(2008/06) June 2008

gosh...its freezing in the office..next week must bring a pair of socks liao..

im feeling nauseous..aiya the BB must be hungry..ok me need to grab some biscuits..

gosh...its freezing in the office..next week must bring a pair of socks liao..

im feeling nauseous..aiya the BB must be hungry..ok me need to grab some biscuits..

btw, ppl always say pregnant woman tend to feel warmer than normal, do ur agree? but i does not feel that yet...
My friends pregnant, she not scare of cold. Raining day still feel warm..keke

btw, ppl always say pregnant woman tend to feel warmer than normal, do ur agree? but i does not feel that yet...
My friends pregnant, she not scare of cold. Raining day still feel warm..keke

shinely,
when bb is bigger, yes.. will feel warm even when raining.. like my frend super scare cold one.. she only dun scare cold when she preg.. kekeke.. tink mayb we still too early to feel tat..

shinely,
when bb is bigger, yes.. will feel warm even when raining.. like my frend super scare cold one.. she only dun scare cold when she preg.. kekeke.. tink mayb we still too early to feel tat..

TGIF ladies!

Knocking off soon. Keke...

I cannot feel my baby moving still. And me still vomiting. Now already wk 16 le...

It's true we'll feel warm on the last trimester. My friends all complain hot hot hot last time. Their air-con tune to 16 degrees, hubby freezing away but they still feel ok.

TGIF ladies!

Knocking off soon. Keke...

I cannot feel my baby moving still. And me still vomiting. Now already wk 16 le...

It's true we'll feel warm on the last trimester. My friends all complain hot hot hot last time. Their air-con tune to 16 degrees, hubby freezing away but they still feel ok.

hi gals...

today think got rain but i wearing sleeveless today but i ask colick to turn on the fan... feeling warm liao....

maybe in office only.. cos ventilation not very good.... always feel warm even when no preg...

colick say must buy personal fan liao... haha....

today is my preg 3 mth... wow so fast....

hi gals...

today think got rain but i wearing sleeveless today but i ask colick to turn on the fan... feeling warm liao....

maybe in office only.. cos ventilation not very good.... always feel warm even when no preg...

colick say must buy personal fan liao... haha....

today is my preg 3 mth... wow so fast....

gals..

do your feel that sometimes something jus poke you at your pelvic area????

i experience pokinging several times a day... sometimes its quite painful...

going to ask gynae on monday....

gals..

do your feel that sometimes something jus poke you at your pelvic area????

i experience pokinging several times a day... sometimes its quite painful...

going to ask gynae on monday....

shinely, me taking ammum... find it not bad, the milk taste is not so strong as compared to the other brands... drink this milk will sure put on weight de

babycupid.. im still super scared of cold! And last time, i will wake up middle of nite and suddenly got cold shivers, and keep shivering.. my colleague says she had it also last time, duno y...

priscilla... if the pain is at the 2 sides of womb, should be due to womb ligament being stretched, hence painful. If pelvic area, could be your pelvic bones expanding. By right, only during last trimester, our pelvic area will start to expand in preparation for childbirth.. but some woman's pelvic area start to expand from 4th mths onwards, hence causing much pain and discomfort at that area....

shinely, me taking ammum... find it not bad, the milk taste is not so strong as compared to the other brands... drink this milk will sure put on weight de

babycupid.. im still super scared of cold! And last time, i will wake up middle of nite and suddenly got cold shivers, and keep shivering.. my colleague says she had it also last time, duno y...

priscilla... if the pain is at the 2 sides of womb, should be due to womb ligament being stretched, hence painful. If pelvic area, could be your pelvic bones expanding. By right, only during last trimester, our pelvic area will start to expand in preparation for childbirth.. but some woman's pelvic area start to expand from 4th mths onwards, hence causing much pain and discomfort at that area....

Morning gers.. sat morning.. haiz.. I have to tahan 4 hours..

Roxy & babycupid,
I oso put on 5kg so far. All my frenz say I fat liao. -.o" I was thinking how to keep within the recommended weight gain of 13 to 16kg. Especially when weight gain is supposed to speed up in the end 2nd & 3rd trimester.

Babycupid,
I oso no MS, so had been eating like mad and gaining weight since I became pregnant.
Actually, I dun think I eat alot now, just normal meals. However, I used to eat very little before pregnancy. Hoping to start swimming but had been ultra lazy. ;p

Oh, this morning, my hb commented that he can see my bump, at least I look a little pregnant now. ;p

Morning gers.. sat morning.. haiz.. I have to tahan 4 hours..

Roxy & babycupid,
I oso put on 5kg so far. All my frenz say I fat liao. -.o" I was thinking how to keep within the recommended weight gain of 13 to 16kg. Especially when weight gain is supposed to speed up in the end 2nd & 3rd trimester.

Babycupid,
I oso no MS, so had been eating like mad and gaining weight since I became pregnant.
Actually, I dun think I eat alot now, just normal meals. However, I used to eat very little before pregnancy. Hoping to start swimming but had been ultra lazy. ;p

Oh, this morning, my hb commented that he can see my bump, at least I look a little pregnant now. ;p

ZuEn,
we're in the same boat! but i've gotta tahan 5 hrs. sigh

I've put on about 2kg - now 14 weeks. but i'm not eating more! so weird

ZuEn,
we're in the same boat! but i've gotta tahan 5 hrs. sigh

I've put on about 2kg - now 14 weeks. but i'm not eating more! so weird

elaine,
me also same boat as you 1st pregnancy also vomit till jialat. i never step out of my house for 1.5 months liao except for gynae visit. very scare to go out. i have prenatal depression, but still trying my best to be optimistic. so let's brave on and complete our number 2. i lost 7kg liao

elaine,
me also same boat as you 1st pregnancy also vomit till jialat. i never step out of my house for 1.5 months liao except for gynae visit. very scare to go out. i have prenatal depression, but still trying my best to be optimistic. so let's brave on and complete our number 2. i lost 7kg liao

I am selling Pigeon Empty Container at 3.50 & Pigeon COntainer Wif 82's Pcs wipes at 6.00. (Kiddy palace selling at 7.20 Pigeon COntainer Wif 82's Pcs wipes.) If u are keen pls sms me at 97979554

Hi Roxy,

Did tried before the ammum... but still can't stand the smell and maybe is my mindcept problem that i have the urge to vomit when ever i drink milk. But i find that drinking coca cola make me feel so much better. I know it is not a healthy drink, but it cure my MS and able to happily take my meals... i try to control, just one glass a day will do...

Hi Roxy,

Did tried before the ammum... but still can't stand the smell and maybe is my mindcept problem that i have the urge to vomit when ever i drink milk. But i find that drinking coca cola make me feel so much better. I know it is not a healthy drink, but it cure my MS and able to happily take my meals... i try to control, just one glass a day will do...

All,
I went Spring and bot 4 maternity tops...spent $100+ there...they having this promotion, buy $100, get $20 voucher free, but expiry of e voucher is end of this month...Some items is having 20% discount lor...U might wan go thre hv a look...=D..

All,
I went Spring and bot 4 maternity tops...spent $100+ there...they having this promotion, buy $100, get $20 voucher free, but expiry of e voucher is end of this month...Some items is having 20% discount lor...U might wan go thre hv a look...=D..

season's greetings to everyone!

this is embarrassing... i joined this thread more than a month back, than fell sick... and after that i was so busy with work, hardly had time to come by the forum. it's moved tremendously fast! i'm in my 15th week now, originally EDD 12 June, but recent scan showed that it might be 3-4 days earlier.

I have a question.. Anyone's checked out on antenatal classes yet? is it something we go for around 6th month or so, or do we sign up now? any ideas/recommendations/thoughts? not too sure if i can really go though, hubby works shift and hishours are horrendous... but will still try i guess. i've read abt the things they teach in antenatal classes and they sound quite useful.

season's greetings to everyone!

this is embarrassing... i joined this thread more than a month back, than fell sick... and after that i was so busy with work, hardly had time to come by the forum. it's moved tremendously fast! i'm in my 15th week now, originally EDD 12 June, but recent scan showed that it might be 3-4 days earlier.

I have a question.. Anyone's checked out on antenatal classes yet? is it something we go for around 6th month or so, or do we sign up now? any ideas/recommendations/thoughts? not too sure if i can really go though, hubby works shift and hishours are horrendous... but will still try i guess. i've read abt the things they teach in antenatal classes and they sound quite useful.

hi peachbloom
i am from mar08 MTBs thread. ante-natal classes need to sign up instead of doing walk-ins. i am attending ante-natal classes at Mt A as i am delivering there. can start to join at 24th week already but i think TMC can join at 20th week. i strongly recommend to take up the classes as it's good for FTMs to learn and equip themselves with the necessary information. and it's definitely a good bonding period with hubby. also a prep class for both mommies & daddies-to-be.
you may consider about it

hi peachbloom
i am from mar08 MTBs thread. ante-natal classes need to sign up instead of doing walk-ins. i am attending ante-natal classes at Mt A as i am delivering there. can start to join at 24th week already but i think TMC can join at 20th week. i strongly recommend to take up the classes as it's good for FTMs to learn and equip themselves with the necessary information. and it's definitely a good bonding period with hubby. also a prep class for both mommies & daddies-to-be.
you may consider about it

Hi mummies out there, any idea if taking too much honey lemon is no good ? Will it cause gastrics ? I am taking that to curb the naueous feeling which is still bothering me, although alr in my Week 14+.

hi luz,

hai.... our body seems to take preg not very well... sian rite at this point of time when everyone is busy shopping for christmas presents we r at home suffering...
i didnt go shopping for very long liao too... but will need to bring my boy for kindermusik class every sunday afternoon so no choice got to drag myself out, like u i only go out for checkup n my parents' hse. just hope JUNE can come faster pls........

hi luz,

hai.... our body seems to take preg not very well... sian rite at this point of time when everyone is busy shopping for christmas presents we r at home suffering...
i didnt go shopping for very long liao too... but will need to bring my boy for kindermusik class every sunday afternoon so no choice got to drag myself out, like u i only go out for checkup n my parents' hse. just hope JUNE can come faster pls........

thanks crystal! will ask my gynae next visit then (gynae's at nuh).. hope they have flexible timing. wow, you do read up other threads as well? amazed
juz 3 months to go for you!

oh Spring has promotion? shall go and take a look, although i have to say shopping crowd now is horrendous. was in town yesterday and gosh there isn't enuff walking space. maybe i'll wait for post Xmas sales...

Mogudog, not sure about honey lemon, but i suppose anything taken should be in moderation. different bodies also take differently to the diff types of food. sounds like for you, honey lemon soothes your tummy instead of upsetting it.whereas for me it might be a wee bit acidic for my tummy to stomach..

thanks crystal! will ask my gynae next visit then (gynae's at nuh).. hope they have flexible timing. wow, you do read up other threads as well? amazed
juz 3 months to go for you!

oh Spring has promotion? shall go and take a look, although i have to say shopping crowd now is horrendous. was in town yesterday and gosh there isn't enuff walking space. maybe i'll wait for post Xmas sales...

Mogudog, not sure about honey lemon, but i suppose anything taken should be in moderation. different bodies also take differently to the diff types of food. sounds like for you, honey lemon soothes your tummy instead of upsetting it.whereas for me it might be a wee bit acidic for my tummy to stomach..

Thanks peachbloom, I drink a lot of honeylemon to curb the naueous feeling and indeed it will make me more comfortable. Till now, I can't really take plain water as I will puke, no choice gotta stick with flavoured drink for now.

Peachbloom,
I have sign up for TMC class starting In Jan, by then will be wk 20 liao, I am joining Mrs Wong's class..HEard that its bery popular de, so do register early ya...

Agreed with u lor, yest I went Suntec and vivo, so crowded leh, the maternity Spring shop also crowded, I stayed in the shop for 1hr...keke...Managed to find 4 tops which I loved alot...not bery ex lor.. ..I still managed to get some xmas gifts with hb's help lor...mrt was so crowded...

Elaine,
Cheerup ya...dun tink this way ger =D...June bery fast de, 6more mths lor =D..Jiayou!!!

Mogudog,
Hmm...tink honey drink is good for preggi mummies wor...Is it becos u hungry, thats y feel nauseaous?

Babycupid,
I rem that day u were saying u felt bb's movement...These 2 days, I felt bb's movements even stronger...especially when I am hungry or rather when he/she is hungry, seems like they will kick and then my lower tummy there on the left hand side will hv a slight disconfort but not bery pain kind of pain...Then i quickly go eat soemthing and use my hand to sayang that area, then I feel ok lor...hmm...Seems like my tummy has gorwn overnite leh...Was telling hb so scary lor...keke

Peachbloom,
I have sign up for TMC class starting In Jan, by then will be wk 20 liao, I am joining Mrs Wong's class..HEard that its bery popular de, so do register early ya...

Agreed with u lor, yest I went Suntec and vivo, so crowded leh, the maternity Spring shop also crowded, I stayed in the shop for 1hr...keke...Managed to find 4 tops which I loved alot...not bery ex lor.. ..I still managed to get some xmas gifts with hb's help lor...mrt was so crowded...

Elaine,
Cheerup ya...dun tink this way ger =D...June bery fast de, 6more mths lor =D..Jiayou!!!

Mogudog,
Hmm...tink honey drink is good for preggi mummies wor...Is it becos u hungry, thats y feel nauseaous?

Babycupid,
I rem that day u were saying u felt bb's movement...These 2 days, I felt bb's movements even stronger...especially when I am hungry or rather when he/she is hungry, seems like they will kick and then my lower tummy there on the left hand side will hv a slight disconfort but not bery pain kind of pain...Then i quickly go eat soemthing and use my hand to sayang that area, then I feel ok lor...hmm...Seems like my tummy has gorwn overnite leh...Was telling hb so scary lor...keke

wah feifei, Mrs. Wong's classes are very hot I heard, and you managed to get a slot, well done! and i'm sure we'll all benefit in future when you share the tips she gives, heheh...

Mogudog, what i found helpful was this simple piece of advice a female GP gave to me few weeks ago. just go with what your body tells you. instincts are usually quite accurate in telling you what your body needs to be soothed and comforted. so since honey lemon soothes your tummy, i think don't worry too much... as for me, my comfort drink is milo. i still drink it although gyana says it too high sugar, been drinking it since a kid and sometimes cannot sleep if i don't drink b4 bedtime! a friend of mine in her pregnancy suffered a loss of blood, and she for some reasons craved for beef steak. well it turns out that beef is high is iron, and very good for the blood. so yes, go with your body, just don't over-dose, and you'll be fine

wow you folks can detect baby's movements already.. thats amazingly fast. i wonder if i will mistake it as tummy rumbling, or cramps etc when it's actually baby's movement. earliest quickening as a rule of thumb is 16 weeks, so i'm patiently looking forward to the lovely kicks (hopefuly gentle ones too!)

to those who are still having morning sickness and unwellness, hope your discomfort will soon pass... and you can then thoroughly enjoy the remaining 6 months

wah feifei, Mrs. Wong's classes are very hot I heard, and you managed to get a slot, well done! and i'm sure we'll all benefit in future when you share the tips she gives, heheh...

Mogudog, what i found helpful was this simple piece of advice a female GP gave to me few weeks ago. just go with what your body tells you. instincts are usually quite accurate in telling you what your body needs to be soothed and comforted. so since honey lemon soothes your tummy, i think don't worry too much... as for me, my comfort drink is milo. i still drink it although gyana says it too high sugar, been drinking it since a kid and sometimes cannot sleep if i don't drink b4 bedtime! a friend of mine in her pregnancy suffered a loss of blood, and she for some reasons craved for beef steak. well it turns out that beef is high is iron, and very good for the blood. so yes, go with your body, just don't over-dose, and you'll be fine

wow you folks can detect baby's movements already.. thats amazingly fast. i wonder if i will mistake it as tummy rumbling, or cramps etc when it's actually baby's movement. earliest quickening as a rule of thumb is 16 weeks, so i'm patiently looking forward to the lovely kicks (hopefuly gentle ones too!)

to those who are still having morning sickness and unwellness, hope your discomfort will soon pass... and you can then thoroughly enjoy the remaining 6 months

feifei,
yeah yeah.. these 2 days i felt bb movement even more n obvious too.. kekeke.. yd went to watch Alvin and the chipmunks! its soooo cute.. while watching my bb kept moving too.. i tink bb enjoying too.. hahaha..

feifei,
yeah yeah.. these 2 days i felt bb movement even more n obvious too.. kekeke.. yd went to watch Alvin and the chipmunks! its soooo cute.. while watching my bb kept moving too.. i tink bb enjoying too.. hahaha..

hi peachbloom
yeah i read other threads too because i got too much time to spare. hee! i bought most of my maternity clothes from spring too. it's comfy and the price is relatively reasonsable. i guess for the next few weeks, the crowd would get worst. but i cant resist shopping !!!

and i also heard Mrs Wong is very popular too but because i had chosen Mt A so i stick to the classes there. and it would be cheaper if i choose to take up ante-natal classes at the hospital that i am delivering in.