(2008/06) June 2008

TF, ok, if you have book voucher can get discount. this type of book will not go out of fashion one, hee.

I never come across any websites which have chinese names. Anyone has come across can post her as I am sure some MTBs will be interested as well? Thanks.

Crystal, i yesterday finally got your recommended moisturiser the moisture surge from clinique, really good and not greasy leh. I used their other lotion before dun like it, this one good, very fast absorb into skin and not sticky.

I also have a baby name book, which only explains the meaning of the name, and its variations. also, origin from which country. quite good as some name I thought nice, then i see (hindu origin) and i say nono. dun want sch teachers to mistake my kid as an indian, haha.

veniz, i ve sensitive skin to start off wif, so when it comes to cosmetics, accessories, etc, i m very rigid. clinique so far has been the oni one tat dun turn my face n skin into a monsterous road map, raw n ugly, so been sticking to them since poly days. great tat u like the moisturiser too.

ZuEn,

Wow! u work so early? Then wat time u off? For me, i came early as i wanna to avoid the crowded MRT during peak period.

Mor,
About the You Long Zi naming, we dont hv to call him in advance, rite? Only call when we had deliver?

Zuen
Tray doing search on internet using bible or biblical or christian baby names.. sure alot of selection will come up... it's very fun! My personal favourite is Ariel.. so sweet!!

TF and Tera, yes so sad will not be seeing you all during class liao.. but Im sure we can meet up for other gatherings... haha one big gp of big tummy MTBs, sure alot of pple look....

crystal, good luck on your scan and im sure gender will be revealed then! Rem to update us ah...

feifei, if urine too dark, means we are not drinking enough water.. i find that pre pregnancy urine tends to be lighter, now pregnant, urine always very dark.. guess we need a lot of water now to support our increase blood volume pumping thr our body and prevent water retention....

Afternoon ladies,
Me just came back from lunch at Asian Kitchen at republic plaza
yummy!

Roxy,
I like Ariel too but a friend once alerted me that pple dunno how to pronounce may end up with "Area", like Elliot with "Idiot"

Roxy & all

Ya, y'day was telling Morraine, I'll try n arrange a Loh Hei makan aft CNY for dinner. Interested? Shd the Fatherhood come along? Any other suggestions? By then, out tummy bigger..haha..

TF,
Onz!
Thanks for offering ur place but as piyo asked, will it be too crowded? Or we go restaurant to "lo"? Guess can see the response and then arrange accordingly.

<font color="0000ff">TF~

the response seems good!
but if we add those fathers along, i think the group will be HUGE!! ha ha</font>

Piyo
We ask for substitute. No raw fish issit, Abalone lah!! haha

Tera, Whahaha... no lah, not my place. Next time when my new flat is ready. Tat one, maybe Mickey n Minne party

Gers, will be restaurant. Let's see the response, then we see to include fathers or nt.

Anyone knw of gd reasonable restaurant or coffee shop to recommend? send your response n location n i compile, later we can see which is most likable. Is 13th or 16th Feb better? cos 13th feb is Ren Ri (issit? wh some can't?) 14th is Valentine n 15th I already got appt. Better lock your dates earlier.

I have been busy over work today
No time to login until now.

feifei,

To avoid cramps, ask yr hb to give yr legs a short massage before u sleep.

wow...I love Loh Hei !! Please include me in.
Best got some nice dishes to go with. Yummy yummy : )
My company also having loi Hei dinner but I think I will be the only preg lady around ..feel so funny.

I notice I got some yellow discharge since preg..dunno if it is normal. Always forget to ask gynae. Anyone got the same prob?

mog,

dun drink too much packet juice if possible bec they contain sugar and we have to cut down on sugar during pregnancy.

morraine and Zu En,

So far i find my pregnancy book is informative and nice to read.

I am planning to buy a book tat teaches how to take care of bb when he is born, and to read up in advance i guess.

Its too bad my hb dun like to read such books together with me. haiz.

Crystal and KC Ong,
Hello! you both preggies can eat raw sashimi meh???

TF and morr,
Call Stomp??? hahaha

me going off soon to gynae! hopefully can update on gender!.. going off soon...bye!! enjoy your weekend!

hi tf &amp; other starting prenatal classes in mar,

where are you taking the classes? i will be taking at mt alvernia on sat from 1.30-3.30... very different schedule from yours...

piyo: kekekkek....think jus a bit here n there ok lar...of cos ve to be very certain tat the resturant prepare reai fresh sashimi lor...

<font color="0000ff">ya ya my gynae oso says can eat moderately but must eat from those restaurant types la
i ate quite a bit during my #1 time oso ha ha ha

piyo~

*faint* call STOMP???!!! </font>

TF,

U can try Tung Lok or crystal jade restaurants chains, they always have Lo Hei.

If the date/time is ok, i shd be able to join

I have a white baby cot willing to let go at less than half price. Used only for 3mths +, rather new. Also got accessories to tag along.

If interested, please inform.
Email: [email protected]

hello! been so busy with work, i didn't have time to log in. went for my 16 week visit last week - did the triple test and never bothered to ask about the result. today i read about ZuEn's scare and quickly called the clinic - was told everything's normal. phew

so busy today!

Tink i am too tired with work today, i feel faintish just now and bb seems to move a lot (feel like something moving inside tummy), scare me a bit.

Hi Kylene,
good to hear you've cleared ur tests. so do u know gender yet?

Mog,
u have craving for roti prata huh? i had it more in first trim, now not so much. so u have it often?

Ellysia,
Get a hot drink and maybe eat some biscuits. Ya, u prolly too tired lah. Wah, u can feel ur bb already leh.

Mog

ME ME, i've frequently eating Roti Prata for lunch if duno wat to eat. If in West, always tell my hubby bring me to the Clementi one near the NUS

Felicia,
Work officially ends at 4.30pm (5.5 day week), but we normally stays late (culture). Just like today, me intending to stay until 8pm.

Roxy,
I tried searching for Christian names and I dun get much hits with good names. I shall try bible or bibical then.

TF,
Yum, yum. I was in supermarket yday and was telling my hb that we must buy yu sheng soon. I realised that I yearned for food with more extreme taste. Hehe. Keep me informed ya.

Kylene,
Sometimes, no news really = good news. I kan cheong, that's why call the clinic to check out the status and then got bad news. Heng amnio test clear liao.

Ellysia,
I realised recently that I start to get dizzy spells in the afternoon and early evening too. Haiz.. body no good liao.

Mog,
I oso got cravings for prata a few weeks ago and keep eating. Now sian liao, hehe.

Tera, TF ya loh. I crave for prata a lot lei, can eat a few times a week
Just worried whether OK to take so much.

ZuEn, don't work too late lei. Maybe you will have new food cravings coming up

Mog

Prata shd be ok. Just tat oily only, if u still have room to accommodate the fat :p. But remember dun take mutton curry or anythg to do wif mutton. Its a chinese myth

I am from Nov07 MTB thread.
I have an extra package of Medela Breastmilk Bags (20pcs) to sell @ $24. (bought it at $29.50)

Each bag is pre-sterilized and can pump directly into the bag, no spillages and mess etc. Ideal for mummies who need to express milk at work, etc.

Pls email me [email protected] or PM me if you are interested!

1193331.jpg

Me back from gynae visit. Gynae says bb growing well, based on scan, bb's weight is approx. 361g. Mostly likly a minnie, will confirm again after detailed scan tomorrow.

Roxy
Thanks for ur concern cos I step out from the Atm booth and missed my step. Luckily my MIL didnt know else she will faint.

Dilemma Dilemma...
CL or MIL or my Mum to take care of the baby during nite time..

Ellysia
I read that u r interested in buying the babyplus. I think Parentcraft or a shop in AMK hub do sell the item. I am also interested in it too but my hb is skeptical bout it.

hmm.....

Hi gers,
Good morning! I guessed many of you are still in slumberland rite now. Jia you to the rest of teh MTBs who need to work on Sat! I think there's plan for my Company to switch to alternate Sats in Mar/ Apr 07. Just nice for me when my bb is out, hehe.

Mog,
I just had roti prata for bfast. Nothing much to eat at that kopitiam and the prata look extra yummy, haha. I dun think pratas are bad for bb, just that it is plainly flour and oil, so not much nutrients.

Star,
I would have chosen my own mum. Then I can have my own way. Especially when we are already so fustrated with coping with the bb, cannot bath and stuff. Hehe. Must act kwai, kwai in front of mil. Seriously, until now, I havent have very close contact with mil. I cannot imagine seeing my mil everyday for a month. Haha.