(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="ff6000">babyjo~

wahahhahaha.. wun la.. this one wil be a mickey for u *smile*

piyo~

erm i sent my ger to Julia Gabriel for once a week playgroup..

felicia~

wahahahhaa.. heng heng.. *phew*</font>

Morraine,
I mean when you have no.2, u will continue or send to daily playgroup/cc etc? scare I cant handle 2 at home, esp during confinement, I will go mad

hi Telegram,

can i join?

Nick - Shirley98
Age - 28
EDD - 4 June 08
Gynae - Dolly Wee
Hospital - Mt A/Mt E
Child # - 2
Area - Sengkang

<font color="ff6000">piyo~

orh.. mine will continue for the class ba since its onli once weekly den the daily ones i bo think of coz its onli 2 hrs per day den i have maid at home so dun wanna waste money den oso risk her falling sick oso leh

Nur,
How much is ur massage session?

piyo,
even think to send my kid to playgroup, but my mil said she wanna try to take care of my girl plus the newborn 1st. If cannot handle only we send her there.

mogudog,
I start work at 7.30am. Normally will surf before that and during lunch niah.

Felicia,
Preggy women very easy to get MC de. If really need, you go home and rest.

Morraine,
Vomit white foam?? Faint.. Alot? I cannot imagine.

Roxy,
My tummy just started to show after I crossed my 16 weeks. It is as if it grew rapidly over the last few days. I always stand in front of the mirror looking at my tummy, haha. My MIL yday commented that my tummy is showing. Cannot hide anymore.. I still think that I look more fat than preggy. ;p

Re: Pre &amp; post natal massage
Can I noe how these normal works? How mant times before &amp; after delivery? Prenatal massages are safe?

morraine,
me also haf maid at home but not sure she can handle 2 when I am back at work..I also worry about the falling sick part, the meals part and the pong pong part...*dilemma*

zuen,
At this phase, we look between "fat" and "pregnant". I hate this period..

<font color="ff6000">zuen~

haiz.. ya lor.. onli heng bo vomit blood nia..

piyo~

orh.. but coz i scared later #1 fall sick den bring illness back to #2 den i ma faint big time??? den true lor.. alot of things to worry oso.. haiz.. but i hope tat the maid can handle so at least the #1 can play herself at home not so bad..</font>

hey ladies...
happy new year to all...haizz long weekend..no mood to work today heh.

have you gals heard pple mentioned even if the doc cfm abt 90% tat it's a particular gender initially..it might not be true.

may need to wait for detailed scan...how true is it?

Morraine,
same sentiments so I am like "wan, dun wan , wan dun wan".. yours is bigger, mine still "yi yi ah ah" dun thik will guai guai play alone at home..

<font color="ff6000">piyo~

aiya mine oso bigger den urs by a few months nia leh.. erm.. ur maid ok or not so far?</font>

morraine,
she is good... but not sure when got 2, would it be a handful for her.. plus her contract ending this oct.. so must make contingency plans just in case she not renewing or fly aeroplane on me? can't trust them 100% right? your maid leh? renewing?

Your ger older than mine about 1yr leh! lots of dif hor!

going lunch liao! else yao yao si liao! c you later

<font color="ff6000">mine jus went back la.. after 2 yrs contract den now is new one.. haiz.. she abit cannot make it oso.. housework and cooking all ok but my #1 dun like her.. jialat.. haiz.. ya dun trust them too much!!!

wow one yr diff meh??? *paiseh*

ok ok go feed ur #2
chat later~~</font>

Hello MTB

Happy New Year. Been long since i follow up on this thread.

FeiFei : Hope this website could provide you some tonic / herbal soup for pregnancy n confinement preparation http://www.momsinmind.com.sg/confinementrecipes.html

I'm in split mind whether to engage CL, so been searching for confinement food to see how much work needed.

Teragram : I'm so sorry to interrupt your latest updates cos been seeing u updating for us. Thanks so much for the effort. Could I include my info, being the most oldest in this thread, I think --

TF - TinyFeet
Age - 35
EDD - 18 June 08
Gynae - Adelina Wong
Hospital - Mt A/Thomson
Child # - 1
Area - Bedok

Ellysia,
Ya lor, now i dun dare to eat pineapples lioa..

I heard frm my frenz that malay massage is bery useful lor...can really bring us bk to shape =)/

TF,

Confinement food - the cheapest i found is around $1Kplus - Newbaby catering.

To save my mum the trouble, I be ordering confinement food delivery. At least they know what to cook cos my mum dunno how to cook confinement food.

crystal &amp; zuen... Me totally same as u, tummy only got a little bulge.. like ate too much for lunch :p Just look fat

ellysia, you are right.. when my gynae first scanned me before i was pregnant, he already commented i got a retroverted womb, ie womb tilt backwards instead of forward. Hopefully that's y tummy not really showing yet.

piyo.. me not slim ah, already put on 6kg liao...gynae warned me to watch my weight already.. really wondering where all this extra weight goes to.. must be to my thunder thighs!! :p

Thanks teragram... We are praying and trying our best to stay strong. It's hard, yesterday before sleep ended up crying to DH, who is more stressed than me. But we will continue to pray and stay strong. 1 good news is that my placenta has gone up from being diagnosed as low-lying in week 14. So it means that God hears our prayers.

feifei... hope u are feeling better now? Has cramps subsided? So nice u can feel baby movement already... me never feel anything yet, not a tinge dun even say kick. Must be a real sleepyhead!

morraine, piyo... ooh i didnt know that boys have smaller tummies... hopefully that is why my tummy not showing yet...

roxy,

Tat explains why yr tummy didn't show so much. I read in book and webpage that such condition tummy won't show much bec' it is more behind.

As yr tummy won't show so much, maybe u shd check out your wt more carefully than watching the tummy size as a gauge.

I guess my placenta has also raised but waiting for confirmation on coming appt.. as spotting has stop ored. How is your spotting?

Ellysia

Thanks. Ya, my mum also duno what to cook for confinement. So she request me to surf for recipe n i'm diligently doing nw to print those that I love to eat for the daily meal :p.

Likely my in-law will cook for me the Huang Jiu Ji (wine chicken) since the Khek people are very gd at it. But I nd to research some more and ask around cos what we take will affect BM later too.

For the catering, mum says the nutrients would have been diluted fr mass cooking. But if really bo bian, still catering is better than nothing

Hi Teragram,
heh heh i rem cos mine was supposed to be today too. but u're right, i postponed to fri cos my hubby can't make it today. and i've been thinking about seeing my baby everyday!

Yes Kylene, I also rem yours was supposed to be today. Cos our EDDs almost similar right? Can understand how you are feeling cos it's been a long while since we saw our babies right? Am waiting in office for hubby to pick me up in an hour's time. Can't wait for 4pm to come! You hang in there ok? 2 more days and u shall see your bb soon.

Piyo, liew,
When I put on weight, my face is the 1st to show. In the 1st trimester, I put on 4kg, so my face looks damn fat lor. My mum even commented thatI looked very funny then. Face and butt grow bigger, tummy no change. -.o"

Roxy,
Take care ya. In the initial phase of my pregnancy, the doc was unable to detect the sac and it might be a CP. We prayed very hard and went thru' a tiring period. Eventually, God answered our prayer. My hb, though not strong in faith, kept encouraging me and he told me that he felt that God would be kind to us. Things eventually pull thru'. However, at a certain point of time, I came to understand and accept that there's a reason behind His every action and was praying more for strength to take things as they come. Will keep you in prayer too. Jia you.

TF,

Confinement food is impt. My mum used to eat the wrong food cooked by her MIL thus have post-delivery probs until now still have them.

So I tink if not v sure how to cook, better to order than to cook the wrong type of food.

Actually order food may not be diluted bec' i dun tink there is so many orders for confinement at the same time. Plus these food caterers only do confinement food. Maybe u can skip those who do different types of catering.

Roxy,
*Hugz*. Don't cry, everything's going to be ok. We are already mid-way through this week so soon it will be the weekend and soon it will be your detailed scan.
And yes, God will hear your prayers, v happy to hear that your placenta has moved up. Will keep you in my prayers as well. Stay positive ok?

Ok, updated list - getting longer.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">No</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Age</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EDD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hosp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Child #</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Area</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gender</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">feifei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29-May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC or Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Compassvale Lane</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">mei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30-May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">3</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kelcqi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31-May</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Fong Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">4</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">crystal 07</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lee I Wuen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">5</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lamb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kembangan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">6</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Angie_bb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">7</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">belsi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Joan Thong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">RH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Minnie</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">tWiNkY</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun/Khatib</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">9</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ellysia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Jocelyn Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">10</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">roxy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr LC Cheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">11</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">liew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr KC Yeo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">12</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">shirley98</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Dolly Wee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A or Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SengKang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">13</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sharon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Mary Rauff</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">NUH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">14</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">juliet08</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Jocelyn Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">15</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Starmoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr LC Cheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Eunos</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">16</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">iamsnow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr SF Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sembawang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="aa00aa">Minnie</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">17</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BabyJo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">18</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ZuEn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Kee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">19</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">babycupid</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Jocelyn Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Mickey</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">20</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">lala</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr TC Chang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">21</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">sharon818</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">linda_thea</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Kowa Nam Sing</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Mickey</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">lehcar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr LC Lee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">morraine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Prof Tham Kok Fun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Mickey</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Preciousmoments</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr KC Yeo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shufen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr WK Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">shycloud</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr CH Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ubi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">tubbykat</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">13-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Eunice Chua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Veniz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lim Teck Chye</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Redhill</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mogudog</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Joycelyn Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Compassvale Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">teragram</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Yvonne Chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Katong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kylene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chua</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Upper Bt Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ND's girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">shinely</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yew Tee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">35</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">I new mama</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Benjamin Tham</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Whampoa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nur Atiqah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">33</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Khatib</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">37</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TinyFeet-TF</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">35</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adelina Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC or Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">39</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jenny</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Jeanette Chen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">K Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lai FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A or Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">East Coast</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">41</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rena</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19-Jun(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Gordan Tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">42</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Leng Leng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Compassvale Road</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">43</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Happysnowflake</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr SF Loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">KKH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Timah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">44</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jesslyncheong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Caroline Khi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">soyabean</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Mary Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Panjang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">46</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">paulnelaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ubi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">47</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">JP</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">34</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr LC Cheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon North</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">48</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cactus_79</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Devendra</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">SGH</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">49</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Luz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Chew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt E</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">50</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">icegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">24</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Caroline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">51</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Felicia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Lawrence Ang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">52</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Krispy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26-Jun(TBC)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Fong Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mt A</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Redhill</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">53</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Priscilla</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Tan Hang Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">54</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">tinyfeet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Mary Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Upper Serangoon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">55</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">*piyo*</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30-Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Fong Chuan Wee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gleneagles</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Telok Blangah</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">56</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">piyoz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">31</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">end Jun</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dr Adrian Woodworth</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2nd</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Anchorvale</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Just back from my lunch.

ZuEn,
as i'm working now, i had to get MC from my company doctor whom is very 'kiam siap' in giving MC. Anyhow, after eating some hot soup at lunch, i'm much better now , just still had some irritation on throat.

Ellysia,
You dont hv to order 2 confinement meals if u r not a heavy eater. My 1st confinement, i order 2 meals for a week, ended up i throw away lot of food. The portion is quite big. So this round, i'll be ordering lunch only, around $700+. Then save some food for dinner and then maybe ask my mil cook some tonic soup for my dinner to add in. That shld be enuf.
Btw, the best part i like the confinement food catering is it arrived warm. Hopefully they maintain their service.

Thanks Zuen and teragram...very glad to have this forum whereby we can share our fears and anxiety. And am so glad to "meet" both of u. Thanks alot for all your prayers. My DH is not a christian but he also always tell me leave everything to God. When I had blood clots, we prayed for healing and next scan clots all gone. When placenta was low, we prayed for it to go up and it has also gone up. God will also hear our prayers this time. We will continue praying and leave everything to God. Thanks for your prayers and encouragement. =)

Ellysia, I'm sure your placenta will also go up too. I have no spotting all this while, but was quite bad bleeding. But since the last incident 1 month ago, no more bleeding liao. How is ur spotting now? Are u still climbing stairs?

teragram, seeing gynae later... so exciting! Hope you can tell baby gender then. Let us know hor

Btw, regarding massages.. my colleague recommended me a massage lady in Bt Batok, home-based and she's from China. We'll need to go to her place for massage. This lady was recommended by her gynae. I called her and she said it's better to do massage only from 20 weeks onwards...I havent tried her yet but let me know if you all want her contacts

ellysia...
ya, better wait till my detailed scan on 21st Jan. as i heard a few cases where their supposedly 90% baby girl turns out to be a boy!

the point is...if the gynae is not confident..why say 90% leh?

ellysia,
so high chance u getting a mickey? kekeke.. haven check?

i already gained 6kgs plus kekeke.. my gynae said abit too much.. haha..

Felicia,

I paid $250 for 5 days of massage which was in yr 2003..i hv not checked if she has increased the price though...most of my frens uses her service they like it..oni ting is she is beri busi wif massages ..so timing abit hard to adjust..

roxy, saw ur comment about the massages. In fact i was worry if i started too early. But when the lady i called her, she said is ok, as long as i dont bleed. And she told me she'll massage according to my condition oso, so normally 1st visit will be more mild massage trying to 'get used to my condition', then only she'll do 'special' massages.

Any mum try pre-natal massages before 20weeks?

shycloud,
sometimes even gynae is bery sure of the gender they will still not give u 100% cossss.. wanna reserve some.. they dun wan to commit.. for mine.. my gynae said its 100% boy.. buttt.. she dun wan to say 100% she will only gif me 90%.. leave the remaining 10% to detailed scan..

one of my collegue was told by gynae that she's having 'ger', but on day of delivery, the baby turn out to be 'boy'. It was quite unsure for a gynae to miss out 'boy' sign loh.

Nur,
wow! tats was 4-5 yrs ago. Anyhow, i think will try out the lady recomended by my friend 1st, if no good only look around again.

Felicia

During my 1st boy..i did a massage at 7mths ..which was said to help adjust bb into te rite position..don tink its advisable to massage too early lor...
I hv already booked her for massage during March tis yr..beri kiasu hor ;P

Hi babyjo

wow this is your 3rd one already! must be very experienced liao haha

i'm staying around 6xx too near the Kadaloor LRT station.

felicia,
i called one of the massage ladies to enquire on pre natal massage. she advised me to start only after week 20.
but i went for foot massage when i was in week 16.... haha....

<font color="ff6000">roxy~

dun worry too much coz its not healthy for both u and the little gem inside u.. just listen to doc's advice and have more rest if possible and like u always say.. leave it to God to do the rest

TanLengLeng~

hee.. u oso here??!! how come i dun see u on our list?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">abt pre-natal massage ~ yeah its advisable to start only after week 20
and post-natal massage to start asap if its natural delivery or if c-sect den it is about 3 weeks i think.. </font>

babycupid...
the chances of a girl "turning into" boy will be higher...if its a boy initially...it wun go wrong..

For pre-natal massages, I tink it is better to get a reputable and safe one. Cos turning the position etc can be v impt during pregnancy and if done wrongly, hard to say.

Anyway my mum said experienced gynae may also adjust our position at later stages if it is not in the correct position.

For post-natal massages, I still prefer to do after confinement maybe during maternity leave so that bb can be taken care of while i go out for massages. The effect may not be as effective as wrapping during confinement but guess i am more comfy on this arrangement.

Besides the body wrapping, my mum suggest to wear a "shu yao ku" (tightting pants) which supposely can help to trim back the tummy.

TF and Felicia,

neogarden also does other occasion catering. I order them for my customary lunch buffet but it is not v ideal.

I tink can just try newbaby and natalessentials which are highly recommended in this forum.

Charges are on monthly basis.

If portion is heavy, maybe i can pass over the extra food to my mum, then won't be wasted.

babycupid,

My gynae also said the same thing as your gynae when she told me 80% confirm.

If the coming appt also see the same then detailed scan also same, then shd be quite accurate i guess.

shycloud,

agree with u.. if see as gal may turn out to be boy. For boy, i worry sometimes the "kur kur bird" seen on screen may be just the bb fingers? Hee, gynae confirm is 80%, i still cannot be doubly sure yet.

Zuen,
dont worry so much.. i'm also in one month increased 2.5kg. my gynae advice me not to carry so much weight also. but my mum still complaint abt my stomach can't see anything! i know my princess gal gal hide inside somewhere...
coming fri i'm already 19th weeks liao... next week going for detail scan.