(2008/06) June 2008

Hi Leng Leng,

I hv a fren wif 2 kids too..i really dono how she can cope...must learn from u oso...tink hubby plays an important part hor...don tink i can ever manage wif 3...;P

riztiqah,
my 2 kids are in full-day care,
7am to 7pm,
same school.

U r right, my hubby calls himself "MARIO" hahaha...

Leng Leng, I hv a fren tat has 3 kids too..all 2yrs gap..i really wonder how she cope..went out wif them b4 ..its like madness ;p..think hubby plays an important part hor..wats ur tactics??share some lor...heheh

Thks Crystal, Medela is highly recommended in my office here..alot of full breastfd mums here..usually the pumps will be pass down to the next coll. whose delivering..but so far no one able to spare when comes to my due date..hehee...tink still better to buy one lor...

oops send the msg twice..Soli soli...
my hubby has short patience if i hv 3..he will go mad..Kekkekeke...can imagine him runnin ard te hse like tarzan...muahahhaa...
but i still feel hvin kids are JOY lor..

riztiqah,
our kids are super nice when they are not at home,
else they'll be asked to go home immediately,
by force or by "no choice" hahaha...

#1 & #2 is 19 months apart.

roxy,
Better liao, tks tks =D.... Only feel like hv wind in my tummy lor, then hard hard de...HAven feel any kick yet wor..

Tingfeet,Ellyisa,
Where can I find receipe for the confinement food cos wan to print and pass it to my mil...hee

nur, my company or shd i say ex-co. is not so family oriented, so not lots of mummies ard, least to say even bf or not... kkekeke...guess i m jus lucky to ve someone pass them on to me. by the same default, i ve also gotten a maxi-cosi car seat / stroller, 2 high-chairs, 2 bb's play pens, a jogger & a set of parent-bb walkie talkie. so i ve the bare minimum to buy....

Stretch marks - As for me, #1 alot, #2 dun have, #3 too early too tell.

TMC detailed scan - No need to be weekend, they also can be done on weekdays

ND girl - Then Im staying just beside you. LRT station is Oasis station. Experience? Hv to if not how to handle 3 children. Partly becos the age gap for #1 and #2 is 4 yrs apart. But #2 and #3 is only 1.5 years apart.

felicia,

The other one works as well, but i find the normal one more "tasty" cos i dun like the ginger smell.

feifei,

I suggest u buy book from bookstore, better than those on the net.

crystal,

How are u now? Found new job or part time job?

morraine / piyo, that's bad too, let's hope the MS quickly disappear. I can vomit till my throat vessels burst and got blood come out. After that my throat feel so pain. Do Take Care yah.

felicia, yeah, sometimes like the yellowish liquid. I usually vomit that in the middle of the night, think it's gastrics juice. So pek chey right ...

feifei, I also ate hawaiian pizza some days back and got stomach cramp, maybe the pineapples are the culprits !

Ellysia, my weight gain so far is 2kg, maybe due to my bad MS like morraine.

Wow this thread is sure moving very fast, one day already 2 archived threads. :p

Just came back from gynae visit. Bb not very co-operative and position was not very good for identifying gender. Gynae tried her best and said 80% is mickey cos can see the stick from the side view many times and she is very sure it is not the umbilical cord. Now, like as most of you, got to wait till detailed scan 3 weeks later to confirm.

<font color="ff6000">mogudog~

haiz ya hopefully MS wil disappear far far away from us asap!!!

teragram~

ha ha we are one talkative bunch rite? *laughs*</font>

<font color="ff6000">yeah lor.. very sian when ppl ask me on my MS den i reply.. stil have den they wil go.. wah.. stil have even now is 4 months plus? *faint*</font>

haha yes,morraine we talk alot :p

teragram, congrats on mickey boy! Dun worry 3 weeks very fast de... we'll count down together...

felicia, detailed scan can be done between week 18 - 22, so im sure u will be able to find a suitable date. Your gynae will advise u the exact date de.

<font color="ff6000">yeah felicia in regards to the detail scan date, ur gynae usually will arrange and make appt for u to go down and giving u one letter to bring over some sort of referral letter.. and the dates can be chosen up to ur convenience

teragram,
the scan you did today is at your 16th week? not detailed scan yet right? seems like many mickeys in our thread haha

morraine,
ya we agree you are very talkative

mugudog,
ya.. got MS we complain, no MS we worried, very mao dun!

FeiFei
I was unable to find the information from the book. Remember reading about it but i cant find it when i browse through the pages earlier in the day.

I'm curious, does everyone needs to go for detailed scan?

I'm having MS (i'm from July thread) and now drinking on coke. Was told to drink rootbeer instead. Will eno be better? I already have diarrhoea on and off. Will it give me more stomache? Hmnn thanks!

Nur Atiqah,
u are malay right? hmn is it okay to eat mee soto, laksa etc for pregnant mother (early stages of pregnancy)? because not sure if they use any herbs etc to cook. heheheh. thanks!

Mogudog,
I also feel pineapples is the cause of my cramps lor so now decided to boycott pineapples liao =)..

Tinyfeet,
Tks....

Ellysia,
Popular bookstall has e cooking books?

Jang,
Its okie, tks ger =)..

Me going for my detailed on 14th =)..Looking forward now...hee..

Dun drink coke hor, cos alot of caffine, no good for bb de...drink 7up instead...

morraine,
haha, talkative is good cos keep our threads v active mah. I would say we are an interactive bunch, hehe.

mogudog and roxy,
thanks, let's all count down to our detailed scan together. Jia you!
Oh ya, hope you are feeling better, mogudog.

*piyo*
today's visit is at 17th week, just a routine scan which gynae said to try and find out gender cos by now should be able to tell.
my detailed scan is scheduled 3 weeks later. by then should be able to confirm gender then can start shopping! hee hee.

it's been 2-3 weeks since i last checked in here.. hope all is keeping well. so exciting, you folks are slowly beginning to feel the movements and find out the gender!

i'm going for my next visit this friday, around 17+ weeks then. but won't be the detailed scan yet. looking forward to it.

oh if fizzy drinks work, do go for Mug rootbeer, it's caffeine-free

i chanced upon this maternity shopping list on one of the websites. not sure if it'll be helpful but attaching it here for you ladies to take a look..can make changes/add on to the existing list... i plan to go shopping only after gender is known. that helps with decisions on designs and colors

mime_msexcel.gif
maternity shopping / hospital-bag list
shopping list.xls (21.5 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Hi feifei,
Your detailed scan at 14th week? is it not detailed scan at 20th week?

Hi Teragram,
My next visit is when i am at 16th week, wonder if can see gender...

*Piyo*
According to my gynae, by 16th week should be able to see gender already. Good luck!
When's your next visit? I think feifei was referring to her detailed scan as being on the 14th Jan, not 14th week. hehe.

Hi Peachbloom,
Thanks for the list. Can't wait to start shopping, esp for baby clothes.
Actually, I think I would be even more excited if it was a girl cos got so much more choices. :p

Piyo,
hehe....my detailed scan is on 14th Jan, which is my 20th week =D...hee..

Teragram,
hihi, nice to see u here...tks for explaining to piyo =)...Me went for my normal scan in my wk 16, can't see anything though bb open the legs big big...Guess 80% is a ger lor...

hihi feifei,
no probs.
think piyo read too fast liao.

fwah, your bb open legs big big, very guai leh. my bb legs were stuck together and took a while (the gynae sort of gently nudged my stomach) before it began to part the legs a little. Even then, a few times when we managed to catch a glimpse of something that looks like a stick between its legs, it will put one of its hands to cover. Very cartoon. Did your gynae comment that yours is 80% girl or you are guessing yourself?

Hi gers,
Good morning. Super cold this morning. Had a hard time tugging myself out of bed. Went to bed at 8+pm last night. Was suffering from giddiness in the late afternoon. I tot MS should be way over liao? -.o"

Oh ya, anybody noticed that your blood pressure has gone up? The last I took at the clinic was 70/130. Iused to be 60+/110+ de. Tot that could be a reason for the giddiness. A friend told me that high blood pressure in MTBs is a very bad complications. Scared the hell out of me.

Jang, feifei,
Actually, all soft drinks are just as bad bcos of the high sugar content and MTBs are prone to diabetes. But I cannot resist oso. Always steal sips when my hb is drinking, hehe.

Teragram,
My bb oso clamped legs together. Then my gynae oso never attempt to help me open the legs (so crude ;p). He just say that cant tell, too early liao. Haiz.. My detail scan is 3+ weeks again. Will be getting my blood test and triple test results tomorrow.. Anxious, anxious.

Morning everyone!

Mogudog, yup! very frustrated when vomitted those white foam and even got yellowish, and i find it taste bit bitter oso. Yucks..... pls quickly leave us!!!!!

Thanks to all the answer on the TMC scan. My next check up is when i'm in wk18, so if can ask my gynae to had my detail scan at wk19, very anxious to know my baby gender lah.

Morraine, yesterday nite i went back and take at look at my ger's nipple as teach by you. Hehe... is protrude out. hehe.....

Btw, i saw in magazine 'Baby', there's a new product called gender prediction which u can test ur bb gender at earliest wk10. Sold at $59.90 from maternity xchange.
Well, i think i'll still wait till my detail scan, coz the tester is not cheap oso.

Morning ladies...

Teragram,
hee...cos before goign for e scan, I keep on telling bb to be guai, open legs big big to show daddy and mummy so that we know ur gender and can buy nice clothings for u...keke...BB open but can't see anything..hee..

maybe u shd talk to ur bb before going for e scan also lor =)...hee..WOw, ur bb so cute hor, naugthy, dun wan show u all e gender....

My gyane nv commented anything wor..she only said cann't see bb's gender yet, maybe bb hide e stick or could be a ger lor, she nv give me a definite answer wor...ask us to wait til my detailed scan..hiaz.... Initinally when she lift up my blouse, she saw alot of hair on my tummy, then she commented that I shd be expectign a boy cos she also hv alot of hairs on her tummy when she was expecting her 2 boys....so I was quite hopeful to see e stick lor...but din leh...

Somehow I hope its a boy, but see flat flat one, so tink shd be a ger liao...now waiting for e detailed scan to cfm it =D...Ger is also ok for me de...but hope to get a boy 1st so that won't be stressed lor..keke...

ZuEn,
morning....True lor, but soemtimes cannot ren leh, i drank 7up yest also..yummy =)...hehe..felt so shiok to burp out e air..hee..

I also hearda that high blood is bery common in MTBs lor, so must really be careful de...

Felicia,
morning...Wk19 can see gender also lor..cos some ple can see bb's gender as early as wk 16 if they are expectign a boy boy =)..

whao..this thread moves really fast. Haven't log on for 3 days and there are already a few archived folders. Just realized there is also another nick 'piyo'. HI PIYO (Secret_Garden)! Hope you are doing well.

I realized there are alot of discussions here about finding out gender through ultrascan. Guess its the most exciting time. I am looking forward to mine too. Is anyone going for any non-invasive (blood test) or invasive test (CVS or Amnio) to check the health of the baby? It seems very common here in US and my doctors recommend that I should do at least the non-invasive test even though I am 30. But hubby and I decide to go all the way by doing Amnio too.

Zuen is right. Soft drinks (including coffee/tea) are bad for us. Should refrain from it if possible. Juices too due to this sugar content. But you know, I was taught by my colleague to drink some juice before an ultrasound (since we need full bladder), due to sugar, it will make the baby active and you can see the baby jump around during the scan. Really cute. I've not tried this yet but will do so in my next one.

Even if you don't get genetics diabetes, you may put on too much weight. I love coffee, juice and I used to opened a bottle of wine each weekend (its really cheap here). All are banned for myself and feeling sore about it. Can't wait to give birth and be done with it.

feifei, my last visit was when i'm in wk 14, tats last week, my gynae just take a glimpse and told me still cant see. How disappointed! My next check is another 3 weeks plus. Aiyo, very long...

Tea and coffee is bad for us. What about green tea? is it ok to drink occasionally?

Gd Mornin Mummies...beri sleepi though;P my boy having hi fever ..nd to monitor temp everi 1.5hrs...

Hi Jang,
err... i am a chinese but a muslim..

try not to take too spicy food for early stage lor..especialli if u take those yellow col. mee..can cause wind in ur tummy...plus laksa contains colouring wan..dun take too much...jus moderate will do..if ur bb wans to eat..eat little bit bit and occasionally can la...

Hey Felicia, when i had my boy...doc say the 'birdie' at 12 wks..and said..oh i confirm its a Boy...boy more significant lor..easy to detect..xpecially if their legs r wide open..;P

Zu En, Fei , Jang..
I tink hor..most MTBs craves for caffainated drinks expecialli coke..hahah...i am one culprit oso..realli must control..Zu En is rite...too much of tis will cos diabetes..beri high sugar level...beware lor...

Teragram, Feifei and Felicia,
I think I really read to fast! thinking Feifei's appt is at 14th week:p I have same appt date as Feifei, also on 14th n the late afternoon.. that's when I am at 16th weeks, wonder can see anything...counting down1.5weeks more, like very long...

Hi PIYO(piyopiyo),
Yah, that's me! I also realised there are 3 "Piyo"s in this thread.. you, me and another Piyoz.. hope not too confusing for all..still having on n off MS, you?

Nur,
My bb is not co-operative on last visit as the bb is facing down and the bottom is at my tummy bottom. My gynae had a hard time trying to catch the scan especially when he try to measure the neck. I can see my bb is moving and the hand keep moving coz my gynae cant catch the neck screen. I was very worry initially. Anyhow, at tat time i oso dont expect gynae can tell me the gender, so before i go i din try to 'persuade' my bb to open leg.

morning ladies!!

hi, like to ask u all, any idea how many days after then we can start bathing during confinement?

<font color="ff6000">felicia~

cool~~ so u 'molested' ur ger last nite yeah.. wahhahahahaa and as for ur query on green tea, its best not to drink too much either.. tat is wat some old ppl say la.. coz its 'liang'

iamsnow~

yeah usually old ppl wil encourage u NOT to bathe but i could not stand it from day one, the moment my in laws left the hospital on the first day, i sneaked into the bathroom to bathe already.. cannot tahan the stickiness!!! den when im back home, i bathe as usual but with hot water and using the packet herbs which can be easily bot in medical halls called Dai Feng Ai or something like this.. den jus drop one packet into the pail den bath fast fast lor.. suppose to get rid of wind or something like tat.. but like wat piyo mentioned, some old ppl say can bathe during the last week of confinement lor.. it depends alot of individual i will say.. coz for me, i wanna keep myself clean coz i will be in contact with my baby mah
den oso still sharing same bed with hubby leh but den conclusion is.. if u choose to bathe den dun complain of backaches or watever when old lor.. my mum always say me.. *hee*

in regards to soft drinks~

i think im the black sheep here on this topic.. since day one.. i have been drinking coke daily coz i cannot tahan plain water the taste at all.. if i force myself to drink H2O.. the next min i wil be puking all out
so no choice

Felicia,
I duno abt green tea wor..hmm..prehaps other ladies can advise on this...

Nur,
hee..sometimes bery difficult to control de..

Piyo,
hehe...so we same appt date but mine is in the morning =)..

if its a boy, wk 16th shd be able to see wor..

<font color="ff6000">iamsnow~

nope.. me not so clever.. ha ha.. my mum did my confinement for me.. she is the designated confinement lady for our family.. wahahha.. she did confinement twice for my SIL, twice for my sis and once for me before liaoz.. old bird already

but one of my SIL DIY her confinement tat time before, what she did was gather those confinement food receipe den she ask her maid to cook for her lor den my MIL come over to bathe the baby in the beginning den the maid took over gradually.. as she c-sect so food wise was quite restricted and cant have much movement around oso either so if u are able to natural deliver ur baby den its best for urself oso coz u tend to recover faster..</font>

Hi feifei,
ya! so I will rem you also same appt day as me
If can't see then most prob a ger

HI felicia, imsnow and morraine,
ya, my confinement lady told me best dun bath whole month.. my eyes very big stare at her, so she says ok lah, really cannot tahan bath after 14 days but not everyday, maybe alternate? even after 14 days bath, she also uses the "da feng cao" to bath and must bath b4 sun sets... I bath one time on the 7th day cos I need to bring go back to see my gynae chk on my wound and bring bb back to c pd so auntie lets me bath then no more till after 14th day lor..wah, buey tahan leh cos we just kees perspiring nonstop throughout the confinement month.. I think of confinement, I will faint...

but she did a good job for me.. felt I "bu3" back my body..

morraine,
u so lucky.... got an experienced mum....

piyo,
your CL allow u to bathe before going to see gynae ar. hm.... thats good. maybe i can negotiate with my CL for that too. haha...

<font color="ff6000">iamsnow~

probably tat is the one of the advantage of having many siblings ahead of u ba *smile*</font>