(2008/06) June 2008

Seems like i'm the only person here hvnt got detail scan appointment. Aiyo, still hv to wait another 2 weeks for my next scan. But hopefully by then can see my bb gender liao.

Morraine and Tera,

I will confirm mine bb gender tmr after scan ba, hee. But i tink shd be mickey, see "bird bird" in 2 scans liao.. hopefully tmr he is also gua gua and open leg wide for me to see.

Oh ya, and i cannnot remember who suggest toking to bb before sleep.. but i have been toking to bb recently before sleep and ask him to be guai guai so i can sleep better. It seems to work better. Then yest nite i forget to tell him to be guai guai, then yest nite didn't have a good sleep lor.

ellysia,
your gynae not at thomson medical hospital rite? so u better reach early then will finish early too...remember must communicate with ur bb while waiting queue. cos while i queue for detailed scan i'm keep talking to my princess must "guai guai later for scanning"...hahaha... it's work!

K Ong,
Quick go and get something to eat.
Don't keep bb hungry.

Ellysia,
As of last visit, i only put on around 1.2kg which made me wonder why my tummy is so big. :p

morraine,
tks =).

Ellysia,
duno leh, tink i too excited to take note of e time...hehe...abit umcomfy cos we hv to lie on our back for so long lor, but still ok...

bb head is below, her legs at my ribs ther lor...naughty at 1st cos close so tight, then i told her, guai and open up ya, if not we can't see de..

Liew,
ya lor, spine bery obivious...

Teragram,
wow, more Minnies than Mickeys...hehe...=)..

ellysia,
i think no ba... but my mum with me.. she said i'm carzy...~o~ but it really works.. and must drink more water..

Tera,

U put on 1.2 and yet yr bb size is around similar as mine leh. Then the difference of 0.8 is my fats??! Haa.. i hope is my boobs lor and not fats at wrong place.

in this case i tink maybe not so worrying.. yr tummy size only slightly bigger than mine.. my top today doesn't show tat much lor but if wear other top it seems slightly smaller than yrs so dun worry abt the size.

Oh ya, gynae told me now bb can listen to outside sound liao, ask me to talk to her, play music for her, read story books to her =D.

I came back from another of my gynae visit. Received the blood report, everything's fine except for borderline lack of iron. So more excuse to eat beef steaks. Baby's well, kicking (and I feel him too) and wriggling quite a fair bit. Gynae also check his limbs (for drawfism), lips (cleft), heart chambers, brain hemispheres. Thankfully all ok. Very happy.

Hi Verniz
People want to hear what they LIKE to hear lah. My gynae also confirm 100% gender predictions for both pregnancies lor. I mean how to be wrong or inaccurate when we are staring into the penis or vagina of our babies right? Aiyoh, I think your cousin really funny.

I think they are the pantang type. You better dun visit now anytime soon.

Hi Roxy
For my 1st, my ILs and mum gave me angpow in CNY leh...funny hor? But I was due in early March lah so very big then.

This one dunno have anot. hahaha... if yes can use to offset gynae package!

BTW, Check out pasar malams. They have cheap and good enuff at home wear at times for infants. 3 or 5 for $10 type.

feifei,

I can ored see the bones structure and spine at last scan at gynae.. tats why i keep pumping calcium liao scared not enuff for bb, so as to achieve 1000mg each day.

thanks for the assurance, ellysia!

my colls who have had kids told me my tummy size is ok. but i have this other coll who's 4 weeks later than me, and who's still not showing yet, keep telling me i look like i am going to balloon to v big. quite pissed when i heard that. i mean diff ppl got diff way of carrying mah, no need to keep reminding me that my tummy is big (when it's not that big).

feifei,
got one time while gynae measure my bb length.. then maybe gynae press bit hard on my stomach...it may cause bb uncomfortable then my bb kick bk on her scan... i can feel it and the gynae too... gynae said naughty bb... lol

Ellysia, we need 1000mg so much ah. Dr Wong only ask me to take 2 tablets of calcium (600mg) and she said is enough. Coz I told her I dun drink milk, she said is ok.

mog,

Per day calcium recommended is 1000mg. Yup my calcium pills also 600mg in total, so i took 1 packet of HL milk 350mg, then some bread (each 120mg).

Tera,

Then tat colleague haven't seen my colleague lor. She also bloom a lot but also dun bother abt other people say wat.

But if i compare with my other colleagues in general lah, my tummy size is a bit small as theirs in 20 weeks lor. So i also want to eat more too, yet at same time worried tat i overeat and hard to regain back wt after giving birth.

Colleague say say nevermind, we can still ignore. MIL says is v stressful le. My MIL said i slim down after i come back from taiwan trip le. She is like v worried leh. But i eat a lot during trip leh.

Since preggy, my MIL has been paying more attention on me. So me have this phobia of visiting her, been dragging my visits longer citing pregnancy tireness as excuse.

mog,
thanks! yah, the next time she mentions again, i will just tell her that bb is healthy and that's most impt, humph! ellysia is right abt the calcium. need 1000mg so on top of the calcium supplements, try to get another 300+ from food intake. U don't take milk is it? then maybe get it from soya bean milk.

mog,

take nutrisoy soy milk, got abt 200plus-300plus calcium. Then plus some cheese or other food we ate, shd be fine.

I start to take more calcium pdts bec' i found tat my legs seems more tired/less strong if i only took the calcium pill.

<font color="0000ff">ellysia~

i talk to my bb before i slp every nite lor.. haha.. den i make my #1 talk to him oso every nite</font>

Tera,

wat i do with this kind of colleague is i will cite tat fren story (just now i just posted) tat tummy size is not equals to bb size.

Shd be tummy ba.. only when not clear then use virginal scan. If V scan for 20mins i tink will be v uncomfortable liao.

done ! just finished my chicken pie ! heehee

tera : dont bother abt what your coll says la ... i think we're more sensitive now that we're pregnant, but really, the weight will be good for baby and bmilk production !!! (i have first hand experience ! heeheee)

Ellysia,
Understand, cos MIL cannot ignore. :p I know wat u mean - it's like too much attention and we are not used to it right? rather, we dun want the attention. If ur MIL comments on ur losing weight again, u can reassure her that doc has confirmed u are doing great, u have in actual fact put on weight, maybe also ask hubby to tell her if it's more convincing. Also, can tell her u have been eating a lot more etc, again ask hubby to add on abt how full he is but how u can still eat. Can exaggerate a bit but the point is to let her know that u are not def not starving urself and bb.

I guess if it makes u feel better not meeting her that often, then maybe prolonging the visits is not a bad idea, but hopefully it does not put ur hubby in a spot?

Tera,
Dun bother about what pple say abt your tummy! Like I told you just now, you looked normal for 20wks lei! and dun need to worry about bb not gaining wt if you not eating etc.. bb very smart, will know how to take from us.. else wait after preggie very hard to lose! Like me! I was gorging myself last few mths cos bb not growing in me, end up I kena all the fats!

KOng,
U are so right abt being more sensitive now! I was quite upset with her comments for a while (which my hubby completely cannot understand) but after meeting u gals just now, plus ur encouragement, am feeling much better!

All,
Rem i told u that i hv hand cramps ?? i told my gynae, she said its etiher not enough calcium or e nerves thing leh...

Tera, yah loh, I can't take milk, once take will puke.

Ellysia, thanks, I will buy NutriSoy to try. More excuse for me to order pizzas, hehe.

Tera,

Yes we dun want the extra attention.

My MIL is fine but she became overly concern abt my health etc etc after pregnant. Actually b4 pregnant she wonder abt my womb cos we married for 1 year liao tat time, but actually hb never told her is bec' we got planning. Then she suggest i eat bai feng wan to strengthen womb.

Then when preggy, she become concern over my health lor. She start to spot the hidden white hairs and v alarm over it. Then she "bio" and touch my tummy to confirm got grow or not, whether boy or gal. Then she noticed the rashes marks on my small legs and become overly concerned again, shocked tat got some skin prob or wat.

Very tired of explaining to her leh. Then she got habit to touch if she see something alarming.

I prolong the next visit, actually it is hb who is not happy cos my mum came over to visit every week, he feel not fair.

Ored skip 3 weeks liao, so tink this coming weekend cannot skip liao. I dunno shd i tell her straightforward tat i be upset if she said such remarks again. Or i shd keep quiet and upset for few weeks again.

Tera,

Me also sensitive over comments during this period.. and also upset over such comments on tummy size too. so can understand yr feelings.

Got colleague tot i am only 3 mths when see my tummy size. Then another commented too small. Then still got 2 people comment growing and big liao.

mog,

do u know tat pizza hut increase their price recently? cos flour price increase.

ellysia : your MIL actually sounds very cute lei !! heehee i dont have that experience with mine, cuz she's in KL (hubby is Malaysian) and we only visit like once in 4 - 5 mths ... but just take it as concern for you la !!!
My granny is also like that, when she first heard i was expecting, she kept looking at my tummy, and saying it's very big for 3 mths (that time was 3 mths pregg when i told her) and sometimes it's more "hurting" when someone so close to you says such insensitive comments, but just learn to grit and bear with it !

Ellysia,
i take 2 tablets lor...alt days I will drink Anmum, morning b4 work, i will drink Meiji Choco milk...like that still not enough calcium lor, scary..Gynae ask me to take 3 tablets of e calcium instead of 2 now to see how lor..

If next mth still hv hand cramps, maybe its e nerve thing..haiz....me need to bu chong my calcium liao..tink we nmeed lots lor...these few days , my toothbrush becomes pink lor..so its not enough clacium...

seems you all had a great lunch gathering.
Forgot who said will send the invite for the yahoo group anyway this is my email do add me please --> [email protected]

Went for my scan last fri and requested doc to see whether can see bb gender but bb was sleeping and refuses to move. Doc says bb is shy and hubby says must be girl lah hide until like that.

Can only find out gender from detailed scanning on 31st liao. Envy you girls who have found out already can shop liao i still have to hold my temptations.

feifei,

Pink = tooth breed?

Tooth breed is normal bec' of a lot of blood circulation now.. dun tink is due to calcium.

maybe u dun have enuff calcium stored in yr body if it is lack of calcium tats yr prob. cos seems like u ored have 1000mg per day.

If it is nerve, i wonder is it due to wind or wat. Do u sleep with yr toes covered or with air-con/fan?

TF,

i also didn't receive invitation, maybe inside junk or wat i will check again.

Ellysia,
Ur MIL sounds like a touchy-feely person but i know some older folks are like that, it could be their way of showing concern. And it can be a quite uncomfortable if u are not used to it.

*piyo*
hehe, i know why u say bb v smart cos i rem u mentioned that your bb weighed only 2.2kg right?
which meant all the extra intake of food u were gorging on went to you (tho it doesn't look that way to me or u've prob managed to shed off liao).

Ellysia,
Gynae says gums bleed due to lack of calcium lor...so ask me drink more milk leh...TInk i nv cover my feet when sleeping though i din sleep in aircon wor...

enjoy ur class...

Ellysia and Tera,
Mine is a ger but super small lor 2.2kg..but she catched up very fast.. now very chubby.. that time a bit lesser I think she got to go NICU liao.. and end up with >10kg for me to lose... still got lots of fats leftover and tis time cannot put on so much liao.. so keep telling this bb guai guai better eat all that I eat haha...

Ellysia,
Enjoy your class!!! It's fun!

Hi ND's girl,
We can shake hands.. I went to see gynae last friday at end 15th week, waited 2.5hrs at gynae hoping may get a chance see gender... My bb keeps non stop and gynae can't catch the vital parts fro gender... was quite disappointed initially cos we waited so long that day.. now must wait for detailed scan which is the week after CNY! sianz leh! so Just now during lunch, was asking the gers if any do detailed scan at 19th week cos if can, may wanna bring fwd my detailed scan to just b4 cny!