(2008/06) June 2008

hi gers, jus got a breather at my pc...

morr: txs for arranging the lunch gathering, so great to be able to put faces to the names.

ellysia: txs for yur compliment on complexion but i personally think mine had worsen cos prior to preggie, i dun even ve a single pimple on me in puberty, now will kenna a pimple or 2 every now n then, so sian....

tera: ignore yur kpo colleagues who ve nothing gd or constructive to say lar. i think u look perfectly fine n glowing at tat if i may add. if walking away from them when they make such remarks seem rude, jus close yur ears n pretend they r oni making noises.....kekekkeke.....dun let wat they says get to u.

ellysia/tera: aiya, my MIL also like yurs lar. always commenting tat y my tummy so small @ 5mths. like at 3 mths oni. then she can go on n on as if i m starving myself. n she n my SIL when preggie, at 5 mths already very obvious oreadi, etc. etc......at 1st it also gets to me but later on, i jus learn to ignore lor. 1 ear in, 1 ear out....today, seeing u gers, i m kinda of assured tat mine seems normal. so all the more reason i ve to ignore the comments my MIL makes...kekekkekeeeeee.....

crystal,
just got back from my mum's place and saw ur msg. yeah, will ignore them and focus on feeling good. wah, me glowing eh? thanks girl! *blush*
and I say u are looking every bit the poised and glam MTB, hehe.

Do update us on your visit before your AU trip! ;)

I am back from my 1st pre-natal lesson at TMC. My instructor is away at scotland so got a covering instructor today.

The auntie instructor v cute one, keep sidetrack and tok abt her birth experience and her experience at hospital etc for us to listen, in btw the slides and exercises. End up today is like rojak, dunno learn wat.

Start with a video on breastfeeding then exercise then a slide show on nutrition.

I realise that we actually need 900 to 1200mg of calcium, which is 2 glasses of milk in addition to prescribed tablets from gynae.

lack of calcium can actually cause leg cramps, though over walking /standing etc can also cause leg cramps at nite. Then can do toes and legs massage to alleviate leg cramps/prevent leg cramps.

To prevent swollen legs, can put pillow under leg when sleep. Also avoid too much salt as it may cause swollen legs. To alleviate back pain, put pillow under back when lying on left side.

Instructor also said there is no need to eat for 2 throughout pregnancy. Weight gain for a petite person abt 10KG. For normal ht/wt will be 10-13KG. Max is 15KG wt gain.

Also learn a lot of other stuff cos instructor like to tok a lot.. but interesting.

I tink my hb is more bored.. cos he can't do the exercises. And the place is quite cramp so not much space for him to sit too.

feifei,

Cover yr feet when u sleep to avoid coldness frm entering yr body.. and avoid bathing too late at nite. See whether can reduce numbness. Oso do more massage for blood circulation.

Felicia, you are not the only one. My detail scan will be later than you, on 1st Feb, but I have no worries. Manager asked me now seems like another boy for me, I told most pple, honestly, I am fine with any gender, I just wish for baby to be healthy and can get along with my no 1 can liao.

Linda, ya, I dun care about my cousin's words now, we both have different views, so she has her standards, I have mine. As for not visiting her family, CNY I sure have to go for visiting as my grandma is staying there. Maybe stay for a while then make a move fast. In fact, if this cousin's mum says anything nasty to me, she will get it from my cousins as they always stand up for me (also my dad is my uncle's fav bro, if she nasty mouth, she will get rebuke from uncle and my grandma).

Ellysia, dun worry about the tummy size, really. Ask long as you know you are eating healthy food, sure the good food will be fed to your baby. Towards 3rd trimester or during last stage, eat more fishes rather than durians, as I read a report (from motherhood magazine) saying fish can increase weight of baby at last stage. It did for me as I really needed baby to increase weight as I C-section two weeks earlier than EDD

Veniz,
At least ur detail scan had been fix. Mine sure will be after CNY. Coz Nur (oso a June MTB) whom see the same gynae as me got her appointment on mid Feb. In fact, i'm more worry on bb development. Last check up till now oledi 3 weeks, so i start to get worry about how's bb inside. Sometime i was wondering whether there's any simple tools for us preggie woman to check our bb at home. hehe....

seeing that most of you are taking calcium pills, maybe i shld asked from my gynae on next week check up. I cant drink milk oso as will puke out. So better for me to take calcium pills.

Roxy,
My Edd has been pushed back to 16 Jun, pushed back by 10 days. But the most impt thing is that bb = healthy. I saw my bb yday, seems to be sleeping.. Doc said that everything is fine. I did a detail scan on week 17 (come together with the amnio). Sonagrapher cant see feature and heart bcos too small. My doc suggested to skip week 20 detail scan. He said that if anything, normal scan should be able to pick it up. I am still thinking. Dun want to regret later, like the OSCAR test.

Feifei,
Dun be disappted. Minnie can buy more clothes mah. My frenz passed me some clothes yday.. They are soooooo cute.. Hehe.

Feifei, liew,
How many weeks are you all? When I did my detail scan at week 17, my bb only weighs 191g. Sob, poor bb. Poor mummy, cos all the weigt gain went to me. -.o"

Ellysia,
I gain about 5 to 5.5kg liao. Majority of the weight gain in 1st trimester.. I am already halfway the weight gain scale. Sian..

Morning ladies...

Ellysia,
enjoyed ur class? So we have to take a mat and sit on the flr for 2 hrs? is e mat thick enough?Hb will be sitting beside us hor?

Tks for the advise ger =)..Today felt more movement of my Minnie...

ZuEn,
Hi ya..me 20wks 4 days liao...bb weighing 385g =)...Tink at wk 17, ur bb still small leh...

Mornin Moms...
Hi Felicia , not to worri...Doc Ang will talk to u abt te detail scan during ur next visit..cos he told me detail scan is usually done on 20wks mah...dun worri ya..!!I initially wonder wats te bb doin in there b4 i saw Doc Ang..when he did a scan somehow the bb seems to be cyclin..hands moving & down...he said we won feel it now mah..2-3 wks time ba...relax relax..

Nur,

thanks for ur assurance. Though this is my 2nd pregnancy, i'm still very 'gan cheong' loh on bb development. For my hubby, he seems to be more steady.

Mrn all mummies...
zuen,
this week is my 21st weeks liao.. last weekend did went for detailed scan liao... my princess gal gal only 299g. gynae said very healthy and growing very well. before pregnant my weight is 45kg now already 50kg.

last nite middle of nite... my princess gal gal very naughty ah... keep kicking me here and there... make me awake and so difficult to turn in... gosh........ so active nia~

Hi Felicia...tis is my 3rd preg i shld consider..had a miscarriage at 8wks last yr June.
tats why beri kan chiong too...same la my hubby oso said relax la..human nature ba!!

Liew, I tink as long as te bb is growin shld be ok la..dun hv to worry ..i tink if bb is too small doc will sure let u know mah...

Actualli i don understand how EDD is being calculate? by size or etc....every visit i get diff EDD..from 23 June now becomes..15 June...funny hor?!!!!
Any mummies know abt tis??

nur,
they base on measure our bb sizes and length for estimate our due date. but usually not very accurate..

<font color="0000ff">due date best is based on measurement of the baby during those scans as even though we calculate base on our last menses date but diff ppl have diff ovulation cycle and irregular menses therefore will not be so accurate

Linda, your relatives so nice.. give you AB...

Feifei, gratz on your minnie. Dun be disappt k? Gender doesnt matter, as long as healthy can liao. And gal can buy so many clothes! And gender charts not accurate de, mine say gal turn out boy also. Wow, your princess is very healthy leh 385g! Tink me also 20w 4d now, (same as u =) coz last thur my scan was 19w6d.. .

liew, me also in week 20/21 now... Last week scan, bb only measured 315gm but i already put on 7kg so far! Wondering where all the weight went to haiz...at least u can feel ur gal kicking liao.. me can only feel bubbles movement and wondering is it bb moving. My bb refuse to kick legs in scan de, only always keep waving his hands here and there at us.

Sharon, dun worry, detailed scan no need to open legs de. Just lie there and songrapher will measure alot of tings but we cun see much coz screen not facing us. It's your hubby who will be able to see bb move...

Hi Zuen
Dun worry abt EDD, mine also got pushed back by 3 days.. most imptly is bb is growing healthy can liao. Since you already did a detailed scan at week 17.. do you want to do another one at wk 20? One thing is I tink ammio will only be able to pick out DS/spinal defects.. but to look at bb organs like kidneys, liver, bladder, blood flow to womb etc to see whether bb growing well or not will need a detailed scan. And wk 17 might be too small to detect those tings. The detailed scan is not expensive, only $110... do it if it makes you feel more at ease ... and the scan can only be done from wk 18-22, so quickly book and dun miss out on the window period

piyo
ya i understand your feelings totally...sometimes feel like how come time passing so slow!
Actually i think detailed scan can do during 18-22 weeks. My detailed scan in on 31st, end of this month.

Re: MIL &amp; tummy
mine is opposite from u all, she always haolian to me how last time her tummy never show small small one haha and after pregnancy immediately went back to her pre-preg figure again

morning ladies!!! it's another day!

tera: *double blush* txs for yur compliment, u reai makes my day...
of cos will update on my scan tomolo....

crystal,
I was just stating the truth.
Not much mood to work, i'm checking out on a trip to HK in feb. Hope can get to go.

tera, let me know if there's anything gd in HKG in feb if u do go, okie? i m planning to go there in mar wif my gf if my gynae permits me to travel then. hb going to ict again in mar n cant spend bday wif me again tis yr, so my gf suggests tat she brings me to HKG to shop n eat lor...

Gd morning

Wow, stressful to catch up wif this thread within 24hrs nt revealing. Left for the lunch y'day till nw nt in touch in the forum. Spending last 1 hr screening.

Morr, thanks for organizing the lunch. Can I have ur email? Is it the same one in msn? Do u have those who sent u email for the lunch invite the other time? Can MSN me the file for their email.

Ellysia, I'll get your email fr Morr. Ops, I forgot who was asking me abt Song in ToaPayoh, nt AMK y'day.

Crystal, Felicia, LengLeng has sign in the Yahoo so far.

Mog, ND girl, BabyCupid, WendyKoh, BentoMum
I just sent the invitation.

Kylene
The shop is i think 1 level below the food hawker. Just beside the escalator.

crystal,
can can, no prob!
so sweet of your gf - ur hubby's ICT ending soon or few more years to go? i bet he also quite sian right? unless his ICT is the very relax kind. nvm, ask him to make it up to u after his ICT.

actually, there is a possibility i might go HK in march as well (also subjected to gynae's approval). hehe. but if i do go in feb, i'll def keep u posted. my coll told me try to go before april (we don't have much of a choice tho') cos it's cooler.

TF,
i'm the one asking about Song. I remember someone oledi said got Song in AMK, opp polyclinic. But seems like nobody know TP branch add.

Tera, crystal looks glam and you look glowing huh? Hee, must be your both good homones lar. Too bad I am working in west, if work in raffles place area, sure go meet all of you. I think I can only chio Felicia to IMM for lunch, but she does not venture out there now/much.

You all organise one on 1st Feb, then I take morning leave so can join you all before i proceed to Orchard for my detail scan lar.

Hey, I haven't been out of town since I got married 4 yrs ago. So envy you all who can travel. Crystal, last yr I waited for my hubby to go ICT or outstation, but he never go,so sad. Coz if he did, I can arrange to meet up lots of friends and dump my #1 at in law's house. Haha, me real bad mummy.

babycupid,
enjoy ur BKK trip!
should be able to get clothes and stuff. my SIL just came back on sunday and bought me a diaper bag. She also got clothes for my nieces, v nice. So have fun shopping and eating.

Veniz,
Share with u when i told my husband last nite about crystal's compliment, he actually went to switch off the living room lights "to check if i was indeed glowing"?! yes, he was just being super corny (as usual) and of course he got a earful from me for being super bo-liao. :p but yesh, crystal is a glam mama. I'm not that glowing la, not with pimples popping out on my cheeks so often. in fact, coll told me yest he's quite sure it's a boy cos of the pimples on my face *faint*

I think TF is organising a "yu-sheng" session after CNY, then we can all meet up!
Don't envy, you will sure have chance to travel one, except maybe got to wait till #2 is a little older. Aiyo, not bad mummy lah, u also need a breather from time to time mah and some personal time. My bro and SIL had gone on a short trip to Bintan w/o their kids. Guess they just needed some couple time of their own.

Tera

Ya, so many msg flying..keke.. hey, i going HK in March too. Let me knw wh corner to aim for Baby clothes if u r there. Send u the invite liao. U can post the summary there once u sign in. Yah, was telling Morr the baby shop at the Raffles is has cute printing concept. Makes me wnt to open a shop..:p But px very expensive there. Didnt spend much time shopping y'day cos went bank n later meet mum.

Felicia
Sorry, ya it's u. TPY one is outside the roll of shop houses too. Very big stall. Until i next get there, then i can find out the block for u.

Mogudog
I invite u for the Yahoo group y'day n today. U facing same problem as Morraine cos i think Hotmail nt working. So check your email sometime later.

K Ong, Piyo (secret garden)
Your email is company's email, do u still wnt me to invite to company's email or u hv pte email that u regularly open?

Tera, haha, you and hubby so funny leh. My husband also corny one, but recently he is also pretty busy with his new car and studies, so never disturb me much liao.

Crystal, are you the 'Esther' in my Friendster? I am still wondering who is that pretty mummy leh.

Felicia, can arrange to meet up one of these days. I will be going there tomorrow for lunch and buy stationery for co. U want to meet up tomorrow? I am now thinking of what to have for lunch there, most probably fish&amp;Co's fish and chips. These days I only have bread and biscuits for lunch, so hope to eat something more of substance. only gained slight less than 1kg this past month, so have to eat more.

TF, can invite me also lar. My email add: [email protected] . Thanks!

Roxy,
The sonagrapher was about to scan everything except for facial and heart. Thus suggested ano detail scan at week 20. My doc was saying that normal scan machines would be 80% accurate. Thus, we can skip the detail scan unless he picked up something along the way. I think I will discuss with hb den decide.

Feifei, liew,
I hope bb is so much lighter bcos oni at 17th week. Both the sonagrapher and doc never say any wrong with the size leh. I take it as it is okie lor.

Teragram, babycupid, TF,
Hb and I just booked 3D2N cruise for 30 Jan 08. I am so looking forward. My mum forbids me to travel by air, especially after so many crisis. Relatively cheap, about $300+ per pax wor. I die, die oso want to travel before delivery. After that, duno will get grounded for how long. -.o"

Icegal,
Must depend on your bb de. I think boy easier to spot than ger. Then got to see your bb in the right position or not.

Re: Gender
I told my mum that my bb = princess. She said never mind, 1st kid, so can always try for a 2nd one. I faint.

Re: Gathering @ West
Hey MTBs in the West, maybe we should organise a dinner or something? Hehe. In JP or IMM. Anybody keen?

Zuen.. discuss with hubby and see whether you want or not.. but remember dun miss out on the window period of 18-22 weeks. Anyway im sure bb is blessed by God and will be fine de... I also want to go cruise and holiday! But my DH die die dun let me go... urghh!!

All 4 hands up (including baby Isaiah :p ) for dinner gathering in JP for those who stay/work there... quite near my house ah heeee

Zuen
Yah boy, take every opportunity to travel bah. Least look forward to trip, CNY, and blink blink, oh, we are due.

Ha.. looks like mothers are eager to meet each other already huh.. ya, is very fun to meet who we talking to here. Nw least can put the faces. Y'day, K Ong arrived first. Then Crystal n me came n told the waitress booked under Morraine. So she point to the table fr afar n we ask issit the lady in pink sitting there. Waitress was surprised n asked "oh, u duno eat other? U mean u all outside call here n there n meet here?".. haha

TF,
thks for the invitation for the yahoo group; I joined liao. currently only 5 members ley hehee i even post a message &amp; upload a pix

sharon,roxy,
the tanjong pagar bb clothes shop is behind NTUC. very easy to spot one hehee

Zuen,
your mum is like my frd's MIL, bcos #1 is ger, then comment "nm can try for #2 boy" hahaa i think elderly really wish for a boy lor.. dun pressure pressure lah. #2 fastest still got to wait for at least a year mah hahaa

yesterday when i went for my 16w checkup, gynae say bb already lying low, ask me not to walk so much. forgot to ask gynae how come like dat.. i guess maybe due to #1 big size stretch my womb till loose loose liao, then now my #2 live in bungalow so dropping down.

ZuEn, I am on for the dinner as well. So long never go JP liao, I used to work in Tuas for a no of years before finally get to find job out of that ulu and far far place. whereabout is your office?

One thing good about having gal as 1st child is that she can help with taking care of sibling, and will be more acceptable to any changes. As the eldest, I was very adaptable to most of changes when young. Maybe I am those 'gong gong' type, that's y. But nowadays gals reflex very fast and good. So fei fei, do not get upset about having gal ok. Can always try for a boy later.

Luz
Good good.. ya, still recruiting..haha.. once all emails almost there, then i will start doing polling for the CNY dinner.

U guys go ahead n put articles,etc.. things there so we nd nt search thru thread each time want to reference back