(2008/06) June 2008

Are you gals still taking folic acid and vitamins? I ran out of vit (from gynae) and forget to take the folic acid for 3 days liao.

lehcar,

Me stil taking prenatal vit & folic acid..but i think Ellysia oredi start to take calcium & iron tablets liao..u can check wif her when she's back fr her holiday..For me, my gynae haf nt given me any..

I tot ur gynae she gif u sufficient tablets to last u till ur next regular check-up?? hw cm u wil finished one..As for folic acid, r u taking any milk meant for preggy? If yes, folic acid is consume fr there too..

lehcar,
i have stopped taking folic.. and was given another type of multivit (in bottle) and calcium tablets.. in my 15wk

Lehcar,
Starting of my second trim, I have switched to taking prenatal vits which contains folic acid. In addtion, also taking fish oil and calcium supplements. All recommended by gynae.

Hi Mummies, when can we stop eating folic acid.. I forget to eat that pills 2 times so far.. too forgetful le...

Lehcar, next time must rememeber to eat hor..??

Ya its true, we all cant wait to see our gynae... my next appointment is 17 Dec.. hope the date faster come.. haiz...Other than folic acid i did not take anything liao.. But whenever i wanna do small or big business, i will feel pain in my stomach... Kind of very bloated sharp pain... i dunno if you all are experiencing that too!!

icegal,
my gyane said we can stop folic acide after 1st trim.. and the vitamins she gave me has folic acid inside and its sufficient..

Oh. During my last visit, my gynae ask me whether i hv enough vit. Didn't expect my next appt to be so long so i said yes. Wanted to get from the nurse when i realised that e vit i have might not last that long but nurse say i can get e vit from any pharmacy. The one i'm eating is obimin. Are u gals eating the same?

The fish oil I am taking is this brand called Neurogain, can get from Guardian Pharmacy.
Gynae only gave me a sample bottle and I have already finished it so asked the clinic and they say can just get from pharmacy. My understanding is that fish oil supplement contains DHA which is good for development of baby's brain.
We can also DHA from the food we eat but most of the time, it is not enough.

Feifei: fyi tat kelcqis BIL & his gf very thick-skinned one lar. Police had even came to hse before but still they dun chng. I find tat the situation is at dead-end oreadi.

Kelcqi: I would still suggest tat you move out V either rent a plc or move back to your parents place on your own if your hb refuse to go wif you, tat being the worst scenario. Cos if this continues, your r/s wif your ILs will be strained beyond redemption which is going to be worse, right? Take heart & do take care of yourself & bb yeah. *hug hug*

Roxy: gd tat you n most of the gers here ve your MS trailing off. Mine just started to come on now. Reai sian. Tats y I say I late developer lar. Also suddenly realize tat once I crossed my 12 wks, my tummy seem to grow overnite, now like so bloated perpetually.

Twinky: I also looking forward to my gyne appt tis wkend, think hb more excited than me cos he missed the last once when bb was bouncing away. KekekkkeeK. Bb wasnt moving during OSCAR then, oni move one hand a bit n hb was kinda of disappted then. I read in one of the preg bk tat says that some will experience MS thruout preg, x-fingers tat we wun beK..if not, I know I sure die oneKK.

Hi Lehcar my doc gaf me a multivits call 'sunward' prenavit..
I tink obimin is one of the common vits for pregancy..

Thanx Teragram...will check the fish oil out..hehhe

i'm crying and trembling now typing this. Just now i went washroom i found myself dripping blood, i'm also not sure if its blood but its pink color, i'm so scared now

ND's girl,
Try to stay calm, I can understand the anxiety, I also had some blood discharge before. Give your a gynae a call asap and see if he/she can schedule an apptm later to check. Best to check it out for ease of mind.

ND's girl, u ve your gyne's emergency # on hand now? call him or her 1st to check, if need be, head down to the hospital now. dun wait if unsure. my prayers r wif u.....*hug*

Hi All.. nid some adice here

Does anyone feel itchy on the tummy area & especially the hair area? Is it ok? Cos i dun haf it during my 1st preggie.. so quite worried, duno whether izzit allergy anot

10Q

i got flu today.. was thought drink more water will recover soon... but now seem getting worst.. anyone same with me and what can i do now? i don feel take medicine its bad for bb...

liew..
im sick too...but is sore throat..which is wat i fear..cos it will evolve into fever and headache..
argh..."hao nan shou"..

me also drinking more water..but diff to swallow..me also do not want medication..

i guess i need more rest...

must be my HB who spread the germs to me lah...

shycloud,
so did you eat any medicine from GP? safe to eat? i got sore throat too... i read from a book.."Gargle with warm salt water to help reduce swelling and relieve discomfort"..tonight i will try also.. i try natural to recover.. hope it works.

liew...
no.. i try to refrain from taking any medication unless its very serious.

What you have stated is true..but i drink warm water with pinches of salt..cos i feel gargling not very effective heh.

ND's girl, dun worry.. everything will be fine k? I already had 3 bleeding (bright red flow) incidents so far, twice hospitalised.. but alst incident, gynae shrug off as not impt coz was due to my placenta low then i climb too many stairs. So your staining could also be due to your placenta low... give your gynae a call and update us.. all will be fine *hugs*

shycloud,
seem we are in the same boat now... tomorrow i will take Mc for resting. maybe i will just take only one tablet for heavy flu. then i will stop.. you can try drink some sugar or honey with warm water too.. it will relieve sore throat too.

Hi Shycloud..
i jus recovered frm a viral fever last wk.fever lasted for 4 days..felt like dying..so unbearable..fever round the clock wif flu and cough..no choice went to GP..usualli GPs will prescribe medicines wif super low dosage which are safe for pregnancy..of cos if can avoid try to avoid..unless canot tahan ler..Doc says pregnant woman immune lower so tends to fall sick..must take care..& eat well..on the 5th day went for my 12wks checkup..showed my gynea the medicines..he said they are all safe for pregnant woman...of cos canot take excess lor..u must rest alot and drink lotsa fluid..

Twinky and ND girl, im also seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth. Same here, he passed me the NT scan and at the same time withdrew my blood. Btw, which clinic u guys go? CCK or SK. Me SK

ND girl - Take care and everything will be fine. Let us know the outcome. It's common to have staining throughout pregnancy.

Btw, consultating GP instead of gynae for flu, fever and cough is ok. BUT remember to tell him u are expecting for how many weeks. For me, I always consult GP when Im sick bcos their medication can cure faster than gynae's one thous is very mild. But it's better to keep ourselves healthy and free from medication.

ND girl - dun worry too much...

I had bleeding for since 27 of october... blood clot came out.... was so scared...

maybe gynae will give you a jab... like wat happen to mi... i have jap every week and was not allowed to go back to work till dec 3.....

jus dun worry and bed rest as much as possbile....

so happy... going to see gynae on monday....haha can see baby again....

gals.... will there be any impact if i forgot to take folic acid.... was suppose take twice but most of the time 1 only time once in the morning... at night i tend to forget all bout it... haiz... so forgetful...

priscilla,
kekeke.. happy rite.. i oso waiting to see my bb.. for me.. folic acid - sometimes i will forget to take oso.. dunno any impact anot.. i tink shld be alrite

Hi cactus,
oh.. great to koe that the scan is fine.. kekkee.. cute ya.. so excited when i 1st saw tat little hands and legs.. kekeke..

Yah, BabyCupid! Very excited to see the little hands and legs!! The sonographer showed us this bit which she said was the sex organs.. heheh. But she couldn't tell whether female or male. I also heard the heartbeat for the first time at Dr Dev's office. All the while, I only saw a blinking dot. The heartbeat was steady, rather fast, and sounded like a strong whirling sound. Dr Dev said as the pregnancy progresses, we'd be able to hear a galloping sound. can't wait for that! Dr Dev was really nice.... My appointment was supposed to be 350pm, but I only got to see him at almost 5pm - I had some problems getting the NT scan done so I was pushed back, and Dr Dev had a long list of patients in the afternoon, but he still accomodated hb's request to let us hear the heartbeat. He also seems much more confident than then KK doctor I previously saw.

Morning ladies...

Report on my yest visit to gyane....

Din managed to see bb's gender even tough bb bery guai, open legs so big...gyane says either he/she hide it, or it has not fully develop or could be a ger lor...so hv to wait for my detailed scan next mth...Me 16mths now...offically in my 4th mth =D.

Can see bb scratching head and sucking rite thumb, so cute lor, I ask gyane abt bb's movements. Was told that these feel days the bit of discomfy I felt its bb's movements...Its something like a cramp but not pain one, like go wind sound like that lor...bery amazing....

Hi NZ, hope u r ok. I was out the whole day yesterday and only managed to catch up on the threads this morning. Please do update us k.

morning ladies - I'm going to check out the carrano outlet at bencoolen later this morning. Will be checking out BHG/Bugis area and OG,Albert too. On leave from work till Wednesady... time to do last minute christmas shopping. phew!

Hey Girls,

Do take care. especilly NZ do update us.

I will not be able to read the post for a week coz i will be going to China this Sat for a Week with my family. Gyane gave a go ahead so we deceided to proceed with our plans.

When for a scan on Monday seem like bb is only 11 weeks but quite big size liao. My edd seems to be changing too from 19 to 29 june wow almost 10 days... better inform my CL.....

Morning ladies, so tired today. Having a bad night with my 14 mths daughter.....woke up in the middle of the night, clapping hands and playing with her feets....gosh....so tired.

Dunno how come still feel so nauseous when im going to be 16 weeks soon......seem like nothing interest my stomach......

Dun feel like going out at all, so lazy. Just wanna stay home and rot....hahahahaha. i wonder hw am I gg to celebrate Christmas

TGIF....
felt better today...although slight pain is still lingering in my throat..

me feeling good today... ladeedum ladeedum ladeedum...

ND gal... how are u today? Hope your bleeding has stopped and everything is ok...

cactus.. so fun to see bb wave at u hor

Remember not to walk too much coz initially I had low placenta too and walking too much caused me to bleed. From most recent visit, gyane said that my placenta has since moved up, but better be careful still...

feifei.. wow, so cute! You can feel bb now? Me still cannot leh...duno how bb feel like when he/she moving also... Nevermind, we both wait for 1 mth detailed scan and gender will be revealed! When are u going for your detailed scan?

Gd morning ladies

I knw this may be early to ask. Would any of you be consuming Huang Jiu (Rice Wine) during your confinement? If so, I understand tat its usu cooked wif Ginger and yet ginger affects breastfeeding. So wat is best? May i knw if you knw of any lobang to buy the homemade Huang Jiu? I only knw of one in Woodlands so far cost $12 per bot.

Morning gals!
Will be knocking off early today cos there's a year end party tonite. The theme is "Around the World" and everyone in the office is very excited about dressing up in different nationality costumes, except me. :p Don't even have something to wear tonite, will prob use the early time-off later to scout for something.

Cactus,
Glad to hear of your pleasant encounter with Dr Dev.
So quite decided on your hosp and gynae now ya?

feifei,
Must be a nice feeling, the feel of baby kicking. I still got to wait some more weeks since I am only in 14th week.

Thanks, Shinely.
I will take care. But I am like BabyJo, wanted to stay home and nua instead but then heard the prizes quite attractive so hope my bb will bring me some luck, hehe.

Teragram,

Good to try your luck.
Just my suggestion, maybe can left early after the lucky draw. Else all rush off that time will be very not conventient for you liao.
Take care and enjoys the yummy food and lucky draw. Good luck to you.