lying down to sleep at nite....or changing position. And will stop after for a while....and also in the train especially in the tunnel....noisy

Oh ya, forget to tell u all abt lobang.

Yest went to Spring, they having 15% discount for member. I think Citibank card also have discount.

I bot a bra for $9 ($12 original price) only. Top cost around $25 each. Quite worth.

halo all mumies...
very busy these few days....ellysia,
same as you... my gal gal almost everynite will kicking me and when my position is not rite she will correct me also... cos after i change position she will guai guai le...lol

liew,

Ya lor. My bb sometimes kick in the night, disturb me sleep.

He especially kick more when i play mozart music CD - best of mozart collection. Maybe becos that cd has faster pieces. Then another mozart cd got slower pieces, he will kick softer or less kicks.

Btw, yest i saw cactus say got cushion selling at mum &amp; babes. So i pass by AMK hub yest i went to buy liao. $25 for a cushion which is for back support while sleeping. Got another cushion set more expensive is for keep position to left side while sleeping.

<font color="0000ff">ellysia

i think u go to try out in the boutique safer coz i never tried this design before, all my birkens are all madrid</font>

morraine,

Come to think of it maybe i skip buying. Save some money. Wait until my current sandal wear out.

I bot a slipper with shiny design for CNY leh. Didn't dare to wear heels shoes/sandals cos scare fall down.

Just this morn i was nearly knocked by a car while crossing road. didn't take note that the stationery car is driving out of the road, tot it is parking there. I guess being preggy makes me even more blur.

Ellysia,

Wats the shape of the cushion u brought for back support? Does it stuck to ur waist and prevent u from moving left and right?

soyabean,
Yeah my gynae is also Mary Yang. How you find her ? My first gynae is not her.

felicia, crystal,
Actually i prefer to have gal gal as most often gals will be the one who stick to you when you get old. More filial also, just like how me and my sisters treat my mum. We spend time chatting and shopping with her even though we are married. But because this is my second baby, so was thinking it would be nice to have a different gender. Actually nowadays gals and guys also no different. In fact some gals are even smarter and earns more than guys. So those MIL and FIL who still prefer guys are really old in their thinking. We should just ignore what they say. My parents in law said both gals and boys are the same. I dunno if they are saying it out from their heart but I am not the least bothered. As long as me and my hubby loves her then its sufficient already. I feel tired of trying to please everyone.

gratz cactus! So scan results all okay? Whats yr mickey weight?

Felicia,

The cushion i bot is the one that prevent me from slipping to sleep on my tummy when i lean to the left.

The one that prevent from left to right one is another one. I didn't buy that one cos its more costly. I tot i try out this one first bec sometimes i may lean too much to left and bb will kick me.

Oso got sell cushion to raise yr feet up while sleeping.

Maybe u take a look.

I've been reading about the issue of boys vs gals. I think the best is to have 1 boy and 1 gal.. but every child is a blessing. No such thing as boy better than gal or gal better than boy. Of course, personality wise, gals tend to be closer to parents, boys tend to be harder to look after (more active). Having said that, I still feel every child is special.