(2008/06) June 2008

Roxy,
me going for my detailed scan on 14th Jan, then seeing gyane on e same day =D...cos the feeling of bb movement bery hard to describe lor...its like when u hungry , the rumbling feeling, can be like wind feeling also lor..

Teragram,
Ya lor, but hor, can only feel abit...haven felt anything today yet...keke...me 16th wks liao...so fast lor =D...when u see bb sucking thumbs, its so cute, can see the little fingers and foot...ahyo, the feeling is beyond description leh...

Yah, the party will go on till like midnite and later cos there's dancing. I'll prob leave at 10.30pm after the draw since I won't be dancing.

Btw, I think the detailed scan will take place on week 20. MTBs, please correct me if I am wrong.

feifei,
Such is the joy of pregnancy. Seeing your baby during every scan and its little actions.
At my last visit, I saw my bb moving its hands and it kept moving (like bobbing up and down). Sonographer commented very active bb and told us it was trying to sit up. my hubby and i were like "huh? so small already trying to sit??" hehe.

teragram, me also having company d&d later... bulk of my dresses I cannot zip up liao, so sad... luckily i found 1 with elastic band :p
Have fun later!!

Shinely, by right the detailed scan is from week 20 onwards, but my gynae nurse told me week 19 onwards can liao but from the May mtb, seems like a few mtb went detailed scan already in week 17-19. By then, I'll be week 18/19 only so I also duno why my gynae ask me to go for detailed scan so early. Yes, from the detailed scan, can tell also whether placenta is low lying. But not to worry, even if diagnosed with low lying then, most women placenta will go up as the womb expands

feifei.. I cannot feel anything leh... Maybe my baby very lazy, always sleeping and seldom move :p I'm going detailed on 10th jan and also see gynae later after that. We can countdown together to see bb again and know he/her gender.

Btw, are your tummies showing already? Mine a little bit only, but pregnant before women should be able to tell bump is due to pregnant.. should get the tshirt that says im not fat im pregnant! :p

Roxy,
You enjoy and have fun tonight too!
Guess, this period quite a bit of company D&D. Same problem here, all my dresses cannot zip up. I just tried them last nite. Luckily you still have a elastic one.

Update me on your bb's gender ok? Me very gian to start updating the gender column, haha.

Oh, as for tummy showing, my tummy seemed to have grown overnight starting this week, as in quite big (like a 4-5mth) and I am only 3.5 mths!
So I have switched to wearing maternity clothing, bo bian.

Oh gosh, all these talk about the bb is getting me excited. My neck very long liao. Still 2 weeks to go for my next appointment. I hope to see the bb's gender then. Cant wait to buy new clothes for the bb. ;p

Roxy,
My tummy has grown but I cant really tell if it is from the pregnancy or my own fats. It looks more like latter. However, I tot I look a little more like a pregnant woman last night while standing in front of the bathroom mirror. Or maybe I conditioned myself to feel that way. Haha.

I havent openly declared the good news, so still trying to squeeze into my bigger size bottoms. Had a hard time trying to find clothes to wear every morning. Most of my bottoms cannot button liao and have to wear longer tops to cover. ;p

ZuEn, me too..so excited to see my baby next week appointment. Me yet to purchase any pregnant clothes as still manage to wear those lose type.

Teragram.. me still got to wait neck long long then can know gender.. next visit is early jan, similiar to feifei's visit.. tink both of us wait till neck long liao :p You quickly find out urs and let us know soon!
Me also wearing maternity bottoms already.. normal one cannot fit in. My colleagues already commenting my tummy is showing... but still not that obvious

Zuen.. same here, my tummy is showing now.. prob due to my fats coz i already put on 5kg liao :p
You better go get maternity bottoms ah, too tight at waist area not very good for bb

Roxy,
My next visit also in early Jan. Okie, hope to update u all on the gender by then but I think not v high chance cos only 17 weeks.
In this thread, I think you, fefei and ellysia will be the first few to know cos of your EDD.

roxy,
haha.. me too.. gained 5kgs so far.. tummy is showing already.. bery obvious.. now i switch totally to maternity wear already..

Teragram... by then u should be able to know liao if bb co-operates... tell him/her open leg and u buy ice-cream for him/her :p

My edd kinda got pushed back too.. but gynae never say anything so i also duno which week I am in now, nvm as long as bb healthy can liao...

Btw, can check with you all, are we allowed to eat shark's fin soup? Later dnd got shark fin, i gian gian :p
Wat abt chinese tea too?

Babycupid,
Me too, my tummy is also very obvious nowadays. Already have few ppl ask me if I am pregnant, my dept is very big and only a few closer colls know that I am pregnant.

roxy,
You are so cute, haha. No harm trying, let's see if I am able to tempt my bb.
I think I read somewhere that shark's fin contains mercury, so maybe don't consume just a bit or if you can resist, maybe give it a miss. As for chinese tea, I have not been drinking since preggie, think best to avoid.

Yoi mummy-to-be,

Where your purchase ur maternity wear?
that TYP shop or motherhood shop? Me think go buy just incase tummy big liao.

Teragram,
abit should be ok la, me too recently just took a bowl, forget about the mercury thing...keke. my mum say moderate should be fine, so no worry.

Shinely,
So far, I bought a few pieces of my maternity clothes from Spring and Perfect Mum. Just be warned that the sales persons at Perfect Mum can be v pushy. Spring's one is better, they'll just leave you to browse and assist you if you have qns. I have yet to check out the TPY shop.

i'm feeling so sick n terrible just like my first pregnancy... have been vomiting everyday. Feel so hungry but once finish my food sure to throw out everythg till e gastric juice. feeling so so tired too have been taking MCs to sleep at home, no mood to play with my elder boy. hai~~~
Just dontunderstand y some ppl can enjoy every moments of pregnancy but yet i have to suffer so so much just like e first one. I'm really sick of all these.......

Hey Elaine,
I understand the awful feeling of vomitting + the feeling of tiredness and not wanting to do anything else, so can totally empathise with you, esp when yours is prolonged. *Hug Hug* For your first pregnancy, when did your MS subside? It's just a gauge, I know cos each pregnancy is different.

Hi elaine,

Me too encounter the vomit, and lose weight too.
Till now in 14 weeks just only feel a little better. Not yet go for my Christmas shopping too. Always feel no mood to go shop, as thinking later feel like vomit no time to rush to toilet.... scare this scare that till dare not step out of the house.

Sure teragram,
will keep you posted after i visit the shop next week. Hopefully got that shopping mood to step out of my house...kekeke..

hahaha, Shinely,
no worries, understand. sometimes, i plan that over weekend, i will go here, go there but end up, whole weekend just nua at home. :p like what u said, just got no mood to step out of house. and when having ms was worse, got to make sure handbag got plastic bag and "suan-mei" at all times.

roxy.. my gynae asked me to ctrl and only allow me to gain 2 kgs per mth.. sob.. cannot ctrl.. still haf 15 days to my checkup.. hopefully able to maintain my weight by den.. haha..

teragram,
yup.. my colicks oso start asking me whether i am preg.. they said bery obvious.. :X

Babycupid,
Next 15 days include x'mas leh, keke. Must control ok? Heh, I better not laugh at you, scarly I not much better. My gynae also told me to watch my weight, esp with x'mas and cny coming soon.

Wow so i must learn from Teragram and babycupid, my gynae ask me to try gain some weight as i lose weight everytimes i visit her...siao liao...
So teach me.. how to eat to gain weight... eat what will help me gain weight?

elaine,
I just gasped when I saw your reply. Oh no!
You take good care of yourself ok? Do you think it will help if you ask gynae for anti-vomit medicine? Read somewhere on this thread that some gynaes prescribed that.

elaine,
just to add on, as each pregnancy is different, maybe your MS this time round will ease off earlier. try to stay positive ok?

ya, teragram say is true, me also taken the anti-vomit pills from my gynaes. Even now i also taking it before my meals.and it make me feel better too.
Altot some times even taken the pills will still vomit, but the chances is greatly reduce and u feel better too.

shinely,
I don't think it was any specific things I ate leh. Except i recall now that there was this period around 2 weeks back, when i had a very strong craving for chips. Then I will buy Ruffles chips and munch on them while watching tv. That could have attributed to my weight gain. It's not healthy hor, so please don't follow. :p I think one way to put on weight could be to drink those milk powder for pregnant ladies eg Anmum, provided you don't have aversion to milk.

har.. Teragram... talk about drinking milk... it make me vomit... i can't stand those milk powder smell. I hate milk since i was young.
I also know drink milk is good for the mother and baby, but i really dare not try it...kekeke

shinely,
hmm.. i dunno hw i gain so much weight oso.. mayb by eating lor.. cos i eat 4-5meals a day.. and 3 out of 5 are big meals.. and i dun haf any morning sickness.. so have been gaining weight since i koe i preg..

Thanks ladies, maybe i try eating more meals, as only takes 3 meals a day. And always feel lazy to go toilet, so that why drink less water, maybe that the cause ba

hehe, shinely,
oops, ok, don't go and think about it. You are not alone, I also know quite a lot of ppl cannot take milk/milk powder. Then maybe you can take soya bean milk? Also, your gynae got give calcium supplements? This is to ensure that you get the required calcium intake everyday.

yap, doctor gave me calcium and multi-vit, due to gum bleeding, shoiuld be lack of calcium.
Thanks Teragram, hearing that i feel better, else tot i am the only one not taking the milk.kekeke...

hey shinely..
im taking the Anmum powder milk..cos me trying to gain weight..plus gynae never prescribe calcium pills for me leh..

me used to drink fresh milk but wanna avoid drinking it cold so switched to milk powder.

hey shinely..
im taking the Anmum powder milk..cos me trying to gain weight..plus gynae never prescribe calcium pills for me leh..

me used to drink fresh milk but wanna avoid drinking it cold so switched to milk powder.

shinely,
i dun really drink milk too.. but i try to drink soya milk.. and i tried a sample of annum packet milk - honey flavour given in goodie bag when signed up the FBI.. abit sweet but i still bot 3 packets to drink.. haha..

shinely,
i dun really drink milk too.. but i try to drink soya milk.. and i tried a sample of annum packet milk - honey flavour given in goodie bag when signed up the FBI.. abit sweet but i still bot 3 packets to drink.. haha..

shinely,
i drink the milk powder only once a week cos it's fats content quite high. for everyday, i drink the HL hi-lo and sometimes the magnolia lo fat, high cal milk.

shinely,
i drink the milk powder only once a week cos it's fats content quite high. for everyday, i drink the HL hi-lo and sometimes the magnolia lo fat, high cal milk.

Thanks skycloud, babycupid and all for the milk drinking feedback.
Will try drink soya milk instead...keke..thanks

me planning for a movie during the christmas week, anybidy watch movies recently, any nice show to recommemd?

Thanks skycloud, babycupid and all for the milk drinking feedback.
Will try drink soya milk instead...keke..thanks

me planning for a movie during the christmas week, anybidy watch movies recently, any nice show to recommemd?