(2008/06) June 2008

Thanks tera

Felicia, did you had breakfast ? Impt to take some food even though you not hungry in the morning.

kelcqi,
The therapist is called Miko.
But hor, I am not sure if she has done for preggy ladies before so i think better check how comfortable she is.

pkdust,
Ok, will bear in mind Royals for upcoming birthdays. ;) Thanks!

Felicia,
Yah, agree with mog, was it cos u din have breakfast? Try to rest more today, you could just be feeling under the weather. Wow, your #1 is quite "zun" in her prediction. When I was about 3-4mths pregnant, i asked my neice if i was having didi or meimei, she immediately said meimei, then 1 sec later, she said didi. *faint* maybe need to ask the immediate sibling.

feifei,
any luck with the bak kwa? btw, my turn to be down with flu. been sneezing and nose keeps running. Intending to go see a doc later. Sianz.

Ellysia, really ah? Becos my ex colleague always go n her hair waxed down there cos she said she used to get alot of infection thats why wax off. Dunno leh. Now anything can help me to feel better, i wun mind trying le. I really cannot stand e itch...

Felicia, Last week I went for my DS, I don't really have to wait very long. No much ppl there also. My advise is to go somewhere in those morning at ard 11 plus, cos when I was there, nobody one leh... But depends on luck also. U may like to ask e nurse if u can walk ard while waiting for your queue no?

Teragram, U heard of Honeypot? I saw this thread on waxing and they recommend honeypot. But dunno where it is...

kelcqi,
Sorry to probe but you mean it's itchy now or the itch when hair is growing out cos of shaving prior to delivery? If itchy now, did your gynae give you any cream to apply? I mean i just thot that might be more effective than waxing, just my opinion lah.
If I am not wrong, honeypot is at pacific plaza, 3rd floor.

Teragram, nowadays at nite is itchy at times. Sigh... I nv shave, thats why I thought the hair might be carrying bacteria causing itch. I used the cream the gynea gave, got burning sensation, so i stopped...

But my friend advise me before delivery, go fr waxing. Cos she went TMC, they shave the hair below. And when she went home, the hair started growing out, she said very itchy, den to top it off, the wound from the vaginal area pain, so overall the feeling is horrible. So she advise me to wax, so that when the hair grow out, it will not be itchy...

I have a le blooming chic voucher (maternity & nursing wear shop at delfi orchard) to let go. value at $60. going on sale for $50.

anyone interested can let me know, please PM me.

Mog/ Tera,
I had my breakfast before goin for my marketing. Not sure if the fainitng spell was due to the walkin and crowded market. Just now, i had a good sleep of 2 hrs as feel my head very heavy. Much better now but still got bit dizziness.
Will go to c doc if still not better by tomolo.

Ladies, saw u all talking about waxing. Can i know aft waxing, how long the hair will start grow again? will it be itchy when it grow back?

i like brazilian waxing cos it gives me a cleaner feeling...at least when our menses come, the blood wun ganna the hair below if u r botak. I have been doing it even before pre-pregnancy and for my #1, i oso went waxing b4 delivery cos I dun want the nurse to shave me. hair growth after shave will be itchy cos the hair will be coarser unlike waxing, the hair growth is finer (datz wad the therapist told me). i oso told SIL to go wax b4 her delivery and she was glad dat she followed my advice.

felicia, it wun be itchy when it grows back after waxing. think maybe cos ur stomach empty, datz y votmit stomach juices bah...do take some light snacks on and off

Morning girls,
Neew week.. We are so close to CNY. Yippee..

Crystal,
My FIL asked us on the bb gender yday (and I tot we told him b4). When we told him that it is a girl, he said the usual "oh, gender doesnt matter" stuff. I wonder if he meant wat he says but dun care liao. Nothing we can do to change the gender anyway.

Felicia,
My DS was a walk-in. It comes free with my amnio during my 17th week. Not many people were doing amnio, so not much wait but super long q for DS. They asked me to go at 2pm for my amnio. I waited for about an hr for my amnio but only got to do my detail scan at 5pm. -.o" I think they will try to slot you if any of the patients failed to turn up or late. But bcos each DS takes so long, there is no chance of intercepting and you will likely be pushed to the last. That's why I was wondering why they asked me to go so early. Maybe it is bcos of my amnio.

Teragram,
Wax?? Is it painful? I will alwys trim there. It is so delicate there, so wun waxing be too painful?

Ellysia,
When the cramp hits, I was still half aslp and totally cannot rem wat to do. Haha. Will try to rem the rotating next time.

Mornin Mumz...weekends jus got over fast..

Hi Felicia..,apparantly Doc. Ang said the same ting to me...''wats my 1st childs gender...i said boy and he say..oh tis might be a girl..said tat during 12 wks & 17wks checkup..lets wait till DS then confirm la...even if minnie oso good mah..can help mummy wif hsework..dun be dissapointed ya!!the EDD always varies...am suppose to b jus 16wks when i saw him..he said base on size shld be 17+wks :eek: oso abt 200+gm..dun worri la as long as healthy can ler...

Morning Gals.

Ya, feifei, CNY is real soon. Just next week. I have yet to finish all my spring cleaning and buying of cookies for guests. Will be doing a last minute one, I guess.

Felicia, are you better now? Hope you are. So our lunch this afternoon still on?

Crystal, dun get upset about your inlaws and their insensitive remarks. Just be cool, they them doc already confirm 99% gender can liao. I understand how you feel. My mil last time also went to 'call her already passed away MIL' into those medium's body and asked if i having boy or gal. she said gal. Then when they checked with me, I said doc certified 99% boy, they won't believe till i gave birth that day. Also, at hospital, she even won't want to carry my boy (she loves boys also) and even comment saying that my boy's length is very short, just like my side of family. I was like 'hello, your family members are shorter than mine, what are you complaining about?', but didn't say out. Actually my son is like FIL, who is on shorter side, so if she dare to leave such comments this time round, I have to rebuke. I will wait till my DS this friday then reveal baby's gender to them. So you just try to forget their remarks/repeating questions k.

I'm bit late to work today as this morning when wake up i vomit again. And still thinking if i shld come to work, but then last Friday just take MC for my check up and this coming Friday goin for my DS, so oso bit pai seh to take MC again. Called up my gynae just now, he mentioned maybe my blood sugar level is low, resulting i feel fainting. He asked me to walk slowly and dont walk too much.

Veniz,
I dont think i can met you today. We'll arrange another time ok! Feel really bad as was suppose to met you today. So sorry!

ZuEn,
Anyhow, i plan to go very early to TMC this Friday and wait loh. Maybe bring some magazines to kill my time. Well, it really depend on luck. Just hope this Friday morning not so crowded loh.

Nur,
If you bb was 200+gm at 17wks, then maybe now i'm just wk18 loh. Not sure oso why Dr Ang insist i must take DS asap. He said the latest must be done by 15 feb, no later than tat. But as i'll be out from singapore from CNY till 16 Feb, so no choice must done the DS this week.

Veniz,
ya lor, I also haven buy oranges and drinks yet...Guess this wkend will be super crowded de ...and of cos, spring cleaning as well...

I agree with u lor, how can make sure remark de...Boy or ger, as long as healthy , nothing matters even more ...

Teragram,
I went Q at Lim chee guan for 1hr15min with hb on sat lor...Tell u hor, we really saw many funny behaviour of sporeans....some can purposely ignore e Q behind and wan to jump Q...Some uncles really so angry lor, told us, see us Q up here for so long and dare dare wan to jump quene...hee...Then hb was telling the uncle, ya lor, expecting woman also quene up, wat they expect..hee

Hello Ladies,

Can anyone share with me how the waxing works? Do you mean the assistant will apply the cream down below?

Got a dilemma and need to seek ur advice.

Talk to my Xiao Yi last nite and I am very vexed and irritated. She kept on insisting on tagging along with her mum and bring along her 2 children (3yrs and 7mths) to our house during my confinement month and offering to help take care of my bb. (Treating it as a holiday as they are from Msia)
She kept dissuading me not to go to my Mum's place for confinement cos we have a dog. I think my Mum's place is more serene. Furthermore, the baby has already gotten use to my dog's barking while in my womb.

However, I was thinking my house would be even more noisy with 2 kids (that I cant tell them to shut up).

Anyway, how am I going to reject them in a nice way? Cos I have already decided to do my confinement at my Mum's place.
I am going to face them during CNY and she is bound to bring up the qns again.

:-(

Zu En

The first time i got cramp i also panic and dunno wat to do.

Felicia,

Take great care. Yest while accompanying my mum for her CNY shopping i also got some fainting spells. Later we quickly went for dinner to eat and rest.

Hi, Felicia, no prob lar, most important is your health, we can always meet up any other time. My DS is in afternoon, 2pm at Tanglin shopping centre, so at different areas. If you go TMC on Friday, I do think best you go early, coz most pple like to schedule on weekday before weekend or after (Mon and/or Fri). This is what I normally observe.

feifei, you still can queue for so long huh? I cannot stand for more than 30mins now, dunno why legs feel weak. Peifu you.

Re: Waxing

Is there any use of equipment or anyting? Cos i wonder do they sterilise before waxing each customer. If previous customer got bacteria then how.

Star,

Maybe ask your hb to tell you to tell them that you 2 have decided to go to your mum house for confinement. Ask yr hb to speak to them may be better than u speak directly to them.

Hi gers,
My nose is blocked, causing me to feel breathless. I hate this feeling.
Anybody noe if vick is safe to use? Cos Vicks contain camphor and cactus mentioned before that Vicks might lead to miscarriage wor.

Oh ya, my hb felt bb's movement for the 1st time yday. He was so amazed, hehe.

Ellysia, I always go for eye brow, armpits and face waxing at my friend's mum shop. Its just like they use a stick around like nail filer size (think of ice-cream stick but bigger and wider) and they will put some melting wax, spread on area need to be waxed. Once the wax cool and harden, then they will slowly tear it off with our hair. For down under there, I never ask before, but they told me if I want can try, bit by bit. of coz will be like more painful than face, but than if its good for delivery (aka free/minimum of itchiness) I will go for it. Coz I got my share of the super itchiness during my 1st delivery.

Star, i think you can just tell them during CNY that you have made the arrangement with your mother sometime back, and you need plenty of rest with no space around the house in a nice and firm way which I do find it may help.

Ellysia,
So u had the same problem as me. I presumed beside too crowded maybe i carry too much things. As normally when i do marketing, my hubby wil be the one to carry the things but yest he's working, so i go alone. I think is better to wait for my hubby to do CNY shopping together. I dont want to be appear in newspaper headline " Pregnant woman fainted while doing CNY shopping". hahaha.....

Veniz,
Oic. Tot can saw u in TMC. Any idea wat time TMC open for DS?

Star,
Agreed with Ellysia let your hb do the talking.

Gals, just to check with you, when you feel baby kicking, where are the kicks near to in your body? It is near to middle part of tummy or very low like near pelvic area? Please advice as my bb always kick me near the pelvic area which I guess may be breech position. Thanks.

Felicia..actualli i don understand how they calculate EDD etc..dun care lor..as long notin goes wrong
..do DS faster can see bb again..so good rite.. i nd to wait till 15 Feb..2more wks ..

<font color="0000ff">Veniz

now they are kicking towards the lower bottom of the pelvic area its normal
dun worry on the position now coz its still a long way ahead

Hi Zuen
Me also feeling very breathless recently... suddenly can feel heart palpitations, like heart beating super fast for 10 - 20 min then it's gone.. i assume it's normal? going to see gynae this friday will ask him about it....

Congrats mogu and felicia on your princess
My baby femur length also was smaller than average, seems he might be short.. me and hubby both quite short, but never mind, as long as he's healthy good enough ...

Re: baby kicks and movements.. these 2 days i been feeling baby alot more.. seems to feel those "heartbeat" thud thud in my stomach at least once every hr/2 hrs.. is it baby moving or really my own heartbeat in lower tummy area? Is it normal for them to be moving so much now? Each time I feel him moving, I will tell him, go sleep.. you are supposed to be sleeping to grow...but he keeps moving, is it normal?
Hubby also finally felt hubby move first time last week, baby was very naughty, keep moving then when hubby put hand on my tummy, he refused to move haha Then finally I anticiapted his movements and hubby put hand there, hubby felt a big "thud" and he was so happy...

Re DS without q... that time I had booked appt but already waited 30-40min for DS.. so I tink if you go down without appt.. might be quite long, tink best is to go about 12-12.15, when i left my room taht time, the crowd and q was gone.. coz lunch time coming...

Felicia, I am not sure about the open time of the DS clinic though. It should be same as other doctors' clinics timing. Maybe you would like to call up TMC to check? Sorry can't of any help.

Ah mor, I noe its normal, but then my #1 also starts kicking near pelvic area and is a breech baby, so I am afraid history may repeat this time round.

i'm still bit blur blur till now. Cant really concentrate on my works. Luckily our month end closing ended last week, today was a quiet day, nothing much to do.

Veniz,
my bb dont kick me at a fix area. Sometime i feel she's on my left, sometime on lower, maybe later stage only they will be more stable at certain place when they r bigger and no much space to move. So, dont worry.

<font color="0000ff">Veniz

wun la my #1 oso used to kick tat area but not a breech baby.. maybe its jus nice the legs are there?

Hi Zu En,

U can get a nose unblocked liquid from doctor. I got 1 bottle from a doc which is safe for children use, it is v useful in unblocking nose blockage (4hours duration of unblocking).

Veniz,

My bb kick me at lower left end too, but cos my placenta is a bit low, maybe that is normal too.

But most of the time, i felt his movements more than kicks. He usu only kick if i sleep wrong side and squash him. Most of the time is "sqish sqish" or "bomb bomb" feeling of his movements.

Certain days can be frequent, certain days can be quiet.

Usually when i feel hungry he may move, then after food he also move. Before i sleep he may move too.

Felicia,

Yup. Yest i was at Suntec and a lot of people. See too many things and also have to avoid kids from knocking me. So its kindda straining in big crowds for me.

I didn't carry too many things as my mum and bro try to pile many things on themselves. I saw a preggy lady with her hb and 1 kid, the preggy lady has to carry many heavy stuff bec' her hb is carrying the kid. Then the taxi queue is so long but no cab. So i call cab, my bro say dun save money at this stage when we are all tired and i am preggy. So call cab 5 mins got cab liao.

The fainting spells happen when i was walking down steps and suddenly i see stars and things moving around. Then later at Carrefour, i also dizzy. So we quickly quit shopping and went for dinner then go home liao.

Veniz,
Well i think u had probia like me. As my 1st kid, kena c-sec due to low placenta, now i keep worry if this round will be low placenta again. As for u, worry the breech history repeat again. Anyhow, my gynae ask me no to worry so much now coz is still early to say anything. And i asked him about using epi if i opt for VBAC. He oso said not encourage using epi as afraid i wont know if the old wound was ok or not when i'm pushing.

Veniz,

OIC. Just wonder is their equipment cleaned after each customer cos its our private area. Just want to be safe.

I will always shave my armpit and it is true that when hair grows out, it is v itchy. Sometimes i apply cream to relieve the itchness.

Felica, mor and Ellysia, thanks for your assurance. I will check with the gynea doing the DS for me. Like Ellysia and I suppose most of you, bb kicks anywhere, left right centre but always at lower part area. And sometimes very frequent but sometimes queit.

It seems like past weekend lots of pple doing shopping and marketing. Was at market yesterday morning and so many pple. I was queuing up for roti-prata and this maid in front of me dabao $30.00 worth of roti-pratas. She must be working for a very big family, buy so much.

Ellysia, I suppose so for the equipment, for my beautician, she will use new one and throw away after used. Becoz they always use new needle to poke my blackheads and pimples out when I went for facial. It will be good to go to reputable salon to do the 'downunder'. One thing about waxing armpits is, it has whitening effect lor, which I like now that I tend to have black black armpit during pregnancy.

I felt my bb kicking obviously for the first time on Sat night! Hb felt it too. Since week 15, I've been feeling ripples and bubbles but couldn't be sure if it was baby. At about 17 weeks, I felt a kick in the middle of my sleep... but I thought I could have been dreaming! But on Saturday, baby kicked me on my left side (think that's where the arms are!) and I told hb who placed his hands on my left side and under my belly button (think that's where the legs are!) and he felt a sharp kick too!!! So exciting. I'm starting to feel bb more often now.. and quite positive it's bb. Really happy. The pregnancy is becoming real now....

I'm going for my detailed scan now. Hope everything's okay. Will update tomorrow...

Now i feel bb moving that sometimes it become v natural to me ored..

Mine i also feel movements in week 19 onwards.

My hb haven't had the chance to feel it. In fact whenever i place my hand on my tummy, bb will stop the movements so i also cannot feel it on my tummy. I can only feel it internally.

My tummy really grow now. Looks much bigger.

Felicia/Fei fei,

Sorry i forget who is asking on disney clothing. I found some nice bb disney clothes at Carrefour Suntec yesterday. If u want can take a look. But boy ones are not many. Gal one a lot more.

Ellysia,

Is me whom is asking on the disney clothing. Hows the price? Shall ask my hubby if wanna go down to suntec this week. But i was bit hesitant to go down oso afraid too crowded. In fact i was checking on the Vpost thingy and realised actually i had an acc for Vpost USA, but nvr used before.

Felicia,

OIC. I bot a top around $10-20 i tink. Didn't check the exact cost. Your one is a princess right? If gal, got many cute disney dresses leh.

The bb section not many people though carrefour has the usual crowd. Maybe u go during weekday night.

Hello gals,
I have just called the clinic to change my DS from 4th feb to this coming wed. Cannot wait to see baby and confirm through the DS that everything is alrite with her. But I am quite surprise my DS is done by the gynae herself. Wonder if she will do a good job. haha. I am afraid she needs to see patients so just do a quick one for me. By the way, mine is a 3-D type. Anyone of you doing 3-D detail scan?

hey ladies...
my colleague just commented that i look damn pale..worse than pre-preggy days...
im like ..."huh" ...so discouraging

what should i eat to make my face more redish? im also beginning to feel restless easily..how?

shycloud,

dont worry so much about your collegue comment, just make sure u eat balanced diet and bb n u r healthy, then is good enuf.

i'm goin to canteen to grab my lunch now. Wait later, the crowd was terrible. Chat later.

Veniz,
My bb oso kick everywhere. Hehe. I am feeling her movement very frequently.

Roxy,
Thanks for helping to ask. I am trying to stay off vicks. -.o" Trying hard to breathe properly.
Ya, my bb kicks are more like "thud, thud" feel too. Sometimes, it gets quite regular, so I was wondering if it is her hipcups. hehe.

shycloud,
I oso think that I looked better pre-preggy. With the extra weights, the pimples.. haiz.. I refused to take foto unless necessary now, haha.

Hi pkdust,

Are you also doing a 2-D scan? I saw a TMC brochure on antenatal scans. They advised that it's best to do a 2-D scan also if you are doing a 3-D scan. There's a note in that brochure on this.I think 2-D scans are better able to pick up abnormalities.

my SIL did both 2-D and 3-D scan. She said 3-D scan is more for enjoyment. She didn't regret doing it at all.

Some doctors are experienced in doing DSs. I think your doctor must be or she won't be doing it for you.

shycloud - I agree with Felicia. As long as no anemia can already. These days I also look pale cos don't wear make up anymore.. and don't do outdoor exercise anymore.

felicia...
aiya i know myself...i did indeed look pale...maybe not enuff blood. must take tonics.

any known tonics to take for replenish of blood?