(2008/06) June 2008

liew,
my gynae said high chance due to glucose level problem. So i had been carry sweets whereever i go. Normally this will happen in morning hr loh.

liew,
take care ya? do go see a doc to check it out as well as precautions to take.

Morr/TF,
I will try to join u gals for the lunch on monday.
But will confirm again on mon, hope no meetings at 2pm. Will email either 1 of you for the contacts.

Juliet,
u were asking yest abt catholic mums? sorry was too swarmped at work to reply and i think TF replied for me. i'm catholic.
is abt Mt A? i wanted to deliver there cos of the sisters and prayers but then no choice cos my gynae only delivers at TMC.

teragram - no la..not abt Mt A, just wanted to do a survey n see how many catholic mummies here.. :p
am already cracking brain to think of who to be godparents for bb! hahah

Gd morning ladies

I guess some starting to go for lunch n i just had my b/f :p paiseh

Zuen, yes, the reason for the liver thing is as per what Felicia explains.

Liew, I experience the same thing as u 1 mth back whn i was at church standing. Then suddenly my body feel warm n my vision blur, n felt drowsy. I quickly sat down n bend my head down to rest. Then in 5 mins, ok. Maybe blood was nt flowing upwards well. Its a one-time off case for me. U take care

Tera, hope to see u.

Juliet, haha, i forgot all abt Godparents. :p

Juliet,
orh...understand.
cos i also thinking. me a bit more troublesome cos hubby's not catholic. but he's agreeable with baptising our kids (actually he has to consent prior to us getting married in church).

so u have anyone in mind already? siblings or frens? i was the godma for 2 of my nieces but then quite ashamed to say, haven't been playing an active role in their spiritual lives. :p

sorry, disappeared for a while. now, free again as in-between assignments now. hee hee...

me also a catholic mum! just found my baby's god parents as need to go for baptism class soon. thanks God that the first choice i asked agreed!

hey, which church you go to?

teregram - me same as u, hb not catholic..(anyway, all the non-catholic partners hv to consent to getting their kids baptised prior to getting married in church)..

me lagi headache, coz am a convert myself, not many catholic couple frens. My bro married a catholic but he himself also hvn't baptise, so cannot get him & SIL to be godparents..then my (catholic) frens r mostly singles! aiyo, headache leh...

Hi Wendy,
I take it your bb is already born or u mean need to go for baptism classes even b4 bb is born? I did attend those classes before.

I'm attending Queen of Peace cos nearest to where I stay. Previously, used to go Nativity (hougang). How about you?

Hi morraine,

Ok Monday 1pm is on, i will email u my hp number.

Liew and Felicia,

I also feel fainting several times over this week. Once nearly fall off a staircase.

Read pregnancy book and it says normal to feel fainting from week 19 onwards.

When u change positions, e.g. from sitting to standing, lying to sitting etc, u have to do it slowly.

Also, if u are too tired dun push yrself and be careful.

Maybe not be due to sugar bec' my sugar is ored above normal atm and i also feeling fainting.

Have a medicated oil by your side to play safe. When u see yellowish near fainting, quickly apply medicated oil to your temples and massage. Thats wat i normally do cos i am prone to fainting spells even b4 preggy (as i am scared of blood so sometimes may faint if i bleed of watever).

Juliet, Haha.. lai ba, I b your baby Godparents...just kidding.. I nt so staunch. Just a Sunday goer.

Tera, shy *blush*.

Wendy, OLPS

TF - hahaha...me also a sunday catholic now...used to be sponsor in RCIAs, took a yr's break n then now preggie...dun think can join back for new cycle...prob when bb older then join again... :p

morraine,

OIC then i am quite similar to u. I am almost free thinker but i go guan yin temple at times

I just emailed u ored, yr email address is in our past postings

Hi gers,
Havent hear from the clinic so far, still waiting. They will definitely call me to reveal the results. It is a matter of when. So I dun think it will be a case of "no news = good news". Had been busy with work in the morning, so it sort of took my mind off it. I hope I will feel the same way in the afternoon.

Veniz,
Ya, I wun call the clinic. Waiting, waitng. My close friends (who knew wat's gg on) had been asking. The more they ask, teh more kan cheong I become, haha.

iamsnow,
I am hanging.

piyo (secret garden),
I am oso testing my own paitence, see how long I can last, haha. Dun worry too much about that little fall. Our bbs are well-protected. They are much stronger than wat we think. But do monitor and go to doc if anything unusual.

Roxy,
Jia you. Ya, we'll have good news to share in the afternoon.

HI Ellysia and Ah Morr,
Me also buddhist and got Guan Yin at home
Every chu yi shi wu and other big buddhist days/events will go temple

Elysia,
babyplus system dun cost so cheap lei, I think about SDG $200+ not including shipping charges. If buy locally, cost about $300+.

Zuen,
Must update us k.. I believe your results will be good
me monitoring if anything.. nothing will continue with my day. Time to change my heels liao

no, my child only due in june.

i am with christ the king. maybe, the practice at my church is different. to do baby baptism at my church, the parents and godparents has to attend 2 classes before birth and then 1 more after birth.

i thought it should be the same practice is all catholic churches?

wendy - i went on st mary's website:
"• Parents & Godparents are required to attend a preparatory session a few days before baptism. The infant will not be baptised unless parents & Godparents attend this session.
• Please check the Church Bulletin for the dates of the next baptism and preparatory session. "

hi juliet, you don't really need godparents, either godmother or godfather will do as well... hence, just ask your SIL as godmother is sufficient to fulfill the requirements!

wendy - ya, am aware of that..but felt it would be nice if bb got godparents (both catholic)...coz i really want to bring him up in the catholic faith...if i can't find suitable couple,then will go to my SIL...:p

in ctk, the practice is different... the parents and godparents should attend the 2 preparatory classes after the 5th month before birth. i believe it could be also because when the baby is going to be due and just born, the parents where got the time to attend the classes... plus, touch wood! if there is a crisis and the baby must be baptised immediately... sigh, know what i mean...

ya...i get what u mean...anyway, diff. churches may do things differently although theologically, it boils down to the same thing...just different styles of doing things...

hmm... i know what you mean... i also prefer my child to have godparents, that's why my choices are all married couples. ;)

maybe keep your sil as a backup as maybe your brother will baptised soon! does your brother go church?

yeah, as long as the end result is the same! anyway, the most impt is how to bring our children up in the faith.

if end up like my bil who is a cradle but never go church service again after his confirmaton, also quite sad...

Zuen,
I thought no news mean good news? Because in my first pregnancy, I also go for the ammino test and the nurse told me if they never call me that means everything okie. But I still give in to the temptation to call them after waiting for around two weeks (that time dunno can pay extra to get results faster) Then they told me no prob with my results.

Anyone feeling movement from baby? I am in my 18th weeks now and I felt something wriggling right at the bottom of my tummy. Dunno if it is baby moving. I really like the feeling : )

ZuEn,
Jia you! Keep us posted.

Juliet,
Understand the godparents part but if really cannot find, then SIL as godma is good enough esp since your bro also embraces the faith. Wah, you not bad leh, RCIA sponsor. Me, like TF, sunday goer. Quite alot time of times, the converts are more active than cradle catholics.

Wendy,
i see. so are u expecting a gal or boy, do u know yet?

juliet, it is okie! your child will bring you back to the Lord. ;)

if that is the case, the chances of your brother baptising is quite high. you can ask your sil first and your child can still call your brother godpa. when your child is going to be confirmed, then, add your brother's name into the confirmation cert. ;) after another 14/15 years, your brother may be bapstised & confirmed by then!

Ellysia, felicia, shycloud, babycupid, ah morr,
so actually quite a few buddhists ard too

Ellysia,
maybe can try? can amortise the $$$ among 2-3 babies? some friends told me babies born really alert, calmer and more relaxed but some say no effect...

pkdust,
yes, that should be your bb moving. i sometimes feel baby kicking also. something like an extra heart beat at your tummy. er... don't know how to describe. the feeling is quite wonderful....

just bk from luncheon.. feeling better than this mrn... called my gynae ppl liao.. they say may due to BP or Sugar level... got several possible. haiz... every stage sure got different symptoms to me..

hi telegram, not sure if my child is boy or gal as the last scan can't see the deciding factor. hahahahaha... know what i mean?

anyway, it doesn't really matters. my boy can wear pink and my gal can wear blue!

<font color="0000ff">Thanks to those who have emailed me ur contacts

<font color="ff0000">~lunch date on 14/01/08 (mon) @ Raffles area @ Beppu Japanese Restaurant @ 1pm~

- piyo
- K Ong
- morr
- Juliet - got contact already
- TF - got contact already
- ellysia - got contact already
- luz

Teragram - coz me is a convert, so had to go thru' RCIA mah...so since i've been thru it, quite a good program, so continue as sponsor lor... :p

wendy - my boss wants to be godpa too! hahaa..but he's not catholic la..so can only be "unofficial" godpa!! LOL.

pkdust - me can feel bb kickin' too! last nite he kick me so hard leh...3 times..after the 2nd time, i got the daddy to put hand on my tummy, so daddy felt the 3rd kick too! :p

<font color="ff6000">piyo~

yeap! coz all never mention on religon so have the mentality its all Christians or Catholic here

juliet,
wah, ur boss so cute. i can't imagine my boss as my kid's godpa cos he's not a very kids person. but luckily he's been quite accomodating towards my pregnancy :p

wendy,
yup, get wat u mean, haha.
healthy bb good enough ya? in anycase, ur bb's gonna be cool cos he/she will carry off any colours, hehe.

pkdust,
i just reached my 18th week and have not felt any movements. sometimes, i also not sure if it is my own imagination or if i m trying too hard to feel any movements. haha. fren told me she felt the kicks in 20th week so i am eagerly awaiting that. :p

morr,
i email u tonite hor. cannot access those webmail at work.