(2008/06) June 2008

pkdust,

Nope mine is not a 3D. Heard that 3D scan is clearer.

shycloud,

Take red dates to "bu xue"? I think it will help in complexion to be more rosy.

Also, sleep early.

For me, in 1st trim my complexion is v bad and always v pale. Then after i take red dates and bird nest, complexion improve and more rosy.

Felicia,

U can go take a look, i saw several minnie mouse t-shirts also.

For complexion, u all can consider taking royal jelly which has collagen if u dun want to take too much bird nest (in case of allegy).

Ellysia,
I was also at Suntec yesterday. Perhaps I have bumped into you : ) Actually I just go there to stock up on some more maternity wear and trying to find some nice clothes that can be worn during CNY. I got one pants and one dress from cloud9 again. Manage to become their VIP member after combining the receipt with previous purchase. Btw , they are having 15% storewide. Then I went to spring and couldn't manage to get anything from there. And my last stop is at perfert mum. I swear that I will never step in there anymore. Though they are having sales as well, but i really hate the salesgal over there. They are SO persistent and hard selling. I just want to try two tops and end up they pass so many clothes for me to try. And these clothes are not what I like. Then they even recommend me to try their bra . Any one of you got such experience? I wonder if their other branch are like that as well : (

just to add to Ellysia's post - royal jelly may cause allergic reactions. There is often a warning on the bottle - saying to use with caution for those with allergies and asthmatics.

shycloud - red dates helps to increase iron in our blood. you can buy red dates with honey - NTUC sells Ego brand red daates as a snack. Or else, you can buy instant red dates with longan drink.

Cactus,
Yeah about royal jelly. Actually I was taking it in my pre-preg days. But my first gynae does not really encourage it though she never say we should not take. So I stop it.

pkdust - I dun know if royal jelly will cause any allergies.. but if MTBs have allergies or asthma, shouldn't take.

But I'm prob the most discouraging when it comes to supplements.. cos i"m a firm believer that balanced meals and lots of water are what we need for a healthy pregnancy. Luckily my doctor thinks the same way as I. So far, no anaemia.. so I'm quite relieved. That's the only thing I worry about - so I snack on red dates,and drink red dates & longan once a day. The instant type. And eat beef at least twice a week.

I have one question . Anyone knows if we should be sleeping on our left or right side as our tummy grows? I remember they told one side is better but I can't remember which one.

shycloud,

Red date is heaty also, so remember to remove seeds and dun take too much at one time.

pkdust,

I went to their branch at Raffles Place. A bit hard selling and they did keep recommending clothes. Usu i reject them if i dun like them.

But I also dare not go to their shop bec' always end up buying more than what i need. The only good thing is they can amend clothes foc if i dun like certain features.

Spring at AMK, so far i go the lady is ok and she never push clothes to me. I usu look at my own pace, if need help them i will ask her.

Sleep on yr left side. Right side will block blood circulation and on back is bad for back spine and blood circulation too.

Royal jelly i heard is good for bb. I ask gynae and she say can take but in moderation.

pkdust - if you feel uncomfy sleeping on your side, you can buy a wedged shape thing from mothercare.. and I think I saw it at moms&babes, or some shop like that. It's providing me very good support at night.

If i lie on my back too long, I get a bit dizzy and also back spine feel heavy. What i usually is i will sleep on both sides though left side is recommended. Sometimes i turn various position also.

Hi Mummies/mummies-to-be,
sorry to intrude, i am fr the dec'07 thread.
As i hav given up bf, am selling away my Medela Mini Electric Plus breastpump for $220, FOC additional valves & membranes worth $30.50.
Bot on 26th Dec 07. Complete set. Warranty still applicable. Good condition as used for less than 2 mths.

Also selling a Avent Isis Manual Pump at $50.
Complete Pump set but some accessories has been used. Very good condition as used less than 2 weeks.

Please PM for more details.

Felicia,

Oh ya i saw at Carrefour yest that there have some sale on bb clothes at basket, 5 piece for $10 and some is 2 piece for $10. But doesn't look v nice, tink can wear only at home type.

Maybe it has been some time since i go Carrefour Suntec and i realise that they have modify a lot of sect and they look more organised now. Then the bb corner actually sell a lot of things just like Robinsons.

Veniz,
hehe...still can stand lor, just wan to endure lor =D...cos after buying bak kau, went to chinatown there walk walk, but there hor, so stuffy, only walked for 15mins and I give up liao..hee

Ellysia,
My next anental class will falls on Valentines Day wor...Will still be held at TMC =)..

pkdust,
Ya, left side better for blood circultaion, but I try to sleep on whichever side that I feel more comfortable. I am not used to sleeping on my side and tend to switch a few times per night.
Last night, I was too tired and fell asleep the moment I hit the pillow. Woke up in the middle of the night to pee and realised I ended up sleeping on my back and got backache.

Zu En,

if sleep too long on back, will have backache. Me experience too. But v hard not to sleep on back unless have pillow to restrain maybe.

I have cramps again on last sat, both legs. This time round i just rotate my ankle and the cramp is loosen liao.

I got a qns for experienced mummies.
I used to be very active b4 preggy. I will swim and go kickboxing. I realised that I am physically much weaker after preggy. Climbing a flight of stairs can get me panting badly.
Will we get back our physical fitness after delivery? I do missed sports alot, but dun dare to push myself too hard and am upset that I cant enjoy sports as per wat I used to. Even swimming feels hard at times.

pkdust.. i normally patronise the branch at International Plaza... yes the lady keep asking me to try this top or that top, but she is not pushy at all... even when I come back to exchange my clothes more than a week, she is still ok and keep smiling at me and let me try many clothes though she is not earning anything (coz I exchange).. very good service there.. she's mainly there on sat..

Btw, im running out of comfy shoes to wear.. anyone keen to order Birkens online? Need about 4 pairs (90euro) to enjoy free shipping...
http://www.tobiasmayer.com/birk_style.php?S_ID=3630&Image=140803s.gif&IC=

Saw some nice designs inside only abt S$50... Singapore shops are selling much more expensive... any MTB keen to combine? i can go order then mail the shoes to you all...

Zu En,

Do the stretching exericises taught by pre-natal classes? I think it help in maintain the muscles.

I am thinking to exercise after giving birth too, bec' i still have gym membership though now i have freeze it. need to tone up a bit and slim down also.

I have experience 1 year no exercise (bec of wedding preps etc and too tired to go exercise), then i go back to exercise. Have to start slow in beginning, cannot have same expectation as last time. Slowly can build up.

Ya i have both legs got cramp at the same time. But this is the 2nd time i go cramp so i rotate my ankles as taught by pre-natal class and it really works.

Ellysia,
so u went suntec yest?

leng Leng,
It will take u sometime =)..

ZuEn,
i also hv blocked nose since wed..hiaz, cough also...so sianz..

Roxy,
Talking abt bb's kicks, i started to feel it more often frm wk20 onwards...yest while i was watching tv, bb was kicking, then i ask hb to pt his hands there, he said he can't feel anything, so i told bb to kick more to let daddy feel...She did but mayb men's skin too thick, can't feel anything..haha

roxy,

I am nt so sure on ordering shoes online cos tink need to try on to be more better sure.

I bot mine at Taka shoes sect at week 7 preggy i tink, hb recommend one. Still wearing it now.

Ellysia,
I signed up for a full year membership at Amore (to attend lesson once a week). I became preggy before I even start the lesson. -.o" I have freeze the membership too and have to go back after delivery. I am quite worried that I cannot exercise like before wor. Right before preggy, I experienced episodes of hyperventilation and have cut down on exercising. So I super long never exercise liao. I hope to bf to help lost some weight, but this one cannot control one. Haha. Hopefully my breast and bb cooperate. ;p

Zu En,

Anyway it is good for us to exericise after give birth, not only for figure but for our health too.

Becos i am not a regular exerciser, but i have experience in exercising regularly then stop for some time then revert again. The method to resume exericising is to start slow.

E.g. last time use to exericse for 1 hr, then cut down to 30min. Slowly build up.

Your classes is wat kind of classes? Kickboxing is v hectic, i am not sure if yr body can take it since u no exercise for 10mths. Pilates and yoga maybe still can.

feifei...
Ur gal is so guai!! You ask her to kick more and she respond to you... Mine is purposely stop kicking when hubby put his hand there :p Im sure your hubby will be able to feel her kicks in a few weeks time ... my friends always tell me by 7-8 mths, kicking will probably become quite painful...

ellysia,
Yes order shoes online cannot try sizes, i was tinking of trying at shops here first then go online to buy.. see anyone keen or not.. if no one keen then I prob pay more to just buy in Sing...

shycloud
Must be so excited to see baby again tmr! I'm sure your DS will be fine =)

feifei,
My blocked nose is on and off de. I not sick but still get blocked nose. It is one of preggy "side-effect". My not fully blocked, partial niah, but just as irritating.

Roxy,
I am wearing crocs now. I dun find Birkens comfortable. I find them too hard and give me blisters.

shycloud,
Jia you. Everything will be fine.

Ellysia,
Amore offers a wide range of classes from aerobics to kickboxing to yoga and stuff. I tot of picking up yoga too after delivery. At least not so siong. I scared my body cannot take it, then I hyperventilate again. Sianz.

Gg off liao. Lunch is over.

roxy,
I quite interested in the shoes leh...wait hor, me go see see..But hor, how do i know wat size fits me?

Ellyisa,
Both legs cramp? oh dear....

http://pregnancy.baby-gaga.com/photos/model192
Was surfing the net for small tummy mommies.. found this lady, she's quite small too.. phew feel so much better now :p
Btw, Mrs Wong was quite funny, she suddenly talked about tummy size in class last week.. she assured us small tummy is normal and doenst mean baby is too small...

feifei... Perhaps can try the size at World of Sports or the actual Birkenstock shop?

roxy,
ya pretty excited...hopefully she becomes more active cos during DS she super shy...hid her face behind her hands...her hands were in a clasp position alike "gong xi gong xi" pose...me and hb was saying: she wants so much to get her share of AB cos CNY coming. heh

zuen,
yes...hope everything turns out ok...cos the sonographer din say much to us during DS

Ellysia,
Thanks for your feedback. I think i wanna buy a new set of bb cloth for 2nd kid though she can wear my 1st ger's clothing. But pity her if she dont even had new clothing. If with 2 princesses i think my pocket will burn a big hole. Moreover this year is Rat year,shld wanna buy a minnie cloth for my bb.

Roxy,
From the site you given, my tummy is look like wk23-24 leh. And i'm actually in wk19 only. Then i'm belong to bigger tummy group. hehe...

Feifei, I won't dare to go Chinatown now, sure a lot of pple around and we will have to support or protect our tummies.

roxy, I am actually thinking of getting papillio sandals. Waiting for someone to do a spree in this forum leh. Dunno if you order Birks, can also order papillio.

Starmoon, forget to tell you I interested to get the bodybinder (back support). Yet to find the list to add my nick in. Will do so if I have time.

Felicia, I think as we are 2nd time mummys our wombs tend to be loosen and tummy will show out faster and bigger. Thus, maybe you feel that you are bigger. Dun worry lar. I also starting to look around for new clothes for #2. Poorthing if he has to wear his gor gor hand me down clothes all the time, so will still get some now and then for him. U can check out the bulkpurchase in this forum, lots of them have nice clothes, accessories for babys/kids, even food (nachos+cheese) which Ah Mor and me ordered.

ZuEn,
I also joined Amore before my wedding lor...signed up 6mths pkg that time..always go to their Civil plaza branch...Like e atmosphere there cos all ladies lor..

I like their areobics classes and kickboxing =D..Shiok man..hee

Roxy,
true lor..but hor, buy in spore so much more ex leh..shd really try out e sizes in spore..

All,
Just felt my minnie kicking non-stop lor after lunch..Mayb becos i ate a slice of honeydew..hee

feifei... ur gal so cute.. i realise they like to move more after lunch, must be the food...

felicia.. lucky you, tummy showing... tink im the exact opposite of you :p

veniz.. I tink should be ok.. as long as we order from the same website, hit 90 euro, can get free shipping. I was waiting for someone to organise a spree also but like nobody.. so can organise ourselves.. so far, im keen, ah morr TBC, feifei? asking some friends also... once hit 90 euro = 4 pair can order liao

roxy,

Yup bb tend to move more after food, mine too.

Felicia,

My tummy also start to show now. Esp recently when i pick up my diet, tummy has really grown and obvious now.

Veniz,
Wow, nachos oso got bulk purchase? Din realised got this bulk purchase.
About tummy size, yaloh, maybe our tummy loosen up. haha....

Roxy,
though my tummy is showing but still din get any privilege @ MRT.
But i was thinking maybe u r small built oso, tats why tummy din look obvious.

<font color="0000ff">veniz

ha ha the nachos are simply too yummy to resist!

leng leng

ha ha ya lor.. when a preggy woman boards the train, the whole train of passengers wil be infected wtih sleeping bug all of a sudden!</font>

dear all...
i am in a super-duper happy mood today...dunno y. maybe i had my steamboat feast during early reunion dinner on sun...ate from 2pm all the way to 6pm...shiok ;p

Zuen ,
I used to be like you. Very active in sports and will go gym at least 3 times a week (each time 45 mins) or sometimes go swimming. That time my body really tone leh. Then after having the first baby, I stop exercising till now!! Yeah I attended the prenatal class and the doc told within 6 months after given birth, we should not be involved in strenous exercise esp jogging or running. Because our muscles are still loose and its easy to hurt ourselves. But still some light exercise is good. I did go for jogging and do treadmill 6 months after I give birth. By the way, bf REALLY help a lot in losing weight. Another one is massage shortly after giving birth. The Malay wrap can really make the tummy smaller!