(2008/06) June 2008

Veniz,
In fact i'm on waiting list for Yr2009. Anyhow,not sure if able to enrol my gal so soon or not coz like ur IL, my IL oso want to take care of my gal. So, i had to wait till my #2 is born and then when my IL cannot cope i had more reason to enrol my ger. But i pity my ger if she was enrol in Creative O, as she'll ned to wake up very early. (i stay at khatib)
B4 preggie i used to eat outside as my collegues drive, but now seldom eat out due to my MS. Occaionally will take bus to IMM only.

morning ladies!

ZuEn,
No news is good news! Hang on!

Veniz & Felicia,
So nice, can go IMM to eat lunch.... at least more variety... can shop and run errands also....

Liver,
I read in some articles that liver is ok. Contains iron. But I guess take in moderation lah. a few pcs is ok. Not everyday one big bowl lah....

As long as the food is cooked, taking in moderation is fine.... just avoid uncooked food.

Morning everyone!
I haf a slight fall on my left side at Lau Pa Sat just now..so clumsy
hopefully bb is ok. Thk I am going to have a minnie liao cos old folks say if fall means the 'bird' fly away liao :p

Zuen,
Pls be patient, wait for your gynae to call you ok..

Felicia and Veniz,
I haf also heard Creative O is very good and long waiting list...there is another CC at tradehub call Columbia something also not bad right? I just found THE preschool for my ger, now in dilemma dunno when is the RIGHT time to send her- b4 or after I pop.. cos she is still so small haiz

Mougudog and felicia,
Think we better cut down on half boiled eggs.. Felicia, thanks for your comments!

Ellysia,
Yes you can do that for the initial period when bb is still very small.

piyo(secret garden),

Are u referring to my posting on bringing the milk bottles over to MIL house?

Morraine,

Yr lunch date is wat time? My lunch hour is fixed at 1pm to 2pm. I can only reach bie fu at around 1.15pm due to walking distance.

iamsnow,

Thou got lot of varieties but the place is so crowded especially if u arrived aft 12noon. Finding a seat is a challenge. Tats why sometimes we stil prefer to eat all coffee shop nearby. But when wanna do some shopping sure wil go there.

piyo,
I myself not too sure if Creative O is really that good, but heard form my collegues whom kids were there, they said Creative O is good place to build up kids independant and confidence. But when the kid is about to enrol to P1 (1-2yrs before)is better to transfer the kids to oth childcare as Creative O dont really emphasize on education.

Hi gingerleaf!!
How's your little one?
So sad that I couldnt join you all in Oct'06 MTB but am so glad that I am given another chance now. Have added you into MSN..hope to talk more to you there!

Zuen, thanks! My scan is at 11, I'm leaving soon... Yes, our Father will deliver! We have been through so much but God will stay true for us. I am sure by the time I come back from the detailed scan, both of us have good news to share. And Ive been praying for you and I know yours is just a false alarm, so stay positive!

Regarding liver, it causes contraction if you take too much... so pls take liver in moderation, my gf used to take once a week and she kept having contractions in her first trimester due to liver...

And gals, no half boiled eggs at all pls, if want to take eggs, must make sure it's fully cooked, even those outside hawkers selling sunny-side up I dun dare to take also in case it's not fully cooked... half cooked egs will have some harmful bacteria to bb

Piyo, so poorthing! You take care ok, get hb to massage the area you had fallen. There may be blueblack later, just monitor. For CC - Columbia, its at TT international building, Tradehub still new, so far no CC here. Even if have I also dun think the 'Ang' family wants to let my children in as they prefer 'nannies' care'.

iamsnow, imm more asian food leh, which I am avoiding now, as baby fussy eater. Last night had soyabean milk and two pancakes from Mr Bean. After i eaten and drank half of the milk, can feel bb absorbing them (coz major movements). Then 10mins later, MS starting again. I suspect bb doesn't like it and its as if he/she throwing up trying to make me throw up as well. very xinku.

<font color="ff6000">luz~

will be great to see u around!

ellysia~

i think we fix at 1 to 2pm?
den whoever reaches first den wait for each other lor.. i try to be earlier to 'chop' seats first wahahaha.. </font>

<font color="0000ff">keeping zuen &amp; roxy in my prayers for good results

<font color="ff0000">p/s: all the mummies in the list below, please email me ur contact den i compiled already den i will email u all so tat we have each other's # in case

~lunch date on 14/01/08 (mon) @ Raffles area @ Beppu Japanese Restaurant @ 1pm~

- piyo
- K Ong
- morr
- Juliet
- TF
- ellysia
- luz

juliet, mor,
i admit early mrn i didn't eat. but from my house to downstair bus stop within 10 mins i fainted leh... hope is due to nvr eat... if not.... now still dizzy nia~

liew - btw, did u suddenly faint or u felt giddy b4 u faint? i was told, if u feel like u r gg to faint, cross ur legs n slowly squat down...
anyway, better go see a GP or call ur gynae...good to check out what's wrong..

liew,
well, i had few 'experiences' of fainting oso. Is just like yours, feel giddy, then cant see or hear.
So, from my 'experiences', by the time u feel giddy, you shld squat down and try to take deep breath. For me, this method help.
During my last check up, i oso almost fainted in my gynae clinic.

TF, I wish can join but me not working at the area, furthermore am on unpaid leave for the mth of Jan to rest at home. Heheh, maybe some other outing

HewCHen, thanks for sharing. I do crave for half boiled egg very much, but still have to cut down to be on the safe side

As for liver, I agree with Veniz and iamsnow, my gynae says OK to take once a week, to "bu" blood esp mummies that are anaemic. (I am one of them).

liew,
my gynae said high chance due to glucose level problem. So i had been carry sweets whereever i go. Normally this will happen in morning hr loh.

liew,
take care ya? do go see a doc to check it out as well as precautions to take.

Morr/TF,
I will try to join u gals for the lunch on monday.
But will confirm again on mon, hope no meetings at 2pm. Will email either 1 of you for the contacts.

Juliet,
u were asking yest abt catholic mums? sorry was too swarmped at work to reply and i think TF replied for me. i'm catholic.
is abt Mt A? i wanted to deliver there cos of the sisters and prayers but then no choice cos my gynae only delivers at TMC.

teragram - no la..not abt Mt A, just wanted to do a survey n see how many catholic mummies here.. :p
am already cracking brain to think of who to be godparents for bb! hahah

Gd morning ladies

I guess some starting to go for lunch n i just had my b/f :p paiseh

Zuen, yes, the reason for the liver thing is as per what Felicia explains.

Liew, I experience the same thing as u 1 mth back whn i was at church standing. Then suddenly my body feel warm n my vision blur, n felt drowsy. I quickly sat down n bend my head down to rest. Then in 5 mins, ok. Maybe blood was nt flowing upwards well. Its a one-time off case for me. U take care

Tera, hope to see u.

Juliet, haha, i forgot all abt Godparents. :p

Juliet,
orh...understand.
cos i also thinking. me a bit more troublesome cos hubby's not catholic. but he's agreeable with baptising our kids (actually he has to consent prior to us getting married in church).

so u have anyone in mind already? siblings or frens? i was the godma for 2 of my nieces but then quite ashamed to say, haven't been playing an active role in their spiritual lives. :p

sorry, disappeared for a while. now, free again as in-between assignments now. hee hee...

me also a catholic mum! just found my baby's god parents as need to go for baptism class soon. thanks God that the first choice i asked agreed!

hey, which church you go to?

teregram - me same as u, hb not catholic..(anyway, all the non-catholic partners hv to consent to getting their kids baptised prior to getting married in church)..

me lagi headache, coz am a convert myself, not many catholic couple frens. My bro married a catholic but he himself also hvn't baptise, so cannot get him &amp; SIL to be godparents..then my (catholic) frens r mostly singles! aiyo, headache leh...

Hi Wendy,
I take it your bb is already born or u mean need to go for baptism classes even b4 bb is born? I did attend those classes before.

I'm attending Queen of Peace cos nearest to where I stay. Previously, used to go Nativity (hougang). How about you?

Hi morraine,

Ok Monday 1pm is on, i will email u my hp number.

Liew and Felicia,

I also feel fainting several times over this week. Once nearly fall off a staircase.

Read pregnancy book and it says normal to feel fainting from week 19 onwards.

When u change positions, e.g. from sitting to standing, lying to sitting etc, u have to do it slowly.

Also, if u are too tired dun push yrself and be careful.

Maybe not be due to sugar bec' my sugar is ored above normal atm and i also feeling fainting.

Have a medicated oil by your side to play safe. When u see yellowish near fainting, quickly apply medicated oil to your temples and massage. Thats wat i normally do cos i am prone to fainting spells even b4 preggy (as i am scared of blood so sometimes may faint if i bleed of watever).

Juliet, Haha.. lai ba, I b your baby Godparents...just kidding.. I nt so staunch. Just a Sunday goer.

Tera, shy *blush*.

Wendy, OLPS

TF - hahaha...me also a sunday catholic now...used to be sponsor in RCIAs, took a yr's break n then now preggie...dun think can join back for new cycle...prob when bb older then join again... :p

morraine,

OIC then i am quite similar to u. I am almost free thinker but i go guan yin temple at times

I just emailed u ored, yr email address is in our past postings

Hi gers,
Havent hear from the clinic so far, still waiting. They will definitely call me to reveal the results. It is a matter of when. So I dun think it will be a case of "no news = good news". Had been busy with work in the morning, so it sort of took my mind off it. I hope I will feel the same way in the afternoon.

Veniz,
Ya, I wun call the clinic. Waiting, waitng. My close friends (who knew wat's gg on) had been asking. The more they ask, teh more kan cheong I become, haha.

iamsnow,
I am hanging.

piyo (secret garden),
I am oso testing my own paitence, see how long I can last, haha. Dun worry too much about that little fall. Our bbs are well-protected. They are much stronger than wat we think. But do monitor and go to doc if anything unusual.

Roxy,
Jia you. Ya, we'll have good news to share in the afternoon.

HI Ellysia and Ah Morr,
Me also buddhist and got Guan Yin at home
Every chu yi shi wu and other big buddhist days/events will go temple

Elysia,
babyplus system dun cost so cheap lei, I think about SDG $200+ not including shipping charges. If buy locally, cost about $300+.

Zuen,
Must update us k.. I believe your results will be good
me monitoring if anything.. nothing will continue with my day. Time to change my heels liao