(2008/06) June 2008

mog,

dun drink too much packet juice if possible bec they contain sugar and we have to cut down on sugar during pregnancy.

morraine and Zu En,

So far i find my pregnancy book is informative and nice to read.

I am planning to buy a book tat teaches how to take care of bb when he is born, and to read up in advance i guess.

Its too bad my hb dun like to read such books together with me. haiz.

Crystal and KC Ong,
Hello! you both preggies can eat raw sashimi meh???

TF and morr,
Call Stomp??? hahaha

me going off soon to gynae! hopefully can update on gender!.. going off soon...bye!! enjoy your weekend!

hi tf & other starting prenatal classes in mar,

where are you taking the classes? i will be taking at mt alvernia on sat from 1.30-3.30... very different schedule from yours...

piyo: kekekkek....think jus a bit here n there ok lar...of cos ve to be very certain tat the resturant prepare reai fresh sashimi lor...

<font color="0000ff">ya ya my gynae oso says can eat moderately but must eat from those restaurant types la
i ate quite a bit during my #1 time oso ha ha ha

piyo~

*faint* call STOMP???!!! </font>

TF,

U can try Tung Lok or crystal jade restaurants chains, they always have Lo Hei.

If the date/time is ok, i shd be able to join

I have a white baby cot willing to let go at less than half price. Used only for 3mths +, rather new. Also got accessories to tag along.

If interested, please inform.
Email: [email protected]

hello! been so busy with work, i didn't have time to log in. went for my 16 week visit last week - did the triple test and never bothered to ask about the result. today i read about ZuEn's scare and quickly called the clinic - was told everything's normal. phew

so busy today!

Tink i am too tired with work today, i feel faintish just now and bb seems to move a lot (feel like something moving inside tummy), scare me a bit.

Hi Kylene,
good to hear you've cleared ur tests. so do u know gender yet?

Mog,
u have craving for roti prata huh? i had it more in first trim, now not so much. so u have it often?

Ellysia,
Get a hot drink and maybe eat some biscuits. Ya, u prolly too tired lah. Wah, u can feel ur bb already leh.

Mog

ME ME, i've frequently eating Roti Prata for lunch if duno wat to eat. If in West, always tell my hubby bring me to the Clementi one near the NUS

Felicia,
Work officially ends at 4.30pm (5.5 day week), but we normally stays late (culture). Just like today, me intending to stay until 8pm.

Roxy,
I tried searching for Christian names and I dun get much hits with good names. I shall try bible or bibical then.

TF,
Yum, yum. I was in supermarket yday and was telling my hb that we must buy yu sheng soon. I realised that I yearned for food with more extreme taste. Hehe. Keep me informed ya.

Kylene,
Sometimes, no news really = good news. I kan cheong, that's why call the clinic to check out the status and then got bad news. Heng amnio test clear liao.

Ellysia,
I realised recently that I start to get dizzy spells in the afternoon and early evening too. Haiz.. body no good liao.

Mog,
I oso got cravings for prata a few weeks ago and keep eating. Now sian liao, hehe.

Tera, TF ya loh. I crave for prata a lot lei, can eat a few times a week
Just worried whether OK to take so much.

ZuEn, don't work too late lei. Maybe you will have new food cravings coming up

Mog

Prata shd be ok. Just tat oily only, if u still have room to accommodate the fat :p. But remember dun take mutton curry or anythg to do wif mutton. Its a chinese myth

I am from Nov07 MTB thread.
I have an extra package of Medela Breastmilk Bags (20pcs) to sell @ $24. (bought it at $29.50)

Each bag is pre-sterilized and can pump directly into the bag, no spillages and mess etc. Ideal for mummies who need to express milk at work, etc.

Pls email me [email protected] or PM me if you are interested!

1193331.jpg

Me back from gynae visit. Gynae says bb growing well, based on scan, bb's weight is approx. 361g. Mostly likly a minnie, will confirm again after detailed scan tomorrow.

Roxy
Thanks for ur concern cos I step out from the Atm booth and missed my step. Luckily my MIL didnt know else she will faint.

Dilemma Dilemma...
CL or MIL or my Mum to take care of the baby during nite time..

Ellysia
I read that u r interested in buying the babyplus. I think Parentcraft or a shop in AMK hub do sell the item. I am also interested in it too but my hb is skeptical bout it.

hmm.....

Hi gers,
Good morning! I guessed many of you are still in slumberland rite now. Jia you to the rest of teh MTBs who need to work on Sat! I think there's plan for my Company to switch to alternate Sats in Mar/ Apr 07. Just nice for me when my bb is out, hehe.

Mog,
I just had roti prata for bfast. Nothing much to eat at that kopitiam and the prata look extra yummy, haha. I dun think pratas are bad for bb, just that it is plainly flour and oil, so not much nutrients.

Star,
I would have chosen my own mum. Then I can have my own way. Especially when we are already so fustrated with coping with the bb, cannot bath and stuff. Hehe. Must act kwai, kwai in front of mil. Seriously, until now, I havent have very close contact with mil. I cannot imagine seeing my mil everyday for a month. Haha.

good morning!
Zuen,
yah, jiayou! hopefully the day will pass by quickly then we can go enjoy our weekend. it's great if ur co starts alt sat work. sigh, when will mine do that?

Tera,
dunno the gender yet. last scan baby's legs were closed so couldn't see anything :p

Good morning girls!! I no need to work, but "work" at home being with my girl. hahaha.... Maybe later bring my girl to farm. Weather looks good.

How's everyone? My little one is moving daily inside liaoand at quite predictable times too, always at night abt 9+ when I am home and resting or reading. Guess this little fellow enjoys life.

TF, yeah ... scared to put on extra kilos ... but cannot resist sometimes. About mutton, my mom also keep telling me not to have mutton but donno why. Lucky I not mutton lover.

ZuEn, Good Morning. As long as something satisfying and can fill our stomach, I consider good already, coz I really a junk food lover.
Have a nice day at work

Hi star,
I will personally take care of bb during the night.. too tiring for my mum liao... She already declared to all my siblings that she will only do morning shift, night shift we must take over

mogudog - me no knock off time...haha...i dun typically work on sats..but today had to come back to oversee some matters...si beh sian...think will only end at 1-ish or 2...

Zuen
aiyo I also same like u leh! I have got a very short temper and I am so scare that I will just lash out at my MIL. Then thats it.. Like u, I also have absolutely no topics to talk to my MIL. Most of the time we just sat there quietly. Cant connect and still must survive 1 whole mth of "all-smiles".

Mei
I 'm a heavy sleeper. That is why I am so worried I might neglect the baby and slept throughout the nite. Then u must have sufficient rest in the daytime lo. I think I will consider to adopt ur method. :)

juliet08
ya, my mum also said the same. next time, the baby will become the "middleman". hehe who will be helping with ur confinement?

Kylene,
I oso waited very long liao. Had been working for 5.5 day week for 3+ years liao. Got rumours niah. At the end of the day, duno will happen or not. ;p

Linda,
Seems like many parents bring their kids to farm on weekends. I always hear my bro bringing his kids to farm. Haha.

Star, juliet,
I am not worried about having no things to talk about. More so, there will definitely be different ideas on how to do certain things, then cannot openly defied mil. Yet follow oso heart not comfortable.

Star,
I oso heavy sleeper last time. I am that kind that can fall asleep within 5 mins. However, ever since I got pregnant, I woke up many times in a night, either to go toilet or to switch to a more comfortable position. As we move on to the 3rd trimester and when the bb is here, I dun think we will remain as deep sleeper. Haha.

i'm oso gonna be a jun08 mummy... going for my detailed scanning this monday.. excited everytime i go for checkup cos i can see the bb growing from a little yolk into a bb...

have you started shopping for bb stuff yet? i've not :p

ask you, anyone planning or heard of reviews on Combi Coccoro car seat? good anot?

zuen - u r rite lor...more likely to hv conflicts than hv nothing to talk abt..keke...luckily my MIL cannot do confinement, else am v. sure i'll fight w/ her...haha...

Juliet,
I think I will be better iff on my own if my mum cant help. Heng she has agreed to help. But my SIL just gave birth to her 2nd daughter in Nov 07. I am rather worried that my mum will be overwhelmed. She wanted me to move home for confinement so that she can helped my SIL at the same time (she lives with my bro &amp; SIL). I feel like I am imposing on them, but bo bian. I am taking one step at a time now. If really cannot, then see how.

zuen - i was hoping my mum will move over instead..but she complain my house everything also dun hv...haha...so i told my hb we'll move back at least for confinement...

star - ya, everytime i talk abt bb hor, my mum says last time where got so lucky one...then she'll start her story of how she has to handle her own confinement for all of her 3 pregnancies n still hv to work, do marketing, take care of bb...LOL...love my mum to bits!

hey, seemed like you gals are having lots of family help during confinement!

i hired a confinement lady as my mum is working and i decided not to trouble my mil on advises of all my friends who are mothers... hahahaha... even my husband agree that his mum is not ready to help as the expectation is very different.

Juliet,
My mum wun want to move over. Initially, I was hoping tat she would come over to help. But the travelling will really be too taxing for her (though we live a few bus stops away). Moreover, my SIL will oso need help. Cant be too selfish.
Now I am thinking about where I and my bb will sleep, where to put my clothes, bb stuff.. -.o"

Wendy,
My mum has retired. Luckily, my mil is working. In that way, I dun have to face the dilemma of choosing whose help for confinement. I bet I will hired a CL too if I am in your situation. Now, I am just worried that my mum is unable to handle. ;p

HI Zuen
Yeah, farm visits are educational and fun and better than watching telly.
The places we go to have changed widely ever since the arrival of kids. We visited the Hay Dairies Farm today.

Hi Mei, Star
Can do night feeds one. I am also a heavy sleeper, who sleeps at the drop of a hat. But once you have a baby, mother instinct wull wake you once the baby fuss (no need cry). Good thing for us heavy sleepers is that once we finish feeding the baby, we can go right back to sleep. I have frens who are those cannot fall asleep fast types, they get tired more easily cos by the time they can sleep, it's time for another feed.
Just make sure you sleep whenever the baby sleeps in the day to catch more rest to work in the night.
Think abt the only time you sleep the whole afternoon away without your MIL complaining I guess. kekekke
If you care for baby yourself at night and your mum only care for baby in the day, shouldnt be a prob on coping lah.
Generally babies are quite easy to care for, only milk and sleep and change diapers.

HI star
Yah, after I being mum then I realised how wei da my mother had been. And what she had gone thru when I was in my rebelious teens....the kind of worries she had and the fixtures of not knowing how to let me understand the dangers of the world...
Mothers are wei da!!!

I am back from my gynae trip. Ate menthol fruits to make bb active so can scan for gender but baby seems to be lazy or sleeping by the time I went in to see doc. Haha, you gals with mickeys you all see the 'bird' rite? Me and doc saw the two straight legs with 'balls' in the middle. Doc say best confirm the gender during my detail scan on 1st Feb, so still have to wait for more confirmed scan.

I also checked with him about sashimi, he said the talk about sashimi made him thinking of having it tonight. He said we are safe to eat moderately, but do stay away from smoked salmon instead. They just had a medical conference which mentioned smoked salmon is harmful for pregnant ladies and their babies.

Veniz,
Congrats on your mickey!

Cannot eat smoked salmon?? I tot smoked salmon are cooked. I always buy that to use for yu sheng wor. Think beta stay away from that this year.