(2008/06) June 2008

ZuEn,

For my case, if small matter, nurse will call. Big matter gynae will call.

Then for my Oscar results, gynae called me and i was so worried. Luckily it is bec' she just want to re-confirm my EDD date due to some difference of EDD from the scan test.

Maybe I feel its nt a male or female thing. Its abt a person how they feel balance or imbalance in heart. The imbalance one will usu be insecure abt things going on around them n as a result behave to stop others wif their judgement. Whereas the balance person will show care n concern, cos they feel n receive love themselves.

going off soon.. see ya tmr online

K Ong, you rest assure, I will carry on, unless any thing happen then too bad. Actually I am not so bad, not much vomitting just dun feel comfortable with most asian food, and dun feel like eating main meals (rice, noodles, anything with garlic). But hor, when I went hog's breath for steak, my sickness all gone after I chewed the first bite, thus going back for their steaks again soon, yummy.

ZuEn, Please dun cry. Dun think so much, try to do something when you are home. I am sure you and baby will be fine. Maybe the nurse picked up the wrong report and read to you. Think positive ok.

Ellysia, ZuEn, really some bosses, they only think of themselves or their own pple and not staff whom they treat us MTB with no sympathy? Just my thinking as I dun understand that my mgr can lament on how difficult his wife is dealing with her pregnancy (her MS stopped after 1st trim) and push me to do all the jobs which they are lazy or cannot be bothered to handle.

Opps TF... haha Tink I blur liao... im normally a very blur person already, pregnant liao even worse...

Regarding bosses.. my boss is female and 1 yr younger than me.. but she is a very understanding boss, colleagues also mainly female and just gave birth last year so all understanding also.. im very blessed to have them

Zuen, dun cry pls. Everything is in the hands of our Abba. I half look forward and half dread my coming scan too to see fluid level but Im staying positive coz everything is in His hands

ZuEn,
I think the only thing we can do now is to pray very hard. If feel like crying just cry because they said pregnant ladies are very emotional. I think I also become more emotional after I got pregnant. But dun worry, I got a feeling that yours is a false alarm. Triple test got many false positive.
For me, I will ask my hubby to go for the test. I feel that everything is fated. I want to give birth to a healthy baby because I dun want it to suffer after it was born. So if it is not healthy, I have no choice but to abort it. Its all in God's plan really.

Veniz : hog's breath !!!
is this the one at Chijmes ??!!! U lucky girl !
hehee, all this talk abt yummy food is making ME hungry !

ZuEn :
*hugs*

Ellysia : how ironic is that ? that your Company is pro-family but boss is not !
it's how we make the best of the situation.

Like what TF said, a stable and secure and happy person is a truly concerned person

Veniz, Roxy, pkdust,
I think the crying did me well. Too much pend up emotions le. Helps me to calm down and think properly too. Just that i have this low-grade headache now.

Roxy,
Jia you too. I am still putting my trust in Him. Looking back, it had been a difficult journey and we have come so far. Though I got bad news since Friday, God has been encouraging me thru' His words. So I am trying to focus on His words to perk myself up.

pkdust,
i hope that your instinct is accurate.
ya, we will oso consider to give up the baby if there's anything wrong with her. Just that very she bu de. Havent really sit down and discuss that. Still waiting for the amnio test results. Moreoevre, have to pray about that decision too. Afterall, He gave us this baby.

Wah, so many Mickeys this year ah. Everyone seems to think mine is another Mickey too. I know that most old folks will want BB Boys as their 1st grandchild is like the last son of the last generation. (Hope I got that rite)
But hor, my mom said, if no girls, where got boys? Girls only can get PG...he!he!

weight gain - Please MTBs, don't be depressed. Its good that you gain weight. That means BB is growing. Don't worry about being overweight coz if you really are,OBGYN will sound out one.

Hair cut - Not to sure about other mummies, but when I was carrying #1, at my 3rd semester, was always HOT, HOT, HOT. So, cut my hair into a bob...wah, so shoik after that....he!he!

Roxy - Thanks!
Seeing Uncle Cheng on 14th. U leh?

Zuen - Rest well and be positive! Still keeping you in my prayers!

Starmoon - Wah, you also long time no log=in ah? When are you seeing Uncle Cheng?......

hi roxy
dun worry too much since Dr Cheng asked u to do detailed scan this week so shld be able to see liao if not he wun ask u do and waste money de.

hi JP
yah me long time didnt come in liao...same like u.
busy with my girl and festive season. me seeing him on 19th for detailed...u doing detailed scan on 14th?

Ellysia/ ZuEn,
Well, i think to had an understanding boss is by luck. My ex-immediate sups is a married woman with kids, but she nvr want to understand our situation at all. All she care is her ownself . For example, if u happen want to take leave on the same day as her,she will not approve our leave thou we had indicate the leave in advance in our leave projection. So, in the end i left the company just before i decide to settle down. I dont want myself ended up depression during pregnancy at tat company.
Current company is pro family. They even had BF room. Bosses was quite understanding oso. So, i consider myself lucky to be in the company.

ZuEn,
Hope your headache's better?
Continue to trust in God as he knows what is best for each of us and draw strength from his words. As for work, if you don't think you can concentrate then I suggest taking leave cos no point subjecting yourself to additional stress. Just my opinion. Alternatively, see how you feel when you wake up on thurs and decide, you might want to work to take your mind off.
*Hugz*

K Ong, haha, ya, hog's breath, but at vivocity. I ate the prime steak with black pepper and had mash potato, shiok! I will be going for Tony Romas this Friday, actually craving for Kenny Rogers, but always mix up KR with TR, so when I meet my friends will ask if they can accommodate to my needs. I have been looking forward to beef (next week another dinner for Korean BBQ Beef Ribs) so I do think I may be having another mickey. Lets see how my scan is first.

ZuEn, ok, at least you let go by crying, but please dun over cry ok? Your headache may be due to the crying, takes awhile to subside. Just keep praying and positive.

Starmoon - Am still trying my best to teach DS that #2 is coming soon. He is so clingy ever since I found out I was PG again. Is your DD like that too? Wah, so fast detailed scan liao? 14th is just a regular check-up for me. The detailed scan is THE one where they will confirm boy or girl. Good luck!!

Morning gers,
I am back in the office. Hopefully, work will take my mind off the amnio test results. But I think quite impossible. I have been thinking about it ever since I woke up. Kept waking up the whole nite too. Right now, I oso duno if I want the results to come quickly or not. Part of me wanted to escape. Haiz..
Anyway, I have decided that I wun call the clinic. Everytime I call, sure got bad news, haha. I will wait for the nurse/ doc to call me. I hope I can tahan the suspense. I am that kind of impatient person.

JP,
how old is ur DS?
My ger was 22mths now, and i oso keep telling her about #2 is coming. I'll always tell her inside my tummy got a baby. So she cannot sit or bump into my tummy. And whenever i saw picture of baby development in womb, i'll show it to her and explain to her, tats the bb same as inside mummy's tummy. She'll always laugh. I told her soon she'll be 'jie jie' liao, so she need to take care of baby. Every nite, i'll ask her to talk to the bb in my tummy. She'll do some talking but i nvr understand what she's talking.
But now, if anyone ask her where's bb, she'll point to my tummy.
Though i know she dont fully understand as she's still too young, but at least let her know a bb is coming is good enuf.

Morning ZuEn!

Dont keep calling the clinic, it'll make u more nervous only. Try to divert your attention to your work as much as you can. Or try to clean up your work station. Just find someting to do to occupy your mind.
Be positive!

ZuEn,
I agreed with Felicia, dun call e clinic lor...let them call u instead...if not, its bery distracting and gan cheong de....Dun tink negatively k...

Felicia,
Ur ger so cute hor... =D...

Felicia, your gal really cute, at least she knows. I think gals are more accomodating to mummies having another sibling, I was also like that last time when my parents told me I am going to be jie jie. My granny told me I even pray everyday to god that let my mummy has a didi for me.

JP, maybe you can show some pictures of baby in womb to your DS? Or when bring him out, say positive remarks on other kids having younger siblings? My son is 3yrs 4mths now, and he seems fine with me having another baby sibling for him. But I am not sure if the real baby is out, will he be so clingy or defensive or not. Scaring of this moment. Most mummies practise getting 1 or 2 two for their DS/DD and say that its gift from their unborn sibling. Maybe you can try this method and see how it goes. Do easy on him.

Morning Ladies..

pkdust, hubby took the test on the 7th..doc says results can be out yesterday 8th..he told me if everiting is ok..he will not call me..so far he hasn't call..thank God..i hope he won call in te next few days..;P

U'll be fine..not too worry...ok..

Hi ZuEn, no news means good news...not too worry Ya!!!

fei fei/ Veniz,
i had to make my ger understand that another bb is coming soon, as i afraid by then she cannot accept. As she's the 1st grandchild in my both family, everyone doted her so much that sometime i think she's being spoilt. So, afraid when my #2 is out, she'll either too clingy or defensive.
Whenever we saw a baby, i'll ask my girl to look. I oso try to bring my girl out to mix with my friends' kids especially those younger than my girl.

hi Veniz,

I also love western food during this pregnancy. Dun really like Asian food. But sometimes will try to force myself to eat some chinese food cos i dun want to end up too heaty.

Felicia and JP,

My mum also used to tell me that my bro is coming and i cannot beat her stomach or play punk etc. I guess i was quite guai so always help my mum with stuff. My mum always tell me must xiang qing xiang ai with brother cos only 1 sibling.

I guess as long as u have tell yr 1st kid properly and nicely on yr pregnancy and coming 2nd kid, shd be fine. Just need to keep remind 1st kid that he/she must take care of jiejie/didi bec she/he is younger but you will also not forget no1.

Veniz,

One way to avoid no1 being too clingy is to get no1 to help out to take care of no2. In tat way, he/she won't feel left out. Tats how i get 'familar' with my brother. Then my mum change to school bus for me (instead of bring me to sch directly) and let me mix with other kids lor. It all helps i guess.

Though sometimes feel mother a bit unfair cos all attention goes to brother bec' he is a difficult one. But i guess this kind of feeling is hard to avoid.

JP.. me seeing Uncle Cheng tmr... going for detailed scan...ur 14th is regular visit only? Which means u might need to wait 1 more mth for detailed scan coz now only see him once a month...

Zuen .. stay strong! Will they be calling you today?

Thanks starmoon... hope bb co-operate tmr and everything is alright with him. Looking forward but yet dreading it...

Btw ladies, i bot the tempur back cushion yest liao. Cost $235, hb bot for me. I guess i put at home cos the seat is more uncomfy whereas office one i put a normal cushion.

JP, my girl is coming to 14 months now so not sure if she will understand even if i tell her got bb inside. MIL tells me she knows when i am preggie wan and they will be nottie during this period....kinda agree cos initially she very nottie but now back to normal. As for clingy, she can be so sometimes but other times she is oso quite ok with MIL so not too bad. But in the nite, she will surely look for me. Sometimes i will hold her hand and rub on my tummy and tell her inside got bb so u cannot bully mommy hor but hor i guess she prob dunno wad i'm saying oso. yah, looking forward to the detailed scan so can know gender of bb.

roxy, dun worry, everything will turn out well....oh so fast u know your bb gender liao....at my last check, Dr Cheng says can't tell yet. Y u dreading it?

Felicia, tell me about our #1 being first grandchildren of both sides of family, not only yours may be spoilt, my son is already spoilt. As currently he is taken care of by my MIL and goes PCF nursery, he always tell me he everyday noti to his grandma and shouted at her, etc. I told him cannot but my in laws too dote on him that it became natural to them for all these small abuses. As my parents seldom get to see him due to their irregular working hours, they also dote on him rather than teach and scold him. So its really up to us to teach the good ways to our children.

iamsnow,

No promo but I have robinsons card so can earn rebate. I bot at Robinsons. They have limited stock and dun carry a lot, so if dun have then have to order. There is warranty for the cushion, if out of shape can return back.

ellysia,
i think it should be a good buy. my colleague bought their pillow. she say use for a few years already. still in good condition.....

Veniz,

Really hard to teach our children for us working mother right? I also scared my ILs will over-dote my kid and end up spoiling him.

Planned to let him go playgroup when he reach 18mths then i will try to fetch him to and fro so can guide him better.

Hee leng leng.

Maybe for me not so bad cos I am not staying with IL or my mum. So if want to be more independent will be easier i guess.

btw for u all who are ored mummies, can share whether u speak to yr kid English or Chinese or both?

ellysia... yes detailed scan is tmr.... hope everything turns out well..

starmoon, my last check with Uncle cheng at week 14, he also couldnt tell gender.. but last Mon, I hand itchy went to visit another gynae then he told me he sees something between baby legs, so presume it's boy. And he commented my amniotic fluid seems low, hence baby like no space to move/grow which has made us so worried. So, duno what Uncle Cheng will say tmr, but I tink he will not scan for me, just look at detailed scan pix, duno he can tell or not...*worried*

Tok abt staying separately from parents, nowadays the flats prices increase so much tat my colleagues say cannot get married liao cos cannot afford flats. V jiat lat..

<font color="ff6000">Yoz ladies!! Im back after 2 days leave.. finally settled my ger in the pre-nursery class.. but now a new problem arised.. she does not seem to like my new maid
simply refuse to let her feed her, bathe her, nor touch her
end up.. everything oso done by me or hubby.. so tiring

roxy,

OIC, do share with us on yr detailed scan. I want to know how long it takes also bec' planning to go hospital tour on the same day if possible.

Ya gynae will check on the fluid one. During my last scan last week, gynae also check how much space in my waterbag for bb to grow and move around. I still have some space at both corners but bb prefer to squeeze in the centre.

<font color="ff6000">ellysia~

for my ger, we have a weird communication method.. i speak to my ger in english den the daddy speaks to her in Teochew (their family dialect) coz he is afraid she might not be able to learn the language in future.. *heh* coz we have tot it over tat chinese will be learnt in school gradually so no worries on tat issue</font>

morraine,
that's cool! cos teochew is my dialect group, hehe. and my parents make it a point to speak to my older neice in teochew sometimes. she can understand most words but can only speak a smattering like she is a teochew nang, she is 4 years old etc. v cute to hear it coming from someone so young.
i also intend to let my child learn some cantonese cos hubby's cantonese.

roxy,
1 more day to go! feeling excited for u, hehe. let us know how it goes and if mickey or minnie.

morraine,

OIC but nowadays i see many kids keep speaking English but Chinese is v bad. Then their English also not v perfect.

Last time i keep speaking Hokkien and Chinese to my brother end up his Hokkien is super good but English v bad and Chinese is so-so.

maybe i ask hb to speak to him in English and me speak in Chinese lor. Hokkien i can teach him when he grow up.. cos dialect not so impt nowadays. My hb spoken English is better (me better at writing)

My hb parents dun speak dialect at home cos they belong to different dialect grp. So my hb dunno dialect only know some cantonese (self-learn) so i guess i can only teach bb Hokkien (which my hb only know v simple simple words).

bb can learn simple words at 6mth ored right?

<font color="ff6000">tera~

ha ha our families are total opposite coz my hubby is Teochew which is ur family dialect and Im a Cantonese which is ur hubby's dialect!!

Yeah yeah coz my hubby's nephew can speak fluent Teochew and its very smattering i agree and usually elderlys will be shocked when they realised the little one can speak so well</font>

<font color="ff6000">ellysia~

yeah it depends on ur opinion
coz for us, we find that dialect shld not be lost after generations and generations passed as we realised more n more of the younger generations are not able to speak their dialect unless its Hokkien which is commonly used and they mite pick up in the future, my personal point of view la..

kids can absorb all kinds of language taught since very young even when your baby is born, just speak to him/her daily like an adult.. u will be amazed by how much they can absorbed when one fine day, they can speak and the way they reply to u</font>